• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 15.00 for the first night, and 10 each night thereafter up to 150.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swings & Things
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0725

Enjoy North Olmsted Hotel's Comfort and Convenience

Located off I-480 and within five miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Cleveland - North Olmsted is ideally situated with easy access to attractions and businesses. The hotel's location near Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) makes your Ohio travel a breeze, & downtown Cleveland is just 15 miles away.

Several services are available for business guests of the hotel, & major North
View More

Enjoy North Olmsted Hotel's Comfort and Convenience

Located off I-480 and within five miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Cleveland - North Olmsted is ideally situated with easy access to attractions and businesses. The hotel's location near Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) makes your Ohio travel a breeze, & downtown Cleveland is just 15 miles away.

Several services are available for business guests of the hotel, & major North Olmsted companies are located nearby. Thanks to the hotel's location near the Cleveland airport, your Ohio travel involves less commuting & more time with clients. We are less than five miles from the I-X Convention Center. On-site services include free high-speed Internet access.

Leisure travelers find lots of entertainment not far from the hotel. Enjoy a stroll at one of the nearby nature reservations, such as Bradley Woods and Rocky River, or play a free round at the Links Golf Course located just down the road. Popular downtown Cleveland attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo are not far away.

The hotel's amenities are carefully designed with you in mind. Pick up a snack or sundry items before using the free laundry facilities or to energize you after a workout in the Fitness Center. Borrow a DVD from the lending library & settle down in a suite as you "Consider Us Home" in North Olmstead.

View Less
Features
This North Olmsted hotel's amenities go beyond what guests might expect because they extend outside our property. Take advantage of free golf at the Links Golf Course as well.
Announcements
Great News! Candlewood Suites Cleveland is changing all rooms to non-smoking effective August 1, 2014!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with the staff This hotel has been refurbished and looks and feels wonderful. The only problem I had was with the front desk staff on arrival. I was not able to provide my license plate number and they refused to check me in. They insisted that I walk outside and get the number during a rain storm. They told me it was a city rule. I have never had this issue happen before. Does this hotel teach customer service. Not acceptable! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Guest Service and Clean Comfortable Beds, Pillows and Linens I have stayed at the Ventura California property many many times and Loved their property so much, I decided to try your property while in the Cleveland area. I am very glad we stopped in and decided to stay. We will definitely stay at your hotel again!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Exp. Great Hotel chain across the board. Taking on the competition and winning. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience. After a full day of driving and having fun in Cleveland, we always look forward to relaxing in comfort at the Holiday Inn Express--Airport in Brook Park. As former Brook Park residents, it really feels like coming home. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Conveniently located near interstate, grocery store, etc. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, excellent service The room was very clean and we didn't expect the microwave and fridge. Bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Easy access to the the highways, 1 restaurant across the street other than that you have to drive to eat. I will say "Raj" who worked the front desk was awesome...very friendly would ask everyday how our girls soccer teams were doing, always smiling and accomodating. No hot tub which the girls were hoping for but the pool was warm and clean. Beds were very comfortable, no problems sleeping. they did not clean our room because we left a stuffed animal on the bed and left a note that because we left personal items they would not cleam July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Overall our visit to Brookpark was excellent. This location was one of the best we have stayed in so far. Our experience was unexpected due to the location of the hotel, but to our surprise the inside of the hotel is very modern and clean. We were greeted at check-in by very helpful and welcoming staff who were genuine in tending to any needs we may have had during our stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for price Good value for the price. Close to restaurants and staff is very friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Experience Our stay was wonderful...welcoming lobby, great food, comfortable room. But the best feature about this place is the staff: they went out of their way to make our stay happy and comfortable. Thank you all! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and great breakfast Staff members were professional and friendly during my stay. Breakfast was great and varied daily July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Prior to Flying Out of Cleveland The hotel is relatively new and reflects this in its appearance and cleanliness. The staff was welcoming and helpful with local directions. For anyone visiting the South Cleveland area on business or simply needing a hotel near the airport for a next day flight out, this Holiday Inn Express is in a great location. There is a new family dining restaurant next to the hotel. Although, the town of Berea is located one exit South off the freeway providing a variety of restaurants, shopping, and a movie theater. Breakfast was ample with a nice selection of hot and cold items. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely consider staying at this location again if our travels find us in the Cleveland area again. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed in a dingy hotel with ugly room lighting The reservation was a little messed up and the staff fixed it. The beds and pillows were quite good. But those fluorescent lights in the rooms are positively nauseating. The door was scraped up. I guess a hotel with the hot and cold reversed in the shower just isn’t one that pays enough attention to detail. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room The room was very nice and the people at the desk were very helpfull. The breakfast was very subpar and the lady working it was just not a nice or happy person. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff was very pleased with this hotel, the staff, and the room. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was fine good - I'm starting to get upset with this review. now I am upset I will soon quit July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 1 night I had an early flight and this hotel offered "park and fly". Traveling alone i felt VERY comfortable and safe in this hotel. Staff was friendly (and motherly) and was nice surprise the lobby had available some rice and stew when i checked in. My room was facing the street and i did hear some motorcycles - in the morning when i mentioned to the staff they said they would happily put me on the parking lot side next time i stayed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff - Welcome Home feeling From the time we entered till we left the following morning, the staff both desk, breakfast area and service people all made us feel like we were home. Could not ask for anything better at all. Many thanks to the personnel at the desk when we arrived for their great personailities. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Location The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly however the breakfast that was served was much to be desired. Lots of empty containers and not refilled. Even with more than a hour left for the breakfast time. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service Came in tired staff were very friendly, room was very clean and comfortable. Front desk staff called my room within 20 min of check in to ask if everything was acceptable. Bed was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast had everything I needed, hostess greeted me each morning with a friendly smile. front desk and housekeeping alike greeted me everyday and asked how I was. I would surely recommend this hotel as a 5 star hotel in my opinion. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manager not accommodating We stayed the other night at this hotel, especially the night staff. They ordered pizza and offered cookies, and consistently asked if we needed anything. Breakfast could have been better, eggs not too good, food didn't seem fresh. The manager was not friendly nor accommodating. We have always used our points at many hotels. This manager refused to accept our points for a room upgrade. He was very standoffish and not friendly at all. He didn't realize that without cash or a credit card points don't accumulate. Guests that use points or cash or credit card should all be treated the same. His staff is working hard to keep customers coming back. He certainly isn't. There are many other choices of hotels to stay near the airport, this one will not be our choice from now on. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too far from Ohio Turnpike... We checked in about 3:30 PM and the young lady that checked us in was helpful and friendly. She answered all our questions and gave us good advice for places to eat and for my wife to shop. If you have a room on the upper floors and like to use the stairs, ask to see a chart of the rooms as the stairs (seem to be) are on the ends (none in the middle) and if you get room 230, plan to take a hike each time you go up or down stairs. Room 230 is a very nice room, by the way. The breakfast area is pretty typical, but I will say, they take good care of the area. When we stayed there were a LOT of girl soccer players staying at the inn and except of some water poured in the hall (girls will be girls) the room was quiet. If you are on the Ohio Turnpike it is not too far off and there is a nice mall not too far away for exercise if you are in to that. We did not use their pool but it looked nice all though it seems you would need to go through the lobby to get to it. There is no hot tub. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by plrsdsny stay We did request a 2 rooms with a door between but was not provided that option. When we go to our room, there was a door between our and the next room but not our daughters. Do not understand this. It seemed like the next room was not occupied. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this property goes above and beyond the call of duty. The girls on the 2nd shift are second to none. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HI Snow Road Very new and clean hotel. great continental breakfast too. Internet access works well. The shuttle service was good, friendly and on time. We would stay here again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I stayed three nights for business and found it to be comfortable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good. According my gold HI status the reception was goog. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I had a very enjoyable stay from check-in to check-out, pizza was offered to me when I checked-in, it was good pizza, since I am a Platinum member I was up-graded to the executive suite, the room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the shower was roomy and had glass doors. I have stayed at this location several times before, I have never encountered any problems while staying at this hotel. I will most definitely stay with them on my next visit to that area. Thanks for one of my best stays. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but dismal breakfast The room was fine for a place to shower and sleep that was close to the airport. Shuttle was efficient and staff were friendly. The WiFi reliability was bad, with dropping connections every few minutes. The breakfast was not what I expected and I was a bit disappointed. Paper cups and plastic plates and knives and forks makes any meal less enticing. The selection was also limited. The coffee was good. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and great service Very nice motel. Excellent desk staff. Everyone working here was courteous and helpful. June 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front of building Exterior View Front of building Front Desk tour Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Candlewood sign Reception Hotel Exterior Front of building
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading