Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 180 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    180reviews

    • 5 Stars
      146
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Unless you want to cook your own breakfast...

    By

    June 13, 2016

    club

    would not recommend. I personally do not want to cook a thing when I am staying at a hotel, and this hotel provides no breakfast, no food whatsoever. If you're goal is to cook while you're in a hotel, then I guess this would pan out for you. Also, the only food they do provide is salt and pepper in your room, and it's the little individual packets, not even a salt/pepper shaker.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience for not having a continental breakfast for you in the morning. It is a Brand Standard of the Candlewood Brands that all rooms have a kitchenette and therefore we do not have a complimentary Breakfast for our guests. We do however offer items for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard along with our complimentary coffee and tea. Again we apologize for the confusion and hope you have a great day.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    June 13, 2016

    club

    Great stay , staff was extremely helpful and willing to be of service. room was clean and nice. Great kitchen area for longer stays and full size refrigerator is very helpful on staying for a few days or weeks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Oak Harbor, and it's always good to hear that your stay was clean and comfortable, and that the staff were attentive to your needs. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you enjoy the day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Really nice hotel with great staff

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    good location, staff were nice and helpful. we stayed here twice already and will probably do it again next time we go. I couldn't go back to change the rating on the room, probably more a 4 not a 5. Compared to the last room, this time we got a room where we were able to hear noise next door and there was a particular smell that wasn't in the other room. It wasn't bad but just like some staleness, opened the window and it was ok. Otherwise it was all good!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for your comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stays here at the Candlewood in Oak Harbor. We do apologize for the noise issue you experienced, as well as the staleness of the room. I will make sure the next time you stay with us I will inspect the room myself so your stay will be more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again! Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    TRIP

    By

    June 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    will not be staying again in this hotel. and will not recommend to any of my co-worker or friends

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you for giving us this opportunity to improve! We're so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience while staying with us! We strive to make every guest's stay with us as comfortable and homey as possible, and we're so sorry you did not feel your needs were met. Front Desk is available 24 hours a day, and very happy to help make your stay with us as smooth and relaxing as possible. Our TEAM hopes that all our guests would feel free to contact us at any point before, during or after their stay to answer questions, or take care of any issues that may arise! We hope that you'll give our TEAM another chance to wow you! Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    I'm not going back

    By

    May 22, 2016

    The Candlewood Suite is properly priced but the room was not very clean, the outside noise was bad and the heating/air conditioning unit was terrible. I either froze or sweltered. The internet service worked well and I appreciated the in-room coffee maker.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Had you let us know of your concerns regarding the cleanliness of your room, we could have addressed the issue immediately as well as had maintenance look at your HVAC. We are glad to know your internet service worked well and that you appreciated the in room coffee maker. Please know there is always a front desk agent on staff 24/7. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to meet your accommodations needs.
    Read More
    Read Less

    our stay at candelwood suites

    By

    May 03, 2016

    enjoyed our stay very much, room clean and very quiet. My only concern is for the price paid it would be nice to have breakfast provided, or just coffee and muffins. Overall experience very good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are so sorry that you didn't get the opportunity to try our complementary hot coffee located in our cupboard area. We hope to see you again in the future so we can make it up to you. The Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and service

    By

    May 03, 2016

    club

    Clean friendly.
    Staff very informative about hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 03, 2016
    Thank you for your comment and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites in Oak Harbor. We hope to see you again soon! The Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfort, Cleanliness, and Considerate Staff

    By

    April 29, 2016

    club

    I was surprised at how nice the interior of the hotel was. The room decor was comfy and didn't look out of date. There was also plenty of space to move around. The staff member who checked us in was so friendly and helpful. She gave us her full attention and made sure we had all of the info we needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 02, 2016
    We are so glad you had a comfortable and spacious stay here at the Candlewood Suites in Oak Harbor, and we look forward to seeing you again sometime! The Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and comfortable

    By

    April 19, 2016

    club

    Good value - I was impressed with the staff and cleanliness.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 21, 2016
    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites in Oak Harbor, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for extended buisness trips

    By

    April 11, 2016

    club

    Nice, clean facility with good amenities and a very friendly staff. So much more convenient to have the kitchen facilities for an extended stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2016
    Thank You for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear you found the in room kitchens convenient while you made us your home away from home. Please come see us again the next time you are in Oak Harbor.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable beds!

    By

    April 11, 2016

    club

    Bed was extremely comfortable! Room was very clean and in-room Folgers coffee was great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2016
    We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get a comfortable nights rest. Please come see us again the next time you are in Oak Harbor.
    Read More
    Read Less

    rwj-Virginia

    By

    April 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    This is an excellent facility. The staff is caring and friendly. The facility is clean and well maintained.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our clean and well maintained facility. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you come see us again the next time you are in Oak Harbor.
    Read More
    Read Less