Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area and excellent staff Staff, area and room are excellent. Very handy for dining and quick trips to St Louis. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and reasonable price. Safe area, many businesses, friendly staff ,clean rooms. Not to far from downtown St. Louis. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay I have stayed here int he past with much better experiences. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by International Guest - How to accommodate? The front desk staff were very nice, they were new and unfortunately were unable to assist with our queries being oversea guest needing information about how to get around without a car, basically how the public transport worked. Rooms were clean except for the toe nails on the floor. Internet was down a lot of the time were were there (4 nights), our phone was also not working for two days, a maintenance man came to fix on the 2nd day and was very grumpy again it appeared that the new staff hadn't connected it on our check in, I don't blame the new staff this is a training issue. The man on the front desk on check out was very friendly. I sat in the lobby for 45 minutes on check out waiting for my taxi and the manager walked past me 4 times and didn't once acknowledge me which I found disappointing hospitality. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Good night sleep - liked the full kitchen with a full size refrigerator and microwave and dishes. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Was down and never fixed Still using XP operating system. Old PC and software. Should have been replaced. Staff made excuses and blamed corporate. Certainly the hotel manager could make a decision to spend a few hundred for a new PC and software. The problem had been noted by prior quests based on what the staff told me. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service good place to stay in this area close to saint louis August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We thought we would only be here for a few weeks but it took 2 months to close on our new home. The staff is OUTSTANDING! They addressed every need we had and when we did have a problem with services they fixed them as soon as possible. The only thing I wish they offered was a pool and hot tub. I will check out Candlewood Suites for any future travel. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the road and needed a place to stay. Nice and clean. Staff was great. Small little pillows were not comfortable. Should be a complimentary breakfast. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room bed was comfortable, pillows to soft for my personal liking, kitchenette was great, full size fridge July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We felt like family during our stay with you. Everyone from the desk took care of all our needs with grace and care. The laundry room, snack bar, coffee station, and kitchen helped us to be more comfortable during our transition of moving. The location was convenient, clean and close to shopping and restaurants. Thank you! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit A very nice stay. Would recommend the hotel to any looking for quite, clean room with excellent front desk service. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the good kitchen in room awesome internet excellent lending cupboard ( if I had been prepared, I would have taken advantage of it more - juicer) gym excellent free laundry - excellent Loud refrigerator - I had to turn it off July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I would avoid this hotel. My room was dirty. I couldn't touch the toaster, coffee maker or carafe they were so gross. I didn't have a frying pan, and the one I was given to use was dirty. The front desk person who checked me in and out was too busy talking on the phone to even ask me for id, and he refused to give me a final bill with a zero balance. He also refused to give me paper towels, and he lied about the firework display in St Louis. I travel to this area every month. This is the first and last time I will stay at this hotel. Trashy parking lot, trashy rooms, inept housekeepers, incompetent staff. To be fair to the other front desk staff, I only dealt with the one during my three day stay; maybe the rest were different, at least I would hope so. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My group of 20 people was satisfied with the service received at Candle Suites, Ofallon, Ill. Will choose Candle Suites in the near future at other locations. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could have been better. it good value for money compared to other hotels. The chair cushion was ripped off and the TV remote was not working properly. Staff did not address the problem properly. The rest of the experience can be compared to any 4-star hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, great price I will always stay in a candlewood suites when its available. I love the ease of having the cupboard available 24 hours and the rooms are always great!! lots of room to move around and the people are always polite June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Price The hotel is nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that it is sometimes difficult to find staff when you need them. When they were available, they were very friendly and helpful - just not always available. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep like a baby The staff (manager) went out of his why to help us to solve our issue with a online reservation that went wrong. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, relaxing stay Motel was easy to find, easy access to St. Louis. Room was very nice with a great mattress made me realize my bed at home needs a new mattress. Motel was very quiet. Staff was courteous and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I always have a choice of hotels when I come to the O'Fallon area, but I always choose the Candlewood Suites because of the friendly and familiar faces when I arrive. Great place to rest and enjoy! June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Step it up I have reviewed this property previously, on multiple sites, and also have spoken to the manager directly. Nothing changed in the 3 months that I spent at this hotel. I always felt safe, and my bed was very comfortable, but for Pete's sake fix the furniture! This has been a common complaint among guests, and not just in one room. This property is full of excuses, but no action. If the location had not been perfect, I would not have spent so many night (and dollars) here! The last straw was when I witnessed the hotel staff washing towels in the guest laundry. What???? During this stay, I was unable to access internet for 3 days. I made multiple calls to the front desk and to guest tech support, who finally informed me that the only internet complaints they had were coming from my area of the hotel. I had to ask to be moved to another room...nobody suggested that as a solution. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT This IHG Hotel Hello To Management of Candlewood O’Fallon Hotel My wife and I were in room 409 and it was the Horrible. The chairs in the room were old and peeling. They explained that those chairs in the room needed repairs and had to be repaired in the room. I disagree, those chairs needs to be replaced because the only way to repair those chairs would be to recover them totally. Both the recliner and the desk chairs were old and material peeling from it. I had to remind the desk person that I am a Priority Club Member. I found it surprising that Candlewood does not follow the same rules of recognition as the other IHG hotels because I normally get a little Goody-Bag, maybe the Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express just spoiled me BUT I have never seen torn-old-peeling chairs in any hotel that I have stayed in--even the non-IHG hotels had better chairs. The hotel is close to a lot of nice restaurants. NOTE: Check out those chairs in Room 409 June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, unreliable internet This hotel is good, but could be so much better! With some updating of furniture, improved guest internet, and more frequent cleaning of public areas my review would have been 5 stars. Also need to better monitor/enforce the non-smoking policy. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay staff was curtious and polite, Knowledgeable about the immediate area, recommended places to eat, and places of entertainment June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stop over night on TDY trip the place was excellent. I was not expecting the room to be nearly as decent as it was. it had a mini kitchen in it. I was hoping for a fridge and microwave but got way more. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Vacation We reserved a non-smoking room, our first room had been smoked in so we were moved to another room. The A/C did not work well in that room and was noisy from rooms over us. The manager was very helpful and resolved the issue to my satisfaction. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by update rooms need to be updated along with internet service June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money. The Candlewood Suites in OFallon, IL. is a good value, comfortable and clean, with many dining options conveniently nearby. Thanks. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I have stayed at this site several times in the past, while visiting relatives. I made a reservation two months in advance of a family reunion. Since I would be traveling with my 90-year-old mother who uses a walker and a wheel chair, I reserved an accessible suite. When we arrived, someone had screwed up our reservation, and there were no accessible rooms available. The manager did try to find us a room somewhere else, but nothing else was available in the area, so we had to take that room. I am a Platinum Card member, and my membership was not recognized in any way. On arrival in the room, I noticed that there were no dish towels or pot holders in the kitchenette and there were not enough wash clothes in the bathroom. Sleeping on the bed was like sleeping on a wooden box covered with a sheet. When I took a shower the next morning, I found used bar of soap and a used bottle of shampoo on the ledge above the shower. I don't know if the shower had been cleaned before we arrived or not. I definitely will not stay here again!! May 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>