• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Thirty dollars per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin and pet needs to be up to date on vaccinations.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • 85 Parking Spaces, Full Lit Lot, Video Surveillance

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

O'Fallon Hotel's Suites are Spacious and Comfortable

Relish cozy surroundings at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel O'Fallon, Il - St. Louis Area. This hotel's all-suite, extended stay accommodations are just a short drive from the city, yet far enough away to enjoy the tranquility of small-town life. Catch the best views of downtown St. Louis from the Gateway Arch on the Mississippi River.

Corporate guests searching for St. Louis area hotels are pleased to know we offer free Wi-Fi
View More

O'Fallon Hotel's Suites are Spacious and Comfortable

Relish cozy surroundings at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel O'Fallon, Il - St. Louis Area. This hotel's all-suite, extended stay accommodations are just a short drive from the city, yet far enough away to enjoy the tranquility of small-town life. Catch the best views of downtown St. Louis from the Gateway Arch on the Mississippi River.

Corporate guests searching for St. Louis area hotels are pleased to know we offer free Wi-Fi access in every suite. There's also an on-site Business Center featuring copy, fax, print and PC services. Even government travelers in town to visit nearby Scott Air Force Base find that these apartment-style suites make the perfect home away from home.

From the St. Louis Zoo to the City Museum, there are infinite entertainment and educational opportunities in the area. This O'Fallon, Il hotel's facility is close to the Grizzlies Minor League baseball park, GCS Stadium. Take the family to an evening game and enjoy America's favorite pastime; you may even catch a ball!

During your stay, you can work off stress in the on-site Fitness Center or cook out using the natural gas grills in the outdoor gazebo area. In order to respect your privacy, housekeeping is offered on a weekly basis. Whether you're staying for a week or a month, you'll feel right at home here. We'll help you get to know O'Fallon and the St. Louis area like a Missouri native!

View Less
Features
With 24-hour perks like free self-service laundry facilities, you'll feel right at home in O'Fallon. This hotel's suites promise flexibility and convenience no matter what your travel plans may be.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good food, great clean hotel My favorite hotel in this area! Have stayed many places over my lifetime, but now return here every trip to this area. Never an issue with any part of my stay. Great staff, very friendly always ready to help. Have had several breakfasts here, none of them have every been disappointing. Good taste and quickly prepared with good service as well. I have always slept well here and am always impressed with overall neatness of the hotel. I certainly would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Enviroment Everyone was professional and friendly. Rooms were nice and clean. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So-So I had a broken iron, broken toilet, no to-go coffee cups in the lobby in the morning, no USA Today... Not impressed. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convention I stayed at this Holiday Inn because I was attending a state convention. The bedroom was adequate though I did expected it to be cleaner. Unfortunately the convention/events management seemed to be absent and the general staff tried very hard to make things work. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Behind the scenes at this Holiday Inn GREAT Service, and found out later that the Manager Quit, but could not tell by the staff. They were very efficient in serving my needs. And I felt safe and secure as I was traveling and staying here alone. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value using points We booked this hotel using points and cash. The staff was very friendly and did their best to accomodate our requests. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean Rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Location was great and easy access. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Just stayed for one night but would stay again when in the area on business. Room was very clean, customer service was wonderful. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Place to Stay Title says it all. Nice hotel. Good value for the money May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfy bed, clean and nice people We stay in a hotel about 10 days a year. This hotel was tucked behind a small plaza but was still easy to get to. Staff was super friendly and helpful as well as receptive. They had a leak in an ice machine, I told them and it was fixed within the hour. The room was extremely clean and that was the most comfortable bed I have slept in in years. Lobby was clean, spacious and welcoming. The restaurant on site looked good and had a fully stocked bar even though we didn't try it. The pool area was clean although slightly small. Check in/check out was a breeze, no issues anywhere. Super comfy, clean and nice people. What more could you ask for? May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed with not calling me when I left my suit case Overall pleased with my first stay at your Holiday Inn. We make several trips a year down to the St. Louis area for pleasure trips. Including going to Cardinal games and visting all the good resturants. Being a long time Priority Club memeber I've used Holiday Inns many times. For years I also used your hotels when I traveled for business in the St. Louis area for State Farm. Unfortunately durring my recent stay I forgot and left a situ case in my room(406) on the weekend of 4/25 thru 427 2014. I live three hours away in Normal IL. Until I returned home Sunday I didn't relize my suitcase was still at your hotel. I called immediately and found your staff had my suitcase. The front desk clerk offered to ship my suticase at my expense. Although I would think your hotel might have offered to reduce the shipping cost. The clerk stated how expenssive it would be to ship. My issue is why didn't your staff call me as soon as they discivered the suit case. And I know my room was cleaned very shortly after I left to come home. I'm very disapointed in your procedures for residents tha t leave suitcases. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size rooms that were very comfortable The bar seemed to be slow in serving. Limited restaurant size April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suprisingly a very good Holiday Inn I usually stay at Express, but tried this Holiday Inn. Wow, seemed like a newer hotel, rooms were nice, workout room was ok, equipt worked, so that is about all you can ask. Lots of chain placed nearby to eat, if you don't feel like driving to st. louis. Bought the With Breakfast room, and omelette was good. But they did have free coffee and donuts for guests in the lobby. I would probably be fine with that next stay. I was initally worried about area, as it is so close to East St. Louis, but it was near a shopping mall, and hotel had a perimiter fence around parking lot, and was down a frontage road, and had no issues. I will definetly stay here again, on my many trips to St. Louis. If it's as good as this time, they will get alot of business from me. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service Do not stay here. We were not allowed to hang out in the lobby area with any food or drink because there is a restaurant/bar onsite. Then we moved to the back patio outside even though cold and windy. The manager quickly made us leave there because it was only for bar patrons only. There were no bar patrons, but we still were told to move to the front of the building where the wind was worse. We had a total of 11 children in the pool and the staff took their towels while they were swimming. They had free coffee and donuts for breakfast, but quickly ran out because they want you to eat in their restaurant. The lady at the counter laughed and said you have to get up early on the weekends if you want the free donuts. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Spring break Stop Stopped through with the Family and enjoyed the pool and exercise facility April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home away from Home I stay here on a regular basis for Business and the staff has gotten to know my likes and the little Extras that I ask for. Extra set of towels, 2 extra firm pillows, and a small place setting for snacking in my room. Very nice place to stay April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service in dining room Our room was fairly clean and acceptable. The pool was a decent size, but cold. Otherwise, sleeping accommodations were fine. The cleaning staff, when they arrived, only made one of the beds in our room leaving the other untouched. We had purchased the dining room credit with our reservation to make breakfast more seamless. However, the service during meal time was unacceptable. We were served our breakfast and had to ask repeatedly for our drinks to be served. Our children ate their entire breakfast with no drink. The entire dining experience was terrible. So much that we decided even though we'd prepaid for the next mornings' meal, we would not have breakfast there. After speaking with the front desk clerk, he offered us 2 free appetizers that evening. Quite generous, (sarcasm) since the hotel offered free appetizers to all guests who visited the dining room during the early evening that day. In the end, after I pressed on, he refunded my prepaid breakfast fee, and we didn't return the next morning. The hotel does offer easy access to Downtown St. Louis attractions. We would possibly stay again, but will look around for sure. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, clean and comfortable I started staying at this hotel about 6 months ago and couldn't ask for a nicer place. Travel due to my job and always stay here every month. Mark at the desk is always cheerful and greets you by your name and check in is easy. All the staff is nice and courteous. Nice rooms and always clean and quiet. Restaurant has great food. Can't say one unkind word about this hotel. Would recommend it for personal or business travel stay. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility, But Disappointing This was a nice location with a lot of good restaurants near by and a very good restaurant in their parking lot that you can walk to. The hotel itself was beautiful and appears to be new. The main issue that I had with this facility is the plumbing. The shower head was placed at about 5'-6" above the tub floor when the ceilings are about 9 feet high. I am 6'-6" and could hardly even take a decent shower. The faucet in the bathroom sink has such a low flow and is so close to the side of the sink that it make it virtually impossible to use it. I also was not impressed with the comfort of the bed. It was very hard and not of the standard that I am used to with the Holiday Inn brand. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant Food was good! Service slow..possibly due to new worker. I'm sure will pick up speed in time. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a workout facility This is my favorite H Inn of all....been a Platinum member for over 15 years. Mark the Manager is the best of the best! The only caveat is for a brand new, premium Hotel, has almost no workout facility. A tiny room with a treadmill and an elliptical and NOTHING else. It would be different if they had a deal worked out with the Fitness Center across the way. It would be great if there were a dumb bell rack... cable machine... something for resistance training. Other than that, you cannot find a better facility. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Rooms - Helpful Staff - & Kid-Friendly We booked two rooms (a suite and a regular room with two queen beds). Both rooms were HUGE! Very clean and everything was in excellent condition. Beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to cater not only to us, but to the kids and teens in our group. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Fairview Heights / Mascoutah vicinity. They are right next door to a terrific independent restaurant that you could even walk to if you wanted to. Very convenient! The only (and I mean, only!) drawback to this hotel was that they did not have a hot tub. The adults would have loved to have been able to relax in the hot tub while the kids swam in the pool, but no other hotels in this vicinity had one either so it wasn't a deal-breaker. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as always! Always stay here when we visit the grandkids and it's always great. The staff is always polite and the rooms are clean and beds are comfy. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Staff, Price The staff are really top drawer, from when you are greeted at the front desk on to the end of your stay. Perfect housekeeping. Best walk in shower, well lit bath in the area. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel and Great Staff! What a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and most importantly very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Also Kems Restaurant that is in the hotel is wonderful. Usually hotel food is not that great but this place is top quality. If your coming to this area you should definitely stay in this hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff The cafe located off the lobby is marginal at best. The staff in the lobby was operating very loud cleaning equipment right at the breakfast and dinner times. The management needs to take into consideration of guests . This property,s staff needs to learn their manners fast. Rudest groupI ever seen December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making you comfortable I have stayed at this hotel a lot the past six months. The rooms are always clean and the staff is great. The exercise equipment is in great condition and the indoor pool is very clean. 5 Stars from me. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Owner, Chief Technologist Absolutely the best place to stay in the St Louis area. The staff is excellent, the place is spotless, the service and value can't be beat. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice people but bed was too firm The room and hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. The king size bed was VERY firm which I didn't like. I cut my toe getting out of the shower which still hurts. My husband also stumped his toe on the shower in the same place but his didn't cut, just hurt. I would have thought I was just a klutz but since he also did it, I think it is the way the shower door is. If you like a firm mattress, I would recommend this hotel, just be careful getting out of the shower. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff = Great Stay! I have been at this hotel at least six times this year. I truly cannot say enough about the wonderful staff and the excellent accommodations. No one can be as comfortable as they are at home, but the staff here makes it a great second best. Mark is always happy to see me come in the door. He typically recommends a meal in the restaurant and has never steered me wrong. Tara and John meet my every need for my meeting rooms and the food there. I will continue to come the Fairview Heights Holiday Inn! November 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in O'Fallon, Illinois
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in O'Fallon, Illinois
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in O'Fallon, Illinois Our State-of-the-Art Fitness Center Our Hotel Lobby is spacious, modern & inviting. Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Comfortable, Oversized Recliner in every Suite Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Grill-Out or just Chill-Out at the Gazebo! 24-Hour Business Center with High-Speed Internet Access
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading