• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day for 1 to 12 night stay. For 13 or more nights up to 150 dollar cleaning fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Beaches - Isle of Palms and Folly Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Wannamaker Park - Whirlin' Waters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
H.L. Hunley Submarine
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Middleton Place
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston. We are newly renovated and 100% Nonsmoking. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites.

If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston. We are newly renovated and 100% Nonsmoking. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites.

If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort Sumter or the USS Yorktown, or relax on one of South Carolina's beautiful beaches. For those who love to shop, Northwoods Mall is just steps from our hotel.

Those who are in town for business will enjoy our Charleston hotel's ideal location near I-26 and just minutes from the Charleston Convention Center, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Boeing, Google and SPAWAR. Our hotel also provides convenient access to Trident Technical College, Charleston Southern University, the College of Charleston and MUSC.

Whether you stay for one night or make yourself at home for an extended stay, we are ready to serve you. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store, located in the lobby with a variety of items at great values. Our property also offers free laundry facilities to all guests. Check out our Charleston hotel's great deals and plan your stay with us today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable Charleston hotel is your home away from home, with free laundry services for all guests, a lending library offering complimentary DVDs and suites featuring fully equipped kitchens.
Announcements
The hotel will be undergoing a property refresh by summer of 2014 through the winter of 2015. There will be minimal impact to our guests during this time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The room was great, confortable, bathroom clean and roomy, contental breakfast one of best of any hotels I have stayed at, staff was very friendly, gym was available and equipment worked, close to airport with an on time shuttle. Very clean and well managed facility. This is the third time we have stayed at this property and our experiences have all be first rate. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by airport shuttle our only complaint is when the shuttle arrived at 5am, it was already full of luggage and could not accommodate most of our group's luggage. We did have 2 cars available to us, so we were able to utilize them for most of the luggage. Other than that, the hotel is great and the front staff was very friendly and helpful, allowing us to store our excess luggage downstairs vs. taking it up to our rooms. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall "FABULOUS!" For an airport hotel, it is just amazing to me how they can be so exceptional in all qualities!!! This place is my very favorite of all airport hotels I have stayed in. Thank you - Holiday Inn for a wonderful stay each and every time I stay with you! December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best... Front desk upon entry was very nice, but the room was far from what I am used to. The heater did not work, maintenance came to the room, said he got it going but the room never got over 65 degrees. Hotel didn't seem that worried about it and nothing was done to try and make my stay more comfortable. I will be going back to another property next week as I travel to Charleston weekly. No gift bag for platinum members was given either. That's not a biggie but is always very nice. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heater Broken - Room Uncomfortably Cold Overall all my stay was good except for the temperature of the room. It was so cold I was unable to complete some work that I had planned for the evening. A tech was in the room earlier in the day and supposedly checked the system, put a sticker on the heater itself, directing control only from the thermostat on the wall. Unfortunately while the blower would blow, it was consistently cold air. Everything else about the hotel and the stay was superb. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Great hotel! First the check in process was quick and the clerk was friendly and genuine. The room was very comfortable, clean and up to date. Room was also larger than expected. Loved the bathroom! The only hiccup was the food. But then I only ordered soup and salad to take back to the room. Portion was smaller than anticipated and nothing special. Would eat there again and try something else. Will definetly stay here again. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but breakfast OK Stayed at HolidayInn for 3nights. It is very conveniently located near the airport. On the first day tried the breakfast since it was included as part of the Corporate rate. It was cold to begin with and then later after presenting the coupon (for free breakfast) was going be charged $14.5. Had to clarify with Manager who then said sorry was a mistake. The breakfast offered is definitely not worth $14.5 if anyone needs to pay for it. Next 2 days chose to have breakfast at the Denny's next door. Water was hot in the shower in room 316 but surely had very low flow. Another coworker on the fifth floor had a similar flow issue. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon We stayed here the day before we left for our honeymoon, and the evening we returned from our honeymoon and it was excellent both times! The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. They gave us a complimentary breakfast on the morning after our wedding, and it was delicious. They also have a 24 hour airport shuttle service and allowed us to leave our car at the hotel free of charge. It was perfect! Highly recommend it! November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Conference Center The hotel is pretty average, but you can't beat the 7 minute walk into the convention center. If you won't have a car for the visit - this hotel is not at all centrally located and is about a 15 minute talk from any not fast food. There is a Panera but it's probably about a half a mile way away. Cell phone service and the hotel internet is spotty at best in this entire hotel and my conference didn't spring for any internet at the conference center so it made for a difficult trip. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Outstanding customer service. Rooms were clean. Staff very willing to assist. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed Check in staff warm and welcoming, restaurant staff very very helpful. Value for money ! Excellent experience! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay I was most impressed with the friendliness of the staff at this airport Holiday inn. The staff make that extra effort here which shows in the commendations and awards that this hotel has received. The room was comfortable , quiet and clean, dare I say luxurious. It had all the amenities ! The location was great for an airport hotel, only minutes from the airport with an on time shuttle and nearby - the Tanger outlet mall and numerous places to dine. ( The hotel provides shuttle service to and from the outlets) Kudos to Sarah at the front desk ! I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel without reserve. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I hosted a sleepover for my daughter and 13 of her friends for my daughters birthday. Patricia checked us in and went above and beyond to ensure our stay would be pleasant and enjoyable. The suite was perfect for the occasion, the staff was great, and the girls had a blast. I definitely will return, but next time without 14 tween girls. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service From the check in to the morning breakfast, service was excellent. Food also very good. Clean comfortable bedroom and bath with nice shower. I will stay there again with family on next trip. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel for it's value. Clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent restraurant/lounge food. My overall experience was great. Definitely will be staying there again when I 'm in town. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, friendly and VERY comfortable! I was very pleasantly surprised at the comfort and luxury of this facility!...I was attending a conference and it was a wonderful place to relax at the end of long days. Very friendly, helpful staff as well October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Friendly, efficient greeting at front desk. Checked in early as requested. Bed was comfortable and good size room. We got dinner from hotel restaurant and it was very good. The chicken was moist, the veggies crisp/tender and sauce delicious. Very enjoyable stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great. Very accommodating Staff was great. Beware of the wind direction. There is a paper mill nearby which causes a horrible odor for a period of time. Rooms were clean, food was good, bar was fun. Definitely would go back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Great hotel. Would definitely stay here again!!!!! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location The day that we checked in Sarah was the person that assisted. We were sent to this location due to a overflow from another hotel and all of the particulars had not been straightened out. Sarah was very pleasant and helpful in getting the situation under control. We were very pleased with everything and everyone. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good I came to Charleston for my 30th class reunion. I'm glad I chose this Holiday Inn for my stay. I was pleased with the friendly front desk service at my arrival and check out time. I was also pleased with the cleanliness and the size of the room. I was also pleased with the friendliness of the maids. When I passed them in the hallway each time I left my room I was always greeted with a hello or goodbye. My only complaint was leaving the hotel trying to make a left turn was difficult due to heavy traffic. They really should consider a traffic light there. I know this has nothing to do with the hotel just thought i'd throw that in. Thanks for the stay will recommend to others and this will be my choice of stay the next time I come your way. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My wife and I spent two great nights here The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Everyone is so friendly and very accommodating. Highly recommend this location you will not be disappointed at all. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit, great staff, convenient This was one of our best stays at a hotel in Charleston. The Staff, location, and Food was all Excellent as was the service. First Time here, but will not be our last. We were going to Tanger Outlet for shopping (just a hop, skip and jump away) and then to Sullivan's Island (IOP connector 2 Blocks away) to visit with my aunt Kitty. Again, this was wonderful. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by chas school nice hotel, great lady at the desk, very personable. prices getting higher? September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet and Relaxing We made our reservations by phone as instructed in our wedding invitation but all blocks were full. The representative on the phone went out of her way to free up a room at the group discount. The entire process was snag free. We were acknowledged as we entered and met with a smile. The room was spacious, very nicely decorated and comfortable. The bath was well appointed with a walk in shower (our preference). Honestly, I had forgotten how wonderful a stay at the Holiday Inn could be. Access to the hotel was not too difficult and, if your breakfast didn't come with the room, there are several restaurants within walking distance. Our next trip will be booked with the Holiday Inn for sure. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable bed Adam had a wonderful smile and a demeanor about him. He made sure I would feel comfortable. I complimented his customer service skills which unfortunately seems to be lacking in business these day. He seemed proud to work there. There was a maintenece man staying by and he was very kind as well. His name was Sam. I would stay again. Very convenient location for my travels that day. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn ever - Great Staff Was in town for a conference - checked in on Saturday. Both Ricky and Patricia we exceptional! Friendly, efficient and extremely accommodating! Room was immaculate and the housekeeping services we exceptional! Great location to airport and downtown. We plan on returning again and again! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Front Dest personnel and Great Service Travel to Charleston SC to board Carnival Cruise Ship from PA. Hotel offered vehicle parking option and round-trip ground trans to/from Ship. Clean and well maintained facility, I had to ask if Hotel was recently built. Rick and Ryan at Front Desk very helpful with suggestions of what to do in Downtown Charleston during our 1 night stay. Great Courtyard to area, ordered take-out and enjoyed pool with kids. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Seriously, the bed, sheets, and pillows were so comfy. The front desk employees were wonderful. The shuttle was so convenient. They all went above and beyond their duties to accommodate me. And they were so nice. The walk-in shower was great too. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trampoline Bed Stayed for a visit to Charleston. Bed was so bouncy my wife and I thought we were sleeping on a trampoline. Maid service did not exchange towels even though we did not hang them up - had to go to the front desk to request and they handed us some more rather than service the room. Location was convenient to the freeway, the outlet mall, Walmart, several restaurant choices, and about 10 minutes from downtown. Denny's and Chili's were across the parking lot. Was not recognized for IHG rewards club membership. Hotel was booked with 2 reunions; had I known in advance would have stayed somewhere else. September 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading