• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 15.00 for the first night, and 10 each night thereafter up to 150.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swings & Things
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0725

Hotel Suites Near Cleveland Airport Feel Just Like Home.

Located near the Cleveland International Airport (CLE), our hotel offers the most in convenience and comfort. The Candlewood Suites® Cleveland – North Olmsted is located off of I-480 and within a few miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike. Downtown Cleveland is just a short commute from our hotel.

Located near the I-X Convention Center and easily accessible from the Airgas Business Support Center, our extended stay
View More

Hotel Suites Near Cleveland Airport Feel Just Like Home.

Located near the Cleveland International Airport (CLE), our hotel offers the most in convenience and comfort. The Candlewood Suites® Cleveland – North Olmsted is located off of I-480 and within a few miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike. Downtown Cleveland is just a short commute from our hotel.

Located near the I-X Convention Center and easily accessible from the Airgas Business Support Center, our extended stay hotel accommodates the business traveler’s needs. Onsite services such as, free Wi-Fi access, free laundry services and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, offers our business travelers the convenience of keeping their daily routine.

Leisure guests enjoy visiting one of the nearby nature reservations, such as Bradley Woods and Rocky River, or playing a free round at the North Olmsted Golf Course. Popular downtown Cleveland attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo are also close by.

After a day of business or adventure, unwind in your hotel suite featuring a full kitchen, executive desk and a cozy recliner. Stop by our front desk and select a DVD for a movie night or grab a board game or needed household item from our Lending Locker. Our Candlewood Cupboard stays stocked with sundry items, snacks and beverages. Our extended stay hotel in Cleveland is designed to help you stay completely at ease.

View Less
Features
This North Olmsted hotel's amenities go beyond what guests might expect because they extend outside our property. Take advantage of free golf at the Links Golf Course as well.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Place. Stay somewhere else. Not clean. Did not feel safe. Wireless internet is unreliable. Jacuzzi was disgusting. Renovations took place prior to stated time (0750 on a Saturday morning). Maintenance set off the fire alarm. Did not get the impression that the hotel management was competent. October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again!!!! This hotel was just nasty. The rooms were gloomy, dirty looking, and dingy. The tub was clogged and the smell was awful. I complained and they moved me to another, that room wasn't any better. You would have thought the hotel would have comp the room but they didn't so I didn't bother to fight. If you're looking to relax and have that nice feel of home, forget about it!!! October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by under construction in process of remodeling the hotel. we woke up early every morning to pounding October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey There was a problem with the noise in the parking lot at 2:30, and hallway most of the night 3:30-5:00. Loud banging on the door down the hall with screaming and swearing. Had to call security. The outlet and blow dryer in bathroom did not work. No microwave in room. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for money The room are old and tired especially the ones on the pool room level . The bathrooms are old and antiquated and the general ambiance is gloomy. Not sure why I was given the handicapped room , when they were other rooms available as well and the hotel did not seem full. The only saving grave was a great bar man who was very pleasant and quick during my time at the bar. He was courteous and friendly. The general staff walking around was overall pleasant . The breakfast was poor and the coffee was terrible . No I would not go to this hotel though I would use other Holiday Inns and ICH hotels. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at Holiday Inn Cleveland West, Westlake The staff was friendly and polite. Very helpful. They always are at this hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Hotel I've stayed here on 2 occasions in the past 6 months and have been extremely happy each time. They are doing some remodeling but I didn't notice any noise from it. I love that it has a restaurant instead of the continental breakfast that so many hotels have. Very close to shopping and easy on/easy off the expressway. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience They're in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel. Room we had was older and had a smokey odor to it but I'm sure when they're done it will be fantastic. Very nice pool set up and bar/lounge and breakfast buffet area more reminiscent of a full serve hotel and not that of an express hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adjutant This was an excellent choice for our conference. We had an enjoyable time. The hotel was easy to find. October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Reserved early to get by hot tub and pool side as wife is disabled and I have serious back problems. Was told we would have room on first floor by Hot Tub. Called on day of arrival and double checked room. Again was told we are on the first floor right next to the Hot Tub but they couldn't give us the room number. Upon arrival, was given room on the opposite side of pool away from Hot Tub.Asked why someone we know was given room right by Hot Tub and they reserved over a month after us. Was told they don't reserve specific rooms. Went for Breakfast buffet on Saturday morning and had to wait about 5 minutes for coffee as they ran out. Went Sunday morning and there was no plate and no one around at 9:15 and there was only a few people sitting around talking and drinking coffee. All food trays were open. waited a couple of minutes and went into restaurant area to eat .Heard people talking of no towels in rooms. Come on, one whole floor shut down and under construction and people have to wait til towels are washed. I would not return if it wasn't for the convention and would never recommend this facility. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT STAY Everything was great from the check in to check out.......very helpful and accommodating. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Arrived at the hotel after 5 pm and was greeted by clerk immediately and check-in took less than 5 minutes and we had nice fresh cookies while waiting - enjoyed the weekend October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to lay your head! We were in town planning a future wedding and making vendor contacts. Also getting to know surrounding businesses and finding our way around. After a busy week and find we really wee able to unwind in our comfy room and beds. We will plan to use this location as our hotel for out of town guest at the wedding. Thanks for a great front desk staff who helped with directions and ideas....always with a smile! I would have loved to use the poo;, but I need steps, not ladders. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement I think that you should make sure the people that are at your reservation desks or wherever that they know how your rooms are set up like your handicap rooms. If they only have a king and a pull out hen that is what they should tell people that request a handicap room with 2 beds then there is nothing left to chance. Also maybe you ought to make rooms that are handicap with 2 beds. Also you should make sure that your desk clerks even if they are having a bad day or anything that they are always polite to your guests and not to argue with guests in front of other gests. Maybe send them to a refresher course on hospitality every now and then to brush up on these skills. Also your management team like Tammy should show others how to handle situations and make your guests feel welcome and fix any thing that is wrong or that they are not happy with to turn their experience around that they are happy when they leave like Tammy did for me. Thank you September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seminar training Overall will be a very nice hotel after all the renovations are finished but in meantime you work around them but that is why this type of work is done in the fall and winter when less people are traveling. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food good food, not too big a choice, slow service but friendly September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service/Property being renovated Staff was good. Property run down. Need to improve workout area as more business travelers are health conscience these. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ups and Downs We had reserved a room with one king bed. Instead, we were given one with two queen beds. We were too tired to go back and see if the room we had reserved might really be there for us or if there was a lesser charge for the room we were in. There was only one bar of soap, so we had to tote it into the shower and back to the sink--not a big deal, but still. Our room overlooked a balcony on which a Shriner Convention was having pictures taken--fun to watch, but noisy and the noise kept up until 3 in the morning. I know they were having fun, and I know this is not Holiday Inn's fault, but it was really hard to sleep, even with turning the fan to the on position to provide "white noise." We decided to go out for dinner, since the convention would be keeping the kitchen busy, and the entrees seemed very limited. The breakfast in the restaurant was really expensive, so we skipped it and checked out. The hotel seemed nice enough, but I can't say I would really be able to recommend it. September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Probably on of the dirtiest and worst maintained hotel I have stayed in. First room the toiled was clogged, they moved me to e second room had black hairs on the bathtub, toilet and on a towel! Mold around caulking on tub. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Every once in awhile we like to be pampered., even if it's for one night, and Holiday Inn has yet to disappoint us. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very good service from the moment we arrived. Bed was very comfortable for a great nights sleep. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wait for renovation! The hotel was clean, but in desperate need of the renovation that is in progress. Window would not open, liner in curtain had dozens of holes. Towels were dingy and grey. TV channels minimal, kept getting kicked off internet and by day 2, the pop up to enter the security code would not appear, so I was unable to access at all. Renovations on the 5th floor had one of the elevators tied up for 30 mins, so I had to haul my luggage to the other side of the hotel to find a working elevator. My meetings ended a day earlier then planned and when I called asking for a small extention on my check out time, I was curtly refused, which as an Elite Platinum Card Holder, I was extremely disappointed to hear. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay.we would love to stay in one of your hotels very soon.Everyone so welcoming and we felt very comfortable and the food was sooooo good and the bed we so comfortable September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Avon Lake Invitational We stayed here along with my daughter's cross country team. We were concerned when we read some of the other reviews. I found any negative reviews were without merit. There were no complaints from our 50 member group. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great loation in Westlake, OH This hotel is ideally situated, the staff is friendly and the room is comfortable. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of renovation The outside and inside public areas are renovated and look great. The guest room renovations started somewhere other than the third floor where we stayed.The room was standard issue Holiday Inn from the 70-80's with a TV to bring it to 2014. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, clean, inviting My husband and I travel a great deal, so when we find a hotel that lets us sleep; the room is inviting; and the staff pleasant, we are estactic! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was most pleased with the pool, and the hot tub. The staff were most accommodating, and friendly. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs renovation badly! I have stayed at many Holiday Inn's but was very disappointed in this one. It should have been renovated long ago. The staff was very nice and accommodating. No complaints in that area, but I just didn't feel that this particular hotel and restaurant met the mark. It smelled bad and the rooms and common areas were dark and uninviting . . . depressing even. Looked like it belonged in the 1970's. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed I had a great night of sleep! My girlfriend did too. We liked the proximity to Crocker Park and plan to be back next time we come to Cleveland. We come up there a couple times per year. August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front of building Exterior View Front of building Front Desk tour Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Candlewood sign Reception Hotel Exterior Front of building
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading