• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Army National Guard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
United States Marine Corp Reserve
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lockheed Martin
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Carousel Center Mall - DestiNY USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a great time with my daughters and felt quite safe in this hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! Room was dusty but bathroom clean. tv had a plug problem but repairman came within 5 min. nice shower head. room was a generous size. Library bar is nice and Ewan(bartender) chatty and gave us good info. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic experience I do not want to do a review. Everything I had to say was put in my answers. I did have a comfortable stay and would stay again. Very pleasant experience July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Experience…..never again I want to start by saying that judging my first stay at a Crown Plaza was for staying at one of the top hotel in Syracuse NY as a stop over heading to Toronto. Therefore…I have a feeling that other representations of this chain fair much better in major cities. Alas, Syracuse is not a destination city unless your child goes to school there. The parking lot is on a steep bizarre incline and for you ladies wearing heels…watch out…i saw a woman or two almost go down. Just an FYI. As a Platinum Ambassador, I was able to grab a room easily for our one night stay last week. The hotel is fine when you enter, albeit a bit dated and not a very big lobby but there was a nice looking 'Library Lounge' for drinks or a light dinner and even an Ambassador check-in. Well….no one was checking in at that second and there was one person at the desk so we ambled over to this person. I am saying person because I must state that the women who worked the front desk were helpful and at least engaging while the Men seemed like it was the last place they wanted to be. I asked for an upgrade to a quiet room on the club floor and although I was told I was being moved to the club floor to a small suite, we were put in the 'club floor version' of the standard room. Small….and …fine for a business traveler well if he/she doesn't mine seeing used heat resistance cups …with bite marks siting on the shelf on top of the TV. The room was clean and although the bathroom was tiny..it was up to date although they are very stingy with the soap and such. One bar! The bed was very comfortable and we had a nice entertainment center with al sorts of options. Pity that when we tried the TV after dinner, we couldn't change channels and although maintenance tried very hard ( good guy) ….he said the cable box was out dated for this TV and he'd have to search for something to fix it. I asked…wouldn't the previous guest have mentioned that,too…no channel changing? He had no answer. He did return again with the necessary tools but by this point it was 11pm and since this started at about 930pm….we were in bed and didn't answer. He was vigilant though….like I said…a good employee. We had asked for a quiet room and voila…we were right over 1-90 (or whatever the hgwy into Syracuse ) and it was noisy but…luckily we needed the AC and the fan made it quiet so we did get a good nights sleep. The closest area for the best restaurants concentrated in the 'Armorey quarter (spelled right?) was a bit of a hike so we were going to try simple fare in the Library lounge which looked nice enough. Well…besides there being a 'Firemans' convention' in the hotel (and they are really loud but god bless….I was glad they were having a good time and they were very friendly constantly inviting us to join them….nice…as we are a same sex couple from 'Metro NY' who looked a bit out of place) and the lounge was filled with these guys ready to party….we ordered an appetizer at one of the comfy tables with an appetizer that seemed the most healthy….Pita with black-bean Hummus…..how bad could it be. The wine was fine but the hummus..and I kid you not…tasted like paste with no flavor…and it even had sour cream on top. The pita was fried! Possible the most 'yuck' thing I've ever encountered. The waiter who was a doll …working the restaurant and lounge efficiently gave us a 'knowing nod' when I said "I think we are going to get the check and go into the Armory (?) area for dinner. That is a good employee…he read us well and knew we'd be unhappy staying in either the lounge or restaurant. A male at desk could not really be specific about restaurants except that we should go to that area in town. It was a very good idea…good dinner. Another thing that was frustrating was the elevator system that made you think…'why did you bother to do this?' You pressed the floor that you wanted to go to and then the button pointed you to the next elevator that would take you directly to that floor. This would be fine except you constantly had to re-push your floor and once you were on…if you wanted to make a change…there were no buttons to push! Coming down from your room took forever. I was very glad my 'Crown Plaza Experience' was over the next morning although…we were offered the free lounge breakfast with the upgrade. So I would have to say to the lengths of what they had to offer…they did recognize IHG status nicely. Was I thrilled when I reached the IHG on Bloor in Toronto after we left…..talk about night and day. A tip…if it is not summer with A/C going….do not let them place you on the hwy side even on the top floors….. oh…did I mention the view? No? Leave it at that! July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If this is the 'Crown Plaza Experience'..I'll stick to my Intercontinentals I want to start by saying that judging my first stay at a Crown Plaza was based on staying at what was one of the top hotels in Syracuse NY as a stop over heading to Toronto Therefore…I have a feeling that other representations of this chain fair much better in major cities. Alas, Syracuse is not a destination city unless your child goes to school there. The parking lot is on a steep bizarre incline and for you ladies wearing heels…watch out…i saw a woman or two almost go down. Just an FYI. As a Platinum Ambassador, I was able to grab a room easily for our one night stay last week. The hotel is fine when you enter, albeit a bit dated and not a very big lobby but there was a nice looking 'Library Lounge' for drinks or a light dinner and even an Ambassador check-in. Well….no one was checking in at that second so as there was one person at the desk , we ambles over to this person. I am saying person because I must state that the women who worked the front desk were helpful and at least engaging while the Men seemed like it was the last place they wanted to be. I asked for an upgrade to a quiet room on the club floor and although I was told I was being moved to the club floor to a small suite, we were put in the 'club floor version' of the standard floor. Small….and …fine for a business traveler well ho doesn't mine used heat resistance cups …with bite marks siting on the shelf on top of the TV. The room was clean and although the bathroom was tiny..it was up to date although they are very stingy with the soap and such. One bar! The bed was very comfortable and we had a nice entertainment center with al sorts of options. Pity that when we tried the TV after dinner, we couldn't change channels and although maintenance tried very hard ( good guy) ….he said the cable box as out dated for this TV and he'd have to search for something to fix it. I asked…wouldn't the previous guest have mentioned that,too…no channel changing? He had no answer. He did return again with the necessary tools but by this point it was 11pm and since this started at about 930….we were in bed and didn't answer. He was vigilant though….like I said…a good employee. We had asked for a quiet room and voila…we were right over 1-90 (or whatever the hgwy into Syracuse ) and it was noisy but…luckily we needed the AC and the fan made it quiet so we did get a good nights sleep. The closest area for the best restaurants concentrated in the 'Armorey quarter (spelled right?) was a bit of a hike so we were going to try simple fare in the Library lounge which looked nice enough. Well…besides there being a 'Firemans' convention' in the hotel (and they are really loud but god bless….I was glad they were having a good time and they were very friendly constantly inviting us to join them….nice…as we are a same sex couple from 'Metro NY' who looked a bit out of place) and the lounge was filled with these guys ready to party….we ordered an appetizer at one of the comfy tables with an appetizer that seemed the most healthy….Pita with black-bean Hummus…..how bad could it be. The wine was fine but the hummus..and I kid you not…tasted like paste with no flavor…and it even had sour cream on top. The pita was fried! The waiter who was a doll …working the restaurant and lounge efficiently gave us a 'knowing nod' when I said "I think we are going to get the check and go into the Armory (?) area for dinner. That is a good employee…he read us well and knew we'd be unhappy staying in either the lounge or restaurant. A male at desk could not really be specific about restaurants except that we should go to that area in town. It was a very good idea…good dinner. Another thing that was frustrating was the elevator system that made you think…'why did you bother to do this?' You pressed the floor that you wanted to go to and then the button pointed you to the next elevator that would take you directly to that floor. This would be fine except you constantly had to re-push your floor and once you were on…if you wanted to make a change…there were no buttons to push! Coming down from your room took forever. I was very glad my 'Crown Plaza Experience' was over the next morning although…we were offered the free lounge breakfast with the upgrade. So I would have to say to the lengths of what they had to offer…they did recognize IHG status nicely. Was I thrilled when I reached the IHG on Bloor in Toronto after we left…..talk about night and day. A tip…if it is not summer with A/C going….do not let them place you on the hwy side even on the top floors….. oh…did I mention the view? No? Leave it at that! July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but Not a good Night Sleep I stayed at this hotel for buissness purposes. The guests next door were up late and continued to be loud. I called the front desk they were very nice and they sent security upstairs within 5 mins. I thought the service was great, but the guests did not settle down and therfore I was in for a long night. Also I did not feel like the bed was very comfortabel at all. I had a horrible back ache both nights that I stayed there. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Storage Stayed in a suite, but it was not a true suite, only 2 connecting rooms. 1 of the rooms had the bed replaced with furniture. Also no dresser, other than that, room was updated and clean. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was in Syracuse for a business event, stayed at the Crowne along with a lot of our business partner. Had a great time in the lounge after 'work' time was over. Convenient and easy to get where we needed to go. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse weekend at Crowne plaza Room was good, service good, liked free wifi did not like the overpriced poor quality food at Redfields restaurant June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not again When in Syracuse! I have stayed at Crown Plaza before, but this one I felt as if I was at a budget motel with the service I received. Check in was at 3PM. We showed up at 530 after traveling for 5 hours. Wanted a shower and food. Our room was not ready and they said that it could be between 30 mins to 2 hours and they would call me. I asked for a manager to explain that We were tired and were doing a Half IronMan the next morning, but I was told there was not a manager on duty until the next morning. Nothing could be done at that point. So we went down town to get dinner in our casual clothes. Finally got a room and the shower was extremely dirty. I have always liked Crown Plaza hotels, but will question staying at them again and will never stat at this one in Syracuse!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed bathroom funny shaped, overall stay good,. didn't like how far parking was away, but rooms clean and nice. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay!! We were treated from start to finish with the utmost respect. Great weekend getaway!! Thank You to all staff!!! June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The room Upon trying to check in at 4 p.m., we still had to wait for our room. The hotel was over-booked. After complaining, they gave us a room. No pool, microwave or refrigerator. Also, no drawers for your clothes? Very small room/bathroom. Room service was good, except they left the food tray outside our room on a table for a day later. I realize this was a city location, though still surprised and disappointed considering we are usually very satisfied with any of the HI hotels. We very, very rarely complain. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and good food Room was clean and roomy, bed really comfortable, all needs met with TV, alarm clock, safe, iron. Parking garage. Great buffet breakfast. All corridors well lit. Easy and efficient reservations. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value, friendly staff, safe hotel, very nice decor. The only issue was that toiletries were not replenished June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE In the heart of downtown, next to SU, Hospitals and armony square.... it's the perfect hotel. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the service and accommodations I have come to expect I was disappointed with my last stay at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse. While I had paid for my room ahead of time, after the cancellation deadline so that no matter whether I showed up or not, I would be charged, when I did arrive the one specific request I had made at the time of my reservation, namely that I would be placed on the side of the building away from the highway, could not be honored. The staff put me in the room farthest from the highway they had left, which unfortunately had two double beds rather than the king bed I had been promised, and there was still a fair amount of traffic noise. Moreover the room I was placed in was not quite up to snuff compared to my prior stays. The sink leaked all over my cosmetic supplies that I had on the counter. Half the pillows on the beds had no pillowcases. I stay frequently at the Crowne because of its proximity to University Hospital, and in fact I am a Rewards member, but if my future stay experiences are to be like this last one, I will be looking for alternate accommodations nearby. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property Keep up the good work. The price of the candy in the gift shop is too expensive. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dining staff made me feel as if I was at home Why do I have to use 59 characters This is punish lesson. I may want to end the survey June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience The property appeared very well maintained. The rooms were very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Lounge was nice, and bar staff was friendly and down to earth. Front desk was efficient and helpful. Also felt more comfortable seeing a security officer on premises just due to the fact we were downtown, and as a smoker I had gone outside a couple of times alone. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay- 1 night Very satisfied overall, dis not realize it would be 2 double beds, not queen beds. Restaurant for dinner was very average, and overpriced. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service My stay at Crowne Plaza was quite enjoyable. The accommodations were exceptional. The staff was helpful. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once a year Once a year, I attend the Upper New York Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church, and I treat myself to staying at the Crowne Plaza. After a long day of meetings, it is nice to come back to the relaxing atmosphere and comfortable room for a good night sleep. It is a splurge, but definitely worth it. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very friendly atmosphere and location. Will visit again May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place! lovely hotel in the downtown area. highly reccommend May 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience The staff was friendly and helpful. We requested transport from the van service and were told to be waiting in the lobby in 5 to 10 minutes. Got to the lobby in less than 5 minutes and the van had left. Then we had to wait at least 20 minutes for the van to return. Which was okay except that we were very tired and had been traveling for several hours and were trying to go out for a quick dinner. But the worst part of the night was the shower which dripped. My daughter took a shower before going to bed and then the shower dripped the rest of the night. I tried everything to get it to stop with no success resulting in not getting very much sleep that night. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Bad Location We had received a free night and used it to celebrate our anniversary. It is very close to the highway which made sleeping difficult. Also, this hotel is not geared for romantic getaways, but seemed to really cater to business people. Everything was nice and modern and clean, just not conducive to our likes for our style of getaway we were having. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel in Syracuse Great location, and great customer service! This is the only hotel I stay at when visiting Syracuse. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Very helpful front desk staff. They provided me with written directions and support with all my questions. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed in every department My room was not ready until 6PM due to understaffing in housekeeping. I Had to wait for a table in the restaurant for over 20 minutes even though there were many available tables. The reason, I was told, was because there was not enough wait staff to take care of the tables. I waited over 15 minutes for a chef to return to the omelet station. The batter for the "make your own waffles" was empty. There was no bread to make toast. I questioned the man who seated us as to whether or not the above mentioned items would be refilled/staffed. I only saw 1 waitress for entire restaurant and 1 gentleman working in the buffet/food area. April 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading