• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day for 1 to 12 night stay. For 13 or more nights up to 150 dollar cleaning fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Beaches - Isle of Palms and Folly Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Wannamaker Park - Whirlin' Waters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
H.L. Hunley Submarine
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Middleton Place
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston. We are newly renovated and 100% Nonsmoking. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites.

If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston. We are newly renovated and 100% Nonsmoking. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites.

If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort Sumter or the USS Yorktown, or relax on one of South Carolina's beautiful beaches. For those who love to shop, Northwoods Mall is just steps from our hotel.

Those who are in town for business will enjoy our Charleston hotel's ideal location near I-26 and just minutes from the Charleston Convention Center, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Boeing, Google and SPAWAR. Our hotel also provides convenient access to Trident Technical College, Charleston Southern University, the College of Charleston and MUSC.

Whether you stay for one night or make yourself at home for an extended stay, we are ready to serve you. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store, located in the lobby with a variety of items at great values. Our property also offers free laundry facilities to all guests. Check out our Charleston hotel's great deals and plan your stay with us today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable Charleston hotel is your home away from home, with free laundry services for all guests, a lending library offering complimentary DVDs and suites featuring fully equipped kitchens.
Announcements
We are newly renovated and are now 100% nonsmoking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Adam was outstanding in all his care during our stay. Excellent job by all ! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. Easy access to airport and I-526 August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay at a special hotel If you are looking for a great hotel in the greater Charleston area, look no further. There are very special people here who are ready to make your experience an "award winning" one. 1/3 the price of hotels in the historic area, and only a 15 minute drive to the visitor's center on Meeting Street. Beautiful, comfortable rooms make this a wonderful place to start and end your day in Charleston. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expectations employees were friendly and courteous; room spacious anf clean; bathroom excellent. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Biz stop in North CHS Nice place, Nice people, Nice stay. near lots of food shopping and airport. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family reunion/business great hotel,attentive service and great grounds. would definitely stay again during my next trip to this lovely city. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SCV Convention Wonderful stay all around, would stay again. This hotel was great, rooms were clean and in good condition, the staff was helpful and I had NO PROBLEMS checking in. I did not eat the breakfast but it was nice to know that it was probided July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Festival Had a great time with my family during our first reunion! Holiday Inn was very accommodating! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place, but cold showers Love the hotel and a great experience except for the cold showers - brrr. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price. I do not recommend this hotel. There are plenty of other hotels in the area . I will definitely will not say here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay ever! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The lobby was beautiful. Kitty who tended the bar, was very nice. The room was perfect. Loved the pillows and shower stall. Whenever I go to Charleston, South Carolina I will ALWAYS stay at this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and pillow it was a nice comfortable bed and pillows. The room was spacious, but lack of bathtub was a problem. It was a walk in shower only. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel A great location- near everything including steak and shake and Walmart for supplies. Very comfortable beds and brand new facilities. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Had a good time staying here because of the kind and knowledgeable staff. They assisted my friend and I when we needed to print some important information regarding our flight the next morning. The breakfast the next morning was very tasty and the wait staff were responsive to our needs. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn for future visitors. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access Right off the interstate and easy to get to and easy to get on the road. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel stay ever! I have stayed at many different hotels in the past, but this one far outweighs all of them by far! When I first walked in, the beauty of the lobby was breath-taking. The staff at the front desk were so friendly and professional. I noticed even the hallway was fresh smelling. Unbelievable pillows! (you will love them!) Beautiful restaurant, and bar. And the most friendly staff I have ever met! If you are ever going to Charleston, S. C. you won't find a better hotel. Trust me! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty guest laundry Everything about this hotel was top notch except for the guest laundry which was filthy. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were great but to much noise in hall to get to sleep. This was close to the convention center. We had a dance competition there and was able to get dressed and be there in 5 min. We stayed here 2 nights during the week and Friday night. The only problem we had on the weekend was noise in the hall and had trouble getting to sleep. We had to be up almost every morning at 6 so the children needed to be asleep when all the party started at 11:00. Other than that the hotel and staff are great! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Charleston in 10yrs hotel cleaniness was great, very clean and odor free. Room and bathroom was very spacious. For my wife and I the pillows were too soft. The only complaint I have is the hotel didnt offer free breakfast, but there is a Denny's in the same parking area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Nice Hotel!! Great Experience staying at the Holiday inn Charleston Airport July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Staff The customer service at this facility is above and beyond. They are extremely accommodating for any requests. Alex, one of the front desk staff is absolutely superb!!! The black-out curtains are fantastic. You could sleep all day and not know it was sunny out. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Details not covered. This was a very good hotel. But a major "not again" factor for me was the very uncomfortable and inadequate desk chair in the room. I travel about 50-70% on business and this was the worst chair I've had in a hotel room in the past 3 years. The bathroom shower was great except there was ONE small soap dish in the shower to place personal items. Again.....a show stopper for me. I could not even place TWO small 3 oz travel container/bottles in the shower without one of them falling, breaking the cap and causing a major headache in my luggage on my trip home - in spite of my preventive efforts. I'll look elsewhere for lodging in North Charleston the next time and there are many options. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star I rate this hotel a 5. The staff was friendly. The price was good, and the hotel was clean and very inviting. It's close to the Tanger outlets, the airport, and good restaurants. Keep up the good work!!!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean with excellent staff I loved it. I will definitely stay there again. Very close to shopping and restaurants. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed, clean room, quiet, housekeeping staff very good We will definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff were all so happy, helpful, and nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great value. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied I enjoyed my stay the staff was very friendly and accommodating to all of my needs. The hotel and my room was very clean/comfortable.. The guys who drove the shuttle which I had to use a few times during my stay were very nice and on time when I needed them. I will definitely stay there again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time to Relax Awesome place to stay. Close to shopping, food, Convention Center and the Airport. The hotel was very welcoming and since were visiting family the lobby and restaurant offered a place to chill and enjoy each other June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic last night here. I wish we had booked our whole week stay at this hotel. Unfortunately we chose another chain as it was a little cheaper and had free breakfast but regretted our choice. Our flight out was canceled and the airline put us up here and it was fantastic. This is where we will stay on our nxt visit to charleston. Clean, dry, rooms with no odd odors, comfy beds and pillows, and no gigantic palmetto bugs in the bathroom. Thank you USAir and Holiday Inn. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel 前檯服務人員服務態度佳; 房間嶄新舒適; 免費SHUTTLE BUS快速便捷, 到達機場周邊地點非常方便 June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed and pillows We have stayed at this Holiday Inn about 5 or 6 times in the past couple years. Always have had a great experience and that is why we return. The past two times it has been terrible and we will not return to this hotel. The beds are terrible, the pillows are terrible, the staff upon entering the hotel was rude. The cost of the room was $17.00 more than I was quoted at the time the reservation was made. They told me that they could not get in touch with me even though they had emailed me a couple days before stating that they were looking forward to our visit. When I questioned the price of the room, I was told "It's only a few dollars". Well $17.00 is more than a "few". There was NO attempt to try and make it right. There are plenty of other hotels in the area, you don't have to stay with Holiday Inn and we will not be retuning. They use to have a great buffet breakfast for $5.00 that they have done away with and replaced it with a $9.00 breakfast that you order what you want, but if what you want is more than $9.00 you are charged extra for what ever amount you go over the $9.00. What sense does that make? There is one wonderful thing and that is the terrific lady named Sharon who works very hard in the breakfast area to make sure that you are taken care of in every way. She is the only person in the entire establishment that knows what customer service is about. She and her pleasant attitude will be sorely missed. Mary June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading