• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with fee. 25 Dollars for 3 nights or less, 50 Dollars for 4 to 7 nights, and 75 Dollars for 7 plus nights. Fee is nonrefundable. Inquire with hotel for more details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to guests while they are staying at the hotel. If guests are looking to leave their vehicle after their stay they must ask for the "Park and Fly" package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Milwaukee Hotel's Location Offers Convenience to Airport

Located near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport - Oak Creek hotel gives travelers the conveniences and amenities needed in an extended stay hotel. After a day spent working or exploring nearby Milwaukee, spacious suites give guests room to spread out and a place to relax.

The hotel's location near the Milwaukee airport and area businesses, such as Rockwell Automation and
View More

Milwaukee Hotel's Location Offers Convenience to Airport

Located near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport - Oak Creek hotel gives travelers the conveniences and amenities needed in an extended stay hotel. After a day spent working or exploring nearby Milwaukee, spacious suites give guests room to spread out and a place to relax.

The hotel's location near the Milwaukee airport and area businesses, such as Rockwell Automation and Bucyrus, helps business travelers travel efficiently. Guests can stay in touch with the fast and free Wi-Fi access and use the 24-hour Business Center. Whether you are relocating for a new job or conducting business in the Milwaukee area, the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport hotel welcomes you home.

Leisure travelers enjoy live entertainment at the Potawatomi Bingo and Casino and exploring the Harley-Davidson Museum's extensive motorcycle collection. The beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens are also located a short drive from the hotel's property.

This Milwaukee airport hotel offers the comforts of home, with extra amenities such as a free on-site laundry facility, barbecue grills in the gazebo area and a free airport shuttle service. Pet owners traveling to Milwaukee appreciate the hotel's pet-friendly policy and the walking trails in front of the property. Everything you need to enjoy a perfect trip to Milwaukee can be found at this Oak Creek hotel.

View Less
Features
All of this Milwaukee hotel's suites have a kitchen. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby for snacks, or take the free hotel shuttle to a local grocery store for more extensive shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Clean and Comfortable Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Milwaukee Airport is very convenient for getting to Miller Park and Downtown. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and desk staff was very courteous and friendly. Housekeeping ignored the do not disturb sign and woke us earlier than what we had planned, but other than that we enjoyed our stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I enjoyed my stay here. When I'm back in the area, I'll be back to this hotel! Nice place to rest and relax. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel as it should be I've stayed at this hotel many times and it's consistently a good experience. Will be staying again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff; feel safe; room meets my business needs Great staff; feel safe; room meets my business needs September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel with Awesome Staff - Highly Recommend It I loved this hotel. It all started with Willy the shuttle driver who was awesome and made me feel welcome before I even checked in. Then I was checked in by a great lady who furthered making me feel welcome and it was sincere not fake. This same young lady then took me back to the airport at 4AM three days later. I travel for a living and I wish I could just take her with me so she could train most of the other hotel staffs I experience on how a little genuine friendly demeanor can provide instant positive impressions of a hotel. Kudos to her and I wish I had her name as I would give her props in this review and give her a letter of recommendation if she ever needed it. The room was great and the restaurant / bar was perfect. The prices were reasonable and the food some of the best I have had in a hotel. The bartender was awesome and he and I were fans of the same NFL team - not named the Packers. Great Job Guys and Gals! September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, terrible service Front desk staff was semi friendly and unhelpful with recommendations. Also found a hair in my breakfast. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and comfortable beds/pillows Friendly staff and very nice pool and hot tub. Nice to relax after a day of driving... September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The hotel had very comfortable beds, friendly staff and on time shuttle service to the airport. The front desk staff was friendly and asked about everything from our park and fly accommodation to a wake up call. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cama comoda, olor a cigarrillo desagradable La cama y la habitacion estuvieron cómodas y adecuadas sin embargo, mi habitacion era de no fumadores pero el pasillo tenía un olor fuerte a cigarrillo que me desagrado. Senti que los pasillos deberían tener mejor iluminación para mas seguridad por igual. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for Brewer game stayover My husband and I went to the Brewer game on a Friday night and spent the night at this Holiday Inn. Very easy to find. In the morning, we had a plethora of dining options available to us. It was very easy to get back on the Interstate and head home as well. We will return! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Milwaukee Airport hotel is a great place with friendly and helpful staff. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Staff was wonderful hotel very nice wish matresses a little nicer. Hotel was very nice will stay again September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, quiet and comfortable. Would recommend and stay there again. Hot tub suite was great! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight Although I checked in around 8:00 p.m. and checked out around 5:00 a.m. I was very impressed on arrival by the friendly staff. They were able to recommend local places to eat at that hour and also offered me drink coupon to use in the bar. My room was clean and in good order and the bed comfortable. Only regret I couldn't stay longer. Great proximity to airport as well. Highly recommend. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Suite is nicely laid out and good for working. Nice to have two rooms. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepness night The bed was comfortable, but very creaky. The noisy bed kept me awake all night along with a popping noise that intermittently came from the air conditioning system. The full service breakfast was very good, but the waitress's service was less than prompt. We actually went back into the wait staff station and served ourselves coffee refills and never received enough flatware for everyone at our table despite asking several times for flatware. The pool and hot tub area was very nice but extremely hot and humid. I was not able to sit in the room beyond 10 minutes watching my children swim, and I was drenched in sweat after only 10 minutes. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Serbian Soccer Tournament To start off, we were here for a soccer tournament and festival. The hotel was at a perfect location. There were enough food options around the hotel so that was never a worry. The front desk staff was excellent, especially the overnight staff. They were fabulous! Especially the Holiday INN bus driver, never get rid of him! The rooms were clean and well kept. It was nice that they provided a fridge, coffee machine, and microwave. The only thing that sort of disappointed me was that the housekeeping was lacking. They didn't step foot in our rooms because we stayed more than one night. We had to ask them for more towels. It would of been nice to not have to hunt someone down. Also, I was expecting a continental breakfast or something of that sort. The breakfast isn't free and is more like a small diner breakfast. Overall, our experience was great! If we are back in Milwaukee, we will look into this hotel again September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience We were in town for a Brewers game and the hotel was an easy drive to Miller Park. Plenty of eating options around the hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient airport location Ease of check in and check out, lighted parking and conveniency to airport location. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Management Attention Can't understand why management would not contact a member/customer with concerns about ones stay and charges. But whatever. Elly was kind and forgiving and was able to take care of my concern. Maybe she should be the manager... It only took her a couple of minutes to take care of my concern and could have gave a better experience had management contacted me. She is friendly and seemed concerned about my questions. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Shuttle Service Conveniently located close to MKE. Great service at the front desk. Good accomodations August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business Holiday Inn Milwaukee Airport on W. Layton was great for my stay in Milwaukee on business. It was close to the client and traffic was minimal getting to and from where I needed to be. Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly whenever entering and exiting building along with whenever you needed assistance. Dining options were minimal in the hotel with a general hotel restaurant and small bar, no continental breakfast served in morning. Price was fair considering location and being in Milwaukee. Would stay again August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We always find the Holiday Inn Hotels to be clean and the service exceptional. This Holiday Inn did not let us down. I highly recommend this as an airport hotel! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay I loved this hotel. It was spacious and comfortable. My only surprise was when I stopped at the front desk to check out, I was told they were out of paper and could not print me a receipt. I could not believe it and I needed the printed receipt for my business travel. I did not have a printer available to me. Someone came out of the office and gave the clerk a ream of paper. Kind of odd. I would pick this hotel the next time I am in Milwaukee but would bring some paper, just in case. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed at this location since our son had an early morning flight. Very clean friendly staff and quick access to airport. We could have used a shuttle, however we chose to drive him to the airport. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We enjoyed our stay the Milwaukee Airport Holiday Inn and Suites. Hotel is a little outdated and could use a refresh. No continental breakfast and food at the hotel restaurant is a little expensive. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good lobby staff, poor maid service Poor maid service, the room was not made up when returning to the room in late afternoon. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and relaxing hotel Always enjoy staying here, even arriving a night before outgoing flight just to relax and unwind. Great bar, friendly staff...clean rooms. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good place by the airport. everything was great... August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Only problems were that more than once there were no pool towels-we had to ask for them. And we had slow service for dinner at the restaurant. Also, the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading