• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with fee. 25 Dollars for 3 nights or less, 50 Dollars for 4 to 7 nights, and 75 Dollars for 7 plus nights. Fee is nonrefundable. Inquire with hotel for more details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to guests while they are staying at the hotel. If guests are looking to leave their vehicle after their stay they must ask for the "Park and Fly" package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Milwaukee Hotel's Location Offers Convenience to Airport

Located near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport - Oak Creek hotel gives travelers the conveniences and amenities needed in an extended stay hotel. After a day spent working or exploring nearby Milwaukee, spacious suites give guests room to spread out and a place to relax.

The hotel's location near the Milwaukee airport and area businesses, such as Rockwell Automation and
View More

Milwaukee Hotel's Location Offers Convenience to Airport

Located near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport - Oak Creek hotel gives travelers the conveniences and amenities needed in an extended stay hotel. After a day spent working or exploring nearby Milwaukee, spacious suites give guests room to spread out and a place to relax.

The hotel's location near the Milwaukee airport and area businesses, such as Rockwell Automation and Bucyrus, helps business travelers travel efficiently. Guests can stay in touch with the fast and free Wi-Fi access and use the 24-hour Business Center. Whether you are relocating for a new job or conducting business in the Milwaukee area, the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport hotel welcomes you home.

Leisure travelers enjoy live entertainment at the Potawatomi Bingo and Casino and exploring the Harley-Davidson Museum's extensive motorcycle collection. The beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens are also located a short drive from the hotel's property.

This Milwaukee airport hotel offers the comforts of home, with extra amenities such as a free on-site laundry facility, barbecue grills in the gazebo area and a free airport shuttle service. Pet owners traveling to Milwaukee appreciate the hotel's pet-friendly policy and the walking trails in front of the property. Everything you need to enjoy a perfect trip to Milwaukee can be found at this Oak Creek hotel.

View Less
Features
All of this Milwaukee hotel's suites have a kitchen. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby for snacks, or take the free hotel shuttle to a local grocery store for more extensive shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but horrid shower pressure I stay at this hotel at least every other month. I don't know if i will go back due to the water pressure. It has always been good but they must have installed a water softener or lost water pressure because you cannot wash the soap off your skin or hair. Think seinfeld episode No matter how much i like the rest of the hotel i cannot go to meetings feeling dirty so i doubt i return. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience The room was comfortable and spacious. Everything was clean, breakfast choices were great, and staff especially friendly. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Hotel! The Holiday Inn Express in New Berlin is always my choice when I am staying in the area. It is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet relaxation The staff was very friendly. The room was very quiet - we heard no outside noise at all. Everything was perfect. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and quiet My husband and I stopped in an a Saturday and spoke with manager Carol about a room for the next day. Carol was very helpful. She showed us a couple of rooms then booked us and gave us a very good senior discount. We wanted a king room away from everything so that we could be by ourselves and have peace and quiet. We couldn't have had a better experience. We felt like we were the only two people in the whole hotel. Our lives at the present are filled with loved ones who either live with us or take up a lot of our together time. My husband and I needed a night away from all that our lives throw at us on a daily basis. Thank you and all the staff who helped us regain some of our peace and relaxation. Breakfast was excellent. We don't each gluten, so having bacon and eggs on the menu were wonderful. Please keep up the great job you all are doing. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. I recommend the Holiday Inn Express located in New Berlin. I stayed for 10 days and had a pleasant experience. The staff was very nice. The hotel, dining, pool, laundry, and fitness room were clean. The only "issue" I have is the room was very dusty when I checked in and remained that way even after the staff cleaned and/or changed my linen or towels. Other than that, I will stay at this hotel again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never had a bad stay I have been to this hotel about 10 times and never have a complaint. Everyone there is nice, rooms are clean and bed extremely comfortable. Pool area is always clean and service is very prompt. I will stay there every time needed and recommend it as well October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a visit Overall a great experience here. Everything you would expect from HIE. A great value for the price. I would recommend this hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very accommodating This is one of the nicest HIE that there is. You really feel at home from the moment you arrive. Rooms are great, well kept and maintained. Over the years you see the same staff, this shows how great this place is. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was VERY clean and the bed was SO comfortable! The staff was also very friendly and even though I had to check out an hour before breakfast started, they were kind enough to make me aware of the choices that were available early (yogurt, fruit, juice...) so I wouldn't leave on an empty stomach. I would definitely return. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beds were very comfortable. Nice quiet hotel with great help by staff. Rooms were well kept and clean. Maids did a great job and were very friendly. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn in Milwaukee area!!! I LOVE staying at this Hotel when I travel to Milwaukee. There are plenty of other hotels, but this one is very affordable, the included breakfast has lots of choices and is kept fresh by the staff. The workout room is okay with basic equipment; however the large pool and hot tub are perfect. The area has LOTS to offer in the way of food within walking distance, not to mention local stores across the street. The hotel is very quiet, so expect the best night’s rest you can imagine while away from home. The staff are always extremely friendly and make you feel as if they genuinely know you. It is simply a VERY good place to stay while traveling. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds are very comfortable. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 is because the employee service seems to be up and down. Some employees are very friendly and helpful; others ignore you or are almost rude. However, we have have stayed here before and we will stay here again due to the hotel overall comfort and location. I would recommend it. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean Hotel. Great location Helpful friendly staff. Daily Guest reception, which is unusual. Most Holidays, if they do have it only do it once a week. Room was clean and updated Excellent location to Airport and restaurants. Several good places to eat are within walking distance September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muskego Wedding Our room was very clean and comfortable. Your location was so convenient for the wedding we attended and just off of the interstate highway. I recommend the breakfast as it had a wide variety and everything I tried was fresh and hot. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncaring staff It wasn't just that the elevator was broken and we had to carry ourselves and our bags up four flights of stairs, it's that the staff didn't care!!! Plus didn't even get extra points because of the mechanical problems with the Otis elevator. Really not even a few lousy points for my Rewards card?!? Very disappointed. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! The best customer service hands down. Restaurants are within walking distance including a Target September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Berlin HIE Everything was nice but the bedding has an old feel ---you know worn September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature Our room air conditioning was turned all the way down (not by us!), which made it extremely cold. We came back from our day out and had to turn on the heat just so we could stay in the room. It took around 30 minutes to get it to a tolerable temperature, which was an inconvenience for us since it was later in the evening. We had to sit out in the breakfast area and wait for the room to warm up. It turned out that the same thing happened to another couple traveling with our group who had a baby with them. They sat out in their car while their room warmed up. Unusual for a Holiday Inn Facility, again very surprising and inconvenient! September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HouseKeeping Poor The hotel was in a great location and the front staff was excellent. The housekeeping on the other hand was the worse I have ever experience. I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Express' throughout the country and this is the first one that I have to complain about the housekeeping. The beds were poorly made, floor was not vacuumed, the furniture not dusted, coffee not refilled, and garbage not emptied. I would recommend the hotel only if the housekeeping was improved!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Very nice hotel close to city. Clean with eating and store choices close by. Very safe area. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed for the 110th Harley Davision event. Great staff, always had a smile. Breakfast very good each morning. Easy access to highways. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great! We would never stay anywhere else in the Milwaukee area. Easy to access, always friendly, always comfortable! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a family of 6 This was perfect for us. It was easy to get to. The hotel was very clean and the room was perfect. thank you! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Go Just the best place to go. Enjoyed the variety and freshness of the breakfast, even though we were late. We had a suite, and the amenities provided made for an easy, very clean and comfortable stay. Staff was great. Wouldn't stay any other place. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Motorcycles outside were too loud to sleep. Overall dissappointing. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was great stay with wonderful staff The staff at HIE is wonderful. They are helpful in many ways. Carol even helped me get some salt/pepper for my late night dinner as well as arrange for transportation to assit me getting to flight on time. I still wish the activites at the Quaker Steak and Lube were more tame. Live bands, loud cars and motorcyles make it a challenge to rest or sleep on those nights. Worse when you are on the end of building where Quaker Steak is. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly careing staff All staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel and rooms are very well kept and clean. Sleeping was great. Rooms are very quiet. Would definetly recommend. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and comfortable room All Holiday Inn Express staff very friendly. Housekeeping attended to all of our needs. Very clean and quiet hotel. Would recommend to any one. Enjoyed our stay exclusively. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs better training I recently stayed at this facility for business because I am a Platinum Member and this was the only facility close to my customer in Waterloo, WI. While the property is only average in HI Express standards, the service was sorely lacking ... 1) I was not greeted as a Platinum Member and had to ask for the bottle of water which was clearly on display behind the counter. 2) I was sent to my room even though it was still being cleaned (at almost 3PM). 3) I asked for a morning newspaper and was told they were already out and only available for Priority Club Members anyway. Since I did not get one delivered to my room, I questioned why and never got an answer. In conclusion, better training or personnel upgrades needed. July 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading