Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, relaxing stay Motel was easy to find, easy access to St. Louis. Room was very nice with a great mattress made me realize my bed at home needs a new mattress. Motel was very quiet. Staff was courteous and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I always have a choice of hotels when I come to the O'Fallon area, but I always choose the Candlewood Suites because of the friendly and familiar faces when I arrive. Great place to rest and enjoy! June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Step it up I have reviewed this property previously, on multiple sites, and also have spoken to the manager directly. Nothing changed in the 3 months that I spent at this hotel. I always felt safe, and my bed was very comfortable, but for Pete's sake fix the furniture! This has been a common complaint among guests, and not just in one room. This property is full of excuses, but no action. If the location had not been perfect, I would not have spent so many night (and dollars) here! The last straw was when I witnessed the hotel staff washing towels in the guest laundry. What???? During this stay, I was unable to access internet for 3 days. I made multiple calls to the front desk and to guest tech support, who finally informed me that the only internet complaints they had were coming from my area of the hotel. I had to ask to be moved to another room...nobody suggested that as a solution. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT This IHG Hotel Hello To Management of Candlewood O’Fallon Hotel My wife and I were in room 409 and it was the Horrible. The chairs in the room were old and peeling. They explained that those chairs in the room needed repairs and had to be repaired in the room. I disagree, those chairs needs to be replaced because the only way to repair those chairs would be to recover them totally. Both the recliner and the desk chairs were old and material peeling from it. I had to remind the desk person that I am a Priority Club Member. I found it surprising that Candlewood does not follow the same rules of recognition as the other IHG hotels because I normally get a little Goody-Bag, maybe the Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express just spoiled me BUT I have never seen torn-old-peeling chairs in any hotel that I have stayed in--even the non-IHG hotels had better chairs. The hotel is close to a lot of nice restaurants. NOTE: Check out those chairs in Room 409 June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, unreliable internet This hotel is good, but could be so much better! With some updating of furniture, improved guest internet, and more frequent cleaning of public areas my review would have been 5 stars. Also need to better monitor/enforce the non-smoking policy. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay staff was curtious and polite, Knowledgeable about the immediate area, recommended places to eat, and places of entertainment June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stop over night on TDY trip the place was excellent. I was not expecting the room to be nearly as decent as it was. it had a mini kitchen in it. I was hoping for a fridge and microwave but got way more. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Vacation We reserved a non-smoking room, our first room had been smoked in so we were moved to another room. The A/C did not work well in that room and was noisy from rooms over us. The manager was very helpful and resolved the issue to my satisfaction. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by update rooms need to be updated along with internet service June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money. The Candlewood Suites in OFallon, IL. is a good value, comfortable and clean, with many dining options conveniently nearby. Thanks. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I have stayed at this site several times in the past, while visiting relatives. I made a reservation two months in advance of a family reunion. Since I would be traveling with my 90-year-old mother who uses a walker and a wheel chair, I reserved an accessible suite. When we arrived, someone had screwed up our reservation, and there were no accessible rooms available. The manager did try to find us a room somewhere else, but nothing else was available in the area, so we had to take that room. I am a Platinum Card member, and my membership was not recognized in any way. On arrival in the room, I noticed that there were no dish towels or pot holders in the kitchenette and there were not enough wash clothes in the bathroom. Sleeping on the bed was like sleeping on a wooden box covered with a sheet. When I took a shower the next morning, I found used bar of soap and a used bottle of shampoo on the ledge above the shower. I don't know if the shower had been cleaned before we arrived or not. I definitely will not stay here again!! May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Comfortable room. I did have no towels in the room, perhaps the maid missed replacing them, but the front desk remedied it quickly and was ver apologetic. It really was no big deal. Room was clean and beds were comfortable, I would stay here again. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and quiet facility with friendly service Made online reservations from sketchy information. Staying one night for a sporting event at Mckendree. An easy locate with GPS. The room was a studio, with fridge, stove top, microwave, coffee maker dishes and sink. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Good dining nearby. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Great Staff The location for this Candlewood Suites is great. Right off the highway and right of main street. All that being said, this is not New York so you will get a good nights sleep because any road noise is minimal past 5 p.m. 3 restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff and well stocked cupboard made me happy on this trip. January 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by was ok but not great could have been more clean, manager not too friendly December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, convenient stay My family appreciated the helpful staff, and had a fantastic stay. Exercise room was great with lots of choices and we slept well there. We would definitely come back! December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what? No recognition for our status! While we did enjoy our stay, there was absolutely no recognition for our Platinum Elite status. We were not called by name nor did we receive any perks for the status. That seems to be very unusual. The Internet is very slow. The front desk clerk was adorable! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Area, Good stay Good area in that a lot is accessible in as much as restaurant choices and I-64. Room was clean. The only thing I saw was that the recliner chair arms were worn and deteriorating noticeable to the point that my wife covered them up with a towel. Rm 219. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Candlewood and was pleasantly surprised! First timer at Candlewood. I have stay at many other IHG properties; HI & Express. I stepped out of my comfort zone and chose your hotel due to the extra rewards points earned for staying at other IHG brands promotion. I was pleasantly surprised! Your place was comfortable with large rooms; the staff was inviting and pleasant. I have found my new home when I am in the area and sure I’ll will be staying here again. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable home away from home We had a lovely stay at the Candlewood Suites in O'Fallon, IL. We will definitely return! Not many hotels will have staff walk you to your room to make sure everything is in order. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have a choice in hotels, but I choose Candlewood I am a long-term stayer and they never disappoint. The best thing about this Candlewood are the people. You won't find people as great as they are! They ALWAYS do a great job in assisting you! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff greeted us with courtesy and respect, made sure we were comfortable and that we felt at home. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again, with 2 suggestions Overall, a nice place. If I used the kitchenette in the room it would be a greater value. While here, I had trouble getting kicked off the Internet connection repeatedly, but that could have been due to ios7 and my ipad. Suggestions: 1) put a wastebasket in the bathroom 2) update your business center. Internet explorer would not connect to common website and manager on duty had to download Chrome as a browser. One computer and one printer (only newer, please) may be adequate ... but a larger room with 2 of each would be better. Staff was friendly and very helpful. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We had a nice stay. My only complaint would be that I had called prior to making the reservation to be sure that the room with two doubles also had a couch. When we got there, it did not. They did everything they could to make it all work for us though. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Highly recommended. Clean and nice room, and great value. Dave September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people work here! I am a "Road Warrior" for my work. I stay at properties for months at a time. I appreciate a comfortable room and friendly staff. Your staff is professional and friendly. A great place to stay! September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One huge letdown. This was one of the nicest normal Hotels i have stayed at everything was clean and neat and the staff was great. There was one thing that will keep me from going back as usual the BEDS WERE LIKE SLEEPING ON A PIECE OF PLYWOOD! This was the reason we stayed here they advertise pillowtop mattresses on the Candlewood website im sick of these cheap beds. If you like a hard mattress this is a really nice place to stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a deep cleaning! Reserved this hotel for my son and his family. Overall they were very satisfied with their stay, however, they mentioned the room itself needed a very in depth cleaning. The carpet and the couch both had stains which is surprising for this brand of hotel. May be time to do a little upgrading and/or purchase a rug and upholstery cleaning machine. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Well Kept Hotel had very distinct smells and specifically on my floor it smelled like urine. Linen for fold out couch was missing. Found hair in my microwave, bed was uncomfortable and no wash clothes were available in the bathroom. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong room My room was not available when I showed up. They allowed a current guest to extend which kicked me out of the suite I reserved. I stayed elsewhere until the suite was available. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The downsides are there is no real lobby, or pool, but it's an excellent value if you book on line. June 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>