• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day for 1 to 12 night stay. For 13 or more nights up to 150 dollar cleaning fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Beaches - Isle of Palms and Folly Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Wannamaker Park - Whirlin' Waters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
H.L. Hunley Submarine
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Middleton Place
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Make yourself at home at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston, South Carolina. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites. If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a
View More
Make yourself at home at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston, South Carolina. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites. If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort Sumter or the USS Yorktown, or relax on one of South Carolina's beautiful beaches. For those who love to shop, Northwoods Mall is just steps from our hotel. Those who are in town for business will enjoy our Charleston hotel's ideal location near I-26 and just minutes from the Charleston Convention Center, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Boeing, Google and SPAWAR. Our hotel also provides convenient access to Trident Technical College, Charleston Southern University, the College of Charleston and MUSC. Whether you stay for one night or make yourself at home for an extended stay, we are ready to serve you. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store, located in the lobby with a variety of items at great values. Our property also offers free laundry facilities to all guests. Check out our Charleston hotel's great deals and plan your stay with us today.
View Less
Features
Our comfortable Charleston hotel is your home away from home, with free laundry services for all guests, a lending library offering complimentary DVDs and suites featuring fully equipped kitchens.
Announcements
The hotel will be undergoing a property refresh by summer of 2014 through the winter of 2015. There will be minimal impact to our guests during this time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great site and great staff This Crowne Plaaza is truly outstanding from the time you walk through the door until you leave. The rooms are excellent and a good value. And that's to be expected in a Crowne Plaza, but what makes this one outstanding is the staff. Recently held a conference with 165 people over 4 days and my every need was not only met by the staff but in most instances they anticipated my needs and they were taken care of in a professional manner, on time and seamlessly. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was terrible. Bar could of had 2 people. One of the waitress in the breakfast area was wonderful and the other was rude. The girl in housekeeping was very thoughtful and wrote a thank you note. Very much appreciative of our tip. I also thought the cost of the dinner(buffet) was too much. No place settings and no water on the tables . October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything and anything you could possibly need !!! Restaurants, shopping, and anything you would need, is right there. Great location and great place to stay!! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff All the staff at Crown Plaza were very helpfull, polite, friendly and always giving the impression they would be willing go the extra mile for your guest. Thank you for a good experience! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 9 days of heaven. The staff, the food in the restaurant, the rooms everything was top of the line. We have stayed in other Crown Plaza's but this one has been the best so far. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed. Service in sweetgrass was very slow. At breakfast it was necessary to beg for coffee to be served. Great design and ambience; excellent location - predict that you will be even busier in coming years with all the predicted changes in N. Charleston. Open mid-section concept generates rising noise for sleepers around the atrium. The "chute" toilet flushes were funny, at first, and then became noisy and bothersome -throughout the hotel (all the flushing was very noticeable). The sliding door for the bathroom gives very little privacy. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleep and staff Had a great time during the our military reunion at this hotel. The dining staff was great, they put in long hours making sure that all 150 + was taken care of. Some of the men were looking for a cup of coffee mid to late morning but none was around, but we went without. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but... I was here for a Reunion. Overall nice. The bathrooms are shower only and the floors are slippery so use caution. Also the bathroom has a sliding non locking door. So if you need privacy this is not the hotel for you. The beds are comfortable, but the pillow choice was not. I would definitely bring a pillow if this is important to you. The room temperature was great and easy to set. The bed coverings keep you comfortable. TV is not good, so if that is important look elsewhere. The food was excellent for the event and in the hotel. Great bar atmosphere as well. Nice location and plenty of parking. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay We spent a total of six nights at this hotel and everyone was great. The reunion we attended had to be one of the best. The hotel staff was outstanding and did everything to make our stay perfect. If we come back to Charleston, I would make sure we stay at this hotel again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Quality and Service The Crowne Plaza had the best food I have ever had at any hotel or resort. Ever... You will not be disappointed with a stay at this facility. Service was outstanding. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, with some reservations I was there for a military reunion. The staff was very friendly and helpful, with the exception of the kitchen staff during our formal banquet. During the dinner, it took 45 minutes or more to deliver about 250 plates to the tables. Many were finished eating before the rest got their plates. The staff seemed to be very disorganized. The bar was nice but somewhat surprisingly limited in supplies (no rye whiskey, and no orange juice, for example). Shuttles to/from the airport were on time and comfortable. The property is clean, with the exception of the huge chandelier lampshade hanging over the bar. It is filthy!! Beds were comfortable, although they groan and squeak when you turn over. The hotel is very conveniently located with regard to neighboring shops and restaurants. Despite the somewhat negative review, I did have a good time here. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love the openness of the Lobby, bar, sitting area and how it is all together but seperate. Great service from the dar/dinning staff. Food is above average and well prepaired. Room are comfortable. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room Hotel was decorated beautifully. The room was unique and gave the feel of being in an upscale urban setting. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USS Fiske Reunion Sept. 26-29, 2013 Wonderful hotel, staff, and grounds. Excellence was the word from parking to sleeping at night. Amenities were tops, staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. The only downside was the price of drinks at the bar, which was too high. Nevertheless, I hope to stay there again next year when we visit Charleston. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by too many hic-ups after a long day arrived at 9 pm. when I entered the room I noticed that the a/c wasn't working. After waiting for 15 mts the engineer came in and (long story short) wanted me to wait while he went "downstairs" to see if he could fix. I recommend that maybe they could put me in another room?? Great idea! the new room wasn't as nice as the initial room but what the heck. Upon arrival to my room the next day I discovered that the room had not even been made and it must have gotten overlooked. I never complained about it .. why bother! Also I wonder why they never seem to have upgrades for platinum members when the hotel is obviously pretty empty?? not the service I expected from a Crown property October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Charleston, S.C. for the weekend, the hotel, our room, the atmosphere were excellent, front the front desk to room service to house keeping everything were prefect even the location of the hotel, several restaurants were located nearby even across the street. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and nice. Crowne Plaza will surely be in our future traveling plan again. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed During my entire stay I could not use my cell phone. The AT&T service would not work. Also, we had to change rooms due to ants. The bathroom doors would not always close properly. I do not think I will stay there again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time in North Charlston, S. Carolina very nice and friendly staff treated us like family. You should be proud to have this hotel in your group. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!!!!! Bed very comfortable and so was the atmospher was great! Felt like home! I wasonly their for one night and I'm a local,my niece,nephew and son loved the pool of course! Keep up the good work! The front desk staff were very warm!!! My friend comes here a lot so this will be his new spot! Please keep me up to date on specials! Thanks! September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected I thought Crown Plaza was one of the better hotels . . . certainly not the Crown Plaza that I have stayed in years ago. The noise level at this hotel is unbelievable; at 12,1, 2, 3 o'clock in the morning when toilets flush or when showers start at 5 and 6 it sounds like they are in your room (walls and floors must have not noise barrier#. The lobby noise travels up and if you want to sleep early - better get a room that is no where near the lobby area. The room was very nice until you looked close. I loved the décor; but the louvers on the closet doors could have been used as a writing board #very dusty#. The wonderful frosted glass dividing the main room and bath was beautiful - except the glass has not been cleaned in quite a while #all spotted with who knows what and the frames around the glass were full of dust). Just wonder how bad other parts of the room were. Since my husband and I have allergies and it is a animal friendly hotel, which we were not told it was a weekend of sniffles and watery eyes. Lucky I had an allergy shot before I left home or it could have been disastrous! But, I am sure the hotel does save money - since they told us the hotel was full and the poor staff seemed overwhelmed! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service Comfortable bed My room was very well taken care of, service and requests were carried out very expeditiously. Staff was friendly and informative. The food was very well prepared and presented nicely. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I love that the hotel is near several restaurants and stores. I highly recommend this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Received great service from staff. My family and I truly enjoyed this location for our family reunion and would choose it again. The staff was very courteous. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Nice looking hotel, but really bad experience. Arrived and checked in ok, but noticed a damp smell in the corridor leading to our ground floor room. It was even worse in the room where the carpets were actually wet. All the soft furnishings were very damp including the bed. As we arrived after midnight we were going to ignore the damp, but after ten minutes rest we had to return to reception. We were given another room in same corridor but this was just as bad. When we returned to reception we were told that all carpets had been cleaned and all rooms would be like this. After insisting we were given a room on another floor. Luckily this was not so damp but room still was not worth money as it has a lumpy bed and weird smell. If we had not changed room would have slept in car it was that bad! Can not understand why original room was let it was a complete health hazard. Staff were completely oblivious to why his was unacceptable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Clean Facility This hotel is a very nice display of what I feel a hotel experience should be like. From the very hospitable staff to the clean rooms every aspect is done right. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fantastic Everything about our stay was terrific. I'd stay there again. It was so convenient to everything we needed. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room,and excellent service The room was very nicely appointed, comfortable bed and and all the necessary amenities including a rferigator to keep my wine cool. Bed was kingsize and comfortable, size of room was outstanding compared to your competition. Would highly recommed this property. Prices for everything were very competative. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by microwave/ bed/ Service We expected a microwave to be in our room--request granted swiftly. Our boxspring /mattress were UN-COMFORTABLE and if either of us want to change position, the noise woke us up. Hotel Service was GREAT! August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant staff not cordial or polite wireless signal no good. bad tv channel receptions. and TERRIBLE RESTAURANT STAFF. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed and wonderful service This was my wife and I first time staying at Crown Plaza. I've stayed in several hotels, over the years, and Crown Plaza was the best. The room service and maid clean-ups were excellent. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel is in an excellent location adjacent to the outlet mall, Wal-mart, Sams Club and several eating places. What more can a person ask for. I highly recommend this hotel. Our stay was one week. We will be staying at Crown Plaza from now on. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading