• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 15.00 for the first night, and 10 each night thereafter up to 150.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swings & Things
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0725

Enjoy North Olmsted Hotel's Comfort and Convenience

Located off I-480 and within five miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Cleveland - North Olmsted is ideally situated with easy access to attractions and businesses. The hotel's location near Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) makes your Ohio travel a breeze, & downtown Cleveland is just 15 miles away.

Several services are available for business guests of the hotel, & major North
View More

Enjoy North Olmsted Hotel's Comfort and Convenience

Located off I-480 and within five miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Cleveland - North Olmsted is ideally situated with easy access to attractions and businesses. The hotel's location near Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) makes your Ohio travel a breeze, & downtown Cleveland is just 15 miles away.

Several services are available for business guests of the hotel, & major North Olmsted companies are located nearby. Thanks to the hotel's location near the Cleveland airport, your Ohio travel involves less commuting & more time with clients. We are less than five miles from the I-X Convention Center. On-site services include free high-speed Internet access.

Leisure travelers find lots of entertainment not far from the hotel. Enjoy a stroll at one of the nearby nature reservations, such as Bradley Woods and Rocky River, or play a free round at the Links Golf Course located just down the road. Popular downtown Cleveland attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo are not far away.

The hotel's amenities are carefully designed with you in mind. Pick up a snack or sundry items before using the free laundry facilities or to energize you after a workout in the Fitness Center. Borrow a DVD from the lending library & settle down in a suite as you "Consider Us Home" in North Olmstead.

View Less
Features
This North Olmsted hotel's amenities go beyond what guests might expect because they extend outside our property. Take advantage of free golf at the Links Golf Course as well.
Announcements
Great News! Candlewood Suites Cleveland is changing all rooms to non-smoking effective August 1, 2014!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Enjoyed our stay! Stuffed peppers at Buccis were excellent!! Would stay again! Only down side sheets were stained, but staff changed and apologized. Housekeeping needs to watch for that when changing linen between guests. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE WILL USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN !!!!! GREAT HOTEL, AND THE PARKING OPTION IS A HUGE PLUS FOR ME. WE WILL BE USING THIS HOTEL MORE FOR FUTURE TRAVEL. THANKS AGAIN, TOM February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza –Cleveland Airport I was very disappointed with the stay Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport for the reasons listed below. 1. I am a Priority Club member and was trying to use points to reserve two rooms for two nights. I tried doing this online but wasn’t sure how to get the rooms close together. So I called the hotel directly and told them what I was trying to do. I asked if I could use my points for the rooms and was advised that I could. When we arrived I asked again and was told it would be taken care of at checkout. When I received the invoice no mention of points was on it. I called the front desk and was told that only way to use points was to make the reservation online through the Priority Club web site. This problem may have been due to the clerks misunderstanding my questions. This was the first time I ever tried to use points that I have accumulated. This was a minor problem if it wasn’t for the other problems listed below. 2. First room we were given was already occupied and its occupant wasn’t happy about being woke up. 3. The other room we were given had a very strong cherry aroma that made it hard to breath. My daughter did not think they could stay in the room. They left the door open trying to air the room out while I went back to the front door to get another room to replace the room that was already occupied. 4. We were given another room and went to that room and found the room Key did not work and returned to the front desk a third time. They key was reprogrammed and we went back to the room. 5. We were able to get into the room finding it to be very cool and the cover of the heater lying on the floor. The heater and wall thermostat both showed they were set at 90 degrees and on the set in the heating mode. Apparently somebody attempted to repair the heater but did not complete the job. We tried to change the temperature with no luck. I called the front desk and was advised that there were no other rooms available. 6. While trying to get heat in my room my daughter’s husband found the reason for the heavy cherry odor in their room. Some had placed 3 foam squares soaked with the cherry scent in the heater of their room. I took the squares to the front desk (my 4th trip) and ask if they had a portable heater. They did not have a portable heater. I gave the foam squares and told her where they were found. I returned to my room. The temperature got down to 66 degrees during the night which reminded me an old farm house I used to live in. The heater was repaired and the room was ok on the second night. The young lady at the front desk was polite and appeared to try to resolve the issues as they occurred. She also gave us coupons for breakfast for all the problems that occurred .Housekeeping and the maintenance definitely dropped the ball. We were also wondering what odor the cherry scent was used to cover up. This is the most problems I ever came across at any hotel I ever stayed at and surprised that a major chain would be run this way. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heat did not work, didn't seem to care much I stayed here because it was near the airport, but it is not as close as other properties. After checking in to my room I realized the heat was not working so I called the front desk - realize it was near zero outside. After about 15 minutes a maintenance person came in to check the heat. He banged on a part of the control panel and it seemed to work. He said if it happens again, bang on this particular spot and it should work again. Of course soon after he left it did it again and banging on it didn't fix it. So I called down to the front desk to ask for another room. I was told there were no more rooms (this is the only apology I received during this ordeal, one to apologize they had no other rooms). I was told maintenance would stop by again. After 30 minutes or so and no maintenance person, I called down to the front desk.and told them what was going on. They said the only other option was for them to bring me a space heater - what choice did I have, I took it to stay warm. I also asked for another blanket. Between my experience and the fact this is an older hotel, I would not stay here again. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bar staff I have been to this hotel many of times and on this particular night I learned since my last time here. We have a new restaurant and bar staff. Food is still great but bar staff (Dave and Irish (no idea what her real name is) are probably two is the worst bartenders I've ever come across. Push food on you as soon as you sit down, once you order you're forgotten about. Then had to ask 4 times for a to go container....just not what I expect here February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Cleveland Three nights, three different rooms, three sleepless nights. Loud, noisy and no "auto" fan setting in the room over the lobby exit on night one...the heating fan never shut off making the room either too hot or too cold...and the noise from the people entering, exiting and smoking outside was unbearable. Room/night two was quieter but colder...the heat didn't work and the temp never rose above 62 degrees. The front desk had a new room for me at 6:00 a.m. Room/night three was also quieter but a large bag of linens outside my door didn't include those from my morning shower or bed since the room hadn't been refreshed at all. And once again, no wall thermostat led to a night of the fan never shutting off to regulate the temperature. I stay at this property for work, but was here for pleasure...it was a terrible stay. And a half-price or free breakfast doesn't make up for the lost sleep. Neither does the one night refund that I had to ask for. Not one staff member took it upon him or herself to acknowledge the difficulties I had during my stay and the manager never contacted me as I requested. Also, no laundry on premises. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Very pleased with our stay, staff was nice and room was clean. Only complaint is that the heat/ac unit is loud and kept turning on and off during the night. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Staff was vey attentive and kind. We got ready in the bridal suite and the housekeepers came by to check on us if we needed extra towels etc. the front desk ladies were more than accommodating and allowed for us to adjust our check out and in times. A great experience with fabulous staff. I would recommend to anyone.thank you for being so accommodating! They made a busy day easier with their professionalism and kindness November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew in the shower...Again! We recently changed to this hotel as our company's preferred property. Twice out of three stays there has been black mildew in the shower! Never a manager on site to talk to. The desk clerk is professional enough, but really...no manager on duty ever? November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service I have to compliment MARIA the representative at the front desk who checked us in upon arrival. Evidently there was a mistake made with my reservation and Maria handled it quickly and professionally. She made us feel like valued customers. I hope these comments make their way to the Front Desk Manager and that Maria is recognized to her skill. She is an asset to the hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Visit Had business conference at this property. The property is average in this area market however it is below average compared with other Crowne Plaza branches. My room had many problems; for example, (1) both phones in room broken (2) A/C & Heater malfunctioned during the whole stay (3) no room water for coffee maker (4) little or no available power plugs in the room. Good Points: (a) Good Internet Connection (b) breakfast and catering was good October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Very clean. The clerk behind desk was very friendly! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by typical Holiday Inn friendliness` Your staff could not have been more helpful to our group. Thanks for a great weekend October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds! Very comfortable beds and lovely rooms. I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator and microwave in the room. I thought that was a standard at this point. The service in the basement restaurant was excellent, but the food at the Sunday morning buffet was only average. We were there for a wedding and took the hotel shuttle to and from the reception. On the way, the driver took a wrong turn, causing us to be late, which was a big deal as I am the mother of the bride. All in all, I was satisfied with my experience but not overwhelmingly pleased. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great experience. This was a very nice hotel and the staff was was very accommodating and friendly. There is also a very nice retaurant in this hotel. This was also a great location, close to the airport but also close to other restaurants. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visitor We like the location of the hotel - close to the airport and some relatives homes we know in Ohio. Appreciated the complimentary pickup service at the airport - prompt and very welcoming driver who escorted us back to the hotel. Front desk staff was also very upbeat and made you feel genuinely welcome. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and friendly service room was clean, bed comfortable,staff was friendly and the shuttle service to and from airport was great, driver's extremely accommodating, particularly the return driver on the eve of Sept 5th we arrived @ 10:00 pm tired and driver was very helpful! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service I tip my hat to the staff at Crowne Plaza - Airport. I stayed at the hotel for my 50th high school reunion. The staff was welcoming, unbelievably helpful, attentive and very pleasant. Special kudos to Kara on the wait staff in the restaurant and Kristine (sp?) at the front desk. The food and the service in the restaurant were very good, as was the food and service at our dinner dance on the evening of August 31st. When you have a ballroom full of people, all in their late 60s, and no one complains (that I heard of, at least, and I was one of the organizers) about the food, the service, or the ambiance, I have to conclude that Crowne Plaza people truly hit a home run. It was great! Thanks for making terrific memories during a gathering of very old friends. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room is comfortable and quiet Room is comfortable and quiet. Bathrrom require an update as small signs of rust are seen. Reception was kind but room key was not ready upon arrival. Access to Club lounge on fifth floor was a bonus. Elevators are in good working condition, but also require a face lift. My room came with a balcony, but the patio door was very hard to open. Breakfast was good, but basic. Overall experience was acceptable. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff An older Hotel with a great Staff that was friendly and informative. Superior restaurant with good food and service. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ? very dirty room.very dirty hotel nothing else to say. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delicious Food The restaurant experience was excellent. Polite and courteous service. The breakfast bar is stocked with a great variety of choices and I truly commend you for serving grits on the breakfast bar, you cannot always get them in restaurants. The food was the best I have ever eaten, very tasty, delicious, great presentation. Who ever your cooks are, you need to keep them satisfied! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Hotel is one of the best IHG brand hotels I stay in great staff all ways clean. 5 stars to the staff and the Cleveland Airport Crowne Plaza. I will be back soon July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by meeting expectations We came to the Crowne Plaza for a Conference and were pleasantly surprised at the service and accommodations. Both exceeded our hopes. The Staff were all great and helped make our stay great. Thanks for the super service. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water for you! When I first got into the room it was stuffy so I tried to turn on the a/c. No luck. Called front desk and a technician came. He discovered that it was unplugged. It seemed strange that someone would unplug it. I later tried to turn off the air. Wouldn't shut off, so guess what? I had to unplug it. In the bathroom the shower pipe was not attached to anything--just sticking out of a hole in the wall. A big hole. And to top it off no hot water. When I got up at 4 am to catch an early flight I turned on the shower and waited for the water to get hot. It didn't so I took a copycold shower. I got dressed and went to the front desk to check out. I told the clerk about the lack of hot water. He said it's always like that(!). He said you have to let it run for 20 - 30 minutes! Never stayed in a hotel like that before. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not equipped to handle business travelers This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at during a business trip - in any city. They offer 24 hours shuttle service, yet only two of their vans is in service and one of those is a beat up, unmarked, dirty van with a piece of paper taped in the window with a handwritten "Crowne Plaza" on it. Not something a female traveling alone would climb in to at the airport. I flew into the Cleveland airport on Monday afternoon and immediately called the hotel for shuttle service. I was told the bus would be there "any minute". It came 45 minutes later. I was annoyed that I had to wait that long for a ride, but it wasn't a deal breaker. The next morning at 6:45 I gave the girl at the front desk the address of the office I needed to be at for a meeting at 8:00. She told me that the van leaves at 7:30. At 7:15 I went out front of the hotel and was told that the van was going to be full of people needing a ride to the airport and that it wouldn't be back to pick me up until after 8. I explained that I had a meeting beginning at 8 and another employee offered to drive me in a different van. Again I gave them the address of the office where the meeting was going to be held. The driver drove me to the location and dropped me off - only he took me to the wrong address and left me 4 miles away from where I had asked him to take me. After calling the hotel and telling them to send him back, I finally got to my meeting more than 30 minutes late. There are no radios on the vans so there is no communication between the hotel and the drivers until the driver returns to the hotel. Thinking that this surely was just a bad day for the hotel and driver and wanting to give them another chance, I called from my business location at 4:30 and reminded them that I would be needing to be picked up and taken back to the hotel at 5:00. After another phone call at 5:15, a driver showed up at 5:30 and I was not taken back to the hotel until 6:15 that night. I asked for a face to face with a manager - there was no one on duty that night - so I spoke with the assistant manager instead. As I was explaining the problems I was having with their shuttle service and with customer service there at the hotel she became very defensive and smart mouthed. I quickly reminded her that her hotel was in the wrong from start to finish and the last thing she wanted to do was to get smart. She calmed down and offered to send a cab to take me to and from the office the next day, which I gladly accepted. That was very much appreciated. The regular manager has never returned the message that I left for him. My last night at the hotel I called room service for two hours without an answer. Could not get one person to pick up the phone so that I could order dinner and wine. I had to call the front desk for them to relay a message to the restaurant. I finally got someone on the phone and ordered a bottle of wine. It was delivered in a timely manner.......unopened....and without a corkscrew. I had to wait ANOTHER thirty minutes for the corkscrew to be delivered. Epic fail for this facility from start to finish. Two thumbs down! June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value During the past 4 years my family had several opportunities to stay here as my daughter attended nearby Baldwin Wallace University. Every visit was excellent. Clean and comfortable rooms and a very reasonable rate. Staff in all areas (front desk, cleaning and Bucci's restaurant & bar# were always bright, cheerful and ready to make us feel at home. Pools is large and open space with a great suana #it is tough to find a good sauna at most hotels!). Food at Bucci's is first class for breakfast and dinner. As graduation came this spring at BW for my daughter we made a few extra trips for awards and ceremonies and enjoyed each stay. When downtown Cleveland was booked solid for her run in the Cleveland Marathon, the Crowne Plaza was a natural choice for us to stay. Also note very convenient walking distand to craft brew bar, ice cream, and metropark nature trail. Great place to get-away. May 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC Controls don't control Run away heat in the room. Controls on for the HVAC unit didn't work at all allowing the heat to run away......workout room was cramped and below average for a Crown Plaza. Pool was out of commission.....not staying at this place again. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay from a poor start I started out this trip by forgetting my wallet. Money, credit cards and ID. The hotel helped me out by using scanned copies sent by my wife to check me in. And the staff did not stop there. Kayleigh was without a doubt, over the top with customer service. I could tell that she really cared on making sure that my stay was an excellent experience. All the hotel staff that I encountered were quite friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent and far surpassed what I would have expected from a hotel. I look forward to staying again when coming back to this area. Five stars without a doubt. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Recently the rooms were updated and the beds are quite comfortable. The restaurant and bar area are an added benefit, as the food and service are very good. Irish, the bartender, is just great! March 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front of building Exterior View Front of building Front Desk tour Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View Candlewood sign Reception Hotel Exterior Front of building
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading