• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day for 1 to 12 night stay. For 13 or more nights up to 150 dollar cleaning fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Beaches - Isle of Palms and Folly Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Wannamaker Park - Whirlin' Waters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
H.L. Hunley Submarine
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Middleton Place
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Make yourself at home at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston, South Carolina. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites. If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a
View More
Make yourself at home at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston, South Carolina. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites. If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort Sumter or the USS Yorktown, or relax on one of South Carolina's beautiful beaches. For those who love to shop, Northwoods Mall is just steps from our hotel. Those who are in town for business will enjoy our Charleston hotel's ideal location near I-26 and just minutes from the Charleston Convention Center, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Boeing, Google and SPAWAR. Our hotel also provides convenient access to Trident Technical College, Charleston Southern University, the College of Charleston and MUSC. Whether you stay for one night or make yourself at home for an extended stay, we are ready to serve you. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store, located in the lobby with a variety of items at great values. Our property also offers free laundry facilities to all guests. Check out our Charleston hotel's great deals and plan your stay with us today.
View Less
Features
Our comfortable Charleston hotel is your home away from home, with free laundry services for all guests, a lending library offering complimentary DVDs and suites featuring fully equipped kitchens.
Announcements
The hotel will be undergoing a property refresh by summer of 2014 through the winter of 2015. There will be minimal impact to our guests during this time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique style for a value price Newer hotel has up to date decor in lobby, breakfast area and rooms. Very comfortable and large rooms. Good mattress! Near the convention center and outlet mall and airport. Stayed here before an early morning flight - easy 5 minute drive to airport. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great breakfast, nice room, quite. We enjoyed our stay very much. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return of Personal Item Prompt attention was given to the mailing without expense. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely satisfied customer oh my, wow great customer service, especially after an 8 hour drive. Great, e-z access location, except minor detail of darting into entrance way without being hit by on coming traffic. Quick, fast check-in service. The place is beautiful relaxing unexpected decor upon entrance. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, very relaxing noise level zero; inside,especially being on such a busy thorough fare. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar customer service! All HI Express employees that I came in contact with were very courteous, cheerful, and helpful. In particular... there was one member of the breakfast area wait-staff that went out of her way in giving me directions to get from the hotel to the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center complex. While I was eating breakfast she observed me struggling with a couple of maps and inquired if I needed any help with directions. Not only did she give me great directions but she followed-up the next morning inquiring if I had any problems getting to the site. Her efforts are to be commended. On her own... she went the "extra mile" in customer service which reflects well on her as well as Holiday Inn Express / IHG. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff keeps me coming back!!! Love the location, but it's the friendly staff here that keeps me coming back here to this Holiday Inn when I'm in town visiting my son at The Citadel! They think of every detail and make sure you feel right at home, even when you're downstairs for the complimentary breakfast...they've gone above the call of duty to make sure we have everything we could ever need. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the weekend My stay at Holiday Inn Express was very good. The group sales manager made it easy to book rooms, and went above and beyond in accomodating everyone. Would definitely stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service My husband and I came down for a Valentine's Marriage retreat and the hotel staff and the guest rooms were awesome. The cleaning staff treated us royal and supplied our every need. The cleanliness of the room was amazing. This is a hotel I would recommend to anyone and everyone who is coming to the Charleston area. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and convenient We stayed three nights at this Holiday Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful, this include the maid service, the front desk and the breakfast preparation staff. Our room was decent in size considering it contained two beds. There was a refrigerator in the room but no microwave. The breakfast was not bad; it usually had sausage patties, scrambled eggs, and sausage gravy with biscuits. On one morning there was some bacon, but it disappeared fast. The pastries are fresh and there were always fresh apples and bananas. The hotel proves a little of a challenge to get to coming from North I-26 as the exit for it is directly behind the one for the I-526 exit. It is a well marked exit as it is the exit for the Mall and the Outlet Mall. From the South I-26, it is and easy exit onto Montague. As a note if staying at the hotel if you which to turn left, you need to take the parking lot exit further from the traffic light. It is a quick 12 to 15 minute trip to downtown Charleston. It is close to the airport and next to the main road so if noise bothers you, you may not prefer it. I would stay here again. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front Desk, Housekeeping and Breakfast was prefect! We all enjoyed our Pancakes so much!! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent if you need airport hotel Great service. Nice room. Ample choices on breakfast buffet. Sofa in room is small. King bed very nice. Love the shower instead of tub with shower. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Carolina Honor Chorus We came down for our granddaughter to sing with the honor chorus from her school @ Liberty Elementary in Liberty, SC. By the way, they did a great job on Sat. morn. We loved the stay. Was perfect for the 3) granddaughters with the inside pool and the gym. We all loved the breakfast and the sitting area. It was a great hotel and would definitely stay there again. Would very highly recommend to friends. Probably one of the best we have stayed in in a while. Thanks for a great stay! Liberty, SC February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds great, rooms clean great service with one issue Over all great location and people the only negative was I requested a wake up call and didn't get it, that had me running about 35 minutes behind. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience great hotel. slept good. gave me the floor and view that i wanted. only con is that i found a hair that wasnt mind in one of the bathroom towels. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience This hotel was comfortable, clean, stylish and attaractive, and the hotel staff were very friendly and hospitable. The room was great--comfortable bed, sofa, great bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was very good and appreciated. All in all a great stay. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Great place to stay. Quick and easy access from airport. NIce breakfast room with lots of choices. Friendly staff February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and daughter stayed as part of Volleyball Tournament. They both were VERY happy with accommodations - especially the hotels' breakfast! The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. Location was close to venue, food and shopping. Would definitely stay here again. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great stay wonderful service free breakfast large guestrooms good tv stations free wi fi January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Choice in North Charleston I have stayed here three times, and each time the quality, service and comfort are excellent. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Comfortable and good location to food and major highways. Rooms are fairly new and well maintained. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff, great Fitness center, pool and spa This Holiday Inn Express was very clean and well maintained. I was especially impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the fitness center, pool and spa. The breakfast was great! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in the region I have stayed at this hotel many nights and its my favorite HI Express. The Internet is great the décor is lovely and the room is well designed for business and leisure travel. Its close to great restaurants and shopping I highly recommend this hotel to all!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended The staff at this hotel make you forget you are staying at a large chain hotel. They were all friendly and helpful and seem to enjoy and take great pride in their work. The hotel itself is very clean and new looking. The rooms are spacious with nice accouterments and the beds very comfortable. I enjoyed a leisurely swim each evening in the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only thing I would recommend is having a car if you stay here due to location. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Reunion Experience My extended family members, my husband, and I enjoyed our relaxing stay at this fine hotel in early November of 2013. We were visiting the exciting city of Charleston for a weekend family reunion, and were not disappointed in the comfort and amenities offered by the hotel. Our rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. A family member commented that she wished this hotel also offered lunch and dinner dining services because the complimentary breakfast was so good. The only negative we experienced was that our room keys stopped working hours before our checkout time on the day of our departure. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This was an exceptional Holiday Inn Express. The room was very well appointed and we had a great time. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a good night's sleep before an early flight Enjoyed my stay here. Everyone was nice and I didn't have a problem. Thanks. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Suprised, Exceeded Expectations! Our family had an absolutely wonderful stay. The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. All of our request we fulfilled. Check in was quick and easy. The breakfast is nice! Pam made us feel very special during breakfast and was eager to assist us in any way! We will definitely stay again! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it! Loved the pillows!!!!! Would love to visit again with more time to explore the area. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome HIX another review was spot on. this place is one of the nicest HIX I have been in. Rooms-new, updated, modern feel, classy look Furnishings-very nice, clean, like new look Decor- very cool Amenities- extras are there, and awesome. book lights on bed are very handy. backlighting behind bed are great Layout of rooms- very nice Staff- very friendly and helpful General appearance - upscale General condition - looks brand new, clean and kept that way November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place - very nice, retro decor!!! Loved the look and comfort, but internet is very slow! Wonderful place - very nice, retro decor!!! Loved the look and comfort, but internet is very slow! Sadly, as I was trying to upload pics of my cruise and Charleston vacation, the wait was long due to very slow internet service. Otherwise, though, it was a beautiful King Suite, and I'd love to stay here again when we visit again! November 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading