Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 192 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    192reviews

    • 5 Stars
      105
    • 4 Stars
      47
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      18
    • 1 Stars
      7

    great staff

    By

    July 26, 2016

    club

    everyone made us feel very comfortable and well taken care of .. rooms were very nice. after 2 days of traveling it was nice to find some place to stay. we had been to about 8 hotels in the Fairview heights area and due to the storm from a few days earlier all the hotels were booked full with electrical staff and tree cutting staff and families without power. by the time we checked it was 2 am and we were exhausted. your staff even at that hour of the morning was so friendly and accommodating . thank you so much . the room we got that night had no tv and they were not supposed to use that room due to that fact. they did in fact give us that room we just wanted a bed and didn't care about the tv.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place

    By

    July 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice Place. Very quiet and clean. Easy access. Comfortable beds. Everything you need in your room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Solid stay

    By

    July 06, 2016

    club

    Had no issues with the room or cleanliness, though one of the glasses in the suite kitchen was so flimsy that when I picked it up a piece snapped off and cut my finger.
    Other than that, no issues. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed.
    It's a 20-minute trip into St. Louis, so the location isn't perfect, but it did provide a good value compared to other hotels in the St. Louis area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and rates in proximity to St. Louis

    By

    July 06, 2016

    Wife and I stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to St. Louis. We prefer to stay on the Illinois side of St. Louis when we travel to it. The Staff was friendly and attentive. My only criticism is the hotel needs new carpet and something done about the odor in the room.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 17, 2016
    Dear dwpainter, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your comments. I am delighted to hear that you liked the friendly staff and good location. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Your comments about the current condition of the carpet and presence of odor in the room will be certainly looked into. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can improve our guest experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not up to Standard

    By

    July 05, 2016

    I travel a lot and use many different IHG hotels. I have stayed at this location numerous times in the past. This time, the hotel failed to live up to standard. I booked a room for 3 people but found only one bed in my room. When I inquired, the desk attendant informed me that there were no roll-away beds and no other rooms available. She was nice enough about it, and she did call around for availability at other hotels. Since I brought my dog this time, I was limited on where I could stay and was forced to keep the room. My daughter had to sleep on the floor.

    Once in the room, I found the bed failed to live up to my expectations as well. The pillows were flimsy and smelled funny. Not something I ever encountered before.

    Lastly, the WiFi did not work. It would barely register on my devices and then inexplicably drop off. When I asked about it at the front deck, I was told that someone from their help desk would call my room to help me. At 1030pm, I gave up and went to sleep.

    I ended up checking out 2 days early and finding alternate accommodations. When I checked out, the desk attendant inquired about my stay. When I outlined the problems, she was professional about it and wrote my issues down so hopefully they can fix the issues. I doubt, however, that I will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2016
    Helixx, I want to first off apologize for the bad experience you had at my hotel due to the room type and wireless internet issues. It is our goal to give every guest a great experience at our hotel and it is clear we fell short with that during your stay. We would really appreciate another chance to earn your business if you are back in the O'Fallon, IL area again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Servicio Excelente

    By

    July 05, 2016

    club

    el personal de lhotel estuvo en todo momento atento a mis necesidades

    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent

    By

    July 01, 2016

    club

    best accomodations in st. Louis area. would recommend to family co workers and any one who travels. was pleasantly pleased with my whole experience here

    Read More
    Read Less

    Only One Staff Member On Duty

    By

    July 01, 2016

    There was only one staff member on duty during our stay. It took almost an hour to get clean sheets that were requested.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 12, 2016
    Dear keegokid, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon, IL - ST. Louis Area and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and the lack of staff on duty. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to stay

    By

    June 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    I travel the us, I wish all hotels treated us like this place. Love this place.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    June 28, 2016

    not sure if they have changed management or what but the last few stays here have been very disappointing from previous stays. Toilet not working, air conditioner not cooling as it should and bed sheets were very poor quality (this is change from prior visits and the type of sheets I would expect at a low quality motel).

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 09, 2016
    Dear TWeber, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. We sincerely apologize if you found your last visit disappointing, most especially with the experience you had with the bathroom conditions, air conditioning system, and bed linens. We have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood suites as expected

    By

    June 27, 2016

    Candle wood suites is always consistent. the rooms are clean and staff is courteous.

    Great stay!

    Michael Olcese

    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful property and comfortable room

    By

    June 23, 2016

    club

    Overall this was an almost excellent stay. The property was beautiful, the room was comfortable though there were several loud young ladies laughing talking loudly up and down the hall ALL NIGHT, sleep was almost nil for one of the two of us. There was no coffee for brewing in our room and the girl at the front desk didn't know how to replenish the complimentary coffee in the Candlewood Cupboard, only maintenance knew how and they weren't due to arrive until and hour after we had to leave. In the past I have NEVER had the above experiences so this was a total exception to the rule as normally my experience with Candlewood Suites properties has been 100% positive, beyond expectations. I would still recommend this property to others though I hope the front desk person learns how to replenish the complimentary coffee machine.

    Read More
    Read Less