• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 15.00 for the first night, and 10 each night thereafter up to 150.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swings & Things
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0725

Enjoy North Olmsted Hotel's Comfort and Convenience

Located off I-480 and within five miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Cleveland - North Olmsted is ideally situated with easy access to attractions and businesses. The hotel's location near Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) makes your Ohio travel a breeze, & downtown Cleveland is just 15 miles away.

Several services are available for business guests of the hotel, & major North
View More

Enjoy North Olmsted Hotel's Comfort and Convenience

Located off I-480 and within five miles of I-71, I-90 and the Ohio Turnpike, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Cleveland - North Olmsted is ideally situated with easy access to attractions and businesses. The hotel's location near Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) makes your Ohio travel a breeze, & downtown Cleveland is just 15 miles away.

Several services are available for business guests of the hotel, & major North Olmsted companies are located nearby. Thanks to the hotel's location near the Cleveland airport, your Ohio travel involves less commuting & more time with clients. We are less than five miles from the I-X Convention Center. On-site services include free high-speed Internet access.

Leisure travelers find lots of entertainment not far from the hotel. Enjoy a stroll at one of the nearby nature reservations, such as Bradley Woods and Rocky River, or play a free round at the North Olmsted Golf Course. Popular downtown Cleveland attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Metroparks Zoo are not far away.

The hotel's amenities are carefully designed with you in mind. Pick up a snack or sundry items before using the free laundry facilities or to energize you after a workout in the Fitness Center. Borrow a DVD from the lending library & settle down in a suite as you "Consider Us Home" in North Olmstead.

View Less
Features
This North Olmsted hotel's amenities go beyond what guests might expect because they extend outside our property. Take advantage of free golf at North Olmsted Golf Course and free access to Powerhouse Gym.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice rooms/ lobby - management dropped the ball Booked a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding. For 6+ months the communication with the staff was helpful and timely in responding to our inquires. The Monday before the wedding I received notice in an email that the hotel had booked a Horror Film Festival at the hotel (a yearly event that had been taking place there for several years). Over 90% of the hotel was booked for the festival - the only other guests would be our family and friends and flight attendants from the airport. We booked almost 50 rooms/nights for the weekend and they offered a few of our guests a free night for their oversite. The hotel lobby, parking lot, halls and bar were packed each night with costumed festival attendees and while some may have considered it entertaining, it certainly was not the atmosphere we wanted for friends and family coming in for a formal event. We could not change hotels given the short notice and I was not in a position just 4 days before the weekend to address this issue as I would have liked - we just had to roll with the situation. I feel the hotel management should have done much more to compensate all of our guests. We host a number of events and most family and friends traditionally stay at this hotel - I can't say that will be the case in the future. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY at this hotel! As a consultant, I travel a lot and stay a many hotels. Usually I have very good experiences with Holiday Inn. I decided to take my family away on vacation for this one. The staff at check-in was wonderful. After that it all went downhill. We checked in on Friday and stayed for the weekend. There was trash (leftover to go boxes) by the elevator that was there for the whole weekend (I kid you not!). We saw them on Friday when we checked in and they were there all day Saturday before being picked up on Sunday. The worst part of the hotel was the hotel service. Saturday 8:20AM we were woken up by the housekeeper loudly knocking on our door. She asked us if we wanted housekeeping on that day. No "Good morning" , "Sorry to disturb you"... just "Do you want housekeeping today?" YES 8:20AM on Saturday! Then the next morning at 10:50am there was another loud knock on our door. Also housekeeping but this time it was a guy in jeans in sweatshirt. Kind of like a casual maintenance guy. He wanted to know if we would be checking out on time today. We were almost done with packing up and could not wait to get out of there! Definitely the worst Holiday Inn and one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at! Summary - give yourself a break... don't stay at this hotel. Housekeeping really ruins the vacation! April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HI Strongsville, OH This was just about the most unenjoyable HI stay I have had - and I stay at HI alot. I spent two nights there. The first day I checked in and when I asked about the restaurant and bar, I was told the food is great. When I came down to eat - the restaurant had a sign that said "closed" so I went into the bar. I do not mind eating at the bar, but before ordering food on the company my habit is to buy myself a cocktail. So I ordered up a Grey Goose Martini. The bartender said "Sure hon" and proceeded to make me a nice one - for $17.00! I almost fell off my stool. I am from NJ and travel a lot. I am used to paying a little more for call drinks. But $17.00 in Cleveland - that was highway robbery. I felt a little used so when the bartender came back to ask about food I just told her that I spent all my money and would have to go rob a bank if I wanted to stay there. I went out and had a fine dinner at a local restaurant. If you think that didn't go over well then you should have seen me the next day. After dining out again, I returned around 9:00 PM. For the next 6 hours, from 9:00 PM until 3:00 AM the next morning when I could finally get to sleep I had to listen to the sound of young children running up and down the hallway. It wasn't constant and it wasn't extrordinarily loud but it went on for a full 6 hours, on and off. I called the desk around 10:00 PM when I was done watching TV. After constantly hearing thumping and giggling, I called the desk again. It was around 2:30 AM and I used a little more colorful language to exprress my distress. Both times I was told that "I will send somebody up." Maybe they did. The next morning, judging from the activity in the lobby it appeared that some sort of young sporting team stayed at the hotel - obviously with incompetient adult supervision. Not a good stay at all. In some places #like Perrysville - French Corner# Priority Platinum gets a floor without children. I never really cared before but I will from now on. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decoy Show Weekend Friendly staff, room was clean, nicely remodeled. Nice touch that they give each room members two free snacks for the weekend. March 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a clean feeling Bathroom very small. Clean towels hanging in shower bad idea. Overspray from previous guest likely contacted those towels (ugh!). March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and friendly staff! Always a great stay and value for your money. Excellent staff with special kudos to Jess and Kevin in the bar / lounge! February 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by maintenance / room Lots of things were not working, broken or just not there... Elevator button did not light up, didn't know if it was working or not... ice machine was not working, no ice bucket in the room. Price of room was pretty high considering no microwave, no refrigerator, no ice machine. Bathroom was very inconvenient. Do not like that there is no place for your toiletries especially if more than one person in room. Bed and pillows were comfortable. We checked out after one night and moved to another hotel for the same price, and lots of amenities. February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by January 13' double queen Rooms appeared recently updated. Bathroom sink area was too small. Not much room to put out your toiletries in there. Several good size mirrors. Room and public areas were chilly. The bar and restaurant were terrific, but bring two wallets. Food was very good. Beer, wine, and drink selections above average. Wait and bar service excellent. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi issues, Unresponsive Manager I recently switched from a competitor to Holiday Inn for my business travels, as I prefer the rewards program. During my 3 day stay in December the WiFi was out of service majority of my stay causing me to spend my nights in a Panera working. I have emailed hotel management on two occasions to find out if this is a frequent issue or if they were just having temporary difficulty. I travel to the area monthly and would like to know for future reference. I think its a reasonable question.. To date hotel management has failed to return my emails, not impressed with their lack of customer service! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best check-in ever I don't remember the desk clerk's name but he was such a treat. Made us feel so special. He actually loves his job or deserves an Oscar for the performance. Will stay there any time I am back in the area. Hotel close to shopping, great restaurants and interstate January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above average facility This was an absolutely great facility - definitely a high-end Holiday Inn. The room was great, spacious and had a refrigerator. The lobby was large and welcoming. Even the bar and kitchen were open late. I had to make changes to my reservation twice, and the staff was wonderfully accommodating. We were very impressed overall. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating staff, comfortable rooms Although I had a small problem with my check-in rate, overall I would say this hotel was excellent. My small problem was taken care of and I would recommend this hotel. Great location (next to the mall and arena), great staff, comfortable rooms and excellent food. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel Yes, you are just minutes from being dropped off at the airport, so you can dump your rental car after dinner and just sleep in and sleep longer into the morning. Their bus will pick you up at the car rental center within 3-5 minutes and drop you off in the morning at the airport leaving you time to spare. They make it easy. December 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by front desk lady was lazy i stumbled onto this location by accident, thinking it was an HI express but was fine with it because it was so late at night. the lady at the front desk took a very long time to come out to the desk and greet me, then seemed annoyed at the fact that i needed her to look up my points membership number and according to her, ''all the computers were acting up''...it seems that she deliberately pretended to find my account when i haven't seen the reward points posted to my account. forget that she treated me this way, it was late at night, maybe she was having a bad hour...I became really irate that as I waited in the lobby for my husband to bring in the luggage, she had put someone on hold while checking me in and continued to do so, just letting the caller on hold buzz ring for the entire time that i was in the lobby (at least 15 minutes). I was watching how she was doing absolutely nothing as there was no one to help or work being completed, she just completely IGNORED the buzzing hold sound for as long as she pleased, convinced that no one was going to do anything about it. I'm assuming that she is the owner or some one that can't be fired from the negative and lazy attitude, i had to ask specifically for each of my member perks because otherwise, which was a pain. I had planned on remembering her name for purposes like this but have forgotten....the room was okay, housekeeping left dust bunnies and wasn't as thorough as I have seen at other HI express properties. lesson: stay in a Holiday Inn Express next time. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable accomodation, good experience The room was clean ready when we arrived. The hotel in general was clean and the staff were welcoming. I only had breakfast in the dining room on two mornings. It was good food and good value for the money, coffee was very good. I did not use the swimming pool, but it was large and there were lots of towels available. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around pleasant experience Had the opportunity to attend the Ciclid Extravaganga last weekend that was hosted at the Cleveland-Strongville Holiday Inn. What a pleasant experience, not only in regard to the event, but the Holiday Inn as well. Room was very comfortable, and a great value. Also appreciated the fitness center and the (albeit small) business center that I used during my stay. I was impressed by the staff, and in particular, those at the front desk. Very busy weekend for the hotel, but they were extremely accomodating and took the time to patiently take care of every need that I had. To put it as succinctly as I can.......they were just very nice people. Hope to visit again in the near future. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Your staff goes out of their way to welcome or re welcome guest. Find the front staff to be excellent..Thanks November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise Area The exercise area needs some new equipment. The ellipiticals are in bad shape and broken. A couple of the treadmills made a lot of noise and squeaked while you used them. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Holiday INN! The hotel was more than accommodating with very courteous desk staff. Slept great which is hard to do not in your own bed but the hotel was quiet and bedding super comfortable. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FAMILY STAY This hotel is great for a family reunion, getaway, etc. With an indoor pool, kids have a lot to do. Very quiet rooms. Comfortable beds. You can request a refridgerator in the room also. We had 5 children and five adults with three double rooms and it was very comfortable. Lots of things to do in the area. Restaurants and shopping very close to hotel. Right of the highway for easy access to airport and surrounding area. November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest rooms need a refresh I stay at this hotel for business and will continue to stay here due to it's close proximity to work. I've stayed here twice in the last 6 months. I thoroughly enjoy the bar and dining area. I've been told it was recently renovated - It Shows! Great menu, I've never had a bad meal, decent service too. Front desk staff are very nice and helpful with directions and such. But the guest rooms. Oh my, are they in desperate need of a refresh. Old carpeting, Weird, fake stucco walls, garish color scheme. Bathroom is small, I had to put my toiletry bag on the floor! Mirror is hung very low to accomodate a flourescent light fixture - awkward - I can't imagine how a tall person could use it without bending down. Bed was pretty hard too. On a positive note, I did find the fan/ac/heat easy to use and it seemed to be working well. I did like the pillows and bedding. Now this next item would be tough to fix without some major renovation. And my coworker, who was in the room next door, agreed 100% with me on this. The mechanical noise from the elevator is outrageous! You could even hear it over the continous room fan. It got especially obnoxious in the morning - I would start being awakened by it about 4:30 or 5:00AM every day! Strongsville HI, you've got the potential to be a winning property. But you've still got some work to do. Next time, I'll try to request a room down the hall from the elevators. November 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service in restaurant Check in was easy and prompt. When I got to my room it was 95 degrees, maitnence came and told me that the thermostat was broken I had to use this makeshift dial on the A/C-Heater, So I went for dinner at the Restaurant, when I finally got to place my order, 30 min wait my meal came 30 minutes later and it was ice cold, they offerd to make me a new one and messed it up too. Wait staff was rude and it appeared it was there first time working in the industry? November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations My stay along with some other family members exceeded our expectations. The staff was superb and maybe the friendliest overall I've ever encountered in my 35 years of travels. The rooms were clean and had all we needed for a short visit. I was impressed with the indoor pool even though I did not have time to use it. I would stay there again without question and I recommend it to anyone staying in that area. Great experience! November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Chevelle show visit Annual stay at this location while attending an onsite Chevelle car show. Great facilites, nice bar & resturant. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great location...close to Mall, shopping, stores. Aiport shuttle service is a big PLUS!! See y'all again next year. November 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, dusty room. Nice place and location. Staff was nice. Cleaning staff needs to pay attention to dusting the lamps and air conditioning unit. Really dirty. Other than that it was nice. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very comfortable bed and pillows All the Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. I had dinner in the lounge and it was delicious. The room was tastefully decorated and the bed was wonderfully comfortable with the best pillows. Even though we were on the side of the hotel that faces I-71 noise from the highway was not a problem. The location is very convenient with restaurants in the hotel and close by. I will definately stay at this hotel again! October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by niceky remodeled and great service we really enjoyed our stay. the front desk was exceptional and the housekeeping staff was pleasant alond with the people in the dinning room.. thank you for continuing the great holiday inn experience.. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable We enjoyed our stay, the room was excellent the staff was great and the bar was great for the night cap after being 12 hours on the road. Thanks October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly Surprising The Holiday Inn Select Strongsville, Ohio has always been a very enjoyable stay for my fiance and I. However; upon the last stay there were a few surprising moments that did catch us off guard. While waiting in the lobby; there was a professionally dressed woman to whom we believe was to be the Banquets Manager - she had a couple with her that she was showing the ballroom room that has the main doors facing the front desk - made a smart remark under her breath to guests that had the said mentioned ballroom above privately reserved and locked with personal items for their specific event being held that evening ... she wasn't apologetic to the guests when they asked to whom she was and to why she was disturbing their private events room; instead she was persistant on how she was a manager at the hotel and that only she was in the room assuring that nothing was disturbed- and the few guests now upset and unassured - questioned why she was in there and that they were contracted that the room would not have anyone in there as their event was being prepared by themselves with certain valued items in the ballroom upon their set-up- the manager continued on without apologizing again and said that nothing was touched and that she was allowed to be in the room because she was a manager with the couple and showing them the layout of the ballroom for an event that the couple may have ... the guests disturbed said to the manager that she should have asked to come into their room before disturbing their event set-up and then surprisingly the manager just said "um ok" shook her head in a "whatever" matter and walked away to the lounge area with the couple saying under her breath to the couple how the guests ( to whom were older in age ) should "hold onto their senior moments and not be so sensitive". It was just surprising that someone to be that of a professional demeanor to represent the hotel could be so inconsiderate and not even truly elevating the questions and concerns of the guests hosting their event in a sincere and apologetic way. It was as though the manager was just concerned in making the new contract. Upon another stay the morning hour was surprising to a earlier wake-up then expected by housekeeping at 7:00am to slamming doors open and shouting to one another; even singing and playing music while cleaning the rooms nearby ours. We dressed rather quickly and left our room at 7:30a.m. because even though we had placed and called the front desk in asking about not having our room cleaned for we were staying another evening ... the housekeeping crew was rather disturbing in their cleaning mannerisms that we couldn't return to sleep-in for just a bit in being able to enjoy the morning relaxed in and casual. The last stay; there was we believe a number of soccer tournament younger teenagers staying in the hotel. As we entered the elevators upon different times entering and exiting the hotel ... the soccer teams kept sharing in a contest of racing up and down in the elevators with as many teammates as they could together inside the elevators - to which we opted to just take the stairs -- to find that more soccer teammates were racing up and down the stairs as well as sitting amongst the stairs hanging out --- although the teammates were not on our floor that we would have seen -- the floor above was continued of slamming of doors and running up and down the hallways day/night - being respectful of knowing we aren't the only guests staying at the hotel made the best of our visit until the surprise when leaving there was a group of soccer teammates playing and racing along on the luggage carts back and forth to which as the zipped by us and cut in front of our walking path to which bumped us into the wall. We were going to share to the front desk concierges about some kind of supervision concerns for other guests but they were too busy with clientele check-in and there was not a manager around to be seen or an adult figure with the soccer teammates. We have enjoyed the many different stays that we have shared at the hotel; just within the last couple were such unique surprises that we weren't able to relax as wished on our time together. October 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Night We got a room at this hotel because it was close to our reception location for our wedding. The room was big and comfortable. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint is that when we checked in we had to wait because the two people at the desk were talking to each other. Also, we had a lot of things with us and no one offered to help so my husband and I were stuck carrying everything upstairs which was not very "wedding nightish" October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front of building Front Desk tour Hotel Lobby Reception Exterior View Candlewood sign Hotel Exterior Front of building Exterior View Front of building Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax