• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with fee. 25 Dollars for 3 nights or less, 50 Dollars for 4 to 7 nights, and 75 Dollars for 7 plus nights. Fee is nonrefundable. Inquire with hotel for more details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to guests while they are staying at the hotel. If guests are looking to leave their vehicle after their stay they must ask for the "Park and Fly" package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Milwaukee Hotel's Location Offers Convenience to Airport

Located near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport - Oak Creek hotel gives travelers the conveniences and amenities needed in an extended stay hotel. After a day spent working or exploring nearby Milwaukee, spacious suites give guests room to spread out and a place to relax.

The hotel's location near the Milwaukee airport and area businesses, such as Rockwell Automation and
View More

Milwaukee Hotel's Location Offers Convenience to Airport

Located near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport - Oak Creek hotel gives travelers the conveniences and amenities needed in an extended stay hotel. After a day spent working or exploring nearby Milwaukee, spacious suites give guests room to spread out and a place to relax.

The hotel's location near the Milwaukee airport and area businesses, such as Rockwell Automation and Bucyrus, helps business travelers travel efficiently. Guests can stay in touch with the fast and free Wi-Fi access and use the 24-hour Business Center. Whether you are relocating for a new job or conducting business in the Milwaukee area, the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport hotel welcomes you home.

Leisure travelers enjoy live entertainment at the Potawatomi Bingo and Casino and exploring the Harley-Davidson Museum's extensive motorcycle collection. The beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens are also located a short drive from the hotel's property.

This Milwaukee airport hotel offers the comforts of home, with extra amenities such as a free on-site laundry facility, barbecue grills in the gazebo area and a free airport shuttle service. Pet owners traveling to Milwaukee appreciate the hotel's pet-friendly policy and the walking trails in front of the property. Everything you need to enjoy a perfect trip to Milwaukee can be found at this Oak Creek hotel.

View Less
Features
All of this Milwaukee hotel's suites have a kitchen. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby for snacks, or take the free hotel shuttle to a local grocery store for more extensive shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm Fire alarm went off at 1:30am or so and we never officially found out from Holiday Inn staff if it was real or not. People wandering around motel lots never even got out of bed. Glad it wasn't real. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The hotel was beautiful. But the pool area was misrepresented on the web page. It no longer has a water slide that should really be changed. And my 8 yr old son was not allowed in the hot tub by us even though the rules posted on the wall clearly stated it was ok with a parent. The security guard in charge of the pool area was very rude. The pool room itself was huge but swimming space is very limited. We will probably be choosing a different hotel next time. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Room and property were clean and comfortable. Staff especially security were not helpful or friendly. Breakfast was easily the worst I have had at a Holiday Inn Express. Both pancake machines were off and the other items were cold with an overall poor selection. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly Good I always know what to expect here. Great service, comfortable clean room. Missed breakfast this time because I had to leave at 4:00 AM, but it has always been good in the past. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE MIlw Airport The staff here is excellent. They always have a smile and make everyone feel welcome during their stay. The hotel was extremely busy but was maintained excellently. The breakfast area was well stocked with many selections which was difficult with the number of guests. The room was spacious and clean. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient! The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The shuttle service was efficient and our vehicle was safe. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The location was great as well. Our shuttle left for the airport before any continental breakfast was available. Providing a sack breakfast would have been a nice extra. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel staff was great. They allowed us to check in a few hours early as we had a wedding to attend in the area and needed to shower after long flights. They were friendly and helpful. The room was great - almost like a small suite as there were two televisions, and a couch in a separate living area. My only complaint is we could not figure out how to turn the AC down on the control unit in the main room, and had a very cold night. There were not thick blankets or anything, so we had to bundle up with clothing. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Home Stayed here three times the last 6 months. Place is definately going in the right direction recently. I like the room assignments and the Happy Hour special which serves free drinks. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay..... Another stay before a flight - everything was great (as always.) Recommended place to stay.... April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time, won't be the last Have stayed at similar properties in the area before. This one has great amenities and staff. We will be back. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beds made for 3-1/2 ft people quilt/blanket on bed pulled only to chest high. Great if you're only 3-1/2 ft tall. If you're 5-8 like me or taller, really makes things uncomfortable. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and shuttle service stunk I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The bathroom floor had hair on the floor and the staff were not all that helpful. seemed as if they could care less if you were there or not. when we returned on our trip, I had made a reservation for that night when we returned. At the airport we waited for the shuttle for 1 1/2 hours. We called 2 times and still waited almost 35 minutes. We were not very happy and when we arrived off the shuttle, I walked in and cancelled our room for the night. We went to the Holiday Inn on Layton Avenue. I'd never stayed at the Holiday Inn on Zellman and I will never stay there again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Property and service was something you would come to expect at a 4 or 5 diamond property, that would cost twice as much. Staff are excellent and friendly. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise I was unsure about staying at this place because of its proximity to the airport and the low low rate. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised! My two kids (girls 8 & 12) and I stayed there with my friend and her two kids. (boy 8 & girl 12). The staff was very friendly and accommodating, even fulfilling our request for adjoining rooms. The pool is not deep, but it is large and includes basketball hoops at the deep end. The kids had a great time playing bball. The pool is zero-depth which would really be perfect for families with toddlers! The hot tub is spacious and clean. Only disappointment in the pool area was the arcade which was dirty and was filled with broken games that ate our quarters. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone -- eggs, pancakes, warm cinnamon muffins, juices, fruit, cereal, bacon, etc. it was the perfect start to our day of sightseeing in wonderful Milwaukee. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations and friendly staff Would stay here again. Friendly staff and nice recreation area April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Was a relaxing room. Nice pool. Good selection of channels. Breakfast was not so good unless you like a lot of carbohydrates. There's plenty of donuts, cereal, pancakes, Danish, toast, bagels, muffins, but the eggs are lousy, and the bacon-flavored strips of paper are all grease and no substance. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before a flight I stayed at this hotel after flying into Milwaukee the day prior and driving 7 hours. Then after spending the night at another IHG property, having a meeting, driving another 7 hours back and stopping prior to flying out the next morning. Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, got an upgraded room, and was very comfortable..... I can't comment on the breakfast - I left at 4:30 am (before my bill was slipped under the door, and the front desk was un-manned. I got an emailed copy after I asked for it via email to the management.) I will stay here again..... March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem in Milwaukee We came in for a short stay passing through Milwaukee. This turned out to be a great stay. The rooms were large and had adequate amenities. The staff were all excellent and friendly, and invited us to return. This is not what we exactly expected, but more than worth the price. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too hectic Not a bad property - could use a little updating and cleaning up, but not bad. My wife and I stayed on a weekend (Saturday) night and it was very busy, very noisy, and just kind of a mess. I guess we can't blame it all on the hotel and staff, people are just inconsiderate, self-centered, pigs. The staff did do a nice job of quieting down a loud group and when I made my complaint, they were already aware of the group, but if you ask me, the hotel needed more staff on for the business they had that night. There was a mess in the hallway that was not totally cleaned up prior to morning, and the mess was in the main hallway heading to the breakfast room. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Our overall stay was nice, with the exception of, we rented the room specifically for my sons birthday. We wanted a hotel with a pool so our children could go swimming. The water was FREEZING. So cold they didn't even want to go in. I brought it to the staffs attention and they said the water heater had broke the day before and they had just gotten it fixed. It would hopefully warm up soon. I explained to the staff our purpose for renting a room at there facility and I got a "too bad, so sad" attitude. Later that evening I was speaking to a woman who was there celebrating her daughters birthday. She also had rented a room there for the purpose of swimming. She told me they compt her room and offered to shuttle her across the street to use their sister hotels pool. I wish I would have gotten the same customer service as her. I would've thought more highly of the establishment. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fair price Property was what i expected. Clean, near the airport, and friendly staff. Breakfast was standard fair for this type hotel. They also have a manager;s happy hour which was a nice touch. Get to meet a few folks or take a drink to your room. Not something you see in a hotel without a concierge level March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We always use this hotel as a park and fly when we take vacations so we can leave our car and get shuttled to the airport. Great beds and good breakfast usually. This past weekend it was unusually hectic and kids were running up and down the halls hollering and throwing rolls all over the hall carpets...I have no idea where their parents were and felt bad that the staff had to pick up after them. The breakfast was too crowded too full of many children so I don't know what event was going on but that is unusual for the hotel. Also, the last two times in the morning when we go out with out suitcases out the back entrances and try to get back in with swiping our key, the key does not unlock the door, causing us to walk in frigid weather all the way around the building to the main entrance..they need to get it fixed. Usually a great place to stay. They even accommodated us once with letting us have an early breakfast before 6 a.m. because we had an early flight out. Would recommend it to everyone. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Nice clean hotel - courteous and friendly staff. However, I stayed two nights. In the morning on the second day, I noticed that the cleaning crew had not replaced my towels, took the shampoo and soap out of the shower and did not leave any replacements. Frustrating to not have those items when you are already in the shower. Also, the hotel printer was not working so I did not get a bill under my door in the morning. The desk clerk was kind enough to e-mail a copy to me. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The stay at the hotel was great. I really appreciate the week night reception. Also the hotel is really convieient to the Milwaukee airport. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must stay for me I have stayed here since the opening of this place. Won't stay anywhere else. The staff is human. They make it very easy to do business with. I always feel welcomed. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We enjoyed the room. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. My only issue involved the pool area. The pool area was cool. We had our grand kids and they shivered the whole time. The whirlpool was luke warm (not hot) and the pool water was cool. Lastly, they did not have enough pool towels to accommodate the number of people in the pool and we ended up using wet towels from our room. They claim this is a water park, however it is just a pool. It includes a kiddy area and a deep area for older kids. No slides, but it does have a few sprinklers. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Managers reception During the week nights, they offer an excellent managers reception as I call it that provides an excellent variety of free drinks for 2 hours. Outside the excellent rooms and service, this is definitely a great addition. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness When we arrived into our room the toliet was dirty. Someone had taken the number two and never flush. Also the Bathroom wallpaper was old and the toliet did not flush well which explains why it was dirty. Also they charged my credit card twice. I held the room with one card and paid with another card. The charged both cards January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Employees Very pleasant and knowing employees. Enjoyed being so well treated and fed in the breakfast buffet. Shuttle arrived promptly, going to and from airport. It was also fun watching the kids in pool, even when it was freezing outside and snowing. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent location if you're flying out. Very nice facility and friendly staff. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading