• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day for 1 to 12 night stay. For 13 or more nights up to 150 dollar cleaning fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Gibbes Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston Riverdogs Baseball
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Make yourself at home at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston, South Carolina. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites. If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a
View More
Make yourself at home at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston, South Carolina. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites. If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort Sumter or the USS Yorktown, or relax on one of South Carolina's beautiful beaches. For those who love to shop, Northwoods Mall is just steps from our hotel. Those who are in town for business will enjoy our Charleston hotel's ideal location near I-26 and just minutes from the Charleston Convention Center, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Boeing, Google and SPAWAR. Our hotel also provides convenient access to Trident Technical College, Charleston Southern University, the College of Charleston and MUSC. Whether you stay for one night or make yourself at home for an extended stay, we are ready to serve you. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store, located in the lobby with a variety of items at great values. Our property also offers free laundry facilities to all guests. Check out our Charleston hotel's great deals and plan your stay with us today.
View Less
Features
Our comfortable Charleston hotel is your home away from home, with free laundry services for all guests, a lending library offering complimentary DVDs and suites featuring fully equipped kitchens.
Announcements
The hotel will be undergoing a property refresh by summer of 2014 through the winter of 2015. There will be minimal impact to our guests during this time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest I usually stay here when coming to Charleston. The hotel is in a convenient location. The only complaint would be that you can hear everything going on in the hallways while in your room. My son was staying on a different part of the hotel and also had the same problem. In fact, he had to ask them to keep it down. Overall, it is a nice place ti stay. Beware AT & T cell phone customers, little or no service in hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and very relaxing I was there looking to relax and unwind from the busy hustle and bustle of my career as a Anesthesiologist. I didn't want much noise and needed a destressor. This hotel was perfect. The staff was excellent and they went above and beyond their duties. The accomendations were very up to late. The bed was very comfortable and the mattress soothed as my aches and pains. Would not hesitate to come back. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful & Spacious Rooms I truly enjoyed the legroom that was available in the living areas of the room as well as the bathroom with a shower large enough to fit THREE adults! And the sitting area by the door was a pleasant surprise! The décor around the hotel common areas was very elegant and the staff was very accommodating. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Charleston!! :) May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lottsa TLC Spent 5 days at Crowne Plaza Airport Charleston along with 67 of my highschool classmates. I was the event planner and have gotten nothing but high praises for the hotel selection, the banquet (2 of them) foods. Extremely clean hotel - some beautiful updates - especially in the bath in our room! Near the airport but never heard the first plane. Staff personifies Southern Hospitality from the Management (who helped me with the planning) all the way down to the housekeeping. Special thanks to Ronald & Jamiel - you guys are true gentlemen. Angie, Diane, and your group, along with Chef, weren't too shabby either. Love you all. Only one complaint - restaurant needs more staff to buff up the service. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU! THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOPSITALITY DURING MY STAY,LOVING THE NEW RENOVATIONS!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by G-Pa The hotel was conveniently located to the airport, local shopping and restaurants. Having an airport shuttle was a nice feature, but if the hotel is full / crowded, no provisions were made to increase the number of vans available for service. Being able to use the van for local area trips, and even into Charleston was a very nice feature. The hotel ambiance was acceptable. We found the front desk service personnel, and restaurant service personnle to be less that courteous , personnable and friendly. That traditional Southern Charm was not there ! The chef went out of his way to meet the guests, and satisfy any questions or concerns. Table service was very slow. The hotel was generally clean and neat. Rooms were maintained in good order. Our stay was acceptable in all respects, except for the restaurant and front desk personnel . It did not appear that the front desk staff were properly trained or supervised, and that there were enough staff on duty at any one time. I believe at one point, the front desk manager was the driver for the van, leaving the hotel without an onsite manager. we feel that general improvements are necessary and needed, and that management needs to take a close look at operations in general, and should heed survey results carefully and judiciously. No one from management was visible to oversee operations and make sure the needs of guests were being met. this is unfortunate since IHG has a good reputation, and this hotel has the potential for great things. April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Charleston Room(s) were not available at 3:00PM. Request for adjourning rooms not granted due to front desk error. Food served on chipped plates in restaurant. Lack of availibility of basic foods when ordering room service. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but keys do not work We enjoyed out stay. Location was good. Staff was helpful. Main detractor was that the "credit card" type keys we were given would not work. We went through several sets and it never really got fixed. It is irritating to come back into your hotel, travel to the 4th floor, and find out you cannot get into your room without assistance. It is especially irritating to have this happen several times, with several different sets of keys. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good place to stay, recommend ! Stayed 2 nights. 10 min drive to Charleston downtown. Clean and comfortable, and quiet. liked it, and will stay next time when visiting Charleston. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, and rooms! Easy to find, and most pleasant to stay in! Wonderful staff, lovely lounge, great rates! More lighting in the room would have been helpful, and we had trouble trying to lift the window shade. Other than that a great stay. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice room and great food! This Crowne Plaza was a real sleeper, no pun intended. From the outside, it was quite plain, but once I stepped inside and saw the upscale lobby, bar and restaurant, I was pleasantly surprised. My room was probably the nicest I've had in this price range...spacious, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The fitness center was also nice and had a good variety of high end equipment, each piece with it's own TV. I ate dinner in the restaurant and was, again, pleasantly surprised. The food rivaled fine dining establishments and it was an excellent value. My only disappointment was that there was no hot tub nor was the pool heated. Other than that, Iloved this Crowne Plaza! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel. My husband and I stayed at Crowne Plaza in Charleston while on our honeymoon. The hotel is beautiful with modern decor and a relaxing feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is only 15 minutes from downtown Charleston and much more reasonable priced than the downtown hotels. April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO SLEEPING If you are coming to stay at this hotel for business reasons, DO NOT DO IT. You will not get any sleep. The first night we were there, the loudness from the lobby/bar area IN THE CENTER OF THE HOTEL, SURROUNDED BY ROOMS is unbearable. Mild laughter ECHOES because of the way this place is designed. On Saturday night the parties in the lobby finally stopped around 2am, there was laughter, at one point a girl was screaming out laughter, and at one point, it sounded as though they were rearanging the furniture and tables in the lobby/bar area. Not a pleasant stay at all. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff give Excellent Customer Service everytime!!! February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place To Be My daughter chose the Crowne Plaza for her wedding and reception. The food was very good, the "Chef" went over and beyond to make this a special occassion. The staff were exceptional and extremely helpful. This was a wonderful experience for everyone involved. The hotel staff were more than accomodating! I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning an event. Location is good, providing shuttle services. Can't say enough good things about this experience. January 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by level of ammenities decreasing Have been staying at this hotel since it opened. Have noticed that the benefits have decreased over time. Used to be an advantage being a platinum member at this hotel with complimentary breakfast and drink coupons. This has slowly decreased over time to the point where this hotel is no better than the many others in the area. Probably going to be staying at another hotel from now on that is closer to the city and treats repeat business customers better. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! My wife and I spent Thanksgiving day/ Black Friday in Charleston. Decided to stay here because of the proximity to the shopping center. Not only did we enjoy the comfort of the room, but the entire experience was exceptional. We even enjoyed a Thanksgiving meal there, which was totally unexpected! Will definitely stay there again, and would highly recommend. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, Wonderful prople This is my hotel choice whenever I visit the area! The staff treats me as family. We had an issue with the bedding on one of our beds! It was late when we got in and with a smaller night staff. Matthew, a manager, actually came and changed all the bedding within 10 minutes of my call! Their service is second to none! Since my extended stays in the past year, my son and I compare every hotel to the Crowne! December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience I love staying at The Crown Plaza. It was and always has been a great experience. The staff is always nice and friendly and the hotel is always spotless. I live in Charleston and when I need to get away The Crown Plaza is always where I go. The location is close to everything from shopping, to eating to spa treatments. I will highley recommend this property to everyone. My only complaint is I was recognized as a priority member and I had to ask what extra do pc members get and I was told I could pick a perk and I chose the extra 1000 pc points but those were never added. However other than that I could not have ask for a better hotel experience! I love my Crowne Plaza N.Charleston December 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better than some but needs improvement We were looking for a hotel in the Charleston area and it seemed that hotels in the area were either your plain holiday inn type hotels or very very expensive ones at resorts and in downtown Charleston. This was one of the very few in between. The hotel is in a great location, next to outlet shopping, tons of restaurants and very convenient to I26. We went shopping in our downtime and also ate at FATZ cafe which offered very good comfort food. Our room and the hotel were styled extremely nice. You really feel like you are staying in a classy place. Room was spacious and clean. However, the bed was very uncomfortable and the linens were what you would get at a hospital, just sheets and a very plain blanket. My husband who is 6'3 commented that the bed was much shorter than normal, something I wouldnt have noticed. Room service was important to me and one of the reasons why I booked this hotel. The room service was just ok. For some reason, they brought it in on a tray instead of a table so it was awkward to find somewhere in the room my husband and I could both eat comfortably. The waffles and sausage were very good and the potatoes and eggs were horrible. We also had a late night snack in which my husbands dish wasnt much better than something youd whip up at home but my french fries were delish! November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Very comfortable and relaxing; staff was friendly and helpful! November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms.. Rooms here are quite large, and have great amenities. The huge bathroom with large shower was particularly impressive. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful decor My gosh this was my 5th visit at this property ...I just love it!!! This visit was my first disappointment but not major, I was given a smoking room and it smelled awful! The room's view and plush bedding kept me from complaining!! I will always make this property my 1st choice IT IS A SUPERB PROPERTY!!! The decor is awesome and the staff is excellent!! October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel. One of my favorites. I stay in hotels frequently for my job. This is one of the most comfortable hotels in our system. Beautiful, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great restaurant. I was actually sick on this stay, and it was a great place just to relax and recover. I am usually disappointed when I don't get a king sized bed, but the double beds are pretty big, probably queens. Also, I love that they have refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Stayed June 2012 ROOM: We loved the room. CLEANLINESS: Very clean. Room was immaculate and common areas were spotless. Bed linens were clean and towels were fine. Bathroom was very clean. LOCATION: Fantastic!!! October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Hotel Was attending USS Warrington Alumni Org. reunion. Excellent hotel. Wonderful staff, nice large clean rooms. Staff very accomadating Lounge area excellent with nice sofa's and chairs. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Accomodating From the driver who picked us up at the airport and then returned us to same to the waitresses in the buffets and the Sweetgrass Grill we found them all to be very helpful and ready to assit us however they could. Much appreciated by both my husband and I. the van driver also took me to the mall and was very helpful and courteous. When your elderly and dont navigate too well this is a real plus. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading