Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, good location This hotel met our expectation for a 1 night stop over. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stayed here as a last minute decision while traveling through NY. Low points requirement influenced my decision. The hotel was clean but the rooms were a little dated. This hotel was right next door to a HIE and shared a parking lot which was not an issue. The windows opened which was nice because the weather was pleasant. My only complaint is that the mattress was a little softer than I would have liked. My husband agreed. We spent very little time in the area and hotel. Complimentary coffee was always available. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and easy access to the airport Always stay here as it is comfortable and close to the airport. Shuttle service is dependable. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Very convient location to the airport, friendly and helpful staff September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trainer FCC Staff is very friendly and helpful. The Suites are clean and convenient- for business or just traveling with family. It's my go to place in Syracuse. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by everything good but laundry the room was very nice and comfortable only problem was with the laundry facility in that the washing machines were broke so i wasnt able to do my laundry which desperately needed to be done September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a getaway to an early flight Perfect for a getaway to an early flight. Good option to Syracuse airport. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful facility I would recommend this hotel highly. It is great value for the money and is so conveniently located to access Destiny as well as to be on your way to the Outlet Mall. We never stay anywhere else when in Syracuse. We have used this hotel when flying elsewhere and have left our vehicle there for their extended stay service and have never had any problem at all. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient Staff very pleasant and helpful. The shuttle service was excellent and prompt. Greatly appreciated. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. As usual, we were happy with our stay at this facility. We were working at the New York State Fair and the hotel was close by. As a platinum elite member we were offered a room upgrade. Having a suite was a big plus, however the bed itself seemed small (a double instead of a queen) making it tough to have a good nights sleep. Fortunately having a recliner in the living room helped. All in all, our stay was pleasant and we will be back next year. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Hospitable We love being able to prepare our own meals while traveling. The hotel is very conveniently located near the junction of I-90 and I-81 with lots of shopping and some very good restaurants. However this trip we decided we'd dine in on our own cooking. The kitchen in the room was well stocked with utensils, pots and pans etc. Very pleasant room, hospitable and helpful staff. We will most likely stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Exactly what was needed for a weary business traveler. Clean! Comfortable ! and a friendly staff. Thanks September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse Must Stay Updated appearance, great service from the staff, bed was comfy, room was spacious, No complaints. Would definately stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Relaxing Close to airport and refueling site. Comfortable, clean bed. Excellent kitchen amenities available in room. Helpful and friendly staff. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a perfect stay Desired room was not made available and had to fit on a queen bed with my kids. No extra bed came out from couch as promised on front desk. Coffee maker in room was out of order. Not happy over-all September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for park and fly I used this hotel, including the park and fly service, because I had an early morning flight and I live 2 hours from the airport.. I've used it several times before for the same reason. It provides a comfortable room, convenient parking while one is away, and the airport van was very prompt both coming and going. I think this is the best park and fly hotel in the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable weekend Front desk recommended the perfect restaurants for dinner and breakfast. :-) September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Was a nice place to stay. No complaints! Room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Would stay there again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff and facility My family and I stayed at Candlwood Suites prior to an earlier departure from the airport the next morning. My daughters had their own room and we felt safe and secure with the facility. The staff was great and it was a perfect beginning to our family vacation! August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my Choice in the future I stayed here on Saturday night for an early flight on Sunday. Bad Choice. The long term tenants are understandably in party mode on Saturday night. The rooms are very dated, but the beds have the high level IHG level of comfort. I would not recommend for short term stays. The Holiday Inn Express is across the parking lot and would have been a much better choice for me. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but that was all Redeemed reward points and requested room with 2 double beds. Upon arrival we were given a handicap accessible room, which was not what I reserved and also does not fit with my profile "preferences". The refrigerator had a used water pitcher, the bathroom glass on sink was wet indicating it must have previously been used. The number of nights I stay at your hotel partners, I would have expected to receive the room I reserved. I have always received the room that I specified in my reservation, and on many, many occasions I have been upgraded based on my platinum status, which is always a pleasant surprise. The bed was the only part of the room I liked, comfortable mattress and a lot of pillows. I will not be staying at this hotel again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Stay I love the fact that you have a kitchen to cook with. The table is excellent for eating and doing computing work. The bed is very comfortable. My only issue was the environmental control system. It was very difficult to set it to right temperature. The employees were excellent and fairly nice. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest service The front office personnel were excellent. Everything I asked for they took care of and did in a way that made me feel like they enjoyed their work August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites, Syracuse Room clean; adequate facilities. Sofa bed - good to sit on; terrible condition to sleep on; springs coming through, big sag in center. Extremely noisy conditions - near a banging exit door and had incredibly noisy neighbors - staff did nothing to restrain August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I used my rewards points to stay. I was able to get an excellent suite! It was a great value and the staff was very helpful and friendly. A little noisy, but nothing I couldn't sleep through. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We planned to stop here on our way back home from our Canadian road trip, and I don't think either of us had any lofty expectations of this place having never stayed at a Candlewood Suites. I was impressed by the size of the room and its amenities, and I could see how this would be a good place to stay for a few nights on a business trip. The best part of our stay, however, came just after check-in when we asked the front-desk associate for a dinner recommendation. We were expecting to hear about some sort of chain restaurant, but instead she pointed us toward a very popular local seafood place. Our meal there turned out to be the best of our entire road trip; the food was heavenly, and the restaurant staff was incredible. We really appreciated the tip from the front-desk associate! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The parking was somewhat inadequate for the number of guests and the large vehicles. The entrance was not convenient for handicapped access. The handicapped passenger could not be dropped off at the curb as it was hemmed in by parking. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK place to stay This appears to be an older hotel. The parking lot, lobby, and other common areas appear to be updated but the room I was assigned is in need of refreshing. I would recommend a new AC unit and carpet. While the room and bathroom were clean, the carpet is so stained that it would be impossible for the regular housekeeping staff to make it look clean. The room furniture should be considered for replacement. If you need a non-smoking room make sure you are not assigned a room on a floor where there are both smoking and non-smoking rooms. I could smell smoke in the hallway and in my room. Fortunately, the room had a window I could open to let in fresh air. Considering that I stayed on a Saturday night when there were few available hotel rooms in the area, I was happy to have found this room on-line. However, when I plan a return trip to the area this hotel will not be my first choice when I am on-line looking at available hotels. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and conveience We stay here whenever in Syracuse. The hotel is comfortable and convenient. It offers very good value. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings The facility was showing its age, however, the more important issue to us was the smoking set-up. We had requested a non-smoking room and was issued a smoking room. The staff did relocate us, however, there were two issues. First, we ended up in a handicapped accessible room; but the more impactful issue was the fact that even though our room was non-smoking half of the floor was smoking and as a result the odor permeated most of the floor. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>