• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Army National Guard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
United States Marine Corp Reserve
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lockheed Martin
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Carousel Center Mall - DestiNY USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the service and accommodations I have come to expect I was disappointed with my last stay at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse. While I had paid for my room ahead of time, after the cancellation deadline so that no matter whether I showed up or not, I would be charged, when I did arrive the one specific request I had made at the time of my reservation, namely that I would be placed on the side of the building away from the highway, could not be honored. The staff put me in the room farthest from the highway they had left, which unfortunately had two double beds rather than the king bed I had been promised, and there was still a fair amount of traffic noise. Moreover the room I was placed in was not quite up to snuff compared to my prior stays. The sink leaked all over my cosmetic supplies that I had on the counter. Half the pillows on the beds had no pillowcases. I stay frequently at the Crowne because of its proximity to University Hospital, and in fact I am a Rewards member, but if my future stay experiences are to be like this last one, I will be looking for alternate accommodations nearby. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property Keep up the good work. The price of the candy in the gift shop is too expensive. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dining staff made me feel as if I was at home Why do I have to use 59 characters This is punish lesson. I may want to end the survey June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience The property appeared very well maintained. The rooms were very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Lounge was nice, and bar staff was friendly and down to earth. Front desk was efficient and helpful. Also felt more comfortable seeing a security officer on premises just due to the fact we were downtown, and as a smoker I had gone outside a couple of times alone. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay- 1 night Very satisfied overall, dis not realize it would be 2 double beds, not queen beds. Restaurant for dinner was very average, and overpriced. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service My stay at Crowne Plaza was quite enjoyable. The accommodations were exceptional. The staff was helpful. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once a year Once a year, I attend the Upper New York Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church, and I treat myself to staying at the Crowne Plaza. After a long day of meetings, it is nice to come back to the relaxing atmosphere and comfortable room for a good night sleep. It is a splurge, but definitely worth it. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very friendly atmosphere and location. Will visit again May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place! lovely hotel in the downtown area. highly reccommend May 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience The staff was friendly and helpful. We requested transport from the van service and were told to be waiting in the lobby in 5 to 10 minutes. Got to the lobby in less than 5 minutes and the van had left. Then we had to wait at least 20 minutes for the van to return. Which was okay except that we were very tired and had been traveling for several hours and were trying to go out for a quick dinner. But the worst part of the night was the shower which dripped. My daughter took a shower before going to bed and then the shower dripped the rest of the night. I tried everything to get it to stop with no success resulting in not getting very much sleep that night. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Bad Location We had received a free night and used it to celebrate our anniversary. It is very close to the highway which made sleeping difficult. Also, this hotel is not geared for romantic getaways, but seemed to really cater to business people. Everything was nice and modern and clean, just not conducive to our likes for our style of getaway we were having. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel in Syracuse Great location, and great customer service! This is the only hotel I stay at when visiting Syracuse. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Very helpful front desk staff. They provided me with written directions and support with all my questions. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed in every department My room was not ready until 6PM due to understaffing in housekeeping. I Had to wait for a table in the restaurant for over 20 minutes even though there were many available tables. The reason, I was told, was because there was not enough wait staff to take care of the tables. I waited over 15 minutes for a chef to return to the omelet station. The batter for the "make your own waffles" was empty. There was no bread to make toast. I questioned the man who seated us as to whether or not the above mentioned items would be refilled/staffed. I only saw 1 waitress for entire restaurant and 1 gentleman working in the buffet/food area. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but Not the cleanest. I enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza. The location was excellent and within walking distance of restaurants and theater. My room was wonderful but a little noisy from the interstate. I tried to enjoy the lounge for a couple of drinks and there was a group of women who were extremely loud and cackling. While I was there another large group came in and were crawling over the backs of the couches to sit on. It made conversation very difficult to have between 2 or three people. We wound up almost yelling to one another to be heard. I was glad to finish my drink and head back to my room. We headed back to our rooms around 9:30-9:45pm Only to try to avoid a large group that had just checked in and was trying to fit all of themselves on the elevator. my colleagues and I scrambled to find another elevator that was not packed with yelling guests and baggage. My room was great.. However not cleaned well. there was a sticky substance on the desk and sticky stains down the back of the desk chair. This was my first overnight in Syracuse so I took an upper floor. The view was wonderful, but the noise from the interstate a little jarring. I slept fair. not great and was a little drowsy all day in my conference from the lack of sleep. I would stay again and ask for a room away from the interstate and maybe pack some Lysol wipes to go over the surfaces before I use them. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms I've stayed at this hotel many times in recent months for business. The staff is always helpful. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Choice of bar dining or sit-down dining is good. The fitness center has some basic equipment, but has enough of them to allow use on demand. I only have two minor complaints. First, several of the rooms have noisy air conditioning units. Second, the menus offerings at the restaurants could use some variety. Overall a nice hotel worth a recommendation. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy We have stayed here numerous times but this one was the worst. We found a pill in our bed and no one apologized or said that they would redo our beds. My child was so nervous after that, that she would not lay in her bed. I also called down for fresh towels at 10pm and they did not arrive till the next day at 3pm, what was the hold up? They did not have an answer for me. To add more we had horrible service in the restaurant and over priced food. Unfortunately, I will look to other hotels in the area instead of staying here, especially since I am in this area multiple times through out the year and would like to enjoy my stay! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service This was our first trip to Syracuse, it was for a race and this was the host hotel. We loved the friendly and truly helpful service of the front desk staff. The city had a lot to offer in terms of dining and shopping, and all in close proximity to the hotel. They hold a few races in this city and we won't hesitate to come back and stay with the Crowne Plaza. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay; Comfortable Room Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the Syracuse Half-Marathon weekend 2014. We were quite happy with the room: excellent sleep, clean room, good shower. Staff were very helpful, pointing us around Syracuse, got us to the starting line on time. Even the circular shape of the hotel made it easy to spot from a distance when running the race. Will be back. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small room It was a small room because the hotel is round and they try to maximize space. Enjoyed the stay and price was a little high but we liked the location. We were in town for the St. Patty's Day Parade and wanted someplace close. Shower stall was dirty. When we entered room, last person's bill was still on the floor, just inside the door. Stayed 2 nights and house keeping did poor job cleaning room on 2nd day. Didn't replace dirty glasses, didn't wipe down table and desk top, etc. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza-Syracuse Great facility, great, professional and courteous staff. I'll definitely re-book. Frank Ljubanovich Milton, Ontario March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a bad stay! I was in the hospital from February 15-20. My family came up from out of town to visit me and the hotel offered a rate for Crouse Hospital that was very reasonable. Suriyah went above and beyond and the staff accommodated my family's late departure without fees. I will always have them stay there because they love the facility and it's let friendly! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked the connecting room feature. I do not feel paying extra for parking was right !! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. My son and I stayed at this hotel for a college visit. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Because the hotel is near a freeway, we could hear traffic noise but it didn't keep us from a good night's sleep. We would definitely stay here again. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Showers Place and service are great but the showers are by far the worst of any i have encountered anywhere and the reason i can no longer stay there February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stall, and comfortable accomodations the staff was friendly and helpful, thank you for a great stay February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise. I stayed at this hotel in the 70's when it was a Holiday Inn. As far as I can remember, the new interior design from the lobby and public areas, to the rooms, is far nicer now as the Crowne Plaza than it was then. This hotel is convenient to both SU and downtown and it feels like a nice big city hotel. Parking is cheap and though I had read that the upper floors were noisy, I stayed on the 6th floor and I had no trouble with noise. The beds were very comfortable for me, and I love having at least 2 pillows so four was kind of luxurious. The desk staff was very pleasant and customer oriented. We had them call a taxi for us that the cab company said would be there by 5:35 pm. It didn't arrive until 6:05 and in the interim, the desk kept ringing the company and inquiring about our cab. They arranged alternate travel in their airport shuttle should the wait continue. My only criticism would be in the way they handle their room service. The food was good, arrived in a timely fashion and was presented by a courteous and helpful waiter. However, the room was ill equipped to handle the dishes, and glassware we needed for our meal. It would have been nice to have a serving table of some sort like I've had in other hotels. The rolling table could hold all of the serving accoutrements, and be backed up to a bed allowing the bed as a seat for one diner and the office chair from the desk could be the seating for the other diner. We made do with the tiny table that held the coffee machine but everything was so smooshed together that I spilled most of my beer. This caused another problem as we only had one napkin for two diners. It still was a pleasant meal, and the hotel was very satisfactory. I would definitely stay there again. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issue free stay This is probably the fourth or fifth time that we've stay at this hotel and like all the other stays, it was really great. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable, clean rooms and good food. We will definitely continue to stay here when we visit Syracuse. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy stay - ridiculous extra charge I love the Crowne Plaza Syracuse - over the years of visiting, it's my favorite place to stay. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast - with the made-to-order omelets. Imagine my surprise when, for the first time ever, I asked to pay $9/day for parking. Really?? In Syracuse?? You gotta be kidding. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely decorated but noisy. The room was very nicely decorated and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem was the traffic noise from the highway was very disruptive to my ability to sleep. February 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading