• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with fee. 25 Dollars for 3 nights or less, 50 Dollars for 4 to 7 nights, and 75 Dollars for 7 plus nights. Fee is nonrefundable. Inquire with hotel for more details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to guests while they are staying at the hotel. If guests are looking to leave their vehicle after their stay they must ask for the "Park and Fly" package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Milwaukee Hotel's Location Offers Convenience to Airport

Located near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport - Oak Creek hotel gives travelers the conveniences and amenities needed in an extended stay hotel. After a day spent working or exploring nearby Milwaukee, spacious suites give guests room to spread out and a place to relax.

The hotel's location near the Milwaukee airport and area businesses, such as Rockwell Automation and
View More

Milwaukee Hotel's Location Offers Convenience to Airport

Located near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport - Oak Creek hotel gives travelers the conveniences and amenities needed in an extended stay hotel. After a day spent working or exploring nearby Milwaukee, spacious suites give guests room to spread out and a place to relax.

The hotel's location near the Milwaukee airport and area businesses, such as Rockwell Automation and Bucyrus, helps business travelers travel efficiently. Guests can stay in touch with the fast and free Wi-Fi access and use the 24-hour Business Center. Whether you are relocating for a new job or conducting business in the Milwaukee area, the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport hotel welcomes you home.

Leisure travelers enjoy live entertainment at the Potawatomi Bingo and Casino and exploring the Harley-Davidson Museum's extensive motorcycle collection. The beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens are also located a short drive from the hotel's property.

This Milwaukee airport hotel offers the comforts of home, with extra amenities such as a free on-site laundry facility, barbecue grills in the gazebo area and a free airport shuttle service. Pet owners traveling to Milwaukee appreciate the hotel's pet-friendly policy and the walking trails in front of the property. Everything you need to enjoy a perfect trip to Milwaukee can be found at this Oak Creek hotel.

View Less
Features
All of this Milwaukee hotel's suites have a kitchen. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby for snacks, or take the free hotel shuttle to a local grocery store for more extensive shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great job by all great job by all, I stayed for two weeks and everything was great day after day. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Comfy whirlpool tub room. Good staff good to our dog. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and property! After having business all week about 70 miles outside Milwaukee, I chose this Holiday Inn because of its' proximity to MKE as I had an early morning flight home the next day. Not only was the location great, but. The room was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful in finding me dining nearby - I would highly recommend this hotel ! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep. Enjoyed the bed and pillows. The suite is very nice with two tvs. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room stunk and smoke detector battery went dead at 3am When I first checked in at 3pm I noticed there was an armed guard in the lobby which was a little disconcerning. Then as I unloaded my bags I noticed the room had kind of a bad smell. I was working to move our corporate headquarters until 9pm so I couldn't really use the room until then. When I finally got back to my room, the smell was still there. Being exhausted and in need of a good nights rest, I decided to just tolerate the smell and try to go to sleep. About 3:00 am I heard a loud beep, then about a minute later the same sound, and it just continued. I finally figured it was the battery going dead in the smoke detector. I then tried to call the main desk but the phone didn't work. So then I had to go down 3 floors to the main desk to voice my concerns, The clerk said the smell was from their air freshener and said other customers had complained as well. She also said she was sorry, but they had no maintenance workers on duty that night. She then had to move me to the last room available. Maybe room 3013 wasn't the right room for Friday the 13th. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slipping? Late arrival, warmly greeted, but was not offered water or snack as usual. I thought it might be in the room, but not. Had to go back down and ask. Got warm water and no snack :(. Wanted to print a boarding pass, but went through the whole process only to find out the printer did not work, so I had to do the whole thing over again on another computer. Cleark could have told me that when I asked for the password. Had to check out early, but no receipt under the door (left at 4:45am). Had to stop and ask. Breakfast was good but predictable. How about some salsa for those eggs? Little things I know, but not an issue a year ago. I stay here often. Room and property are nice, and airport proximity, when you consider breakfast included, nmakes this a good spot for IHG customers. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Stayed with you and your great staff again! It was a very relaxing weekend,,kids played in the pool,,and we just lazed around. As always your staff is kind, generous, friendly and exceptional. Looking forward to the next stay,,11/22 - 11/24. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Airport This property is very nice and always enjoyable. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast area is always well stocked with many good options. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They don't clean very well the room One night I eat an Apple and some bread. Next morning i left early the hotel and when i returned to my room that night I found the garbage in the table. also, i don't know why they put my pijama on the floor, i left it on the bed and i found it on the carpet and that was disgusting. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by older but great staff and nice rooms i moved to this holiday inn due to a differnet local holiday inn mixing up my reservations..... the whirlpool suite was 'older', and moderately outdated; however, there is NOTHING wrong with it.....it's just not 'new and fresh'. it's clean, has everything you'd want and then some. if this property had an actaul in-house restaurant and room service for all meals, i'd be staying here every time in mke. GREAT staff. made previous experience at other holiday-inn airport hotel a non-issue. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reservation Customer Care Two of us made business reservations, both changed the dates due to business reasons, one reservation was lost, and one reservations was charged for nights that were not used due to chancing the reservation. When you work on an Emergency Response Team situations change and you are on the move. Will be returning to Milwaukee in October for two weeks to teach Safety Training at a local business and they will not allow us to stay at this hotel again September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room and overpriced Other than the smell, the room was adequate. It smelled as if the carpet had been wet or it had been a smoking room in the past. The staff was excellent from the counter to the custodial staff - Top notch. The room was terribly over priced (there was an event going on in town) and friends stayed in nicer "name" hotels downtown for much less. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff! The accomodations were excellent but the hotel personnel were exceptional!! The manager - Brock, Assistant Mgr - Peggy and another guest service member (I think her name is Myah) went out of their way to accomodate us on more than one occasion. Having personnel who can relate to their guest with such a personal touch made our stay EXCEPTIONAL. This property has made us loyal to Holiday Inn Express as we traveled for seven nights and stayed at Holiday Inn Express properties every night but one only because there were no vacancies that one evening. THANKS SO MUCH for your hospitality! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff I live here 3 days a week for work and have stayed at almost every property in the area so I know what is out there. The staff is very helpful at any time of the day. My room is clean and everything functions as it should. The hot tub has the strongest jets and is actually warm. Breakfast is good but could use a little variety. The free bar in the evening is a bonus if you like to relax with a drink or two. Great location just off 94. Overall in my opinion, this is the best hotel in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Everything was ok, except the power was out for over four hours. Maybe the area? September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay avoid if possible This hotel has gone downhill the last few years. I stayed three weeks straight and my room didn't get cleaned for four days in the middle. I had to complain to the hotel manager to finally get it cleaned. A tray never got cleaned in the sink over two days. I cleaned it myself. The key card reader had problems also. I complained on the website but that never got anywhere. An email told me that the hotel staff would contact me to address my concerns but of course that never happened. Avoid if possible. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed "Great Service" Lucy and Peggy provided great customer service. Very friendly and professional. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating, but what is up with the WiFi? I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and plan on making this my hotel of choice for future trips to Milwaukee. This hotel is extremely nice and affordable. The look of the outside of the building is comfortable and inviting, and gets even better once you walk in. I also had requested a late check out and the staff was very accomodating. The only issue I had (both times) was getting my phone to work with the WiFi. I had no cell service once in the building through wifi or my network. Don't know what was going on there, but there is a computer available in the lobby for guests to use, so I do not have any complaints. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short notice I ended up here because Southwest sent us here due to missing a connecting flight. Overall service was great, breakfast was great and the room looked nice. The only bad thing was, as I was sitting at the edge of my bed looking at the other bed, that bed's bed skirt was disgusting. There were stains in at least 3 places, one if which looked very recent. I mentioned it to the front desk before I left. Just thought you should know. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service A coworker recommended this hotel because it had been remodeled. I needed a place close to the airport that would be safe, clean and in my corporate budget. The hotel was newly remodeled so it was very clean and beds were great. I must say that as a weary traveler, I was just thrilled with the guest service. At first I thought maybe they were having a contest, but no, the great service is the norm, not the exception. If you are traveling to Milwaukee, want to stay close to the airport without hearing planes during the stay, this is the perfect place. When I called to make my reservation, the lady was so nice and very helpful. Check in staff were delightful and called me by name when I left for dinner. Asked for a razor and the young lady brought a small can of shaving cream too! :) Just a delightful stay and I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone in the area. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old, smelly room I always stay at Holiday Inn Expresses because they are consistently good. Well, I found the exception. After driving 900 miles, I was exhausted when I arrived at the Milwaukee Airport Holiday Inn Express. I wearily went to my room. When I opened the door, I was instantly surprised by the smell in the room. It was musty or something. In addition the room itself and its furnishing were dated. I climbed into bed and dozed off after finally adjusting to the smell. The next morning I told a courteous staff member about my experience. Of course she was sympathetic. She said I should have let them know right away. They can put an air freshener in the room so that it smells better. She didn't realize that that room needed more than an air masking device. I will continue to make Holiday Inn Express my choice for hotels. I just won't go back to this particular one. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by gave points to the wrong number you gave my points to the wrong number I am 315415423 not 257975907. Also my lock wasn't working on my room . it three trips back to the desk and they didn't fix it until 9:30 the next day, They told me first thing in the morning August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 hour week night cocktail reception is great The entire night stay was great. The new addition of the week night free cocktail reception is an excellent addition to the facility. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE MIlw Airport This property is well kept and very nice. The staff is always accomodating and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast options are great and well taken care of. Location is very convenient right off I94. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel, loud room off of lobby for way too much money I would never stay at this property again. I had to wait 30 minutes for the line at the front desk (there was only one woman working and she was busy flirting with the man in front of me). The room I got was not clean, not nice and right off the swimming pool on one side and lobby on the other. It was very loud and I had no privacy. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Integrity Counts The A/C in our first room was so incredibly loud, we could not sleep at all the first night. It sounded like there were bolts rattling around inside. We asked to be moved the next morning, and the staff was very helpful in relocating us to a fine room. When I reported the problem to the front desk, I told them I believed it was highly unlikely that the noise was "new," and that it had likely been this way for quite some time. I was surprised to see a guest come out of our original room the very next morning. I asked her how the A/C was. She said it was so noisy it kept them up. I told her of our experience and again reported the issue to the front desk. This time I asked for compensation for that first night of our stay. I had paid to sleep at the hotel (my business had me away from the property from 8 am - 10 pm) and was unable to. Knowing that another guest had been placed in that room without the A/C being fixed was disturbing. I was told they could not compensate me for the first night, because that was the highest rate. And, that if they reduced the rate, it would mess up my points. I explained I didn't care about the points. But in our discussion, I came to discover that when I booked the room online I was put into a higher rate class (without my knowledge or consent) as part of a points promotion. I would NEVER pay a higher rate for points. The manager told me never to book online ~ always call the hotel for the best deals. While that may be good advice, it's shameful that it needed to be given. While ultimately I was given a discount equal to one night's stay, it was not the higher amount of the actual first night for which we had problems. I must say that the staff was very helpful and generous with the help and time. The courtesy van drivers were delightful and one of the front desk workers went out of her way to help on of my guests find a nail salon. The hotel was clean and our 2nd room was just lovely. But knowing that the A/C was just left in such a state for another unsuspecting guest and that I was unknowingly placed into a higher rate than necessary, I will not stay at this property again and will do all I can to avoid staying with HIE again. Integrity counts. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great Hotel overall, only complaint was that the elevators and halls were not well air conditioned but the room was! Had a great experience with the shuttle service and everything else. Would stay here again. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The staff is friendly and accommodating. I will visit again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Arrival Talked to the front desk at 1am and was able to get a reservation. Traveling to Chicago and found "no rooms" at other inns. Glad to have options like this with Holiday Inn. Overall a nice hotel for being at an airport location. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb housekeeping service and spacious room This was our first time staying at this hotel and we truly enjoyed our stay except for one problem. Some of the staff in the dining area were very rude to some members of our family. Except for this, everything else was exceptional. Kudos to your housekeeping staff. They were very friendly and accommodating. We have no qualms with recommending this hotel to others. July 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading