• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 15.00 for the first night, and 10 each night thereafter up to 150.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swings & Things
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0725

Enjoy North Olmsted Hotel's Comfort and Convenience

Located off I-480 and within five miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Cleveland - North Olmsted is ideally situated with easy access to attractions and businesses. The hotel's location near Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) makes your Ohio travel a breeze, & downtown Cleveland is just 15 miles away.

Several services are available for business guests of the hotel, & major North
View More

Enjoy North Olmsted Hotel's Comfort and Convenience

Located off I-480 and within five miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Cleveland - North Olmsted is ideally situated with easy access to attractions and businesses. The hotel's location near Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) makes your Ohio travel a breeze, & downtown Cleveland is just 15 miles away.

Several services are available for business guests of the hotel, & major North Olmsted companies are located nearby. Thanks to the hotel's location near the Cleveland airport, your Ohio travel involves less commuting & more time with clients. We are less than five miles from the I-X Convention Center. On-site services include free high-speed Internet access.

Leisure travelers find lots of entertainment not far from the hotel. Enjoy a stroll at one of the nearby nature reservations, such as Bradley Woods and Rocky River, or play a free round at the Links Golf Course located just down the road. Popular downtown Cleveland attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo are not far away.

The hotel's amenities are carefully designed with you in mind. Pick up a snack or sundry items before using the free laundry facilities or to energize you after a workout in the Fitness Center. Borrow a DVD from the lending library & settle down in a suite as you "Consider Us Home" in North Olmstead.

View Less
Features
This North Olmsted hotel's amenities go beyond what guests might expect because they extend outside our property. Take advantage of free golf at the Links Golf Course and free access to Powerhouse Gym.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ohio Wedding Hotel is in very poor condition . It is the process of being renovated and converted to a new hotel brand / operator . There are many ares of the hotel empty , poor condition not clean etc. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleeping accommodations and staff is great! Great accommodations made for a restful of sleep. The property looks well kept. Easy access to the interstates. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper with everything We truly enjoy the staff at the facility. Avery personable group of professionals. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Although I had read mixed reviews, some were very good, so I decided to try here for a two night stay on a personal trip to Cleveland. Although the hotel is going through renovations, the loud renovations were restricted to after 10 AM until 6:00 I believe. It was never a problem. We were on the third floor, and renovations were happening on the fifth floor. The desk staff, and bar staff were very friendly. Most importantly was the problem we had with our door lock and TV were immediately taken care of, and the fellow who did the maintenance couldn't have been friendlier, and efficient! Room service for light dinner fare was quick and brought by a very friendly waitress. I usually book Holiday Inn Express because I don't need a huge breakfast menu, but we were given tickets for free buffet items, so that really helped! Overall, very good! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by problems forgot to mention that on a daily basis we had to have our key reprogrammed. Staff offered reason June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very rundown hotel. Not a quality Holiday Inn. Very disappointing with Holiday Inns and Crowne plaza hotels. They are either great or terrible no consistency. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Keep looking… The hotel is in a convenient location however it was in the midst of being renovated and our room was not renovated yet. The amenities are average such as plastic cups in the rooms, minimal towels, pillows that ware a little uncomfortable, very rough bathroom tissues and toilet paper, and a very sub-standard 'gym' that had a few pieces of cardio equipment and free weights up to 15 pounds. Hallways were dark and decor outdated. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to eating and Shopping Hotel has warm heated pool and spa. Great place to eat. Priced well will excellent service. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort level The man at the desk/counter late at night was nice to us. Even though he did not explain the hotel accommodations he was kind. The room was a non smoking room but the walk to the room was dreadful. The smoke smell in the hallways made us, including our 3 year old, sick. We choose not to smoke for a reason but felt that our rights to a smoke-free experience were violated. We did not even try to walk to the pool or breakfast due to the smoke SMELL in the hallways. We checked out the next day and used the back door. The water pressure was low and not high enough to enjoy the shower either. We travel from NY to Indiana and back 4-6 times a year. Although the place looked nice and spacious when walking into the foyer, I would not recommend a stay at this hotel if you do not want to smell cigarette smoke. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff but too many bugs The staff here was very curious and helpful during our stay here fit a wedding. The common areas off the hotel were very nice. However or room was something else. The wallpaper was peeling off in multiple spots and we had multiple bugs that had made it up to the 4th floor crawling around our room. I expected a little more cleanliness. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My experience at this facility was great, accommodations/added entities and overall appearance of property was great. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Cleveland This location needs some guidance, half of the lights in the atrium were lit, dirty towels left around the pool. The entire property was very unorganized. I travel to Cleveland frequently, I will not stay at this property again. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay Ever This place was under repair and gave us no warning. Filthy and not just around the work zone. Brown water, tv cable out, wifi did not work either, clogged drains and when I asked to speak to the hotel manager I was told she was not to be called @ home in the evening and did not return my call the next morning...tried reaching me @ 5pm the next day..no urgency there. Very bad job-Holiday Inn May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Machines The hotel was basically empty the night I checked in and they put me in the back of the hotel next to an ice machine. No big deal as I worked most of the evening with the TV on. Once I tried to fall asleep it sounded as if someone was running a vacuum right outside my door. Not a good night of sleep at all. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Professional Service Experience There are two points I would like to emphasize. The first is the service. I was greeted at check-in by a smiling, well trained, hotel service professional who obviously knew her job and enjoyed doing it. This extremely high level of service continued with the on-site restaurant staff, e.g. I lost a stylus for my iPhone during breakfast and I returned to look for it. They literally moved furniture, and even went so far as to go into the kitchen to look, where it was eventually found in the dishwasher. The second is that you may notice in other reviews that they are renovating the 5th floor. Don't let that concern you. I stayed on the 3rd floor and wouldn't have been aware of it except for the letter alerting me to it in my room. My room was spotless, it almost shined it was so clean. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant visit The hotel is in the process of a complete renovation which is much needed. Should be a showplace when done. Meanwhile we stayed 6 nights recently and the renovations were unnoticed to us. The staff could not have been more helpful and the room was clean. Will stay there and look forward to the "new" hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No room refrig Stayed here last year during convention and thought had a refrigerator, none this year....been in a few hotels since then, may have been mistaken. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel is a very good place to stay, well located. The staff is helpful and friendly, My only problem with this hotel was with the bedding. The mattress needed to be replaced ten years ago and was incredibly lumpy. The edge of the mattress nearest to the door is so broken down if you get to close to that edge you would roll right out of the bed. Usually there are four pillows with two of them a feather type pillow and other two a foam type pillow. In this case all four pillows were bad. I could have lived with a lumpy mattress without any problems. But when the pillows were this bad on top of it all. --- April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Fair We brought our kids for a night away on spring break. We were most looking forward to the pool for the kids and relaxation for us. Everything was fair. The hotel definitely needs renovation. It was decent, but nothing spectacular. We probably wouldn't come back again because we've been once and really no need to return. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience The Hotel was well prepared to hold our Lions Convention. Restaurant was prepared to serve us early with hot delicious breakfast buffet.Service was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable but do not stay poolside if you want peace and quiet. The pool and hot tub were nice but noisy.Overall a Great place to stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed out dated, no perks, loud halls. but yet close to fat heads March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service but Average Room I stayed in this Holiday Inn while in town on business in the Cleveland area. I found the staff to be adequate for the most part, but the bartender was outstanding! He struck up a conversation with me and gave me some ideas about possible dining and drinking spots in the Lakewood area which I plan to take advantage of the next time I am in Cleveland. I really appreciated his input and the way he interacted with each guest in turn. Well done! The beds and the pillows were average as was the room in general. I was able hear everything going on in adjoining rooms and in the hallway. There was also some renovation going on which created a wet spot in the hallway on the way to the ice machine which I found while walking to the ice machine in my socks. I would stay here again for the service... hopefully the renovations will make this a preferred place to stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to Inspect Rooms Wow, I come to this location often and always hope the Bathrooms don't have HAIR in them and especially in the showers, nope not this time. At least this hotel is consistent and never has anyone inspect the rooms after they are supposedly clean. Management is to busy running back a forth to the restaurant for food and coffee. I don't believe they have ever said hello to me in the last 3-years I been staying here, not even a node. Does this location even have Management, let the mystery continue. Till my next visit I say oh-vuah. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 In Cleveland? Look no further! This is a well kept secret! Family friendly, spotless, indoor pool & hot tub in a center atrium. The VERY best staff I've seen in all areas for years. They take customer service to a new level. Kudos to hotel management; your staff obviously want to do an exemplary job. From the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance to restaurant staff, all made our stay an absolute pleasure. They begin renovations in a few months to "freshen up" the property. It should be fabulous when done. We will definitely stay there again. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed! 6th year staying there and each year worse than previous Fire alarms went off at 3AM and stood outside for 1 hour in 20 degree temps. NO ONE from management advised what problem was. Guest finally came out and said we could re-entry hotel. I am handicapped as well as guest in adjoining room and NO ONE from management checked to see if made it out okay. Upon pulling out sleeper sofa for my driver I found drugs ( pills) in between mattress from previous guests. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Over all great time hope the same for next year. Wish the food was better at this location March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in poor condition The first room we were put in, the room was very hot. The manager moved us to another room. The second room was a lot better, but the air conditioner/heater was very loud when it come on. Our room door stop working on the last day. We did not need a key to get in. Good thing we were checking out that day. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, better service needed This hotel was very difficult to locate even with my iphone,...had to drive through what appeared to be a Hospice location to get to it. Couldn't find one Holiday Inn sign on the building. I expressed my frustration to the girl at the front desk and her reply was a very monotone, "Last name", as she looked up my reservation and said nothing about my comments. Attempting to relax I went to the hot tub area, where the "No children under 18" hot tub was filled with seven children and no adults, swimmies, a ball, etc. including one in a swim diaper. It's hard to relax as these little ones pushed each other in, splashed and threw balls. Did I mention the hot tub was barely warm and none of the jets were working? After about three minutes, I left the pool area, but wait, I couldn't as the only thing to dry myself on were the dirty towels in the baskets. Not one clean towel at the pool. Maybe an occassional walk through the pool area for clean towels and/or to see if the hot tub is completely filled with seven children might be a good idea. Disappointing stay, but the bed was comfortable. March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really Non-smoking I have stayed at this location more than any other. It seems like problems occur with almost every stay lately. This time I was on the 4th floor, the non smoking hall of rooms that is right around the corner from the smoking rooms. During the night I woke up several times to the smell of cigarette smoke and even when I first stepped into the room the smoke room smell was faintly noticed most likely from the close proximity of the smoking rooms. Second issue, when I got to the room the temperature was set at 58 degrees and it was just that. I turned on the heat and it took almost 5 hours to get to 70 degrees. Add to that my corporate rate no longer includes a free breakfast, perhaps I need to consider making my preferred hotel points program, with another hotel chain. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A+ A+ no issues and would recommend. Nicely located in central area. March 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front of building Exterior View Front of building Front Desk tour Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Candlewood sign Reception Hotel Exterior Front of building
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading