• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OAK HARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly accept pets! The hotel requires 75.00 refundable fee plus a 10.00 fee per night per pet for the first 7 nights only. Maximum occupancy of 2 pets totaling 80 lbs. A valid credit card must remain on file at the front desk.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whidbey Island Marathon Annual Event
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
CITY BEACH
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
WHIDBEY NAVAL AIR STATION
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
DECEPTION PASS Bridge
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a very spacious complimentary parking lot with room for Vans, Shuttles and Tour buses

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Located in Oak Harbor, on beautiful Whidbey Island, Washington, this hotel's welcoming amenities and cozy surroundings provide the convenience of a hotel and the comfort of an apartment. With Naval Air Station Whidbey a short drive away and many restaurants within walking distance, you'll never run out of things to do here at the Candlewood Suites® Oak Harbor, Washington.

Corporate travelers will appreciate our complimentary parking and HSIA. Guests can count on an easy commute to Naval Air
View More

Located in Oak Harbor, on beautiful Whidbey Island, Washington, this hotel's welcoming amenities and cozy surroundings provide the convenience of a hotel and the comfort of an apartment. With Naval Air Station Whidbey a short drive away and many restaurants within walking distance, you'll never run out of things to do here at the Candlewood Suites® Oak Harbor, Washington.

Corporate travelers will appreciate our complimentary parking and HSIA. Guests can count on an easy commute to Naval Air Station Whidbey, Whidbey General Hospital, and IDEX. Need to have a quick meeting? We have a boardroom suitable for on-site meetings of up to 10 people.

While on Whidbey Island, Washington, you can "Consider Us Home" as you enjoy our top-notch amenities such as, complimentary 24-hour self-service laundry facilities and fitness center. In addition, you can grill the perfect meal in our BBQ gazebo or relax with a DVD from our complimentary lending library.

Vacationers to Whidbey Island may enjoy beautiful outdoor attractions such as, the Admiralty Head Lighthouse, Meerkerk Rhododendron Gardens, Lavender Wind Farm, Fort Casey State Park and Deception Pass State Park, and Ebey's Landing National Historic Reserve. Our hotel is within close proximity to several ferry services that may take travelers to Port Townsend, Victoria B.C., and the San Juan Islands.

View Less
Features
If you want to stay in for the evening, you can visit our Whidbey Island hotel's convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, and pick up entrees, drinks or snacks. Our Gazebo Grill is the ideal place to put a steak on the bar-b-que and enjoy! We offer a complimentary guest laundry and a great fitness center both open 24 hours.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place We actually stay here often because we live on Orcas Island and can't always do day trips or meet the ferry schedule. I ALWAYS have a wonderful staff greet me, safe parking, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and attentive breakfast staff. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-around excellent stay Very friendly and attentive staff. The bed was wonderfully comfortable with awesome pillows, but could have used another blanket. We stayed on the top floor and it was nice and quiet. The room was terribly hot and we had a hard time getting it to stay at a comfortable temperature; it was either too hot or too cold. Excellent breakfast with so many choices, and coffee available in the foyer at all times. Highly recommended and I'm sure we'll stay again! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Comfortable stay, very polite and efficient staff. A little noise with the close interstate and some trains, but overall a very nice place to stay. I would stay again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Overall amazing.. Had a very peaceful stay, and relax like a queen. Thank you for a wonderful stay. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and good service The front desk clerk, CECE, was very friendly and helpful, I thought the morning breakfast could improve, some type of omlet with cheese inside, prefer scrambled eggs or something on that line. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Staff at Desk Excellent friendly service at the front desk from CeeCee when we arrived. She is an asset to Holiday Inn. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service excellent CeeCee at the front desk was great, very welcoming and friendly. Our overall stay was good. However, if you'd like to change the temperature in your room, better contact hotel staff as I was unable to accomplish it. Way too hot. Lots of pillows, marked soft and firm, but they all felt the same - way too soft. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by affordable, clean, quiet Thanks for a nice stay. The room was very clean and quiet. We were pleased at the value we got at an affordable price. The front desk help was very friendly and helpful. We will choose to stay again! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great this hotel was right off the I-5 . Close to shopping , food . room was very clean , comfortable ,front desk staff were very friendly and helpfully . I would recommend this hotel to any one . 20 min to the seattle outlet mall with very little traffic . i have stayed in everette before with lot's of traffic . January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Very professional staff. We were greeted by Anna on checkin and she was very informative and pleasant. Excellent customer service then and by all the other staff members. I am glad we statyed at this property. Excellent choice Great folks. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF and clean spacious room Staff were very friendly from the check in to the dining staff to the housekeeping staff. The towels were of good quality. My only 2 complaints I have one which they probably cannot fix the TRAIN ALWAYS waken my husband ! The coffee was not very good and in the dining area it was not replaced readily and was warm. The location was excellent for our needs and I will return in the future and will bring my own coffee and perhaps a CD that has white noise. ALSO the washing/dryer should be free January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Great staff and service. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Burlington WA several times. I would like to give a shout out to Anna - she provides impeccable customer service.!!! The rooms are always clean and beds comfortable. The rates allow me to stay frequently instead of doing one day shopping trips from Canada and make a weekend out of it. Looking forward to my next stay. :-) January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent pool The indoor pool made the difference! traveling with children is tricky and the pool was safe clean and a bonus. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly Hotel itself is nice - clean and friendly at a good value. Only complaint is not with hotel itself but there is not much in the area in terms of a restaurant (other than McDonalds) or a 7-11 without driving. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay I stayed 2 nights and it was very nice. The staff at the front desk were outstanding. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. I would happily stay here again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay We have stayed in this hotel on many different occasions and it is always a pleasant experience. The staff is helpful. It is always nice to get there in time for a warm cookie! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Quiet. Staff friendly. Service great. The Burlington Holiday Inn Express was a comfortable place to stay. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and attentive. It was great to see that the breakfast was a full breakfast and not just a fruit and muffin breakfast. We stayed for a longer stay so we were please to see that the main dishes rotated so we had variety. We would stay again. The kids enjoyed the pool and the 5:00 cookies. We are so grateful to the staff for treating us so well even on Christmas day when we know they would rather be home with their families. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Updated Reasonably priced with updated furnishings. Always enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet at Holiday Inn. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a refreshing stopover on I-5 The location can be confusing the first time you go (especially at night); once you know, it is very easy access from I-5. Unfortunately, there is only one restaurant within walking distance from the hotel, and that is Mcdonalds! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful stafrf We had a great stay. Pool was nice and clean, breakfast was tasty with lots of choices. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year Eve 2013 Hotel over all was acceptable with little problems here and there. ( See TV ) We still would consider returning to the Inn if the occasion presented itself. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent very nice and friendly hotel.......................................................................................................................................................................................... January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room excellent friendly front desk staff Very nice room excellent friendly front desk staff January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Extraordinary Stay at Holiday Inn Express Burlington Wa over Christmas 2013 I stayed at this very hospitable, clean, well maintained and comfortable motel for one week. The following are highlights: 1. Extremely responsive staff members 2. Clean and well maintained rooms. Bed was comfortable, sheets and blankets were very clean and the room staff cleaned the room daily in a manner beyond reproach. 3. Location is accessible to community, restaurants, malls, freeway and was very quiet. 4. I look forward to staying here again. Linda P. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Clerk and TV I just want to compliment the front desk clerk at the time I checked in - her name was CeeCee and she was simply wonderful. She was kind, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. I wish I could say the same for all the check in clerks at the HI Express motels I have stayed. Turning on the TV was a nightmare - I ended up having to call the front desk for assistance. CRAZY!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family visit! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. CeeCee wrapped up cookies for my great granddaughter who was heading out for dinner. The room was blissfully quiet and roomy. We had a nice pre-Christmas celebration with our family who live in the area. We were pleasantly surprised at the variety and quality of breakfast choices! We shall return! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect one night stay my husband and i stayed at this hotel for 1 night as a get away. upon arrival we were met with a wonderful front desk clerk that was knowledgeable and very welcoming. Our room was in perfect shape and was nice and clean. the pool and hot tub were clean and a nice size. breakfast was an added bonus that offered something for even the pickiest eater. we would definitely choose this hotel again when back in the area. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO hot water ! Stayed for 2 nights. The breakfast was a bonus. The staff was friendly. However, we woke up on the second morning of our stay to find that there was no hot water. When the front desk was contacted, we were told that the hotel had been over sold and that they had a few sports teams staying in the hotel. They said that the maintenance personnel had been contacted and was attempting to increase the boiler pressure (?) and that we should wait for a little while. We went and had breakfast and returned only to find that nothing had changed. Upon check out, when I voiced my concerns, I was offered an apology but was told nothing could be done about it and that they could not offer me a reduction in the rate that I had paid. For this reason, I would not recommend this hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed for two nights from Vancouver, B.C. We had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were a great relaxation after a long day. We paid a great rate for a king suite with a jetted tub. Overall an awesome experience and would definitely stay again next time we stay in Burlington! November 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
We Welcome You Day or Night
We Welcome You Day or Night
Select to close.
We Welcome You Day or Night Covered Gazebo Hotel Lobby Reception Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor Washington Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading