• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 15.00 for the first night, and 10 each night thereafter up to 150.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swings & Things
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0725

Enjoy North Olmsted Hotel's Comfort and Convenience

Located off I-480 and within five miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Cleveland - North Olmsted is ideally situated with easy access to attractions and businesses. The hotel's location near Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) makes your Ohio travel a breeze, & downtown Cleveland is just 15 miles away.

Several services are available for business guests of the hotel, & major North
View More

Enjoy North Olmsted Hotel's Comfort and Convenience

Located off I-480 and within five miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Cleveland - North Olmsted is ideally situated with easy access to attractions and businesses. The hotel's location near Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) makes your Ohio travel a breeze, & downtown Cleveland is just 15 miles away.

Several services are available for business guests of the hotel, & major North Olmsted companies are located nearby. Thanks to the hotel's location near the Cleveland airport, your Ohio travel involves less commuting & more time with clients. We are less than five miles from the I-X Convention Center. On-site services include free high-speed Internet access.

Leisure travelers find lots of entertainment not far from the hotel. Enjoy a stroll at one of the nearby nature reservations, such as Bradley Woods and Rocky River, or play a free round at the North Olmsted Golf Course. Popular downtown Cleveland attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo are not far away.

The hotel's amenities are carefully designed with you in mind. Pick up a snack or sundry items before using the free laundry facilities or to energize you after a workout in the Fitness Center. Borrow a DVD from the lending library & settle down in a suite as you "Consider Us Home" in North Olmstead.

View Less
Features
This North Olmsted hotel's amenities go beyond what guests might expect because they extend outside our property. Take advantage of free golf at North Olmsted Golf Course and free access to Powerhouse Gym.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk I was not made to feel welcome by the woman at the front desk who checked me in...no smile, no greeting. Experience with other staff was satisfactory. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 yrs running and still great Our family has been staying here 10 yrs plus now.. great staff, great amenities, close to major shopping and airport without the noise.Pet friendly too! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay & Service_Highly Recommended I had a room reserved at the Westlake for a company function and it was an extremely pleasant experience. The staff at this hotel are 2nd to none and are outstanding. My room was very comfortable, the amenities superb, and did I mention that the hotel staff was excellent? I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who has a business, needs rooms for business events, or just simply would like to stay at their leisure at a 1st class hotel. My compliments to the chef, the employees at check in and especially the shuttle service and shuttle personnel. I will be staying here again in the very near future and I am looking forward to my "Home Away From Home". Outstanding hotel with my highest recommendation. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY! This our 5th visit to this Holiday Inn! We frequent Cleveland Clinic and we are so grateful for the staff and the great place to stay! Thanks for the GREAT breakfast and dinner the evening of our stay! Everything is always clean and cheerful and most of all comfortable! Thanks again! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Getaway! General Manager, Janet, very friendly out talking with guests in lobby near Front Desk. Clerks were all friendly and pool was clean and warm. Room overlooking pool was very nice for kids. Would stay again. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay This property has always been a great visit for us. The facility does need a good makeover, which I understand is going to happen. The staff, the whole experience & the breakfasts have been outstanding. Our stay was great! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than our last stay. Andrew the night manager at the front desk was fantastic. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food service panned Of the two meals on Saturday, breakfast was about average for a run of the mill hotel. Saturday nights' meals were late being served and of very poor quality. In fact, no one at our table of eight finished their entire meal, although, one did take their substitute meal home. She had lost her appetite by the time it was served. Unfortunately, we have to attend two more meetings at this location next year. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area, close to everything, room clean, comfy bed, pet friendly Went for a fall meeting of I-LYA. Had a blast. As for the hotel, it was clean, staff friendly and helpful. We had a room by an enterance way, because we had our dog. It was pretty loud, and we almost moved, but come to find out, it wasnt the entrance door it was the dang neighbors slamming their door and constantly going in and out to smoke. Not the hotels fault. Rooms are nice for the price and the restaruant in the hotel was GREAT for breakfast. Definately stay again. Cleveland is also alot of fun!!! December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a Priorty Club member, and this being our second time staying here, I am diappointed that we do not receive any Priorty Club "perks", such as complimentary breakfast or cocktails, late check out, etc. The bathroom towel rack was falling off the wall. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay at a Holiday Inn--ever The restaurant had excellent food and wonderful service. The hotel itself was well kept, and the pool area was beautiful. The bed was really comfortable and the bedding was nice. Service was also excellent. The only downside was the heat. It worked well, but was really loud, and the system ran all night. This was the best stay that I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. I recommend it highly. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very confortable and relaxing I recommend this hotel for everyone the staff is very helpful. I travel often with business and the beds are very relaxing and the food is real good at breakfast. This holiday is real nice and as all the ammenties you need December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place It was clean and the staff was great and it was close to everything November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT service! Very Comfortable!!! My husband is doctoring at Cleveland Clinic and this place has given us a GREAT price for that reason! We will be staying again in December! This was our 3rd stay and this place is the GREATEST! November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My housekepper was excellent. I enjoyed my stay. One complaint concerning Credit Card charged for incidentials after check out and unable to reach accounting. Message left and no return telephone call. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, not worth the price per night The price for what you get at this property is very expensive for the area. And on top of the steep price, breakfast was an extra charge and it was not impressive. Both the quality and quantity of food was lacking. Overall, would not stay here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean banquet food and service We had requested coffee. After waiting for a very lengthy time, a waiter brought over a carafe of coffee. Normally I would have just poured a cup and drank it. However, the top was completely loosened when I twisted it. Luckily I removed the top and looked in. Much to my dismay. It was filled with thick white crusty materials all around the sides of the carafe. It was extremely nasty and revolting. I reported it to the banquet manager and told her how would she expect people to come back with this type of service? She didn't appear to be concerned. She later complained to the host organization because I had complained about the carafe. I tried to be professional about the situation instead of calling the Health department or tv news. I'm just glad that I didn't drink the coffee, but I am gravely concerned about what others were served. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAY Despite a huge convention attending, we were able to get the room we wanted on short notice to visit hospitalized relative, and our room was quiet and comfortable. The hotel is gently worn, like an old friend. Unaccountably, it does not have a link to CBS/TV. Staff was very willing to assist when we mentioned the absence of CBS. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other Holiday Inn Really need to be cleaned up and refreshed ! Luckuly the staff is very kind and the location convenient October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very hospitable and helpful Very impressed with desk staff. When they realized we had a dog went out of their way to get us a first floor room. Also called to be sure everything was OK. Also when we suggested we were very tired but wanted a glass of wine, suggested going to the lounge and having a drink while ordering food to take back. Great idea! Room clean, beds very comfortable. Breakfast excellent! Would recommend to any traveler. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service was excellent but property is old and dated. Staff and Service was excellent but property is old and dated. Could use a major renovation but still a decent hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I was happy with my stay. The hotel was clean and fresh. Staff was very friendly. My only concern is the early check out time. Noon would be a great checkout. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the most part We recently went on a trip to Cleveland. I like that the hotel was located relatively close to everything we wanted to check out. The person that checked us in was extremely personable and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised to find the room to have a refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean. The server in the bar was friendly and on top of drinks. My only complaints were that I wish there were more entrances for parking closer to the room. Also, the elevator was a little scary. It felt like it was going to break down at any second. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Visit a real 70s hotel! Walking in felt like either a bad movie set or has not been done up since the 70s. Rooms facing the pool are dark. Hallways are hot due to the pool - no a/c in hall ways. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiance The Room was neat and Clean and very comfortable. The Staff was great from the Cleaning Crew to the Front Desk if I needed something They did it quickly. I can highly recommend this Holiday Inn. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SECOND STAY This time we stayed poolside and the rooms were a lot cleaner. The room seemed more modern than our first stay in July 4th. We enjoyed the ease of entrance as we had three yorkies. Very pet friendly hotel. The hotel was packed with two weddings and was lively. I will stay here again in the future. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM The room was not clean and not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. We hade stayed at two Holiday Inn Express's on our way and they were excellent, but was very disappointed here. The hotel itself was very nice but I would rate the room a 2 on a scale of 1 to 10 September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, nicely appointed. Friendly staff This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is great. The rooms are clean and the service was wonderful The hotel is conveniently located near the freeway. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a very good experience This wasn't the worst hotel I've stayed in, the room was clean, but the property overall is very dated. The breakfast buffet was handled in a restaurant fashion, rather than the more efficient and casual manner used at a Holiday Inn Express (where you serve yourself in all aspects). The food wasn't very good, there was little variety and even worse the dishes were inadequate. There were no regular cereal bowls. It was expected that you would eat cold cereal or oatmeal from a "bowl " (cup) that looked like something you would drink espresso from (I am not kidding!). When I asked the server if she had anything else for me to put the oatmeal in, she brought me a bowl that wasn't much larger and asked if that was OK. I was so frustrated, that I didn't bother asking for anything else. In addition to this, the bread for toast was the smallest slice I have ever seen, yogurt was not the usual size I encounter at other hotels and the milk for the cereal expired 5-days earlier. It definitely left me with the impression they thought I might eat too much, so they were going to be very sure I didn't. Of course, they expected me to leave a tip for clearing my dishes and bringing me some ice water. To top it all off, before breakfast, the maid walked in on me while I was in my underwear . I'm not sure why she had to get that room clean so early on a Saturday morning. I definitely wouldn't recommend staying here and won't be back. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Had a wonderful experience. Staff very friendly and helpful. I had a better experience at this hotel than more expensive properties! Thank you! August 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front of building Front Desk tour Hotel Lobby Reception Exterior View Candlewood sign Hotel Exterior Front of building Exterior View Front of building Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax