• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Army National Guard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
United States Marine Corp Reserve
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lockheed Martin
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Carousel Center Mall - DestiNY USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We did the Park and Fly package. The shuttle service driver had a hot breakfast waiting for us at 4:30/5 am!! I didn't expect that since breakfast wasn't served normally until later in the morning. She made sure that we were "fed well" before we left for the airport. She loaded/unloaded our luggage and had us at the airport with time to spare! I forget her name, but I remember her saying that she lived in the state of Mexico and now lives in Mexico, NY. After our trip, another driver picked us up from the airport within 15 minutes of my call. We were dropped off at the hotel and my vehicle was cared for while we were away... no damages or anything. I feel VERY confident to stay there (and leave my vehicle) again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We went syracuse for a shopping trip, location was great close to destiny and the exit for waterloo outlets. Staff very friendly, special thanks to breakfast lady, so friendly, it was like mom making breakfast, she goes above and beyond to make everyone welcome, cant say enough about her, please give her a raise she deserves it, rooms clean and comfy... October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Beautiful Place to Stay I enjoyed every night . . . a peaceful environment! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pricing Everything about the hotel was GREAT! Service, Price, Location,Breakfast, Comfort... Except... My room was facing the highway and it was hard to relax with all the noise!! And my bathroom smelled of urine. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and a beautiful environment to relax. I would recommend that eggs with no cheese be added to the breakfast menu. I stayed 4 nights and every day, about the same breakfast was served. Not everyone likes eggs with cheese. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was our first time at this hotel but have stayed at several other Holiday Inn Express hotels. I would say this was the best one. Rooms were very clean and comfortable but would have liked a fridge in the room. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. There was very little noise at night which was a real treat after some others places we have stayed. Breakfast was very good and lots to choose from. There was lots of shopping not far away on Highway 31 west and the outlet mall at Waterloo wasn't far. All in all it was a positive experience. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service Your staff made me feel very welcome and ensured my stay was excellent. The hotel is easy to get to, clean and new, well kept and made for a good nights sleep! The breakfast area was hosted by a smiling HIE employee who made each person feel welcome September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great follow up This was a great follow up stay at a property that was just OK 5 days earlier. Sometimes the attention by staff makes all the difference between just OK and awesome. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Clean rooms and extremely friendly staff! My family and I stayed here for 4 days. While my husband was away during the day I stayed at hotel with my 6 year old and my 3 year old. Our plans didn't coincide with the check out time and they went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Staff is extremely friendly, hotel is clean, beds are comfortable, breakfast was great. The only small issue was the pool was a little too cold for my little ones. I would recommend staying here. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service From the front desk to the breakfast one of the best hotel to stay at in Syracuse, NY. Friendly staff checking us in to the wonderful Fran servicing us breakfast is the reason we come back year after year. Clean comfortable room and great choices for breakfast, the only complaint we had was the pool was alittle on the cold side but the kids still had fun. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location with good rates This was our second time using the stay park and fly option in this location and that part of the service was awesome. Hotel is better than average but were again disappointed that we were not acknowledged as platinum members and were not offered a water or snack on check in. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable beds and pillows. There is only one thing to say nice about this hotel is that the Breakfast staff and cleaning staff are at top notch for their services. The beds and pillows are the worst that I have ever slept on. We complained but they only indicated these are the type of pillows and mattress that they have. The pool was very cold, could not swim both days and the pool room was so humid that the walls and ceiling were sweating. Again spoke to the front desk, claimed that pool is at 81 degrees. I work as a Property Manager and I know about indoor pools and what the air and pool temperature should be set at to be at a comfortable level. It was obvious that something was not working properly in the pool pump room. Would not recommend this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST Holiday Inn in the entire chain The entire staff at this hotel is excellent and they will do almost anything to make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable. The hotel is always very clean and relatively quite. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff was excellent and funny There was no easy way to walk to Cracker Barrel August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel As a Priority Member, we choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express whenever we can. This hotel, in particular, surpassed our expectations. The breakfast was great - wonderful food choices and very well stocked. You didn't feel like you were taking the last thing on the plate. The breakfast staff person was cheerful and friendly, as well. The double queen room was terrific. We were upgraded to a suite at no additional cost when we arrived. What a bonus! It was clean and spacious. It was also cleaned everyday when we were out, which is not always the case at other places we've stayed. The afternoon cookies were a big hit, and there was a lot of variety there as well. The kids loved the pool. It was only a few minutes from Destiny USA and other area attractions. Our stay at this hotel certainly made our visit to Syracuse that much better. We can't wait to go back! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fanny is fantastic!! What a pleasant surprise!! Stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels in the past. We make our yearly trip to the Syracuse area for shopping before the kids return to school. First time staying at this hotel. Staff was helpful from the moment we walked through the door. Inquired if we could check-in early, the front desk staff checked and were able to accomodate us right away. Fanny, serving breakfast, was over-the-top in accomodating our daughter's special dietary needs, providing shopping information and overall, a very pleasant employee!!!!! If all your hotels and staff were like this one in Syracuse North, we wouldn't stay at any other hotel chain! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We arrived at 9pm after a long day and were very pleased with the excellent service, lovely suite and great breakfast the next morning August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent and clean Always a pleasure to pull up to this hotel. Wonderful staff and hospitality August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff throughout Everyone was very helpful from the gentleman that pick us up at the airport, to the front desk staff, to the breakfast staff, to housekeepers. The woman in the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful to everyone there. I saw her help a couple of young girls make their pancakes and brought silverware and napkins to the tables while people were getting their food. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and new Very clean and bright. Big room with two comfortable beds. Navigating the the TV channels was a little difficult and there was no TV guide available. Great equipment in the fitness room. Staff was helpful with directions to a Walmart and recommendations on where to eat. Needs to have a better place for a woman to put on make-up such as an adjustable make-up mirror that can be pulled away from the way in an area with brighter lighting. Overall a great place to stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Very friendly staff and comfortable hotel. I'll stay there again. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit This is the best Holiday Inn we've visited in a long time. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, comfortable, and clean, and the breakfast service was outstanding. We were in Cicero to visit our goddaughter and her family, who have now moved out of the area. If we ever visit the Syracuse area again, we'll certainly stay at this hotel. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay This is the best Holiday Inn we have stayed in. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. (We would have like to have known about Frank's - perhaps should be mentioned at check in - we were only told about the Cracker Barrel.) The rooms were very clean and spacious. It had easy access off and on the highway. Breakfast was hot and good and the breakfast room was very clean and comfortable. It was a great stay and we will book here again when we are in the area. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay. I've been coming to this hotel since it opened. The staff is always welcoming, friendly and always accommodating. The rooms are always clean and spacious. This by far is the best Holiday Inn Express! Thanks Dan and to your staff for making my stay always a great one. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our return to the Holiday Inn Express - Cicero We enjoyed our stay here at Christmas time 2012. We stayed again due to graduations. Staff was friendly and helpfull especially Fanny the breakfast chef/attendant. Room was comfortable and internet worked well, breakfast was delicious. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool issues Pool area temperature was chilly as was the temp of the water. We may look for a different hotel with a warmer pool on our next visit. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING & GREAT DESK SERVICE I never, ever do this but I really wanted to share our experience. We were on our 8th day of a motorcycle trip & was getting a little tired. We stopped in to check availability & fortunately there was a king suite available. The desk staff was the best we eperience our entire trip which we stay in a different hotel every night. They went above & beyond to assist us & made our stay extremely comfortable & welcoming....thank you so much for 5-star service. Linda & Alan from CT June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stopover Exceeded expectation and had great rooms and location, Franks bar down street was also suggested and a great dinner & drinks. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ver Nice Stay The staff and room were great. Everything was clean and neat. Breakfast was busy, but the breakfast lady was wonderful. We were unable to find a table to sit at, so she provided a tray for us to sit on the couch and then when a table become available, she came and moved all of our breakfast over to the cleaned table - fantastic customer service!! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel Very clean, easy to get to, near shopping & fantastic breakfast. Would absolutely recommend this hotel. May 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading