Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek

    Milwaukee Hotel's Location Offers Convenience to Airport

    Located near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport - Oak Creek hotel gives travelers the conveniences and amenities needed in an extended stay hotel. After a day spent working or exploring nearby Milwaukee, spacious suites give guests room to spread out and a place to relax.

    The hotel's location near the Milwaukee airport and area businesses, such as Rockwell Automation and Bucyrus, helps business travelers travel efficiently. Guests can stay in touch with the fast and free Wi-Fi access and use the 24-hour Business Center. Whether you are relocating for a new job or conducting business in the Milwaukee area, the Candlewood Suites® Milwaukee Airport hotel welcomes you home.

    Leisure travelers enjoy live entertainment at the Potawatomi Bingo and Casino and exploring the Harley-Davidson Museum's extensive motorcycle collection. The beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens are also located a short drive from the hotel's property.

    This Milwaukee airport hotel offers the comforts of home, with extra amenities such as a free on-site laundry facility, barbecue grills in the gazebo area and a free airport shuttle service. Pet owners traveling to Milwaukee appreciate the hotel's pet-friendly policy and the walking trails in front of the property. Everything you need to enjoy a perfect trip to Milwaukee can be found at this Oak Creek hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

      • Check In: 3:00 PM
      • Check Out: 12:00 PM
      • Minimum Check-In Age: 21
      • Late Check Out Available
      • Parking: Free
    • Print Fact Sheet
    • Chat With Us
    • Important Update
      [{"start": "1234242000000","end":"1249617600000", "desc": "

      The Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport Oak Creek is now open.

      "},{"start": "1251432000000","end":"1291179600000", "desc": "The College Avenue Exit #319 is currently closed due to construction temporarily. The exit to take is Rawson Avenue Exit #320. If there are any questions, please contact the Front Desk directly. Thank you"}]

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accomodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    At Candlewood Suites® hotels, we want you to experience comfort in every sense.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 65 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    65reviews

    • 5 Stars
      39
    • 4 Stars
      16
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Expensive compared to others

    By

    March 30, 2015

    In my opinion, if you are only cleaning weekly, you could at least make sure the guest has enough supplies to meet their needs for the time they have reserved. I shouldn't have to ask for more coffee. You knew I would be there 2 mornings, so I should have had 2 of each type of coffee (since you wouldn't know my preference). I don't like to have to ask for simple things I think should be provided. Past experience with other hotels, led me to believe I didn't need to pack shampoo or tooth paste. I HATED your shampoo/conditioner and no tooth paste...so I had to pay 2.00 for a .50 tube. Also, no newspaper and no rolls or any type of breakfast food. I have spent less and had the room cleaned and replenished, wonderful toiletries, morning paper, breakfast food AND I didn't have to specifically ask for my bill. Also, the morning I arrived, I had to stand and wait for the front desk clerk to finish up whatever she was doing so I could check in. She took her time and tried to joke about how busy she was....really? She was making up room keys and there was NO ONE else around at the time. For what it cost to stay, I don't think I am expecting too much. I would not recommend any of my colleagues or friends to stay there. Too many nicer places in the vicinity. I would think you would try harder to compete.

    Read More
    Read Less

    no hot water

    By

    March 07, 2015

    club

    there was no hot water for about 3.5-4 days I was there. I realize this is no fault of the hotel but lack of communication was the problem and no one really seemed too concerned that guests were without water. Manager would not have offered any discounts is I didn't ask and even then he didn't provide a discount. Supposedly I was given points on the IHG member card but I have yet to see these. Every time we had to get our towels there were never any clean ones and we had to come back. This was an inconvenient. I didn't like that there was no cleaning service except every 7 days. The rooms were nice, beds comfortable but walls, floors and ceilings very thin and you could hear everything. I would recommend this hotel if the towel service was better. The hot water was just a fluke thing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 11, 2015
    Greetings LSSB, Hope things are great in Phoenix! Thank you for your feedback about our recent hot water issue. First, please accept my sincere apologies that your specific requests fell through the cracks. We understand what a huge inconvenience the lack of hot water was. Our intent was to be receptive to all guests concerns, offer some sort of resolution, and come up with alternative options in the meantime. I had hoped to prepare our staff to be as accommodating as possible. I assure you that I was very concerned about our guests, as we learned the water heaters needed replacement and took longer than expected. We issued many rewards points, as well as discounts, and I apologize that I missed you. I would request that you contact me back as soon as you are able, and I will gladly provide an agreeable and reasonable resolution. As for our cleaning service, this should have been stated to you upon arrival. Again, I apologize that we fell short of your expectations. As we are purpose built for the extended stay traveler, guests staying less than 7 nights do not receive a suite cleaning. Despite the way we operate, we should always be able to provide fresh and clean towels on exchange with all guests. We are truly sorry this was an issue for you during your stay. We will work to improve this in the future. Again, we hope this isolated incident is not a reflection of your perception of our hotel, or the brand, and we anxiously await your return visit! Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport and I look forward to hearing from you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Thin Walls, no hot water in morning

    By

    February 27, 2015

    Hotel seem new, rooms looked nice. But I could hear thumping and noise from other rooms easily in my room. Apparently hot water ran out by 7:30am so cold morning shower.

    Staff was nice, I didn't report the cold shower, since it was too late and I had an appointment when I checked out.

    Chair for desk was so low I could not operate my laptop comfortably even with the chair raised and I am 5' 10" tall.

    Iron had something melted on the face that failed to let me iron clothes without sticking.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 11, 2015
    Dear BowSeat, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered. First, let me address the hot water issue. Yes, this was a very big issue and a major inconvenience for many of our guests. We had to replace our water heaters, which unfortunately, is costly and very time consuming. This water issue was something we did not of course anticipate. It has since been taken care of. As for your low chair, I will look into what may be done to improve this. Again, my apologies. We will definitely take a look at the iron from that suite and replace. We hope to see you back with our hotel the next time you are in Milwaukee, and should you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you again for choosing the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport!
    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 09, 2015
    Dear BowSeat, Thank you for taking the time to post a candid review of our property during your business trip and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members. We are glad to read that you have regarded our rooms to be nice. However, please accept our sincere apology for the challenges you had with the noise disturbances at night, the hot water issue and some amenities in the room were a let down. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. We would like to assure you that this experience is not indicative of our usual high standards. We have taken note of your comments and have shared them with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements to our service to ensure guests do not experience this in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    February 23, 2015

    club

    Excellent , Excellent , Excellent , This hotel is perfect to stay for short term/long term.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2015
    Hello psisodia! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Delighted to learn that were a perfect fit for your specific needs. Hope things get better in Boston soon, that is way too much snow to dig out of! We look forward to your return short-term or long-term visit with the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close