• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 15.00 for the first night, and 10 each night thereafter up to 150.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swings & Things
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0725

Hotel Suites Near Cleveland Airport Feel Just Like Home.

Located near the Cleveland International Airport (CLE), our hotel offers the most in convenience and comfort. The Candlewood Suites® Cleveland – North Olmsted is located off of I-480 and within a few miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike. Downtown Cleveland is just a short commute from our hotel.

Located near the I-X Convention Center and easily accessible from the Airgas Business Support Center, our extended stay
View More

Hotel Suites Near Cleveland Airport Feel Just Like Home.

Located near the Cleveland International Airport (CLE), our hotel offers the most in convenience and comfort. The Candlewood Suites® Cleveland – North Olmsted is located off of I-480 and within a few miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike. Downtown Cleveland is just a short commute from our hotel.

Located near the I-X Convention Center and easily accessible from the Airgas Business Support Center, our extended stay hotel accommodates the business traveler’s needs. Onsite services such as, free Wi-Fi access, free laundry services and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, offers our business travelers the convenience of keeping their daily routine.

Leisure guests enjoy visiting one of the nearby nature reservations, such as Bradley Woods and Rocky River, or playing a free round at the North Olmsted Golf Course. Popular downtown Cleveland attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo are also close by.

After a day of business or adventure, unwind in your hotel suite featuring a full kitchen, executive desk and a cozy recliner. Stop by our front desk and select a DVD for a movie night or grab a board game or needed household item from our Lending Locker. Our Candlewood Cupboard stays stocked with sundry items, snacks and beverages. Our extended stay hotel in Cleveland is designed to help you stay completely at ease.

View Less
Features
This North Olmsted hotel's amenities go beyond what guests might expect because they extend outside our property. Take advantage of free golf at the Links Golf Course as well.
Announcements
Great News! Candlewood Suites Cleveland is changing all rooms to non-smoking effective August 1, 2014!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly service This Crown Plaza is well situated near many restaurants within walking distance if you do not want Italian at Bucci's downstairs. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the front desk staff is friendly. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Away this was a time for a short get away and the Crowne Plaza provided me with everything I needed. thank you July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience My children and I stayed at this hotel. My children loved the heated pool! The room was clean but a bit dusty. Overall it was pretty nice. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Anticipated Called the 800 reservations desk and requested two rooms with an interior adjoining door, one room with a king bed and the second with two queens/doubles since three would be sharing the room. Rep couldn't guarantee those accommodations, but did book two rooms for us. At check-in, we specified our needs and were given rooms with the interior door but both had a king bed. A rollaway bed was provided for the room with the third person at no additional charge. We selected this hotel because the room charges were comparable to others in the area and provided "free" parking for up to two weeks and complimentary shuttle service to and from CLE 24/7. (There is an upcharge to the room for free parking, but it is nominal -- much less than that charged in the off-site airport parking lots.) We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and found the food and service to be *outstanding*! While we were very pleased with our visit to this point, the quality of the food will definitely bring us back should we again need to stay near the airport the night before an early flight the next day, July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and staff was GREAT The Bed and Staff was excellant, I felt very secure at this hotel. Breakfast was quick. The room was very good July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room We're often stayed at this Crowne Plaza, and we've very much enjoyed it each time. We were specially pleased with the staff we encountered... Melanie and Gina on the front desk, Dakota from maintenance (he moved a refrigerator into our room for us), and Natalie in the restaurant. Our only unhappiness with the room was that we like to keep the fan on at night; the white noise from the fan helps us to sleep. The thermostat had positions for the fan to be on, but they didn't work; the fan only kicked on when the A/C had to kick on. We were a bit surprised that the restaurant didn't offer bacon for breakfast; they had ham and sausage, but we really do like bacon. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the money The hotel and staff were decent. the rooms are a little dated... with obvious signs that repairs had been done. Half the lights in the pool area were out and hadn't been replaced in the 4 days we were there. Buffet breakfast was great. super friendly staff in the restaurant July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Even With Few Issues Check in process smooth and quick; staff was knowledgeable and extremely professional. Bath products were absolutely superior. Loved them! The rooms were very clean. The poolside areas to hang out were fantastic, and great for groups of people. A few things I wanted to point out - there was no coffee service with my coffee in the room (no cream/sugar). The pillows were awful. None of the 4 in my room were able to sleep for the two nights we stayed. They were just too high/lumpy. And there was green algae in the pool. Finally, we had a room with 4 people, but only were provided, both nights, towels/washrags for 3. We were given this hotel based on a soccer tournament we were in, and it was an excellent choice, really, for massive kids. The staff was patient and very good with everyone. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleveland Great Job! Very nice property. Would stay again for sure! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded my expectations I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any traveler. I am really picky about cleanliness, this room was perfect. Carpets were clean, bathroom perfect, and crisp linens. Nice toiletries and an aromatherapy kit too. We ate breakfast at the hotel and it was better than most hotel breakfasts. We had only 30 minutes to get breakfast and we got there and we ate a delicious, hearty breakfast and were on time! The staff was very friendly. I will look for crowne plazas from now on when I travel. I hope that they are all as clean and as nice as this one was. The ONLY downside was there was some trash in the parking lot, bad impression but the inside was immaculate! The mattress was a bit on the firm side, I happen to like that but if you like a soft mattress you may be disappointed. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous check in Attention to detail. I expect that at the Crowne Plaza. Front desk Pro Melanie made certain I hade everything I needed, right down to a cold bottle of water - Great Touch! She made me feel like a welcomed friend - not just a customer. The bar staff is always attentive and friendly. My room is comfortable with the ammenities I prefer. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I attended a conference at the hotel I was very impressed with the facility and the staff. They were very accommodating and had great service. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better management attention and guest support Poor restaurant lunch service. Unacceptable computer and printer support. Poor attention to IHG Platinum members - no access to Club Room, upon check-in. Staff were friendly, apologetic and totally unresponsive to my complaints. I advised the GM before departing, so he could be made aware. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for a class The staff was exceptional and we enjoyed our stay but the hotel is a little old (not bad). Unfortunately internet/wifi was an issue in the meeting rooms and the sliding doors on our closet area never got worked on as we had requested. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We used to the Crowne Plaza Hotel for our annual convention. The entire staff treated us like royalty. The service was top notch and the prices were very reasonable. The staff made our stay one of the most pleasant we have had. I would highly recommend this hotel! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and staff The hotel staff was very helpful, the aromatherapy kit added to the relaxing time we had, it was a really nice touch. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great atomsphere Was upgraded, loved the room. The patio was so nice and relaxing after a hard day of work.. The bed was so comfortable. I slept like a baby. Nice pillows to. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy The check in staff were excellent but the lounge staff are very unprofessional and not people persons. The 55 minute wait for the shuttle upon our return at the airport was unacceptable. We will not stay again. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling like home Very nice environment, quiet and comfortable room, bathrobes, and sleeping amenity kit...For sure, I will return soon.... May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heat problems This would not be my first choice upon returning to this area May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! I have stayed at this property on multiple occasions and each time has been excellent. Promise and Vernon at the front desk are very welcoming and helpful. They both have fantastic personalities and take the guest experience to a higher level. The beds a comfortable and I get good sleep. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant is very nice and the sweet lady who helps serve guests is fabulous and remembers what our preferences are! I apologize for not remembering her name, but she works breakfast hours on weekends. Give these 3 employees a raise! They are assets to your company! May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay Mildew stains in room. Horrible Oder. Floor soaked close to ac unit Will not stay here again. Room not at all clean and needs updating May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check things out before you stay in your room Me and my husband love the get-away we have at the crown and are there almost every other weekend. We have enjoyed our stay except for minor mishaps. If your going to stay for more than a day check the tv. Ours didn't work half the time and when you have down time it would be nice to have a tv. Also don't have a balcony above because we had people pouring stuff out of theirs onto ours right in front of our door. Other than that we had a nice stay. Very courteous staff for breakfast:) April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Enjoyed our stay! Stuffed peppers at Buccis were excellent!! Would stay again! Only down side sheets were stained, but staff changed and apologized. Housekeeping needs to watch for that when changing linen between guests. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE WILL USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN !!!!! GREAT HOTEL, AND THE PARKING OPTION IS A HUGE PLUS FOR ME. WE WILL BE USING THIS HOTEL MORE FOR FUTURE TRAVEL. THANKS AGAIN, TOM February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza –Cleveland Airport I was very disappointed with the stay Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport for the reasons listed below. 1. I am a Priority Club member and was trying to use points to reserve two rooms for two nights. I tried doing this online but wasn’t sure how to get the rooms close together. So I called the hotel directly and told them what I was trying to do. I asked if I could use my points for the rooms and was advised that I could. When we arrived I asked again and was told it would be taken care of at checkout. When I received the invoice no mention of points was on it. I called the front desk and was told that only way to use points was to make the reservation online through the Priority Club web site. This problem may have been due to the clerks misunderstanding my questions. This was the first time I ever tried to use points that I have accumulated. This was a minor problem if it wasn’t for the other problems listed below. 2. First room we were given was already occupied and its occupant wasn’t happy about being woke up. 3. The other room we were given had a very strong cherry aroma that made it hard to breath. My daughter did not think they could stay in the room. They left the door open trying to air the room out while I went back to the front door to get another room to replace the room that was already occupied. 4. We were given another room and went to that room and found the room Key did not work and returned to the front desk a third time. They key was reprogrammed and we went back to the room. 5. We were able to get into the room finding it to be very cool and the cover of the heater lying on the floor. The heater and wall thermostat both showed they were set at 90 degrees and on the set in the heating mode. Apparently somebody attempted to repair the heater but did not complete the job. We tried to change the temperature with no luck. I called the front desk and was advised that there were no other rooms available. 6. While trying to get heat in my room my daughter’s husband found the reason for the heavy cherry odor in their room. Some had placed 3 foam squares soaked with the cherry scent in the heater of their room. I took the squares to the front desk (my 4th trip) and ask if they had a portable heater. They did not have a portable heater. I gave the foam squares and told her where they were found. I returned to my room. The temperature got down to 66 degrees during the night which reminded me an old farm house I used to live in. The heater was repaired and the room was ok on the second night. The young lady at the front desk was polite and appeared to try to resolve the issues as they occurred. She also gave us coupons for breakfast for all the problems that occurred .Housekeeping and the maintenance definitely dropped the ball. We were also wondering what odor the cherry scent was used to cover up. This is the most problems I ever came across at any hotel I ever stayed at and surprised that a major chain would be run this way. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heat did not work, didn't seem to care much I stayed here because it was near the airport, but it is not as close as other properties. After checking in to my room I realized the heat was not working so I called the front desk - realize it was near zero outside. After about 15 minutes a maintenance person came in to check the heat. He banged on a part of the control panel and it seemed to work. He said if it happens again, bang on this particular spot and it should work again. Of course soon after he left it did it again and banging on it didn't fix it. So I called down to the front desk to ask for another room. I was told there were no more rooms (this is the only apology I received during this ordeal, one to apologize they had no other rooms). I was told maintenance would stop by again. After 30 minutes or so and no maintenance person, I called down to the front desk.and told them what was going on. They said the only other option was for them to bring me a space heater - what choice did I have, I took it to stay warm. I also asked for another blanket. Between my experience and the fact this is an older hotel, I would not stay here again. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bar staff I have been to this hotel many of times and on this particular night I learned since my last time here. We have a new restaurant and bar staff. Food is still great but bar staff (Dave and Irish (no idea what her real name is) are probably two is the worst bartenders I've ever come across. Push food on you as soon as you sit down, once you order you're forgotten about. Then had to ask 4 times for a to go container....just not what I expect here February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Cleveland Three nights, three different rooms, three sleepless nights. Loud, noisy and no "auto" fan setting in the room over the lobby exit on night one...the heating fan never shut off making the room either too hot or too cold...and the noise from the people entering, exiting and smoking outside was unbearable. Room/night two was quieter but colder...the heat didn't work and the temp never rose above 62 degrees. The front desk had a new room for me at 6:00 a.m. Room/night three was also quieter but a large bag of linens outside my door didn't include those from my morning shower or bed since the room hadn't been refreshed at all. And once again, no wall thermostat led to a night of the fan never shutting off to regulate the temperature. I stay at this property for work, but was here for pleasure...it was a terrible stay. And a half-price or free breakfast doesn't make up for the lost sleep. Neither does the one night refund that I had to ask for. Not one staff member took it upon him or herself to acknowledge the difficulties I had during my stay and the manager never contacted me as I requested. Also, no laundry on premises. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Very pleased with our stay, staff was nice and room was clean. Only complaint is that the heat/ac unit is loud and kept turning on and off during the night. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. December 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front of building Exterior View Front of building Front Desk tour Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Candlewood sign Reception Hotel Exterior Front of building
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading