• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day for 1 to 12 night stay. For 13 or more nights up to 150 dollar cleaning fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Beaches - Isle of Palms and Folly Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Wannamaker Park - Whirlin' Waters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
H.L. Hunley Submarine
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Middleton Place
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston. We are newly renovated and 100% Nonsmoking. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites.

If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston. We are newly renovated and 100% Nonsmoking. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites.

If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort Sumter or the USS Yorktown, or relax on one of South Carolina's beautiful beaches. For those who love to shop, Northwoods Mall is just steps from our hotel.

Those who are in town for business will enjoy our Charleston hotel's ideal location near I-26 and just minutes from the Charleston Convention Center, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Boeing, Google and SPAWAR. Our hotel also provides convenient access to Trident Technical College, Charleston Southern University, the College of Charleston and MUSC.

Whether you stay for one night or make yourself at home for an extended stay, we are ready to serve you. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store, located in the lobby with a variety of items at great values. Our property also offers free laundry facilities to all guests. Check out our Charleston hotel's great deals and plan your stay with us today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable Charleston hotel is your home away from home, with free laundry services for all guests, a lending library offering complimentary DVDs and suites featuring fully equipped kitchens.
Announcements
The hotel will be undergoing a property refresh by summer of 2014 through the winter of 2015. There will be minimal impact to our guests during this time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Nice looking hotel, but really bad experience. Arrived and checked in ok, but noticed a damp smell in the corridor leading to our ground floor room. It was even worse in the room where the carpets were actually wet. All the soft furnishings were very damp including the bed. As we arrived after midnight we were going to ignore the damp, but after ten minutes rest we had to return to reception. We were given another room in same corridor but this was just as bad. When we returned to reception we were told that all carpets had been cleaned and all rooms would be like this. After insisting we were given a room on another floor. Luckily this was not so damp but room still was not worth money as it has a lumpy bed and weird smell. If we had not changed room would have slept in car it was that bad! Can not understand why original room was let it was a complete health hazard. Staff were completely oblivious to why his was unacceptable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Clean Facility This hotel is a very nice display of what I feel a hotel experience should be like. From the very hospitable staff to the clean rooms every aspect is done right. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fantastic Everything about our stay was terrific. I'd stay there again. It was so convenient to everything we needed. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room,and excellent service The room was very nicely appointed, comfortable bed and and all the necessary amenities including a rferigator to keep my wine cool. Bed was kingsize and comfortable, size of room was outstanding compared to your competition. Would highly recommed this property. Prices for everything were very competative. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by microwave/ bed/ Service We expected a microwave to be in our room--request granted swiftly. Our boxspring /mattress were UN-COMFORTABLE and if either of us want to change position, the noise woke us up. Hotel Service was GREAT! August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant staff not cordial or polite wireless signal no good. bad tv channel receptions. and TERRIBLE RESTAURANT STAFF. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed and wonderful service This was my wife and I first time staying at Crown Plaza. I've stayed in several hotels, over the years, and Crown Plaza was the best. The room service and maid clean-ups were excellent. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel is in an excellent location adjacent to the outlet mall, Wal-mart, Sams Club and several eating places. What more can a person ask for. I highly recommend this hotel. Our stay was one week. We will be staying at Crown Plaza from now on. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It! Can't say a negative thing, I really enjoyed the stay. Beautiful lobby, great room, great staff. I would def. recommend to others! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Television The television service at this hotel is the worst I have seen. Very limited channel selection and channels would drop in the middle of the program. Other then the television this a very good hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great I really expected more from a hotel that says they are a AAA four diamond. Pool area overlooks the street, rooms are dusty, and you can hear everything that happens outside your door. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience Once again I had a wonderful experience with the Crowne Plaza!!!!! As always the rooms were nice and clean the staff was all so FRIENDLY and nice and management was awesome!!!! I always have a great experience with the Crowne Plaza and I will always be loyal to them. I'm my time of need and during a very difficult time the general manager & staff was a tremendous help to me and my family and made us feel welcome and made our stay very pleasant. I will forever be loyal to this chain of hotels August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive Decor This is an attractive hotel and the room was beautiful. The beds were comfortable, room quiet, great room service. The front desk was a bit disorganized. Great shopping nearby. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for getting around in Charleston. Lovely room, good location and nice pool (great cooling off after going to the beach)! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed one night for the beginning of my wife and I's Honeymoon. It was an amazing looking room and the staff was very kind and helpful. Made a request for some food and something to drink late at night and they accommodated us without hesitation. Fortunately we had reserved a room in the quite area and a corner room because there was a party going on in the atrium area. Overall experience was good. A great place to spend the night for a special occasion however it would have normally been out of our price range. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Lovely Hotel and Wonderful Location My family and I enjoyed our weekend stay at the Crown Plaza - Charleston Airport. It's located in the perfect location across from the Tanger Outlet, lots of restaurants and less than a ten minute drive to downtown Charleston, The staff was so friendly and helpful during our stay. They were sold out due to a family reunion and a class reunion ... sometimes that can mean poor service but not in this case. We received OUTSTANDING service all weekend long. I know they were beyond busy but they were always smiling and offering assistance or directions .. or just simplify making sure everything was okay with our stay. I would love stay here again and will tell anyone traveling in the area about my awesome experience.. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Picture Perfect I am the first to admit that when I shop for any product I like to visualize what I am purchasing so when I went online to search for a hotel I was captured by the photos of the accomodations. My husband's reply was, "It can't be really that nice for this price!"; however from the moment we walked in the lobby for check-in to the time we went up to our room, I was overly satisfied. Everything was just as described on the internet, if not better. It was family oriented and romantic all at the same time. The staff was warm and friendly even in passing in the hall ways. The bathroom in the King Executive Suite was to die for! I would stay again just for that. The parking is a little limited considering the area, but that was minor. Our overall experience was very memorable and whenever I am in Charleston this is exactly where I will lay my head again! Who wouldn't like getting every bang possible for their buck! June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Hotel is really nice however if you have a room in the center of the property it is open to the bar located on the first floor which can be very noisy when you are trying to go to sleep. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Nice Clean Hotel Lots of room really enjoyed stay. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great time at your hotel ,very impressed with your lobby area June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, good food, decent room. Great bar. Overall good but room had noisy HVAC fan and water stained bathroom ceiling. Missing a coffee mug and used drinking glasses not replaced. Great bar and good good. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The only downside is your restaurant. Our group had breakfast served, but lunch was so slow and disorganized that most of us had to trek over to the shopping center at the food court. Dinner was even worse. When the restaurant was supposed to be open there would be no-one around. The staff was all hiding in the kitchen - really!!! The restaurant was empty, many many people waited to be seated for a time then just left. One evening I went back to the kitchen door and called out. A VERY annoyed waitress came and said "Just a MINUTE!!!" then disappeared in the kitchen again. A long long time later I got water and a menu. A LONG long time before I got food. All the time the restaurant was empty other than me. The waitress stayed back in the kitchen out of sight the whole time. The next night same thing but I guess to be punished they NEVER came with the water and menu so I also left. At least a dozen people left when noone greeted them at the restaurant. I complained to the desk, you should check it out. Rate for restaurant: "F" May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good looking room but dusty. The room was good looking with updated ammentities and the bed and furniture was comfprtable. As much as I enjoyed the room, I equally was displeased with a couple of things. First, the room was dusty and triggered allergies and the hot water took too long to reach the 5th floor. I would try other accomodations first before choosing this hotel again, but I will stay here again if nothing else was available. Good looking room though!! May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible The customer service and cleanliness has ruined my experience at this hotel. I would not recommend or stay here again. The towels were rough and saw a lot of mildew on the premises. The bar tender was horrible and over charged me for my beers. It said 5 dollars on the room service menu and he charged 6.75. Also the hostess in the restaurant was horrible, we got up and went to eat off of the property. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest I usually stay here when coming to Charleston. The hotel is in a convenient location. The only complaint would be that you can hear everything going on in the hallways while in your room. My son was staying on a different part of the hotel and also had the same problem. In fact, he had to ask them to keep it down. Overall, it is a nice place ti stay. Beware AT & T cell phone customers, little or no service in hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and very relaxing I was there looking to relax and unwind from the busy hustle and bustle of my career as a Anesthesiologist. I didn't want much noise and needed a destressor. This hotel was perfect. The staff was excellent and they went above and beyond their duties. The accomendations were very up to late. The bed was very comfortable and the mattress soothed as my aches and pains. Would not hesitate to come back. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful & Spacious Rooms I truly enjoyed the legroom that was available in the living areas of the room as well as the bathroom with a shower large enough to fit THREE adults! And the sitting area by the door was a pleasant surprise! The décor around the hotel common areas was very elegant and the staff was very accommodating. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Charleston!! :) May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lottsa TLC Spent 5 days at Crowne Plaza Airport Charleston along with 67 of my highschool classmates. I was the event planner and have gotten nothing but high praises for the hotel selection, the banquet (2 of them) foods. Extremely clean hotel - some beautiful updates - especially in the bath in our room! Near the airport but never heard the first plane. Staff personifies Southern Hospitality from the Management (who helped me with the planning) all the way down to the housekeeping. Special thanks to Ronald & Jamiel - you guys are true gentlemen. Angie, Diane, and your group, along with Chef, weren't too shabby either. Love you all. Only one complaint - restaurant needs more staff to buff up the service. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU! THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOPSITALITY DURING MY STAY,LOVING THE NEW RENOVATIONS!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by G-Pa The hotel was conveniently located to the airport, local shopping and restaurants. Having an airport shuttle was a nice feature, but if the hotel is full / crowded, no provisions were made to increase the number of vans available for service. Being able to use the van for local area trips, and even into Charleston was a very nice feature. The hotel ambiance was acceptable. We found the front desk service personnel, and restaurant service personnle to be less that courteous , personnable and friendly. That traditional Southern Charm was not there ! The chef went out of his way to meet the guests, and satisfy any questions or concerns. Table service was very slow. The hotel was generally clean and neat. Rooms were maintained in good order. Our stay was acceptable in all respects, except for the restaurant and front desk personnel . It did not appear that the front desk staff were properly trained or supervised, and that there were enough staff on duty at any one time. I believe at one point, the front desk manager was the driver for the van, leaving the hotel without an onsite manager. we feel that general improvements are necessary and needed, and that management needs to take a close look at operations in general, and should heed survey results carefully and judiciously. No one from management was visible to oversee operations and make sure the needs of guests were being met. this is unfortunate since IHG has a good reputation, and this hotel has the potential for great things. April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Charleston Room(s) were not available at 3:00PM. Request for adjourning rooms not granted due to front desk error. Food served on chipped plates in restaurant. Lack of availibility of basic foods when ordering room service. April 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading