• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Army National Guard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
United States Marine Corp Reserve
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lockheed Martin
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Carousel Center Mall - DestiNY USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Value I stayed here for 3 months for a technical training for work. The staff was always friendly and complimentary, my room was always very clean (at least on their part!), and it was a cozy stay. The bed was so comfortable too. The surrounding area may not be the nicest, but the grounds of the Candlewood are safe and secure. If I had to pick a downside to my stay, it would be the internet. It would often cut out or slow down significantly. This is especially frustrating if you're trying to video call friends and family and can't make it through 15 minutes without severe delays. Still, most of the time I was able to watch movies/shows with relative ease. Just avoid planning to do any significant work (especially video calls) while at the hotel. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Our stay was very nice over all. The refrigerator seemed to be having some issues but everything else was very nice. It was the first time my wife had stayed at a Candlewood and she was very happy with it. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Syracuse, NY Our stay and the Candlewood suites in Syracuse was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be uograded While the lobby and general areas have been upgraded, the rooms are in very much need if an upgrade. Staff is very accomodating October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money hotel This hotel is comfortable with good bed and bed linen. It is close to the major attractions in the area. Very good restaurant within walking distance. I would deffinitely stay there again and would recommend to others. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and great comforts I stayed at the Candlewood suites for 3 days and never had a better experience. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. the TV channel selection was also very good including 2 HBO channels. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Baptist Way Syracuse Great place to stay When in Syracuse,NY We have been staying there for a number of years when we go to Syracuse October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great kitchen I would stay there again anytime. The parking lot is a little small, as is the lobby.The room was clean ,with a huge full size kitchen. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Place Ever and I Mean Ever I'll keep this as short as possible. I already contacted IHG on my stay here. However, for anyone reading this here please know this is the sorriest excuse of a hotel in the IHG family that I have ever experienced. The word dirty does not even work for this place. Torn chairs, screens, uncomfortable bedding, floors need to be replaced. Personal items not returned and horrible customer service by the management. I could go on but I won't waste your time anymore. As a IHG Rewards Club member my only recommendation on this stay is this....stay away....stay very far away. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Very dated hotel. Staff at front desk were very friendly but not very knowledgeable about the area. Judging by cars in parking lot compared to competitors near by, it is obvious that others that may have come to the area or have stayed at Candlewood Suites already know what we just found out. This may just be an old CS and perhaps a newer built CS in another area may be better. May try CS in future after asking to see room of when it was built. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Was on a long project in Syracuse and stayed there. I was a nice room and the staff was great. I would stay here again August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home! I like staying at Candlewood Suites because of the full size kitchen. We always have food that needs to be refrigerated, and the full size fridge is great for this, as well as having ice right in the room! The beds are quite comfortable, and the rest of the room is just like a quality hotel with a desk, internet, and HD TV with all the channels I look for. Because of the full kitchen, there is no breakfast buffet as one has come to expect at other hotel chains, but that is fine with us as we don't usually have their breakfasts. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great value This hotel seems fairly new and is in a quiet area along with several other chain hotels. It is geared towards longer term stays so there is a kitchen area in each room. There is a Ruby Tuesday within walking distance. Denny's is close by as well. The room was nicely decorated and the shower had good pressure. The bed sheets were good quality. The only negative comment I would make is it seemed there was rarely a staff member at the front desk. The location was handy to explore the area. We visited the Erie Canal museum downtown and did a self-guided walking tour to learn about the architecture and history in the heart of the city. All excellent! Destiny USA is within 10 minutes drive. We would consider staying here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites My husband and I had a great stay. Everything was perfect. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Two Canadian couples traveling with our 88 year old mother who had some problems walking. The two bedroom suite with the kitchenette was very comfortable and we had an enjoyable time being there. Unfortunately the room was on the second floor and a bit of distance from the elevator so it was a bit of hardship for our mom to walk it. Overall it was a very good experience and the staff was exceptional. The other guests were extremely friendly and helpful also. We will definitely return. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was a little hard to find at first, no street sign for the street. That's not the fault of the hotel. Otherwise, everything was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hate the Curtains in Room Could not close curtains and had only a sheer window covering and being on the ground floor people could easily see in at night. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good and pleasant hotel for the value. This review is becoming a pain to complete. If I do not desire to make an entry so be it. Thank you July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay on weekend Weekend staff could not get things done because lack of direction. Admitted the hotel needs a deep cleaning. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed here for two weeks on business and it was a great place to stay. It was quiet and clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, The gas grill was in very good shape and we used it often during our stay. I will definitely stay here if I am in the Syracuse area again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for business for pleasure I use this hotel for all my business stays in the Syracuse area. It is easy access to the highway and work. It is always clean and the people are pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone either for business or pleasure. Great for longer stays when you don't want to always eat out, it gives you the luxury of eating in. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff Enjoyed stay, was my first time in the area! Staff was courteous and greeted with a smile. Very prompt in assisting upon walking up to counter. The bed was comfortable, good number of TV channels form my taste in viewing. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse stay Room was OK. As long as you want to clean up after yourself like you do at home it is a good place to stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Flexibility Had a two day reservation and had travel issues that would not allow me to make it for the first day. Called in about an hour after the deadline to cancel and they still charged me for the first day. I could see if I were going to cancel the entire reservation but I was still keeping the second day. Great appreciation for a platinum member to charge me for a room that went unused. Won't use this hotel again. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Loved our stay at Candlewood Syracuse. Perfect location for shopping at Destiny USA and Waterloo outlets. The in room kitchens are perfect! Free wi fi is fast and reliable. Dave at front desk is an asset to the company! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite We needed a suite to accommodate my wife and I and our two university student daughters. The two bedroom suite available met all our needs. The suite was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Excellent staff service. Freindly atmosphere. Clean rooms. Overall, very nice. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at CWS carrier circle Comfortable stay, safe location and good value. I have stayed here before and the staff is always friendly. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful Great service. The guys at the desk shoveled a space for my car when I arrived and they cleared a path and cleaned my car off when I checked out. Carpet is worn and stained. Should be cleaned or replaced. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed excellent stay.....hotel is very nice, modern, and clean. Hotel is fabulous. The staff from manager down goes out of there way To accommodate any needs. Room was large clean modern and very comfortable. Recommend this hotel above any other in syracuse where I have stayed. February 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading