• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with fee. 25 Dollars for 3 nights or less, 50 Dollars for 4 to 7 nights, and 75 Dollars for 7 plus nights. Fee is nonrefundable. Inquire with hotel for more details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to guests while they are staying at the hotel. If guests are looking to leave their vehicle after their stay they must ask for the "Park and Fly" package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Milwaukee Hotel's Location Offers Convenience to Airport

Located near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport - Oak Creek hotel gives travelers the conveniences and amenities needed in an extended stay hotel. After a day spent working or exploring nearby Milwaukee, spacious suites give guests room to spread out and a place to relax.

The hotel's location near the Milwaukee airport and area businesses, such as Rockwell Automation and
View More

Milwaukee Hotel's Location Offers Convenience to Airport

Located near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport - Oak Creek hotel gives travelers the conveniences and amenities needed in an extended stay hotel. After a day spent working or exploring nearby Milwaukee, spacious suites give guests room to spread out and a place to relax.

The hotel's location near the Milwaukee airport and area businesses, such as Rockwell Automation and Bucyrus, helps business travelers travel efficiently. Guests can stay in touch with the fast and free Wi-Fi access and use the 24-hour Business Center. Whether you are relocating for a new job or conducting business in the Milwaukee area, the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport hotel welcomes you home.

Leisure travelers enjoy live entertainment at the Potawatomi Bingo and Casino and exploring the Harley-Davidson Museum's extensive motorcycle collection. The beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens are also located a short drive from the hotel's property.

This Milwaukee airport hotel offers the comforts of home, with extra amenities such as a free on-site laundry facility, barbecue grills in the gazebo area and a free airport shuttle service. Pet owners traveling to Milwaukee appreciate the hotel's pet-friendly policy and the walking trails in front of the property. Everything you need to enjoy a perfect trip to Milwaukee can be found at this Oak Creek hotel.

View Less
Features
All of this Milwaukee hotel's suites have a kitchen. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby for snacks, or take the free hotel shuttle to a local grocery store for more extensive shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by need to go there again the lobby reminded me of a grand hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful. As always, wonderful linens and a great bed with lots of pillows. My room off the indoor pool had access thru a separate door with a little patio- like sitting area. So sorry I wasn't able to stay longer to enjoy the room and explore the area. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great price This is a very nice hotel in a convenient location. I had a nice relaxing stay with only one exception: the pool closes too early! I got back from a late dinner and was excited to relax in the hot tub when I found out that it closed at 9pm. That's too early. 10 would be acceptable and 11 would be best! I stay in hotels weekly and this is the earliest pool closing anywhere I've stayed. Other than that, it's a great place! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and friendly staff Stayed there for a weekend with my 2 kids. Staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. The hot breakfast was a plus. We are normally use to the waffle makers in the hotels. However, this one offered mini pancakes that took too long to make. Other than this, our stay was nice! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my Stay Hotel was easy to access from the main road and drive to the airport was straight forward. The rooms were large, comfortable, and clean. I enjoyed my stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and no breakfast The location and service was excellent. The only really bad thing was the breakfast. Between the hours of 7-10am it was out of everything. One lady working by herself with no help. Many people got hardly anything to eat. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Friendly, Good Breakfast I traveled with a team to this hotel. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee Airport Good hotel. Happy hour is above average. Get a room not connected to the pool if you are planning on sleeping during the daytime hours though. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and exactly what we wanted Everything about this hotel was great - the beds were comfortable, the correct number of towels were in the room, the shower had good pressure, and although it was only 2 miles from the airport, no need to get on the freeway, we didn't hear any airport noise. We toured a few sites in Milwaukee and they were easily accessible. Overall a wonderful stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable/Clean Rooms and Great Breakfast Could not get a room in downtown Milwaukee due to a triathalon in the city. Used this hotel as an alternate and it was still very close to downtown and was a great value. Rooms were in great condition, there is a very good hot breakfast in the morning, and the pool area is excellent for kids. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good location to stay when visiting Milwaukee close to attractions easy on and off major highways. Family friendly, clean and quiet rooms ours overlooked the pool area which was an added benefit. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok Experience We had a suite and the bedroom air conditioner did not function which made it difficult to sleep. Kids went in the game room and the smell drove them away. The air conditioner in the game room was condensating onto the carpet and the mildew smell was terrible. They played two quarters and had to leave. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay We've stayed at several Holiday Inn and Express hotels in the past with good experiences and that's why we chose to stay at this one. The room was average but I guess you get what you pay for. The toilet seat and toilet handle were broken, but since it wasn't that big of an inconvenience, we just told the staff when we checked out. The pool area was very nice and roomy and the view from our room over the pool was different and nice (different from the usual open field or expressway view). The check in and check out were fast and efficient. The breakfast was very good with a lot of variety, and the lady running that area was right on top of everything. The overall hotel itself was clean. Our room was clean but did have a little bit of a smell. It was nice that this hotel was right off of the expressway which made travel easy. Friendly staff. Overall it was a good experience that fit our needs for the night. If we were staying longer I might have rated this a little lower. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud air conditioner The air conditioner in our room was so loud, at times sounding like an alarm clock was going off and abruptly waking us. In the morning, there were numerous young children screaming in the pool area which was adjacent to our room. As a result, we slept very poorly. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor airport shuttle service We waited so long at the airport that a shuttle driver, from another hotel took pity on us after he noticed we had been waiting for a long time in the shuttle area and, took us to the Holiday Inn Express August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast etc. Juice in the dining room seemed watered down, especially apple juice. It tasted like half water. I noticed this from many Holiday Inn Express hotels. Burger patty was very dry. Coffee set was in the bathroom, which seemed not very hygienic. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Pool Schönes Hotel mit gutem Frühstück (Amerikanisch) Auch schön für Familien August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sized suite This hotel worked out well for travelling with three teenagers since the suite had two rooms. My 12 year old daughter and I really enjoyed the pool. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every stay at this property has been a pleasure Very pleasant and professional and caring staff, and excellently maintained property with ample amenities for short or longer stays. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice Style and look This hotel doesn't look like a traditional hotel. It was designed to look like a bed and breakfast. It is very clean, great location, and the room was nice. HOWEVER - The toilet made a horrible noise every time you flushed. It took forever for the tank to refill. Seems like this is an ongoing problem based on other reviews. Only one side of the toaster worked and only one pancake machine worked. During high volume of visitors to the dining room, they ran out of food. Also, they don't make it clear where you are to sit when there is overflow. they have an adjoining room but no signage. The GOOD NEWS is that it's clean, nice, staff is very professional and friendly, the room was very comfortable. We were on the pool side and with lots of people, we didn't hear them. I think you will like it. Just be sure and book your room during the special rates because the rate increases quick. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Our experience at your hotel was extremely positive and we enjoyed it very much! We spoke with several of the staff, dining room and cleaning staff, and they were always very polite and welcoming. The Front Desk personnel were helpful with the questions asked. We did not have the chance to use the pool or whirlpool, but plan to on our return stay which will be booked soon! Our only suggestion would be that the turkey sausage served at the breakfasts be eliminated. The flavor was too much like turkey and not enough 'sausage' flavorings. We prefer real sausage or bacon. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and accommodations. My stay was excellent; room was great, complimentary food was good. I enjoyed the hotel and facilities. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just a place to sleep... If you just need a place to sleep it is fine however I would not want to spend any time here. Very dark, not too clean and overall not a experience I enjoyed. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, I was Impressed Ive stayed at several other hotels and the service was amazing Which makes the Holiday Inn Express my choice to stay at. Kids had lots of fun in the pool area. Really enjoyed my stay which was more than I expected, will continue to stay. Staff was very friendly, bed was very comfortable slept real good, breakfast was nice had no problems thanks for everything :) July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not all Holiday Inn Express' are created equal Let's just say that I have come to expect a certain level of freshness, cleanliness and updates throughout the Holiday Inn Express' system. This one however appears to have been from another chain in a previous life that has yet to receive, or ever will receive the makeover. I am sure there are other great amenities to this hotel that I was not able to take advantage of, but as a frequent traveler who does not often use those amenities all I am looking for is consistency in my experience. A dingy looking, aged looking and musty smelling hotel is not consistent with those experiences. Up to this point I thought I could rely on this. But I must perform more diligence in the future. Also, of note, this location is in something of a food desert - the "steakhouse" 1/2mile down the road barely counts as food. So if you are passing through waiting for a flight without a car, your dining options are severely limited. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place and beautiful pool! Our stay was wonderful! Rooms were very nice, pool area was clean and kid friendly. Not very deep but definitely gym for all ages! We had car trouble the next morning and had already checked out (9am). The front desk lady was EXTREMELY helpful and friendly. She allowed us to check back in so our 3 children could relax and watch TV so we could get our car fixed. Staff was awesome, hotel was awesome!) July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Greeted as Platinum; Room smelled like sewage -- moved to new room; Pretty on the outside... The room smelled of sewage. The key card access was screwy. Staff was not very helpful. Pretty on the outside. I was not greeted as a IHG Platinum member, offered a treat as such (or bonus points), nor asked about getting an upgraded room. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience Comfortable and nice accommodations. Friendly staff. A person can't hope for much more. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Return This stay was short, in at 10pm out at 5 am the next day. The facility is close to the airport, rooms are clean. One inconvenience experienced, I didn't receive my bill under the door and no one would answer at the front desk so I'm having to wait for the bill to be posted online. This may have been the result of my early departure. Nice steak restaurant (The Branded Steer) down the street. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE South Milwaukee The staff always does a great job in making me feel welcome from the front desk to housekeeping to breakfast group. The room are spacious and comfortable. The property is beginning to show some age but still kept up nicely. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK place, nice Pool. Would be great for Kids Good place, staff is a little below average. No mention of IHG status or upgrades. Decent place, Pool is large and has a play area. This would be great for kids. July 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading