• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome your pet as part of our family. A 25 dollar charge per pet, per week. Max charge per month 75 dollars. Max charge per stay 150 dollars. Signing a pet policy agreement is mandatory. You may be asked to provide vacination records.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • 85 Parking Spaces, Full Lit Lot, Video Surveillance

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

O'Fallon Hotel's Suites are Spacious and Comfortable

Relish cozy surroundings at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel O'Fallon, Il - St. Louis Area. This hotel's all-suite, extended stay accommodations are just a short drive from the city, yet far enough away to enjoy the tranquility of small-town life. Catch the best views of downtown St. Louis from the Gateway Arch on the Mississippi River.

Corporate guests searching for St. Louis area hotels are pleased to know we offer free Wi-Fi
View More

O'Fallon Hotel's Suites are Spacious and Comfortable

Relish cozy surroundings at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel O'Fallon, Il - St. Louis Area. This hotel's all-suite, extended stay accommodations are just a short drive from the city, yet far enough away to enjoy the tranquility of small-town life. Catch the best views of downtown St. Louis from the Gateway Arch on the Mississippi River.

Corporate guests searching for St. Louis area hotels are pleased to know we offer free Wi-Fi access in every suite. There's also an on-site Business Center featuring copy, fax, print and PC services. Even government travelers in town to visit nearby Scott Air Force Base find that these apartment-style suites make the perfect home away from home.

From the St. Louis Zoo to the City Museum, there are infinite entertainment and educational opportunities in the area. This O'Fallon, Il hotel's facility is close to the Grizzlies Minor League baseball park, GCS Stadium. Take the family to an evening game and enjoy America's favorite pastime; you may even catch a ball!

During your stay, you can work off stress in the on-site Fitness Center or cook out using the natural gas grills in the outdoor gazebo area. In order to respect your privacy, housekeeping is offered on a weekly basis. Whether you're staying for a week or a month, you'll feel right at home here. We'll help you get to know O'Fallon and the St. Louis area like a Missouri native!

View Less
Features
With 24-hour perks like free self-service laundry facilities, you'll feel right at home in O'Fallon. This hotel's suites promise flexibility and convenience no matter what your travel plans may be.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home away from Home I stay here on a regular basis for Business and the staff has gotten to know my likes and the little Extras that I ask for. Extra set of towels, 2 extra firm pillows, and a small place setting for snacking in my room. Very nice place to stay April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service in dining room Our room was fairly clean and acceptable. The pool was a decent size, but cold. Otherwise, sleeping accommodations were fine. The cleaning staff, when they arrived, only made one of the beds in our room leaving the other untouched. We had purchased the dining room credit with our reservation to make breakfast more seamless. However, the service during meal time was unacceptable. We were served our breakfast and had to ask repeatedly for our drinks to be served. Our children ate their entire breakfast with no drink. The entire dining experience was terrible. So much that we decided even though we'd prepaid for the next mornings' meal, we would not have breakfast there. After speaking with the front desk clerk, he offered us 2 free appetizers that evening. Quite generous, (sarcasm) since the hotel offered free appetizers to all guests who visited the dining room during the early evening that day. In the end, after I pressed on, he refunded my prepaid breakfast fee, and we didn't return the next morning. The hotel does offer easy access to Downtown St. Louis attractions. We would possibly stay again, but will look around for sure. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, clean and comfortable I started staying at this hotel about 6 months ago and couldn't ask for a nicer place. Travel due to my job and always stay here every month. Mark at the desk is always cheerful and greets you by your name and check in is easy. All the staff is nice and courteous. Nice rooms and always clean and quiet. Restaurant has great food. Can't say one unkind word about this hotel. Would recommend it for personal or business travel stay. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility, But Disappointing This was a nice location with a lot of good restaurants near by and a very good restaurant in their parking lot that you can walk to. The hotel itself was beautiful and appears to be new. The main issue that I had with this facility is the plumbing. The shower head was placed at about 5'-6" above the tub floor when the ceilings are about 9 feet high. I am 6'-6" and could hardly even take a decent shower. The faucet in the bathroom sink has such a low flow and is so close to the side of the sink that it make it virtually impossible to use it. I also was not impressed with the comfort of the bed. It was very hard and not of the standard that I am used to with the Holiday Inn brand. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant Food was good! Service slow..possibly due to new worker. I'm sure will pick up speed in time. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a workout facility This is my favorite H Inn of all....been a Platinum member for over 15 years. Mark the Manager is the best of the best! The only caveat is for a brand new, premium Hotel, has almost no workout facility. A tiny room with a treadmill and an elliptical and NOTHING else. It would be different if they had a deal worked out with the Fitness Center across the way. It would be great if there were a dumb bell rack... cable machine... something for resistance training. Other than that, you cannot find a better facility. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Rooms - Helpful Staff - & Kid-Friendly We booked two rooms (a suite and a regular room with two queen beds). Both rooms were HUGE! Very clean and everything was in excellent condition. Beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to cater not only to us, but to the kids and teens in our group. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Fairview Heights / Mascoutah vicinity. They are right next door to a terrific independent restaurant that you could even walk to if you wanted to. Very convenient! The only (and I mean, only!) drawback to this hotel was that they did not have a hot tub. The adults would have loved to have been able to relax in the hot tub while the kids swam in the pool, but no other hotels in this vicinity had one either so it wasn't a deal-breaker. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as always! Always stay here when we visit the grandkids and it's always great. The staff is always polite and the rooms are clean and beds are comfy. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Staff, Price The staff are really top drawer, from when you are greeted at the front desk on to the end of your stay. Perfect housekeeping. Best walk in shower, well lit bath in the area. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel and Great Staff! What a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and most importantly very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Also Kems Restaurant that is in the hotel is wonderful. Usually hotel food is not that great but this place is top quality. If your coming to this area you should definitely stay in this hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff The cafe located off the lobby is marginal at best. The staff in the lobby was operating very loud cleaning equipment right at the breakfast and dinner times. The management needs to take into consideration of guests . This property,s staff needs to learn their manners fast. Rudest groupI ever seen December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making you comfortable I have stayed at this hotel a lot the past six months. The rooms are always clean and the staff is great. The exercise equipment is in great condition and the indoor pool is very clean. 5 Stars from me. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Owner, Chief Technologist Absolutely the best place to stay in the St Louis area. The staff is excellent, the place is spotless, the service and value can't be beat. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice people but bed was too firm The room and hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. The king size bed was VERY firm which I didn't like. I cut my toe getting out of the shower which still hurts. My husband also stumped his toe on the shower in the same place but his didn't cut, just hurt. I would have thought I was just a klutz but since he also did it, I think it is the way the shower door is. If you like a firm mattress, I would recommend this hotel, just be careful getting out of the shower. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff = Great Stay! I have been at this hotel at least six times this year. I truly cannot say enough about the wonderful staff and the excellent accommodations. No one can be as comfortable as they are at home, but the staff here makes it a great second best. Mark is always happy to see me come in the door. He typically recommends a meal in the restaurant and has never steered me wrong. Tara and John meet my every need for my meeting rooms and the food there. I will continue to come the Fairview Heights Holiday Inn! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Restaurant and Great Service We had a evening meal in the restaurant and breakfast the next morning. Both meals were very good and the service was fast. All staff members at the inn and restaurant were very nice and helpful. This inn is top quality. Thank you for such a fine experience. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bar! Over all it was a great stay! The bar staff was fast and personable. The front desk staf was fast. The rooms were clean and cooled off. I will stay here again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Bed was great and plenty of pillows. Strong internet signal and clean bathrooms. Plenty of hot water and decent water pressure. When I'm back down will definitely staying here! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautuful Hotel The customer service was exceptional...I was impressed October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel It's a nice hotel and the rooms are clean. I would recommend this hotel if your in the area. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Everything was great about this property except the strange odor that permeated the lobby area each time we passed through the area. Otherwise this is an excellent hotel that I would highly recommend. Everything was very clean and the staff was always willing to accomodate. As previously mentioned the only downside was the odor in the lobby area that we first noticed when we arrived around 2pm and was still there the next day at 9am when we left. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service We had no reservation at this property and arrive extremely tired. We were greeted by Dana on the front desk and she was extremely pleasant and helpful. She met all our requests and assigned us the perfect room. The entire staff at this property was pleasant and friendly. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel From the first greeting to the excellent food, this was a great experience!!! The room was comfortable and clean. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & clean room! The stay was wonderful and comfortable due to the nice bedding & clean bathrooms. The room is spacious & the Mimi fridge was very useful. The large shower & more than decent water pressure was much appreciated. My son loved the fresh squeezed lemonade. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definite Winner First time and only one night, but after a long day of travel I felt great that night and the next day. The staff was commendable and the facitly extremely clean. Won't think twice about me next business trip in the area where to stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Spent a Thursday night here while in the area for a funeral. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Very quiet. We arrived earlier than the posted check-in time but were given a room that fit our needs (and requests). Although we did not patronize the restaurant or lounge we found the free coffee and donuts to be quite nice. Will definitely keep this one in mind the next time we are in the area and looking for lodging. One (small) negative. The entrance to the hotel is easy to miss. I passed it by the first time and had to turn around and come back. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Bad to Say! I hadn't been to a Holiday Inn for many years. My husband was in charge of securing accommodations for our travel west. Upon arriving at Fairview Heights, I was impressed from the moment we entered the facility right through to the moment we departed, I found everything exemplary. From cleanliness to personable and helpful staff, I would highly recommend this property! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best holiday inn in stl This is the best holiday inn in the st Louis area, I would definitely recommend! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, superb room, and very comfortable bed. I highly recommend staying here, especially for military people PCSing in or out as the government rate applies. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Platinum Member Awesome property. My Family and I were there on Vacation and they went out of the way to make our stay outstanding. I have been a Platinum Member for more than 10 years and have traveled for the last 20 years and this is the way a hotel should run. Mark went out of his way to help in picking a room that would make my family comfortable. Other Holiday Inns should have to train with this staff. Great Job and a Big Thanks from me an my family. July 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in O'Fallon, Illinois
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in O'Fallon, Illinois
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in O'Fallon, Illinois Our State-of-the-Art Fitness Center Our Hotel Lobby is spacious, modern & inviting. Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Comfortable, Oversized Recliner in every Suite Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Grill-Out or just Chill-Out at the Gazebo! 24-Hour Business Center with High-Speed Internet Access
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading