• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Army National Guard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
United States Marine Corp Reserve
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lockheed Martin
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Carousel Center Mall - DestiNY USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Nice full service hotel in Syracuse. The property is a nicely remodeled older round tower hotel with 16 pie slice rooms per floor in downtown Syracuse. I was pleased with the staff, room, and restaurant. The executive lounge was nice and I used it as a quiet work place in the afternoon. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant beat it! Had a great experience at the Crowne Plaza. Feeling of safety, cleanliness and friendliness of staff was excellent! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time in Syracuse at the Crowne Our stay at the Crowne Plaza in Syracuse was very nice. The hotel room is small but sufficient. Bathroom could be bigger but I can understand the design when you look at the unique shape of the hotel. Pillows weren't my favorite and I like a firm mattress - the mattress I had WAS NOT firm. The television remote control SHOULD HAVE A SLEEP SETTING!! We both enjoyed our stay aside from the the rain that weekend!! October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed terrible houskeeping and restaurant room was nice, houskeeping was terrible and restaurant service poor. check in was excellent and service at the bar was fine. Very up and down experience. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really neat building, great rooms Did not like the smart elevators Did not like the smart elevators October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I would recommend this property to anyone. One of my best stays all year October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel softball team Great accommodations with a very helpfull staff. The staff was very accommodating as our plans changed Due to weather. I have recommended this hotel to the rest of our travel organization for the future Syracuse tournaments October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food at restaurant I ate dinner there on the night I arrived and felt the service was not very good and the food was mediocre at best, October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room with great view! I stayed at this hotel for my interview at SUNY Upstate. It was a fantastic room with a nice view of Syracuse. I was on a very high floor so the sound of traffic didn't particularly bother me in the morning. Keep in mind though, that the hotel is next to a highway. I particularly appreciated that there was a free shuttle that took me to my interview. Overall, great experience! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If your headed to the Dome theres only one place you should stay The accommodations and staff were unbelievable. A truly fantastic experience. The staff will make you feel welcome and more importantly make you want to come back. A walk up a giant hill and your at the Dome, no need to drive or get back early. A great weekend at a great place. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice This hotel is very nice and has a great location! Parking was okay... IHG member parking is good as long as you're able to get one. I noticed many people would take up double spaces. The bed was not very comfortable. It was too soft and squeaked a lot. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are repeat customers We stay here each year. The rooms are quiet. The elevators are unique but once you get the hang of them, they are easy. Front desk staff and shuttle driver were great. One of the male bartenders in the bar area was snippy with us but otherwise it was great. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms I enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza as the food is great in the main restaurant. This time, I also had my daughter, a student at a nearby college, visit me for an appetizer before I had dinner with my business colleague. We ate in the Library Lounge. The waiter was helpful and the service was quick. In general, I would recommend this hotel for many reasons: Parking garage, great rooms, excellent staff, and safe. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean Room The location is great, walking distance to downtown and university area. The room is clean and comfortable, bed is comfortable and the breakfast was great! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Syracuse Great Hotel, enjoyed my stay, central location, walking distance to several restaurants and attractions. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff service was excellent. My rooms (had to stay in town an extra night), were very welcoming after my long work days. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs. The food exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay at a Crown Plaza hotel on my next travels. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Hotel I checked in and left because i had some things to do, Some other things came up and I never stayed the night there. I have stayed there before and i enjoyed it. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good other than humming Stay at hotel served its purpose for business. There was a consistent humming noise coming from the 19th floor, which may have been from the elevators, or the A/C unit, not sure. It is the second time I have stayed there, in the second room and heard humming noises both times. Other than that everything was clean, and staff was nice. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quick stay Staff was friendly and quick. Service in bar area is slow and understaffed. September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Things that need to be addressed. The hotel was nice. I have a few complaints. There were no drawers in which to put clothing. I like to unpack into drawers. It was hard to take a shower without wetting the floor. Our alarm clock didn't work at all...not as a clock, a radio, or an alarm. When we called the desk at night to ask for a wake up call, no one answered. On Saturday, we went into the restaurant for lunch. We waited 1 hour and 5 minutes before the food was finally served. We missed a class due to this delay. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I don't think you get it. All the questions you asked during the survey should be rated between 7-9. This should be you minimum level of service. As a traveler, I expect nice rooms and good service. Your hotel provided a mediocre experience. In addition, it is and will always be about the little things because the little things add up quickly. I don't think this hotel get's it. September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here for a weekend conference I liked the easy to find location , right off the highway. self-parking in the hotel garage was fine. that elevator was very slow and there were no luggage carts so we needed to carry everything to the elevator and across the driveway, down the hallway to the registration desk. the staff at the desk was very welcoming and friendly, even asking if we wanted to be on a high or low floor. i thought the new "smart elevators" were interesting and efficient. the very small rooms are configured in this circular building. while we had a room with 2 double beds, there was very little space to move around. there was no piece of furniture with drawers so we needed to live out of our suitcases. the "closet" was an open space about 2 feet wide. there were a lot of wooden hangers! this "closet" had a room safe on the shelf. the bathroom configuration was extremely strange. the bedroom flowed in to the area with a sink. then there was a door to the toilet and oversized stall shower, BUT in order to close the bathroom door, you needed to step in to the shower! if one person needed to use the sink while another was sleeping, the light from the open sink bathroom area flowed in to the bedroom. everything was done in a very modern style. the rain shower was actually very nice, and had been engineered so that no second door was needed. yes! the water actually stayed inside the shower area! unfortunately the technology didn't work as well for the sink as i left my toiletries bag on the sink vanity and the water pooled on the counter, getting everythinhlg wet and actually dripping onto the floor. i found the bed soft and fluffy. hotel common areas: the bar was understaffed on saturday night and could not readily accomodate 100 people. we chose other syracuse restaurants as the hotel meal prices were high. conference center adjacent to hotel: the "main room" cannot comfortably hold more than 200 people. the breakfast buffet was typical hotel banquet fare. unfortunately the "scrambled eggs" were the powdered egg kind and really bad the "conference rooms" were so small that our registrants needed to be seated in two distant rooms. tthere was ONLY ONE coffee/tea/juice table so the wait was very long. i was directed to get my food first. i placed it on my table and went to get coffee. by the time i got back my food was cold. how about setting up two drink stations? all in all - has this hotel ever hosted a convention for 300+ people before? they seemed surprised and ill-equipped. i loved the proximity to the university! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are very nice. The room was wonderful - the hotel was very nice - however, it took us our entire visit to get the hang of the elevator system! If you just hop on without pre setting your floor - you are in for a nice long trip, and you still won't be at your floor. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Redfields and Hotel Rooms Service extremely slow. Over an hour wait for lunch though not crowded. Rooms tiny and bathroom difficult to enter and exit due to wedge shape and shower. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level The rooms are very noisy from the adjacent freeway traffic. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ccomfortable bed Good air quality in the guess room. Good quality sheets and towels. Comfortable mattress. All equaled to a great stay and good night sleep! September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed one night stay; room was clean but loud due to proximity to highway and traffic noise. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Courteous Staff Very Courteous Staff. Nice hotel, would definetly recommend! will stay again when visiting Syracuse. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Nice property. Room was modern and clean. Had a problem with internet connection but front desk came to room to try and fix. The lounge was modern and nice. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay great location relative to freeway, immediate vicinity was a little suspect but distance to Armoury square was minimal. General noise complaint about freeway was consistent with other reviews, however, did not impact stay. September 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading