• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Army National Guard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
United States Marine Corp Reserve
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lockheed Martin
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Carousel Center Mall - DestiNY USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place stopped in to fish a bass tournament on Oneida lake great place to stay plenty of parking and electric plug ins are every where... July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New, Clean, Very Nice but Expensive This Holiday Inn is clean, looks brand new, and is close to the airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent - lots of choices. The only thing about this particular Holiday Inn that we didn't like was the price. $140 per night with the AARP discount is still more than we want to pay. We only stayed there because it was close to the airport and we were too tired to look for a less expensive place. But we wouldn't stay here again unless I used my points. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Very clean, comfortable and up-to-date hotel. Excellent service, friendly, knowledgeable staff. My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay, particularly the pancake machine. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all a good value will stay here again staff is very nice breakfast bar was the best the person taking care was exceptional July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for overnight stay Clean and comfortable and modern. Good breakfast. Would be better if they added lounges. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Courteous Stay The Holiday Inn Express in Cicero, NY is a great place to stay if you are in town for a long stay or just driving through. The staff is very courteous and the rooms are clean and comfortable. When you go down for breakfast, Bonnie is wonderful. It's like having your Mom there to take care of you. We have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed. Enjoy your stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and welcoming staff and clean, well-appointed rooms. A great hotel stay! Exceptionally welcoming and sincere staff, clean, modern rooms, and quiet a/c. Very nice breakfast, and nicely appointed baths. This hotel is a gem! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff. This hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value This hotel was very easy to get on and off from the Interstate. The staff were very nice and helpful. Check in was quick and efficient. The free breakfast was varied and complete with great choices. The hotel was very clean and fresh looking. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The manager and staff KNOW Customer Service Superb customer service oriented staff. Outstanding interactions with staff. Very nice facility and outstanding staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 81 and close to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant. I had no problems and would recommend to my friends and family. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value It was quiet!! Just what we needed was peace and the great surprise was the mega Gander Mountain right next door (for those like us who LOVE camp gear). It was nice also to stop in and investigate the Cracker Barrel Country Store. (I think that is the name - LOL) The hotel had a lovely indoor pool which I would normally use, but just preferred this time to just sleep and rest. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel with options of eating Although there was no restaurant onsite, the front desk staff was aware of several excellent choices to dine out. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Title Please see previous comments. I regret that I find this evaluation repetitive and therefore somewhat onerous. I have always been quite satisfied with my Holiday Inn Express stays and encourage you to follow up and shake up this property. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a perfect place to stay in Syracuse (Cicero, NY). June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay I've stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last 3 years on business. It is consistently well maintained with a clean comfortable room. The staff is friendly and the morning breakfast has a great variety. It is conveniently located off 81 and always reasonably and competitively priced. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL BUT HARD TO FIND Nice hotel but for a hotel in the middle of nowhere the room rates where very high. Hotel is hard to find, the road the hotel is on is new and did not show up on 2 of my GPS's, however once you do find the hotel it is easy to find the second time. The staff at the hotel is great and the hotel has a lot to offer.... June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great breakfast - great value I highly recommend the Syracuse North - Airport Area Holiday Inn Express for anyone staying in and around Syracuse. The hotel staff was extremely attentive to me, a woman traveling alone. The breakfast room was staffed by a wonderful and caring attendant who saw to it that everything was very clean and the food well-stocked. The hotel is easy to find, right off Interstate 81. Even though it is close to the busy road, the rooms were quiet and there was no traffic noise. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay. We enjoyed our visit so very much. We had such friendly helpful employees, not like some other places we have stayed. Wish the wedding had lasted longer so we could have had a longer getaway. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express in the chain Excellent staff makes the stay very enjoyable and comfortable. Hard to say enough good about this property. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Attendant Fanny is the best part of the stay! Getting a hot free continental breakfast is rare at hotels so that was a plus but having Fanny the breakfast attendant was great. She really made us feel at home and comfortable. My 2 year old loved her and didn't want to leave!! We would definitely come back to this hotel for a lot of reasons but mostly to have breakfast with Fanny again! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay New hotel Clean Quiet Comfortable Very enjoyable stay. Close to shopping. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Experience I made a reservation for a handicapped room for my 88 year old father, even had the hotel send me a confirmation of this request. Upon arrival, the hotel had given the handicapped room to another guest. When I requested a change and correction to the problem I was told there was nothing they could do anything unit the next day. The next day the only solution was a bench in the shower which was unsatisfactory-- my father still had to step over the tub into the shower. This is not safe for him to do and was the exact reason i had requested the handicapped room. THis was a most unsatisfactory experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service My wife and I were in travelling home and stopped here. Room was clean and the service of employees at breakfast and housekeeping were very dedicated and hospitable. Lacked recognition for being a rewards member. Had to remind them and make sure my number was there - Then they offered 500 points or welcome gift. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean, comfortable and friendly! Your complimentary breakfast is delicious! We absolutely love Fanny! She is such a wonderful lady who treats us like family! We have made a friend for life! She is such an asset to this Holiday Inn Express! We will definitely be back in August! May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get a room on the quiet side of the hotel Everything was great but we had a room facing I-81 and the curtains would not close all the way. So, there was highway noise all night and light came in from the window. No signs showing where the elevators were so it was a bit of a hunt the first time. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fanny! Apart from being a clean, well located hotel, the main thing that sets this hotel apart from other hotels is Fanny (who runs the breakfas). She was so nice and friendly that we all felt welcomed and wanted to come back to see her. Keep up the great work Fanny! April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Consider Staying here again Our family of 5 stayed at the motel for 2 days while visiting the Syracuse Area. We were in a suite that consisted of 2 queen beds, a couch, microwave, small counter area & fridge. The room itself was spacious and clean upon arrival. Our children are all 9 and under & there was plenty of room for them to play & for us to all relax. On the 2nd day I expected the sheets to be changed, room to be cleaned & refreshed. We returned to the room and found the beds remade - with the dirty linens, 1 trash can emptied while the others remained on overflow & dirt on the floor. We were shocked. The staff overall - compared to other hotels - was not friendly or accommodating. When checking in I had to ask where to go, where are rooms were, where the entrances were. Nothing was offered or explained. We did enjoy the pool. Although smaller than most hotels the children enjoyed the water. The breakfast was also excellent and the server named Franny was the gem of the motel. She is a reason to return. She was personal & went above and beyond with each guest. Until this trip we have never stayed at a holiday inn. Honestly I don't know if we'll ever stay at one again. Some things we were extremely happy with, but staffing just did not meet the standards or expectations of our family. Hopefully this is not the norm for the chain. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We use the park & fly package We enjoy this hotel very much. The staff is friendly and professional. The shuttle to and from the airport is convenient. We have stayed here several times and there are no negatives to remark on. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints This was not my first time at this hotel and will not be my last. It was everything I expected; friendly staff, clean room, and comfortable bed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading