• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day for 1 to 12 night stay. For 13 or more nights up to 150 dollar cleaning fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Beaches - Isle of Palms and Folly Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Wannamaker Park - Whirlin' Waters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
H.L. Hunley Submarine
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Middleton Place
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Make yourself at home at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston, South Carolina. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites. If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a
View More
Make yourself at home at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston, South Carolina. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites. If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort Sumter or the USS Yorktown, or relax on one of South Carolina's beautiful beaches. For those who love to shop, Northwoods Mall is just steps from our hotel. Those who are in town for business will enjoy our Charleston hotel's ideal location near I-26 and just minutes from the Charleston Convention Center, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Boeing, Google and SPAWAR. Our hotel also provides convenient access to Trident Technical College, Charleston Southern University, the College of Charleston and MUSC. Whether you stay for one night or make yourself at home for an extended stay, we are ready to serve you. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store, located in the lobby with a variety of items at great values. Our property also offers free laundry facilities to all guests. Check out our Charleston hotel's great deals and plan your stay with us today.
View Less
Features
Our comfortable Charleston hotel is your home away from home, with free laundry services for all guests, a lending library offering complimentary DVDs and suites featuring fully equipped kitchens.
Announcements
The hotel will be undergoing a property refresh by summer of 2014 through the winter of 2015. There will be minimal impact to our guests during this time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Challenge handled We have started staying at this Holiday Inn Express when we travel to North Charleston. The guest service has won us over. On our most recent stay our initial room had a strong odor as we entered the room on arrival. The front desk was able to switch us to a new room and also upgraded us to a suite! We'll be back! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very friendly and hotel kept very clean I would recommend this hotel to others with no hesitation. Need to get with Garmin about address. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything Excellent I am retired, but spent my entire business career travelling all over North America, Europe and Israel. The Holiday Inn Express Charleston North is as nice and does a good a job as any place I ever stayed in all those years. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I absolutely love this hotel. It is the only hotel I stay in when I come to Charleston! I stay here at least once a year, and never have had a bad experience. The breakfast is wonderful, especially for being complimentary. The staff is great! The housekeeping is so sweet and considerate. They made our bed while we was out on the town and placed our personal pillows and my sons special stuffed animal just so on the bed. It really made my sons day. Thanks for the wonderful service! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice motel. No problems. Would stay again I really can't expand much from the title. It was a very nice motel. We had no problems and we would stay again. Breakfast as expected, Nothing bad, nothing fantastic September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service exceptional I want to thank Heather and Elizabeth, they were both very engaging and helpful. I have been here 2x this year and both times found the place comfortable and clean. Staff friendly, helpful and courteous. I will stay there again and would recommend to family and friends.. thank you September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Just wanted to say Elizabeth and Joe made our stay very accommodating! They were always there to help fill or advise on any request our group asked of them. They were very professional and warm and welcoming. The only drawback for me, I had a handicapped room. There was a plastic mattress cover on the mattress and it made noise all night. Also, my feet constantly got caught in the wrinkles of the bed sheeting and mattress cover wrinkles. I will check the bed prior to going to sleep the next time. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks, guys! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! I had no complaints.....except one??? The carpet was so wet in my room when I checked in, that my feet were soaking wet!???????? Carpet cleaned and not dried thoroughly? Thank goodness I brought some flip flops! All else was fine September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place except the shower I would give the hotel five stars except I only had hot or cold water in the shower with no in between. The front desk was informed on check out, they were very nice about it and promised 3000 award points for my inconvenience but none have been credited. If it was not for the faulty shower valve my stay would have been fantastic.. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and a friendly and helpful staff I highly recommend this hotel. It was very clean and the entire staff was friendly . The lady at the front desk even drew a map showing me how to get to the north charleston colesium. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay A good place to stay for the night. Plenty of restaurants and not too far from downtown Charleston. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, quiet nights sleep and friendly staff My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We found the staff to be most helpful and caring. The rooms were not crowded and the beds were quite comfortable. We were able to get a good nights sleep each night of our stay. It was also nice to come back after a long day and find the beds made and clean towels up. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well maintained The property is kept very clean well maintained. Excellent staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minor aggrevations The floor above us was quite noisy....loud stomping,etc....front desk did not provide the 'courtesy' bag to the 'Rewards' customers like all other Holiday Inn Expresses that we've stopped at have. It is always a nice touch that is appreciated! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the Way.... Best Hotel Yet Hotel was clean, bed comfortable and service was Excellent ++++ Continental breakfast was good as many restaurants and hot and Fresh. Professional Staff was kind, caring and friendly. This is the best Hotel I have ever stayed in. I recommend this location highly. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay I have made it a habit to stay at this hotel for many trips, for many reasons. This is a convenient location for me to visit my relatives. This hotel offers a great value and a peaceful atmosphere. The staff members are always exceptionally friendly, and this time the trend continued, from the front desk staff to the very personable and funny lady managing the breakfast bar facilities. I also was pleased to learn that the use of a gym on Rivers Avenue was provided free of charge, which we took advantage of and greatly enjoyed. It should be noted that at the time of our visit a baseball team of male adolescents from Texas was also staying there, yet the staff managed to easily deal with all their guests' needs. I look forward to returning! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Loved the 2 queen room with the couch. It was a super nice room. The room was really clean and I'm picky about hotels, so that says alot. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Toilet I enjoyed my stay up until my last morning. My toilet became clogged, so I called the front desk asking for a plunger. I was told by the person at the desk and I quote. " You'll have to wait until some one from housekeeping can get one for you". This was before 6am. A person came to my room with a plunger as I was leaving to go to the house of worship. Some 3 hours later. I did not use the toilet for obvious reasons. So the only way I would consider staying there again is if I remembered to pack my own plunger! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable. We have stayed many times at Holiday Inn Express Charleston-North and will be staying there every time we are in the area. It is very clean, the service is great, and the beds extremely comfortable. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Comfort Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Greeted with a professional attitude and demeanor, provided with a perfect room, well appointed and clean. Food service was great and we were provided with excellent suggestions for our first visit to see the best of North Charleston and old Charleston, South Carolina. We will definitely return to this property on our return visit as soon as we can arrange it. Good job from all the staff and we really appreciate the manner in which we were treated. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience On arrival we were greeted and upgraded smoothly and we were not kept waiting after a long day of driving. Staff pleasant and we found the room assigned clean and orderly, allowing us to relax and rest comfortably. Good job! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great Large Jacuzzi Room. Wonderful staff. Really enjoyed my Birthday May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room My sincere thanks for the friendliness of your attentive staff. I have really felt at home during these six months. April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Upstairs Neighbors While I generally like staying in the Holiday Inn, I did not enjoy my stay at this particular one. My upstairs neighbors were incredibly loud and inconsiderate. They didn't go to bed until after midnight and then they woke and did calisthenics at 5:30am, so I only received between 4 and 5 hours of sleep for the 4 nights I stayed. When I contacted the front desk, I was told that the walls were thin in this particular hotel and there were no other rooms I could be moved to. I will never stay at this location again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service My stay Holiday Inn Express met erverything I expected April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Entire Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel was very clean. Made our entire trip relaxing. Washer and Dryer on sight was a bonus as we caught some unseasonable weather (did not pack enough warm clothes) Was very close to everything , Downtown Charleston, outlet mall, nice beaches, and lots of restaurants. We will defiantly come back! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff that go out of their way for you We have stayed at the hotel twice to visit nearby family. We hosted Easter dinner in the hotel this last stay. The staff were proactive, gracious, and helpful. They allowed us to use the dining room, supplied us with materials we needed (all complimentary), and went out of their way to make our holiday outstanding. For example, one family member was bottle feeding an infant. A staff member noticed, and without asking, brought a baby blanket to the dining room and asked if he could assist with anything else. So, I have stayed in many hotels in dozens of countries. What truly makes this one outstanding is the friendly, proactive service. They really want you to have an outstanding time while you are there, and work hard to make it so. Of course, the hotel is clean, neat, and well taken care of, but so are many others I've stayed in. The staff here are truly special, however. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The young lady working the desk when we arrived made us feel welcome and went out of her way to see we were in our room right away as we had traveled all night. She offered us free breakfast while she had the staff clean our room so we could get some rest. If I should ever be in the area again i would stay at this hotel. Further more their willingness to help and their caring attitude ensures that if I need a room anywhere I will be looking for the Holiday Inn Express. These young men and women working here should be given a big reward thank you guys for making my stay wonderful. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No. Charleston As usual, everything was great. We always stay at your No. Charleston property twice a year. It's only a 10 minute ride into Charleston and the value is well worth it. No parking fees like other city hotels! Look forward to coming down in August. Pete P March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend. I stay at this location for business, but would have no problem with having the family stay. Rooms are very clean and staff is very friendly. Being located just a few short blocks off the interstate makes for a much quieter room. For me as a business customer, a nice benefit is the ability to hard wire to the internet as opposed to wireless - which is also available. Much more stable and faster connections. May not sound like much, but believe it or not, there are a lot of "nice" hotels that only have wireless connections. March 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading