• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of ten dollars per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Army National Guard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
United States Marine Corp Reserve
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lockheed Martin
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Carousel Center Mall - DestiNY USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking while a registered guest of the hotel. Long term parking available, please call the hotel for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5069

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and
View More

Guests Love Syracuse Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in upstate New York, the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel's location is perfect for easy travel. Steeped in tradition and a strong community feel, Syracuse was ranked fourth by Forbes for the top 10 places to raise a family.

Business travelers enjoy a quick commute from this hotel's airport location in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can use nearby I-81 and I-90 to travel to business destinations and catch a flight from Hancock International Airport (SYR), located right next door. In addition, the hotel is only minutes from the downtown area, where businesses like C&S, Halsted Communications and BMS are located.

This hotel's location in Syracuse, New York also provides guests with plenty of entertainment options. The Carrier Dome is one of Syracuse University's athletic facilities and is located nearby in Syracuse, New York. The hotel's guests can attend a basketball game or another exciting event at the facility. The Landmark Theatre is located just five miles from the hotel and combines contemporary entertainment with elegant, ornate decor.

Guests of the Candlewood Suites® Syracuse - Airport hotel can use the complimentary shuttle service to get to nearby businesses or the airport. An on-site Business Center, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor barbecue grill area are just a few of the hotel amenities that help you to "Consider Us Home." Book today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Syracuse, this hotel's amenities will be very convenient. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, a microwave and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and nice hotel Staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. All amenities were worth the price. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice place just off the thru way. Easy to get to. Pretty decent breakfast. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The best part of this hotel is the extremely friendly and professional staff. I stay in hotels 3-4 nights a week and love staying at this hotel during my travels to this area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off the beaten path. We stayed here from Friday thru Sunday for a horse show at the State Fairgrounds. The hotel is very nice and in a quiet area. We were not familiar with the area, so the hotel was a little hard to find. Did not use the pool or had breakfast. We were at the horse show very early and stayed very late. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great mostly a few minor complaints, the bathtub was very dirty, housekeeping over look it MORE then once, breakfast was slim pickins, they filled it right after we made our plates, and my biggest complaint is no bathrooms any where near the pool, kind of a problem when my 5 and 3 year olds both had to go, it's a long walk all the way across the lobby. the other guest that were in the pool area were not very respectful, but that's hardly the hotels fault June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel to travel to Excellent hotel to stay in the Syracuse area, easy access to the highway, 10 minutes drive to Downtown June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean hotel with good service While the hotel is good overall, Its location in an industrial estate in the middle of nowhere leaves a lot to be desired. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. The staff at the front desk is friendly and genuine. They had no difficulties accommodating my family's needs. The room was clean and the breakfast was a great way to start our day. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Town for Funeral 23 of us descended on this hotel for a recent stay due to the death of our dad. The management team was really great allocating rooms at a reasonable price and making them available in a timely fashion; the rooms were well appointed; the beds were comfortable and the environment was restful and peaceful. What more one ask for at a time like this. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exceptional This is a very nice hotel. Very close to Destiny USA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Holiday Inn Express Nice place, comfortable, clean, pleasant staff. Location isn't close to much but is easily walkable to a nice sports bar with good food- Quaker Steak June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay...Again! 3rd stay at this hotel. Always greeted well and stay is enjoyable...Will stay again at this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great breakfast I have stayed here before. It is an excellent hotel, clean, comfortable, pleasant staff, great breakfast. Walkable restaurant. Not many people seem to know about it and it is not very inviting just because of the area surrounding it. It is in a undeveloped, warehouse area. However, easy access to NY state fairgrounds. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Had a wonderful stay here! Front desk gentlemen were excellent , very kind , helpful and friendly. Room was very clean, large and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good next morning. Best touch was the afternoon treat of the free OtisSpunkmeyer Cookies!... Great touch!.. Loved it. Will stay here again! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basics The facility was a pleasant surprise located by it's self in the country. Also a surprise was the presents of only one trash receptacle in the room. Having spent four nights at a Holiday Express in Lexington KY. prior to arriving at this facility, I noted the breakfast food was exactly the same.The desk person did not comply with my need to have a taxi at Hotel (5:30 AM) day of departure. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is my second time staying here with my family . This is a quiet and clean place. They have great breakfast! And the staff was very nice to us, May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very good,bed are confortable Clean,quiet ,nice breakfast,i would like to have some bottle water in the refrigerator,the check in and out was easy and fast,Sarah in the front desk was very nice and helpful,overall very good! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff, Christine, Joe and John the Manager I thoroughly enjoy this facility and always choose it because of all the features expected at a quality hotel but most of all because the staff here is outstanding. I have other choices but will travel extra miles to be here. Additionally there is a great Steak Restaurant only a few miles away, which is outstanding. I promise the best steaks and service are there. I could stay 10 miles closer to my destination at another Holiday Inn which is also a fine facility, but this one is above and beyond because of the staff. Sincerely Ice Cream Bill May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything nice except breakfast experience. I stay at HIE regularly and have stayed here previously. Everything was up to standard and enjoyable except the breakfast experience. One thing that is always reliable is the breakfast but in this case it was not. On the morning of 4/26, we arrived for breakfast at 8:30. The place was completely empty of food. The staff that seemed to taking care of the area seemed disinterested and were more interested in talking to each other. They had no sense of urgency and didn't seem to care that people were arriving for breakfast and finding a poorly stocked area.The hot rolls were empty and when the finally brought them out the were solid as a rock and cold. All of the bananas were gone. Yogurt picked over. Coffee urns empty and removed from area, except for one. The Danish, rolls were gone. Condiments lacking. There were only 2 tables (occupied) that had salt and pepper- no packets found elsewhere. The area, was disheveled and need tidying. The reason to write this as I know this is not the usual standard of HIE breakfast. The staff assigned to the area is usually attentive and keeping things stocked and well organized. I have encountered very friendly staff who are on the move. The staff here definitely were not attuned to your costumers needs. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy the stay every year We stay at this hotel when our travel team is playing in Syracuse. Staff are very pleasant and make your stay wonderful. Chistine and her team at the front desk are always proactive to ensure you have everything you need and to ask how your stay is going. We recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and it will be the only hotel we stay at when we're in the area because of the staff and accomodations. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot, but watch room location This was the 2nd time I've been at this hotel. It is wonderful for people who need to be at dog shows at the Fairgrounds -- close, and they're very pet friendly. However, this time I was given a room on the 2nd floor just next to the balcony which overhangs the lobby and breakfast area. Breakfast starts at 6:30 AM and people in the breakfast area can be very noisy. So, if you are not an early riser, ask for a room away from that area. Otherwise, the hotel is excellent, staff are very helpful and location is great. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and friendly staff The check in clerk was the best! She was very friendly and very nice and went the extra effort to make you feel comfortable! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Your front desk staff (Christine) treated us like royalty! We'll be back soon for another stay at your hotel. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay From the moment Christine greeted us we were welcomed during our visit. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Christine made my stay enjoyable. She is a little dynamo. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional hospitality All of the staff are welcoming and are only too happy to provide any of the little extras I would require. I am treated in a most friendly manner. Staff are well selected for this business. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and pillows The beds were very uncomfortable. Bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. Shower was dirty. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service I arrived tot he hotel late in the evening, the person at the desk knew who I was and was very pleasant , helpful, and most of all welcoming. I will definitely stay there again. Dr. H. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly atmosphere and comfortable environment ! I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and every time, the staff and other guests are remarkable. Asst. manager Christine has a great personality and made my stay a pleasant one. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub that is well maintained and a decent exercise room. Grounds are well maintained, and rooms are very clean. There is also a great place to grab a bite to eat that you can walk to. ( great chicken wings). Only negative is the computer room. Computers are slow and printers may or may not work all the time. Otherwise I definitely recommend. Bring the whole family. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem We had to follow some dark and lonely roads to get to this place (I guess nothing happening at the Fairgrounds between Christmas and New Year's) but once we found it, it was a good oasis. We were impressed with the attentiveness of the staff--for instance, keeping tabs on all items during a fairly crowded breakfast, and changing the water in the hot tub. We found our room comfortable without turning on any heat all night (and were happy they hadn't pre-heated it before we arrived). The pool was just long enough for lap swimming. January 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading