• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Army National Guard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
United States Marine Corp Reserve
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lockheed Martin
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Carousel Center Mall - DestiNY USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice Experience I'd recommend this hotel to travelers for both business and personal travel. Reasonable prices for the services provided. Easy location off the Thruway exit. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room, front entrance,breakfast Our first room was clean but smelled like cigarette smoke, second room was next to the elevators and ice machine which was extremely noisie all night long, third room was perfect, clean and nice and quiet. People smoke their cigarettes right next to the sliding front doors. When entering the hotel, one must walk through the odor of smoke. Ask the front desk what the policy was and they informed me the smokers shouldn't do that. Suggestion: post signs that state No Smoking in this area. No signs are posted Restaurant: waitresses were friendly and gave excellent service. Poached eggs were cooked perfectly and delicious rye bread. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable up-to-date hotel Check-in and check-out were quick. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was attractive, clean and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Staff was very friendly This is an easy exit off NY thruway and under 10 minutes to Destiny USA Will stay here again on my next trip to Ontario August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a great room and a pleasant stay. When my TV remote needed new batteries, a workman was there in minutes and quickly replaced the batteries. There was also a follow up phone call from the front desk to be sure all went well. Thank you! August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Company but me up at this location when it that area I have stayed at other motels of better value that are in better condition August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad for price Not worth the money. It was very costly for no reason. Hotel needs a renovation and bathroom space needs to be addressed August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated rooms The room was outdated and the bathroom was outdated and VERY small. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff Can't say enough good things about all the folks who work to make this hotel so special. Everyone from the front desk to the dining room and cleaning staff are so hospitable! And I love the pillows! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing get away Just wanted one night away with my daughters! Amazing staff who took the time to give us a little tour of the hotel! Enjoyed the pool and outside area for a nice evening. And the beds and pillows....I have NEVER slept so good! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations My expectations were far exceeded from check in, dinning and through check out. I will stay here on my next trip to Syracuse August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service Clean, attractive, well-kept property, decent rates and good value for the price. Food and amenities all great. The real prize here is the staff - from first to last, they were all excellent - competent, friendly and efficient! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay before flying out of Syracuse Airport We enjoyed this hotel from check in to check out. The staff is very friendly and the hotel itself is very clean. The bedding is above average and you can count on a good night's sleep before an early morning flight. As a travel professional, I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Syracuse. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed but noisy neighbors It was a decent stay however noise outside was too much with door slamming and thumping. The AC unit was very loud and had to shut it off. Also the bathrooms are very small but nice and clean. Overall an average stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Had a wonderful stay here for a wedding. Rooms were very clean and staff was helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Everyone and everything was great. Easy to get to. My only complaint is the bathroom was to small, but emaculate. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great cooperation The overall response of the staff at the three meals served, was exemplary. Time to serve was excellent. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Masonic COD The issue we have with this Holiday Inn is the very small bathroom which is not ideal for the average size guest July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location great location comfortable and clean. very friendly customer service was very good July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Comfortable bed This was our second stay at this hotel and both times we were very satisfied . Very clean rooms. Bed was very comfortable and the extra pillows were a pleasant surprise. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great staff very courteous and attentive staff, including house keeping. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great staff! What an awesome and well managed property! Was warmly greeted by everyone I crossed paths with and if I had questions, they stopped and took the time to give me the information I needed. Marlynda and Evelyn in the restaurant were awesome! Sean at the front desk was great too! Thanks for making my stay a great one! See you again soon! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - not great beds The staff was fantastic - very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the housekeeping staff and the restaurant and catering staff . The beds and pillows were not the best - could be better but I did sleep okay. Room was quiet except for doors closing hard in the halls - the way the doors are you have to close them hard. Amenities are good and add value. I would stay there again. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Comfortable Bed and great for a business conference The beds are awesome, the bathroom was alittle small but we made due. The space over all is great for 3 ppl, okay for 4 ppl, but too small for anymore than that. The pool was awesome it goes to 9 ft, great time relaxing on the outside deck with lounge chairs. Overall it was a great experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was a good size, but bathroom was extremely small. Was a little funky (musty) smelling, but not unbearable. Surprisingly, food in their restaurant was very reasonably priced. There for a conference, and food service & quality was quite good. They always kept the buffet table full. Very nice conference facilities. Free WiFi was a plus. Very convenient location, right at the exit to the Thruway. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Welcomed By Informed and Warm Staff After a long drive on I-90, we arrived without a reservation hoping to find a room at the inn. Not only did we find one, the front desk attendant was extremely helpful, made sure our needs were met with an attitude that was welcoming and sincere. The waitress at the restaurant and other staff were equally warm and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We were prepared for another long drive the next day after a good night's sleep. Thank you very much!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Everything was good except for the shower. It just wasn't operating properly. The water wasn't draining while in use. I was standing in ankle depth of water at the end of my shower. Not what I expected. The breakfast was good and the front desk service was excellent, we got helped right away! The room in general was good. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room Very old room, not sure if they're renovating it soon. Very dirty, hair on the bed, rusty bits, low ceiling, musty smell. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Small bathrooms, powerful toilet The room was clean and service great! Unfortunately, the bathroom was the tinniest I have ever seen. The toilet was so powerful the seat was wet every time you flushed. With a family of four that was to tight. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great but was satisfied with everything except the ice machine was broken and the bathroom was a little small. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading