• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Army National Guard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
United States Marine Corp Reserve
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lockheed Martin
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Carousel Center Mall - DestiNY USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff/Comfy Beds Everyone was vey friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back for business in August. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms The rooms were small but nice. The staff was helpful. Enjoyed my stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here in Syracuse I've stayed here in previous visits. This was a last minute reservation and I arrived very late (a little after midnight). They are so amazing at the front desk and they had me in my room in the blink of an eye. I've only stayed on the highway side of the hotel - no noise from the highway. I love the view and waking up to that is awesome. This is my go to hotel in Syracuse. I recommend this hotel to everyone in my company that travels to Syracuse. It's so convenient to everything and quick access to 81 (North or South). The room amenities are great, beds are terrific. Don't stay anywhere else. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible and embarrassing I called to book a room for a business associate, I was very clear that I wanted to pay for the room with the card I provided, and that I wouldn't be there. I wasn't told anything about a credit card authorization form. After a long drive, my associate couldn't check in (didn't have cash or a credit card with him). They made him stand around the lobby from 9pm till almost 11pm while I dealt with emailing and faxing the form that I wasn't told about. Poor customer service, August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Syracuse Friendly, Comfortable, Inviting, Stylish, and Convenient location. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience, but bring ear plugs! Our 2 night stay here was part of a wedding party and overall it was fantastic! The hotel is centrally located so you can get places very quickly and we had a beautiful room with a comfortable king sized bed and great pillows (my husband is STILL talking about those pillows!). The breakfast here is AWESOME! I have never had a better breakfast buffet at any hotel. The parking is also great. The sitting rooms in the lobby areas are very nice also. The only complaint I have, and there is nothing the hotel can do about it because of the location, but it is literally right on the freeway so it is LOUD! Really loud. Definitely bring earplugs for sleeping. Aside of that, the staff was very friendly and accommodating and the experience was great. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, horrible location downtown, no parking without parking in a 5 story parking garage and carring bags too far. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Breakfast Buffet is time/money well spent My husband & I enjoyed the buffet twice and were able to eat different things each day due to the variety of items available, including a made-to-order omelet station. Delicious! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing shower best shower ever! wish I had one that good at home. plenty of hot water. room was quiet with amazing view August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice! Nice hotel just a few minutes away from the SU Campus (M-Street etc). We were visiting SU to meet with coaches and take a look at the school. It was a pleasant stay and would not hesitate to stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-So The rooms, restaurant and restaurant staff were great. The front desk staff we less than pleasant and the hotel is so close to the free way that the traffic noise continues all night long. So even though the bed was comfy, it was hard to sleep. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy After booking a king size non smoking room. I was provided a small handicapped room with a double bed. To further the problem, the smell in the room was so pungent, I was forced to watch tv and relax in the lobby. It was by far one of the smallest, Uncomfortable and smelly rooms I have ever experienced. To have a confirmed reservation for a king size bed and be treated like this, it has definitely skewed my opinion as to whether I would ever stay in another crown again August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other stays at this location Housekeeping never changed the sheets for the entire stay. If you face the interstate you hear the cars and trucks. Nice property, however management needs to tighten up the ship. Not my typical good stay this visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff, individually was wonderful. Upon our arrival, Alex was especially welcoming and helpful. While we did not receive clean hand towels each day (and the ones we had initially disappeared) there were lush towels and an inviting shower. We had an enjoyable 4 day stay in a comfortable bed and room. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and friendly staff, unusual elevators The staff for the most part were friendly and courteous. I appreciate that. I would have liked valet parking but understand there is probably not enough demand for it in Syracuse. The elevators were the most unusual I have encountered in my world travels. There are no buttons inside to select floors. You do that from the lobby or your floor and then an arrow directs you to which elevator to go to. I've never seen this before. It works fine , just unusual. Just stayed two nights and have no complaints. Would like more amenities in the bathroom, e.g. shower cap, but everyone seems to be cutting back on that stuff. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Everything was comfortable, shower was very good.I have never been in a hotel that had a shower coming from the ceiling. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows were too small for a king size bed Shower was to dark couldn't even see in the washroom or shower, Dinner restaurant were about to close and their for no service was given, on the following day went back for breakfast and everything was loaded with pepper people with health problems could not eat there July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience but poor sleep I slept poorly because of the pillow size. They were too plush and not what most people would consider normal size. I asked at the front desk if I am able to gain my normal points on my IHG card for my stay. I was told that because my company pays on a direct billing cycle, that I am unable to redeem the points for my stay. I will be looking for other lodging options on my next trip to Syracuse if I am unable to redeem points that I feel that I am entitled to. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting After driving up from Florida and reaching the Syracuse area I thought I was pulling into a war zone. The area is disgusting and the hotel looked old and worn...as if the windows had been blown out. Every street surrounding the hotel is under construction making travel difficult. While the room was clean it was very small. The bathroom barely had enough room to close the door. Our TV had only 1 working station. Very dissatisfied with our stay and would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff, Poor Housekeeping Front desk staff were very accommodating and were able to provide a room with a refrigerator due to my status as a nursing/pumping mother and a crib for my infant son. Housekeeping staff did not speak or understand English very well at all and were quite rude. They also refused to refill the tiny shower condiments (shampoo, conditioner) after the first night. They also did not provide replacements to the disposable coffee cups which had been used, so we had to use water glasses the second day. The room was clean with comfortable beds and plenty of outlets. Internet was confusing, difficult to log in, and kept requiring a new log in after being dormant for more than a few minutes. The bathroom was TINY and did not have a towel bar to hang the used towels if you wish to reuse them. Temperature control was difficult - it seemed we were either freezing or sweating without being able to get "just right" adjustments. I did not use the fitness center but it appeared to be very neat and clean. Overall the hotel is visually appealing. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny bathrooms Overall good stay. Only complaint is that the bathrooms are tiny and there is no closet space to hang clothes. A very large person would have a difficult time moving around the bathroom. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars! loved every aspect. rooms were beautiful. service was wonderful. bed was super comfy. wall temp controls was nice. Room service food was yummy. enjoyed the whole experience very much. Rain style shower head was spectacular. never used one before, so great. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room was dirty The staff was very nice. The room was very dirty floors window sills . The beds were dirty stained with spots . i will not be coming back ever again. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and poor service Beds were not good. Could feel the springs. Had continual problems with house keeping and the staff didn't seem to care. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the Money Overall good experience and very reasonably priced compared with the other hotels in the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Calm and Comfortable The ambiance of the hotel was very calm. The room was modern, nice looking and comfortable. The view was great.The staff was helpful and friendly. This unconventional round hotel had some odd spaces, like the small triangular bathroom, but the ceiling shower head was a nice experience along with the thick cozy towels offered. The bed was very comfortable with very soft sheets and the fluffiest pillows. The sheets were stretched out though and pulled off the corner when my husband turned. There was no microwave in the room, but I saw one at the ice machine (as we were leaving-it would have been nice to have been told that, and that the ice machines are only on certain floors-some things should be pointed out at check in.) July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location We chose Crowne Plaza for its central location to downtown Syracuse, the Expressways in and out of the city. We found the hotel very clean, and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. Because of the shape of the building, the bathroom was very compact, but very clean. The towels used during our stay were first quality. We would have liked to have the heating/cooling unit a little quitter. We did use the dining room in the hotel and found that the breakfast meal was very good. The cost for both the room and meal was a bit over priced, but we would use the facility again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The cleanliness of the bathroom and room were great. The lighting in the bathroom and sink area were good and the magnifying mirror was nice to have. I would definitely stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Syracuse - Stay here! You are in the heart of Syracuse. While I would not recommend walking to Armory Square from here, it's a very short drive. The hotel is nice and secure at night. The staff is above attentive. I was there for business and I found myself no further than 10 minutes away from my meetings. My room faced Route 81, and the noise from outside was minimal. I turned off the A/C unit at night and my room was practically silent. Great view of the city. For a while I just sat in the dark room and looked out over the city enjoying a beer. That is hard to find in Syracuse. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room & convenience to wedding reception We enjoyed our stay but had only one comment without a star. There was a printed sign where the cocktail hour was, but no directions saying it was across the street. The breakfast was offered by the grooms parents, but when we were told the room was on the 2nd floor, the door was locked. Had to go back down to the lobby & go to the 2nd floor from there. Also didn't know that we could also have enjoyed more than beagles & fruit by going to the downstairs dining room. Small details that were left out of our stay. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading