Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 188 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    188reviews

    • 5 Stars
      153
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      1

    extended stay lodging

    By

    July 27, 2016

    I did not realize this was an extended stay lodging and I would not have booked this if I had realized that. The price I paid seemed a bit high and I would rather have had a nicer room then a kitchen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2016
    Thank you for your comments, we are always trying to give our guests the most memorable experiences and we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. As a Candlewood Suites we are branded as an extended stay property, and would love to accommodate you in the future should you ever need to stay for an extended period of time. The Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay at convenient location

    By

    July 16, 2016

    Good value for a great room.
    I love extended stays - don't need daily service and love the self-service suite with fridge, sink and stove.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2016
    Our TEAM is happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for taking the time to let other know about the convenience of our extended stay suites. Hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Welcome Surprise

    By

    July 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was my first time staying at this CancleWood Suite and I was very happily surprised at the accommodations and the very nice front desk personnel! I especially loved the free yummy chocolate chip muffin in the morning as I was on my way to work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2016
    The entire Candlewood Suites TEAM thanks you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect every time !!!!!

    By

    July 13, 2016

    This hotel is outstanding. The best in Oak Harbor. Always perfect.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2016
    Thank You so very much for your kind words. The entire TEAM appreciates your taking the time to let others know about your stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay at Candlewood Suites in Oak Harbor

    By

    July 11, 2016

    club

    The facility was very clean, and located in the center part of town convenient to stores and restaurants. The rooms are very big and comfortable with a nice kitchen to prepare meals, or just have coffee. The employees were also very helpful. We particularly like the openness and extra space in the suite. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2016
    We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy your big and comfortable suite. The entire TEAM looks forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff, Service, wonderful expereince

    By

    July 07, 2016

    7 months I stayed at this Candlewood Suites. I was very well treated, Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall
    a great experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your extended stay here at the Candlewood Suites in Oak Harbor. We hope to see you again in the future so we have the opportunity to provide another great experience for you. Have a wonderful day! The Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Hotel in Oak Harbor

    By

    July 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    Excellent service and a friendly staff make for an exceptional stay. Combine that with a clean room and a comfortable bed and not to mention that I was welcomed back by name - all makes you feel appreciated. Well Done!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2016
    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites in Oak Harbor, and we are happy to hear your stay was comfortable and to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Hotel

    By

    July 02, 2016

    Overall very impressed with the clean state of the Hotel. It was a comfortable room and the staff was very friendly. Would return in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for your comments, we are so glad you are impressed with the cleanliness of our hotel and that your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! The Candlewood Suites TEAM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unless you want to cook your own breakfast...

    By

    June 13, 2016

    club

    would not recommend. I personally do not want to cook a thing when I am staying at a hotel, and this hotel provides no breakfast, no food whatsoever. If you're goal is to cook while you're in a hotel, then I guess this would pan out for you. Also, the only food they do provide is salt and pepper in your room, and it's the little individual packets, not even a salt/pepper shaker.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience for not having a continental breakfast for you in the morning. It is a Brand Standard of the Candlewood Brands that all rooms have a kitchenette and therefore we do not have a complimentary Breakfast for our guests. We do however offer items for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard along with our complimentary coffee and tea. Again we apologize for the confusion and hope you have a great day.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    June 13, 2016

    club

    Great stay , staff was extremely helpful and willing to be of service. room was clean and nice. Great kitchen area for longer stays and full size refrigerator is very helpful on staying for a few days or weeks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Oak Harbor, and it's always good to hear that your stay was clean and comfortable, and that the staff were attentive to your needs. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you enjoy the day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Really nice hotel with great staff

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    good location, staff were nice and helpful. we stayed here twice already and will probably do it again next time we go. I couldn't go back to change the rating on the room, probably more a 4 not a 5. Compared to the last room, this time we got a room where we were able to hear noise next door and there was a particular smell that wasn't in the other room. It wasn't bad but just like some staleness, opened the window and it was ok. Otherwise it was all good!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for your comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stays here at the Candlewood in Oak Harbor. We do apologize for the noise issue you experienced, as well as the staleness of the room. I will make sure the next time you stay with us I will inspect the room myself so your stay will be more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again! Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    TRIP

    By

    June 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    will not be staying again in this hotel. and will not recommend to any of my co-worker or friends

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you for giving us this opportunity to improve! We're so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience while staying with us! We strive to make every guest's stay with us as comfortable and homey as possible, and we're so sorry you did not feel your needs were met. Front Desk is available 24 hours a day, and very happy to help make your stay with us as smooth and relaxing as possible. Our TEAM hopes that all our guests would feel free to contact us at any point before, during or after their stay to answer questions, or take care of any issues that may arise! We hope that you'll give our TEAM another chance to wow you! Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less