Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service extremely friendly and helpful! This was the second time that we have stayed at this particular property and it was GREAT!! The Staff was welcoming and friendly and the property was extremely quiet and clean! Thanks for the wonderful experience! We will return!!! :) November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An overall good experience This is my second stay at this property. I arrived very late from an international connection, and the front desk manager couldn't have been nicer. The quiet, non-smoking room that I had requested was ready and I was asked if I needed help with my bags. The fast check-in allowed me to get settled right away. The room was well maintained and very clean, as were all of the dishes and utensils. The bed was extremely comfortable, with soft pillows and linens. As this is an extended stay property, they do not offer breakfast but there is a designated area for snacks. But beware, these are not healthy snacks. If one has special dietary needs, be prepared to bring your own morning nibbles until you can get to a market. There is a Tops market just across the boulevard, as well as a Denny's and several other nearby restaurants. My work schedule was extremely hectic; with several internal US flights. The staff was excellent! Friendly and professional, they allowed me the flexibility to come and go as needed, and made me feel at home. Although the computer/printer could use an upgrade, it is available free of charge and there is also a Kinkos just minutes away. This is an ideal property for business travelers on an extended trip. Overall this was a good experience and I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Syracuse. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Birthday Thank You for a perfect 54th birthday on Oct 19th. I live in San Diego, CA and my son flew me to New York to celebrate My birthday. He is stationed in Ft. Drum New York and he recently came back from Afghanistan. Needless to say it was the perfect reunion. The room was like an apartment and the next time I come back I will be sure to bring Mexican Food from California to cook. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The front desk personnel was great and I look forward to my spring trip. Thank You, Proud Army Mom November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Enjoyed our stay so much im planning girls weekend here verses Erie pa. Great location, staff were very knowledgeable of surrounding area, shuttle bus was very handy relieving stressful driving in unknown area. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted Quick ride to the airport, convenient check out and great staff. Too tired to go out for dinner, but the "Cupboard" was just enough. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Convenient This hotel is clean, quiet and conveniently located near the airport. The rooms could use some updating and a breakfast would be nice, but overall a good night's rest at a competitive rate. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by okay My husband and I stayed for two and half weeks. The people at the front counter were great the room was clean when we arrived. There were dishes and pots and pans etc in the cupboards. Then, it was all down hill from there. It, was so hard to sleep because, the room was so hot. You, couldn't sleep. The beds were hard as ROCKS!! After being there for a week our room got clean the only problem was the person who cleaned our room did a horrible job, they didn't vacuum our room, didn't clean the shower, one of the comforters had a stain didn't change it out and left our door open. And, the hotel swept it under the rug. Because, our room was on the end we used the back entrance of the hotel. This is the place where the employees smoke there cigarettes and ride there skate boards talk about GROSS. They set off the fire alarm and didn't tell us. We, will never ever stay at another Candlwood ever. It, just not worth it. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Still is a great place to stay. Excellent staff!!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here, again This hotel is across the parking lot from HIE which I've stayed at months prior to this one. The lower price at CS is probably due to lack of breakfast that's at HIE; however, at CS, you get a kitchen in your room and can make your own, real breakfast for less than the price difference. Everything in the room was good and the bed was comfortable. Hotel was quiet and had a fitness room which was in use by others. Minor cons: Thermostat was set at 65, but the ac/heater unit constantly kicked off at 69. Staff was notified to fix it. Very, very slow elevator. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Stay but hotel is in need of a facelift My husband and I stayed at Candlewood with our baby for 1 week and thought that the stay was great until we discovered Staybridge Suites. At Candlewood there was no where to walk around the area as there were no sidewalks and the area was in a less than inviting neighbourhood in which I did not feel safe to walk with my baby on the side of the road. With Staybridge, it is conveniently located directly off of the toll hwy exit and for the same price we had a much better stay. Staybridge is new or looks new, has a pool, includes breakfast AND supper, close to park and amenities. We received coupons for eating at the lounge or restaurant for both food and beverages that were an amazing deal! We just had our first night of a 5 night stay at Staybridge and we woke up refreshed. Breakfast has fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, muffins, waffles and more! Bed and pillows are more comfortable and it is a bigger room with a couch! Housekeeping was available everyday at Staybridge for stays under 7 nights, whereas we did not have housekeeping offered once to us during our 5 night stay at Candlewood. Although I would recommend Candlewood as there is nothing wrong with the hotel, I would definitely recommend Staybridge over Candlewood. Not really too much further from the airport if you have an earlier flight and this morning I saw aircrew leaving for the airport in the hotel airport shuttle van,and I overheard them comment that they are normally put up in the Holiday Inn that is attached to the Staybridge but due to a conference they stayed at Staybridge and one gentleman commented that "Staybridge is ultra nice and that they would stay at Staybridge over HI for their next visit". ... so that in itself speaks volumes! September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by way to treat Gold members The stay was a terrible experiance. The receptionist who checked us in , said that two queens were not available as we requested so we asked for a suite instead and she snapped back very angrily that 'dint you listen to me, nothing is available' ..that took us back as we have stayed in Holiday inn chains all over the country and have never experianced this kind of aweful customer service. We then went to our room and checked online that infact a suite was available! when we confronted the receptionist again, she had to accept it and change our room. If this is how gold members are treated, i can only imagine how non members would get treated here. I do not expect such poor customer service and such harsh behaviour from the holiday inn chains. extremely disappointed. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Comfortable Stay This was my third stay at this Candlewood - and it never disappoints! The friendliest staff you could ask for, clean and quiet. Even the Cupboard (small store) was well stocked! If you are in the Syracuse area and need a comfortable place to stay a few nights (or more), I would recommend this one! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Thanks for taking me in when my flight cancelled and when my company called you to set up my stay, thanks for coming right out and picking me up immediately. Atlas air pilot September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable unit and friendly, caring staff. We were three girls on a shopping excursion from Canada and found the one bedroom suite ideal for our needs. The queen bed in bedroom was very comfortable and the pull out couch in the living room adequate. The kitchen facilities were an added bonus as we could enjoy a cup of tea or coffee whenever we wanted. Restaurants nearby within walking distance. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you are visiting SYR University, this place is only a 10 minute drive from the heart of the campus. We stay here when we visit our kids on campus. Price is good and location to fuel, the Destiny Mall, other shopping, Wegmans, and the Thruway make this place a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You can also stay a the Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot. Both hotels honor the IHG rewards program. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Wish we had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next door just for the breakfast. Cupboard is likely good for some. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class In Everyway Excellent hotel in a great location and well taken care of by wonderful staff is just the tip of an iceberg when it comes to describing my stay at this hotel. Fast, efficient and sincere check-in process; modern, clean and spacious rooms and close to everything you may need during your stay. Loved the diner directly across the street from the hotel and the park like setting around the hotel. Definitely recommend this hotel! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I was in Syracuse to move my daughter into college. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and courteous. The room was clean and neat. Beds were very comfortable. The Cupboard was a great convenience which we used quite a bit. Overall one of the best hotel experiences I have had and it was affordable as well! I will be back each time I visit the area. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pillows! This is a clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel. We needed a good night's sleep and got it here! The pillows are plentiful, the room temperature is easy to control, the kitchen is well-equipped, and it's located close enough to the highway to make it an easy stop when traveling. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great place for a quick stopover. Friendly staff and very clean. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Prorating Hello, I feel highly disrespected by your staff. I had asked your staff about prorating since I had checked in at 11pm and was charged the full rate. Your staff indicated that "this was not a hotel that charged by the hour". In this society hotel/ motel's that charges by the hour have a negative connotation. I felt judged because of my appearance and felt like your staff was judging my moral character. I feel that this is a matter of semantics. I suggest your staff respond in a politically/ polite manner (such as 'no, we do not prorate') in order to avoid any misunderstandings. This misunderstand affected my stay at your hotel and made the over all experience a bad one. Thank you for your time. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location if you have an early morning flight out of the airport...or are getting in late and need a place to stay before you head somewhere else. Rooms nice and quiet. Folks at desk gave a great recommendation for dinner. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall This is an excellent hotel for the traveller. I'll be back next year !! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT I was travelling from Buffalo, NY, to Hartford, CT and needed to break up the trip as I was with my wife and 19month old daughter. We were traveling at 6pm from Buffalo so we needed a place to stay along the way. We got a 2-room suite which was perfect. It allowed us to put baby in pack-n-play in the bedroom while wife & I unwound in the living room. Once baby was alseep, we were able to go to bed peacefully. In a single room, it'd have been problematic trying to put her to sleep while we were both still awake. The hotel was very comfortable, staff was excellent and we LOVED the Candlewood Cupboard. THis was our 1st stay at a Candlewood and we're likely to stay at them again and probably at this very same one next year as the trip to Buffalo was for an annual family reunion. Loved every aspect of it and it was at a great price! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home! the staff is very friendly and accommodating I enjoy staying at this hotel every week its like my home away from home James & Megan at the front desk are always so personable and helpful.I would recommend this hotel to anyone that saying from more than one night especially for a long term stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great & completely equipped suites We really enjoyed our one night stay. This was our first time in a candlewood and we loved it. The hotel is pet friendly and had areas designated for them although a big property that allowed some running room also. The only flaw that we can see is smoking should be entirely away from the front doors and down by the gazebo area. We had our windows open and with the constant chatter and smoking it kept us up till early am which isn't ideal for anyone. That being said, had we stayed on another night we would've asked for another room the other side of the building away from this disruption and parking. Donnie & Donna Ontario Canada May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable traveler's haven We were thrilled with our first experience at Candlewood Suites with its proximity to the Syracuse Airport, its prompt shuttle service, and its comfortable, clean, well-furnished rooms. We will definitely use this venue again for a park-and-fly need. Loved having the microwave and the refrigerator that made its own ice cubes. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Home! After finding out about the Candlewood experience on our way to Florida, we continued using this brand on our way home. This property did no disappoint. The convenience of the kitchen and of course having the Candlewood Cupboard available were of benefit to our travel. The staff were excellent and certainly went out of their way to recognize me as a Priority Club member. The only thing I should have paid more attention to is the size of the bed. When we book two beds I automatically assume they are queen size and in this case they were doubles....my fault for not noticing, nothing against the hotel. The location was excellent for access back on our route and there were several stores, gas stations nearby. We did not notice any noise from the airport, even though it was close by. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first choice when I fly out of Syracuse I have stayed many times at Candlewood Suites Airport. I always have a lovely stay. The staff is courteous and prompt if you need service of any kind. I love the kitchenette and the bathrooms that can accommodate people with disabilities. The bed is comfortable, the room is like a little home away from home, clean and they seem to think of everything you could need. I arrived back into Syracuse pretty late that night and I was able to get decent food from the cupboard. I have also used the internet to print boarding passes in the past. I feel very comfortable and safe at this hotel. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and family and I plan to stay there again. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience As always the staff was great and made my stay effortless and enjoyable with all the extras of a 5 star hotel April 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>