• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 15.00 for the first night, and 10 each night thereafter up to 150.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swings & Things
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0725

Hotel Suites Near Cleveland Airport Feel Just Like Home.

Located near the Cleveland International Airport (CLE), our hotel offers the most in convenience and comfort. The Candlewood Suites® Cleveland – North Olmsted is located off of I-480 and within a few miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike. Downtown Cleveland is just a short commute from our hotel.

Located near the I-X Convention Center and easily accessible from the Airgas Business Support Center, our extended stay
View More

Hotel Suites Near Cleveland Airport Feel Just Like Home.

Located near the Cleveland International Airport (CLE), our hotel offers the most in convenience and comfort. The Candlewood Suites® Cleveland – North Olmsted is located off of I-480 and within a few miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike. Downtown Cleveland is just a short commute from our hotel.

Located near the I-X Convention Center and easily accessible from the Airgas Business Support Center, our extended stay hotel accommodates the business traveler’s needs. Onsite services such as, free Wi-Fi access, free laundry services and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, offers our business travelers the convenience of keeping their daily routine.

Leisure guests enjoy visiting one of the nearby nature reservations, such as Bradley Woods and Rocky River, or playing a free round at the North Olmsted Golf Course. Popular downtown Cleveland attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo are also close by.

After a day of business or adventure, unwind in your hotel suite featuring a full kitchen, executive desk and a cozy recliner. Stop by our front desk and select a DVD for a movie night or grab a board game or needed household item from our Lending Locker. Our Candlewood Cupboard stays stocked with sundry items, snacks and beverages. Our extended stay hotel in Cleveland is designed to help you stay completely at ease.

View Less
Features
This North Olmsted hotel's amenities go beyond what guests might expect because they extend outside our property. Take advantage of free golf at the Links Golf Course as well.
Announcements
Great News! Candlewood Suites Cleveland is changing all rooms to non-smoking effective August 1, 2014!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convineint location Good service and location. I have stayed here in the past and the hotel stil provide good quality and value. Being a short distance for the airport is extermely helpful, October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff the front desk staff was very nice, and helpful. I would stay again at this hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Service I would highly recommend this hotel if you are flying in and out of Cleveland and live out of town. Excellent shuttle service to airport. The staff at this hotel are friendly and accommodating. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting my daughter at Baldwin Wallace University Homecoming I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. My daughter remarked several times about how spacious the room was. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! The overall stay was excellent! The room was nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place clean good stay i will def want to come stay at this property again in the near future thank you again October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An opportunity missed Hotel looks nice but staff taking breaks at the front door quickly gives a hint. Front desk day and evening shift among the best I've dealt with, late night at the other end of the rating. Restaurant outdated in decor and menu. In general with the exception noted above staff riding the clock. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, great area and comfortable beds The Crowne is a nice hotel in a convenient area. The restaurant in the basement is awesome and I would recommend BUCCI's to anyone staying at this hotel or anywhere in the area to try. The general atmosphere of the hotel is pleasant and relaxing to come home to after a day of meetings. I enjoyed my stay here. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and clean location Hotel was clean and safe. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying near the Cleveland Airport. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CRA I am member if IHG. I can't think of a better place to lodge other than your chain of Hotel. Your staff are very polite and professional. Your room service is great. When I ask for s wake up call, it's always on time. The price is very reasonable compared to all these five star hotel. In honesty, the chain of the hotels is comparable to all the mega hotel. The food served in the hotel, is impeccable. I just love that I'm a member of IHG so I can feel relaxed whenever I travel. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay Close to airport and work. Comfortable to stay. Located close to popular restaurants and convinence store. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but a bit dated and shabby Nice location. staff was very friendly but the hotel needs a refresh, Everything is a bit dated and getting worn out. The rooms were not that great but comfortable September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Staff at this location is excellent. They understand customer service. Hotel is clean, beds are nice and a/c worked great. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for group Stayed for family wedding. Large group was accomodated well, and reception was a great time. Food was good and ballroom was a great venue. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food, great nights sleep Glad to return to the Crowne Plaza. Missed my normal check in hostess (Melanie) she always goes the extra mile! Enjoy the in hotel dining - the food is always fabulous. Makes the trip more enjoyable. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. I came unannounced with no prior booking, winging it, you might say. The hotel desk staff was great and helped me considerably. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Clev Airport Exactly what to expect. Nice, Clean, Quiet. Internet is a little slow but is just fine for e-mails. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place good location a few minor issues Nice place good location a few minor issues with the heating systems. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland Airport experience I booked Three rooms for a wedding that we were attending in Middleburgh Heights. The Hotel is very well maintained from the inside and outside. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and polite. When we checked in (early), they indicated that there was only a dissabled room available. We accepted the room. The rest of my party were to check in later. We had a few concerns with the room: -Even with all the lights on, the room was dark -The closset was only a half size which did no allow us to hang our clothes. -There was no ceiling fan in the bathroom. The staff were very helpfull in re assigning us to another room. The room was very clean and bright. However, not having a ceiling fan in the bathroom should be a concern. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Working Poor/rude attitude of staff. Didn't recognize Platinum status. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, slightly dated, really firm pillows Nice place for the cost and would come back again. Just wish there were a few choices with pillow firmness. I woke up with a really stiff neck because they all were too firm. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and update facility The bar staff are very nice, but the people at the front desk were not September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Number 22 The Hotel was ok. The pool was empty. Fitness center was nice. Rooms were clean. Restaurant was good. I would stay here if traveling again but I would check the availabilty of the pool. Lots to do in the area. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They Should Do Better Carpet not real clean in room. Breakfast buffet a waste. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled older hotel with SMALL rooms and bad staff Front desk was understaffed with incompetent and uncaring people. Almost 30 minutes in line to check in at 11:45 at night. The double room was the SMALLEST and MOST CRAMPED hotel room that I've stayed in in 10 years. The budget chain motels have larger and more comfortable rooms. Loud AC. Mediocre $12 breakfast buffet. The property is way overpriced for the product provided. Look elsewhere. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Cleveland Airport Crowne Plaza Hotel has raised the bar! I love this hotel. This is my second time staying here for business reasons. The hospitality is warm, the rooms are big-beautiful-comfortable and the hotel itself is opulent and very up-to-date. The staff was amazing to me and I will look forward to staying at this property on my next visit to/thru Cleveland! I truly recommend this hotel to business travelers as it has everything you need to be effective during your stay. Thank you again for making me feel like a preferred guest! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows & great service My stay at The Crown was fabulous! The pillows were better than my favorite pillow from home! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I enjoyed my stay at the crowne plaza. The Front Desk Staff was great! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming refreshing stay Clean, comfortable, with convenient dinning, good food, excellent service. Very responsive staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have kid, will travel After a long day of traveling with our toddler, we were welcomed to the Crowne Plaza with a great attitude from the hotel staff who went out of their way to make sure the crib was set up properly in the room as requested. The hotel rooms looked recently remodeled and were very clean and inviting. The bar/lounge was kid friendly and service staff was on top of their game. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others traveling to the Cleveland area. August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front of building Exterior View Front of building Front Desk tour Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Candlewood sign Reception Hotel Exterior Front of building
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading