• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with fee. 25 Dollars for 3 nights or less, 50 Dollars for 4 to 7 nights, and 75 Dollars for 7 plus nights. Fee is nonrefundable. Inquire with hotel for more details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to guests while they are staying at the hotel. If guests are looking to leave their vehicle after their stay they must ask for the "Park and Fly" package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Milwaukee Hotel's Location Offers Convenience to Airport

Located near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport - Oak Creek hotel gives travelers the conveniences and amenities needed in an extended stay hotel. After a day spent working or exploring nearby Milwaukee, spacious suites give guests room to spread out and a place to relax.

The hotel's location near the Milwaukee airport and area businesses, such as Rockwell Automation and
View More

Milwaukee Hotel's Location Offers Convenience to Airport

Located near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport - Oak Creek hotel gives travelers the conveniences and amenities needed in an extended stay hotel. After a day spent working or exploring nearby Milwaukee, spacious suites give guests room to spread out and a place to relax.

The hotel's location near the Milwaukee airport and area businesses, such as Rockwell Automation and Bucyrus, helps business travelers travel efficiently. Guests can stay in touch with the fast and free Wi-Fi access and use the 24-hour Business Center. Whether you are relocating for a new job or conducting business in the Milwaukee area, the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport hotel welcomes you home.

Leisure travelers enjoy live entertainment at the Potawatomi Bingo and Casino and exploring the Harley-Davidson Museum's extensive motorcycle collection. The beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens are also located a short drive from the hotel's property.

This Milwaukee airport hotel offers the comforts of home, with extra amenities such as a free on-site laundry facility, barbecue grills in the gazebo area and a free airport shuttle service. Pet owners traveling to Milwaukee appreciate the hotel's pet-friendly policy and the walking trails in front of the property. Everything you need to enjoy a perfect trip to Milwaukee can be found at this Oak Creek hotel.

View Less
Features
All of this Milwaukee hotel's suites have a kitchen. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby for snacks, or take the free hotel shuttle to a local grocery store for more extensive shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast area rules to be changed Poor response when I called the Helpdesk staff to complain... August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a Great Price! The staff at this Holiday Inn Express were extremely friendly and helpful. And the room was comfy. I would definitely stay here again! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay! I was there for business and my family came with me for pleasure. very close to downtown Milwaukee, the zoo and many restaurants. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a great time. Can't wait to visit again. Especially loved Tammy. She was so sweet. Hope she is there next time we come to New Berlin. I am actually from New Berlin. We were home for a family reunion. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel, with great restuarants nearby, and great staff at this location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive staff staff was attentive, prompt in fixing a problem we encountered with a lack of bedding for the pull out sofa. there was a nice restaurant across the street which was nice for supper. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location We were very comfortable and had a good time here. The restraunt had a car show and band that was free one night next door to them. It was a short drive to city and fair grounds. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Our overall experience was outstanding from the time we checked in to the time we left. The front desk personnel were very helpful and courteous as was the breakfast staff - great breakfast. Room was very roomy and always clean. We will definitely stay at this express inn when returning to this area. We had a better experience and value than you would at more upscale hotels. Enjoyed using the business office also and hotel was very well located to the freeways and geting around the area. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Everything was great. Excellent service from all of the friendly staff. Nice variety of food choices for breakfast. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like "home" The staff made the difference...very friendly and responsive to your needs... August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice staff, good breakfast choices, good price and location August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable stay Clean comfortable rooms with a great hot breakfast. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Long Distances Can be Difficult But this HIE is like a Home-Away-From-Home. The Staff is Extremely Friendly and Helpful. They're like a Welcoming HUG with Fresh warm cookies besides. Right down from the Great morning breakfasts to the relaxing swimming/spa in the evenings. They even have a washer/dryer !! We LOVE staying here and we Love recommended the Holiday Inn Express/New Berlin to everyone we meet. Nana August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went out of their way for us This is a nice hotel - standard amenities, a nice pool area, clean and nice rooms, etc. We booked last minute on a busy weekend, so we didn't get the best rate, but it was available and close to MKE. What was extraordinary about this hotel was the staff - we left a pair of diamond earrings in the room, and they found and returned them. Wow - above and beyond! Thanks guys! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, breakfast and service Fantastic breakfast, nice social hour with drinks on Mon-Wed evening and close to other restaurants. Clean room, nice bed/pillows and great tv channel selection. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Front desk first greeting very friendly and truly glad you decided to stay at their hotel.(young women) Women who made sure breakfast items were fresh and plentiful and the area was clean, just a great friendly person!(I think the male manager was also involved in all aspects-I noticed he was everywhere making sure you had a great experience! He was at front desk-breakfast area and entrances) July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Good location. The room was quiet and dark. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Slept well compared to most hotels. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager Attentive and cares for guests. Manages a responsive team July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast service Although I can't say that the food is exceptionally good, it is what I expect at this style of lodging. However, the staff that maintained the breakfast bar was very hard working keeping fresh food out at all times and the facilities clean. The food was always hot and there was always plenty of food/coffee. Dispensers were always full and selection of individual items maintained. The lady keeping the breakfast seemed to be a very conscientious and hard working person. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Business Very nice property and the staff was always forth in wanting to make my stay comfortable. This team definitely has great leadership. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Recover from a Long Drive I selected this hotel due to its location on my round trip from Ohio to Wisconsin. Staff was very attentive and the non-smoking room was very quiet. The sleep was excellent and I was able to have breakfast a little before th dining room opened, which I greatly appreciated. Food was hot and high quality. I would definitely stay here again if I find myself near the Milwaukee area. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ending to a trip Although the mattress was not quite to my liking ... hard edged sides ... I slept fairly well. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful! It is a Holiday Inn that my family and I would patronize in the future. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Nice clean room and friendly staff. The room was clean and the room was nice July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little gem in New Berlin Great location and fantastic staff. Would certainly use again July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable The room and mattresses were comfortable. Not being from the area, we also felt safe in this community yet close enough to events we were attending in the Milwaukee area. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay. Ok stay. Clean hotel and nice and friendly staff. Exceptional breakfast! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast, clean room Located very close to good restaurants and grocery stores. Very Friendly. Only improvement would be to have glass glasses in rooms-not plastic. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Room is always comfortable, bathroom exceptionally clean, breakfasts are hard to beat. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet peaceful sleep I usually have a hard time sleeping in a strange bed and the noises of a hotel usually make it worse. Over the years I have noticed in a lot of hotels that you hear people running down halls or hear the people in the room next door or hear the clackity clack of the elevator. So it was very nice to sleep soundly at the Holiday Inn Express in New Berlin, WI. I did not hear any of those noises and yes, the hotel was almost full if not full on a few nights. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER RECOGNIZED I am a IHG faithful member..and a Holiday Inn Vacation Club member...I am almost never recognize as a Priority Club Member-this is not a good feeling. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading