• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Army National Guard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
United States Marine Corp Reserve
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lockheed Martin
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Carousel Center Mall - DestiNY USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quick stay Staff was friendly and quick. Service in bar area is slow and understaffed. September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Things that need to be addressed. The hotel was nice. I have a few complaints. There were no drawers in which to put clothing. I like to unpack into drawers. It was hard to take a shower without wetting the floor. Our alarm clock didn't work at all...not as a clock, a radio, or an alarm. When we called the desk at night to ask for a wake up call, no one answered. On Saturday, we went into the restaurant for lunch. We waited 1 hour and 5 minutes before the food was finally served. We missed a class due to this delay. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I don't think you get it. All the questions you asked during the survey should be rated between 7-9. This should be you minimum level of service. As a traveler, I expect nice rooms and good service. Your hotel provided a mediocre experience. In addition, it is and will always be about the little things because the little things add up quickly. I don't think this hotel get's it. September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here for a weekend conference I liked the easy to find location , right off the highway. self-parking in the hotel garage was fine. that elevator was very slow and there were no luggage carts so we needed to carry everything to the elevator and across the driveway, down the hallway to the registration desk. the staff at the desk was very welcoming and friendly, even asking if we wanted to be on a high or low floor. i thought the new "smart elevators" were interesting and efficient. the very small rooms are configured in this circular building. while we had a room with 2 double beds, there was very little space to move around. there was no piece of furniture with drawers so we needed to live out of our suitcases. the "closet" was an open space about 2 feet wide. there were a lot of wooden hangers! this "closet" had a room safe on the shelf. the bathroom configuration was extremely strange. the bedroom flowed in to the area with a sink. then there was a door to the toilet and oversized stall shower, BUT in order to close the bathroom door, you needed to step in to the shower! if one person needed to use the sink while another was sleeping, the light from the open sink bathroom area flowed in to the bedroom. everything was done in a very modern style. the rain shower was actually very nice, and had been engineered so that no second door was needed. yes! the water actually stayed inside the shower area! unfortunately the technology didn't work as well for the sink as i left my toiletries bag on the sink vanity and the water pooled on the counter, getting everythinhlg wet and actually dripping onto the floor. i found the bed soft and fluffy. hotel common areas: the bar was understaffed on saturday night and could not readily accomodate 100 people. we chose other syracuse restaurants as the hotel meal prices were high. conference center adjacent to hotel: the "main room" cannot comfortably hold more than 200 people. the breakfast buffet was typical hotel banquet fare. unfortunately the "scrambled eggs" were the powdered egg kind and really bad the "conference rooms" were so small that our registrants needed to be seated in two distant rooms. tthere was ONLY ONE coffee/tea/juice table so the wait was very long. i was directed to get my food first. i placed it on my table and went to get coffee. by the time i got back my food was cold. how about setting up two drink stations? all in all - has this hotel ever hosted a convention for 300+ people before? they seemed surprised and ill-equipped. i loved the proximity to the university! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are very nice. The room was wonderful - the hotel was very nice - however, it took us our entire visit to get the hang of the elevator system! If you just hop on without pre setting your floor - you are in for a nice long trip, and you still won't be at your floor. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Redfields and Hotel Rooms Service extremely slow. Over an hour wait for lunch though not crowded. Rooms tiny and bathroom difficult to enter and exit due to wedge shape and shower. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level The rooms are very noisy from the adjacent freeway traffic. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ccomfortable bed Good air quality in the guess room. Good quality sheets and towels. Comfortable mattress. All equaled to a great stay and good night sleep! September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed one night stay; room was clean but loud due to proximity to highway and traffic noise. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Courteous Staff Very Courteous Staff. Nice hotel, would definetly recommend! will stay again when visiting Syracuse. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Nice property. Room was modern and clean. Had a problem with internet connection but front desk came to room to try and fix. The lounge was modern and nice. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay great location relative to freeway, immediate vicinity was a little suspect but distance to Armoury square was minimal. General noise complaint about freeway was consistent with other reviews, however, did not impact stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern rooms, great restaurant. Excellent service, great staff. Location is good. Convenient parking. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service The Crowne Plaza Syracuse is always a favorite when I'm in town. The staff was friendly and helpful with my grandmother's 85th surprise birthday party held in the Conference Center. The complimentary breakfast buffet was good. It could have been better if there were meat alternatives for those with dietary restrictions (pork was the only choice). Overall, great stay. When I'm in town again, I'll probably stay here. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My group found the stay to be very peaceful and refreshing. And the sale staff did a very good job handling our stay. Thank you September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse - great location, lackluster hotel accommodations Great location in downtown Syracuse, close to campus. The booking and check-in was quick and easy. The rooms are somewhat updated, but small. The bathroom was real small, especially for a 6'4" male. The mattresses need replace. You are paying for location at this hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse Experience I found the reception staff to be most welcoming and a modern appearance to the Lobby area. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the city centre (in American language spelled center).The guest rooms were inviting and very clean and the sleeping kit worked well. Would recommend to anyone visiting Syracuse. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Recently my wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel. We were impressed with the overall cleanliness of the room (8/10; not perfect) and the facility in general. Staff were polite and helpful (dining area in particular). The location is only a short and pleasant walk to downtown and adjacent to the university which is very beautiful. We would go back. Graham Z. (Ottawa). September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed bag. We stayed at this hotel during a weekend trip to see a show at the nearby Landmark Theater. I was disappointed from the start when there was no acknowledgment of our Priority Club membership. Usually, you get a bag of chips and a bottle of water, or something. When I asked the disinterested young man at the check-in desk about that, he told me that was only for Gold level members. The room was nicely appointed and clean. As other reviewers have noted, exiting the bathroom is a bit tricky because of the tight fit. I did not consider this to be much of an issue, however. My biggest problem was an inability to sleep. The mattress was hard as a rock and the fat, firm pillows kept my neck propped at an uncomfortable angle. despite my attempts to pound out a space for my head. The problem was compounded by traffic noise from nearby Interstate 81, which we clearly heard from our room on the 16th floor. We did not check out the restaurant/bar, but it sounded quite lively when we returned to the hotel. The young lady at check-out was much more pleasant than the young man at check-in. We will not be returning to this hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Good atmosphere and clean/comfortable accommodations! September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need feather pillows First of all food was to expensive in the restaurant. Second, price of drinks were expensive also. Will probably not be staying at a Crowne Plaza again. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The place was ok. The lobby and bar area were good. The staff was good as well. I know I was warned that I would have to pay for parking but $9 for parking in a garage that is not guarded or even checked left a terrible taste in my mouth. They should just include it in the price of the room or not charge it at all. The other thing that bothered me was the shower. What happened to being able to close a shower door? I don't know if they are trying to be chic, but to me they just look too cheap to afford 2 doors that close rather then just one and the shower stays open. It allows the steam to leak out and make a mess on the floor. The elevator in this place is the dumbest elevator I have ever seen in my life. No buttons on the inside, just on the outside. It is not like you have to swipe a key or anything so I am not even sure what the purpose of having no buttons in the elevator it. If it is security, then once again they have missed the ball. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience overall great stay, clean, friendly and restaurant was excellent September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Clean, convenient, comfortable. Can't go wrong here. Price is right, rooms look nice and modern. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Syracuse The staff here was very helpful. The front desk accommodated our requests for a roll away bed and extra towels very quickly. The room was very comfortable and we got a great night sleep. It was very easy to find and the parking garage was very convenient. When we go back to Syracuse we will stay here. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Furious I had the worst experience in this hotel. I had made prepaid reservations since June, and when I arrived at the hotel (coming from a long trip from Central America) they tell me "sorry, we are booked you have to spend the night at another hotel". The next day I checked in to the hotel. I was extremely disappointed with the hotel--specially with the service in the room. In the morning, the towels that would be used, would not be replaced! And the worst was that when I was checking out, THEY CHARGED ME AGAIN FOR MY STAY even tough it had bee prepaid! Definitely not a well run hotel. I would never go back to that Crown Plaza!!! August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not your Typical Crowne Plaza I thought this would be a great experience having stayed at many Crowne Plazas and Holiday Inns. The hotel advertised free shuttle to areas in downtown Syracuse. So with reservations in place we went to take the shuttle and we were told it would be a over 45 minute wait. Staff wasnt very friendly. We stayed on the executive floor elevators were dirty and the room was really nothing special. Not good for the Crowne Plaza name. Wont recommend this location or stay there again. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I liked everything about this hotel. My only complaint is that the blankets were not comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful reovated room but noisy across from elevator and ice machine, bathroom too small Upon making reservation and check in at Front Desk, I expressed importance of a quiet room. The room was situated on 3rd flr. across from the noisy ice machine and elevator. Bathroom was a bit snug, had to walk into shower in order to open the door when exiting bathroom. These items were a bit of a disappointment but all in all will return to this location at my next visit to Syracuse. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice pillows but very noisy The hotel is nice and the staff professional but the noise from outside is way too loud. Even on the 18th floor..I asked to be switched but the hotel was booked and they offered me ear plugs instead. Sorry but I will not stay here again. August 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading