• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee up to 70.00 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 nights . Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Starbucks Coffee
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Many restaurants are within walking distance.
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Olive Branch City Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cherokee Valley Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private Paved Pakling Lor Free for all hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:70
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Enjoy superior comfort at this Olive Branch hotel! Designed with the long-term traveler & business travler in mind, the newly built Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch is a extended stay hotel near Memphis, TN, offering all the amenities you want for a comfortable stay. You can enjoy our convenient location near I-78 and the Memphis International Airport (MEM). Our Olive Branch, Mississippi, hotel's location makes it easy to access both area attractions and the sights of downtown Memphis. You can see
View More
Enjoy superior comfort at this Olive Branch hotel! Designed with the long-term traveler & business travler in mind, the newly built Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch is a extended stay hotel near Memphis, TN, offering all the amenities you want for a comfortable stay. You can enjoy our convenient location near I-78 and the Memphis International Airport (MEM). Our Olive Branch, Mississippi, hotel's location makes it easy to access both area attractions and the sights of downtown Memphis. You can see the Memphis Tigers and Grizzlies play basketball at the FedEx Forum, explore the many museums, and experience the rich musical history of Memphis with a trip to Graceland and the venues of Beale Street. Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to the Metro Industrial Park, Memphis Trade Center, Federal Express Headquarters, FedEx Memphis Hub and other major businesses of downtown Memphis and Olive Branch. Our hotel's amenities include a 364 square feet of meeting space and a business center.Unlike the rooms in other hotels near Memphis, our Olive Branch suites are ideal for extended stay travelers. You can surf the web with free high-speed Internet access, purchase food and drinks from the Candlewood Cupboard to prepare in your suite's fully equipped kitchen or watch a free movie from our lending library on a 32-inch flat screen TV with a DVD player. For complimentary amenities like laundry services and a fitness center, visit our pet friendly Olive Branch hotel.
View Less
Features

* Suites with a fully equipped kitchen.
* Wednesday Night Social (Dinner to all guests on us!)
* Flat screen TVs with DVD & CD players with cable & HBO. Gazebo with gas grill & smoker grill too!.
* Free guest laundry Candlewood Cupboard (mini convenience store) Business center,fitness center.
We recognize"GOV" and "FSA" discounts

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great stay in Memphis. Hotel staff were pleasant and friendly, and my room was clean and comfortable. The internet connection was unsatisfactory, being unable to connect to wifi for my entire stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent hotel Everything was excellent. Highly recommend. I would most definitely choose this hotel again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and pleasant surroundings Stayed during St. Jude's Classic for the fifth year in a row. The staff was pleasant and friendly at all times. The only problem was the repair/renovation being done on the hotel resulting in the back entrance not being accessible. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly night staff Staff at check in very friendly (night staff). This property offers a larger than usual breakfast selection. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent, friendly staff. Overall good experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe everything you read about this place. Front desk gentleman did not get up out of his chair to welcome us and check us in. He finally did when he HAD to in order to give us our keys. It rained that night and the front door area, with tile, had water in it. No signs to indicated wet floor and it was like ice. Almost slipped and fell twice. The "gym" in this place was the most pathetic I'd ever seen! Typical Holiday Inn. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Hotel in a good location to access all the spots in the Memphis area I needed to visit. Very clean and although close to a highway, was very quiet. I will stay at this hotel again and will recommend it coworkers, friends and family. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel My stay was almost perfect. the only thing that I do suggest is to give more power to the Wi Fi signal, in my room was weak. Staff is very friendly and rooms are clean and quiet. thank you very much. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice.....but..... We stayed in Memphis while visiting family. We left to go to dinner, and when we came back, there was a LARGE brown cricket walking across the floor. I understand that when remodeling, things happen, but that was the last time I went without shoes during our stay. The next day we went for breakfast and to do some shopping. We were gone from 10 am until 3:30 pm and no one came to make up our room. We made the bed and I emptied the trash into one of our shopping bags and put it outside the door. It took a long time for that to be picked up. So, not only was our room not cleaned. Our bathroom wasn't cleaned or fresh towels, soap, etc. replaced. It was a disappointing stay. I expect more from Holiday Inn Express. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Nice! This hotel is located in a nice area, very close to Collierville. It's very convenient to shopping and restaurants and is located just off Hwy. 385. Staff was very helpful and nice and rooms were very clean. We stayed here unplanned due to weather delays in Arkansas and will definitely stay there again when back in the Memphis/Germantown area. Would highly recommend this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smoky room that needed updating Unfortunately, our experience at this holiday inn express was not positive. We chose Holiday Inn Express based on a good experience the previous 2 nights in Natchez. We arrived late and after we had unloaded and taken everything up to the room, we noticed that the room smelled badly of stale smoke covered by room freshener. Although reasonably clean,the room was tired and in need of repainting. By this time we were too tired to ask for a different room. To make matters worse we realized after getting into bed and turning off the TV, that the road /truck noise was quite loud. The hotel was under renovation and hallways were quite cold. I reported everything to the front desk the next morning with little response and certainly no offer of compensation. In the future I will ask to see the room before checking in. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to rest Two of us were moving large trucks to CA and chose to stay in Memphis. The Southwind offered comfortable parking for trucks. The staff was helpful and check in was a breeze. I was recognized as a Platinum member, which was nice. This Hotel was easy to find and easy to return to I-40 west! Plan to stay again. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I enjoyed my stay, I have stayed at this property multiples times and really enjoy the rooms and service. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy highway access with good food choices Nice area with great restaurants very close by. Easy access to Tennessee 385 hwy. good breakfast and clean rooms. Best option for a Memphis trip. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room. Great check in experience. Room was clen and staff very helpful and friendly. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in time is 3PM After driving 9 hours I arrived at 2:50 PM and was told to have a seat cause I cannot check in until 3PM..... January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Woods overall great service knowledgeable staff and clean rooms January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room welcoming staff We spent a nice night at the hotel. Our daughter wanted to stay longer because the room was "awesome." January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Germantown Good Location west of Memphis old town and next to a Sheraton December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor workout center Room is too small, workout equipment is worn out and OUTDATED. Because the room is too small, unable to equip it with more than 3 stations. Would be nice to have room to stretch out on floor, lift free weights, and have a few more cardio machines. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Everything went fine, only complaint was that the room had a slight smell, not smoke but maybe housekeeping was a little heavy on cleaning agents and that smell lingered. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & very spacious Everything was good except they forgot to give me my two wake up calls early the next morning & I almost missed my flight because I was depending on them. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Stayed here one night, close enough to the airport. Hotel was good, but the front desk staff, specifically John, was very inviting, informative of the area and genuinely cared about my comfort. I am on the road 3-4 weeks per month and have never had such great service. I will NOT stay anywhere else whenever I visit Memphis in the future. Thanks John September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Recently visited area while house hunting and business, the staff was great. I would recommend getting a different pancake maker or maybe just different batter...... September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Internet was not up. Unable too use it. Price was reasonable. Beds were ok. But noisy. Why do most hotels build next to the freeways or train tracks and put no sound reducing windows in? August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoker in room next to me - on a non smoking floor I had an adjoining room, with a loud couple that was also smoking next door. I called the front desk and reported the smoker and asked to be moved to a room without an adjoining room. I was moved twice over, and was still given an adjoining room. Those doors are extremely thin, and you can hear conversations and TV noise through them. I also had requested a 7AM wake up call, which never occurred. I reported this to the front desk as well. The front desk made a fantastic recommendation for dinner... this was the highlight of my stay. Probably wouldn't return. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice !!!! Cathy helped me find a very nice restaurant so I could propose to my sweetheart. We went to supper & she said "yes" after I ask her to marry me. Thank you Cathy. I would recommend this motel to anyone. The staff is wonderful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Wonderful! Was just perfect! When I came in the lady at the front desk was so pleasant and nice to me... The room was clean and beautiful.. Even our cleaning lady was pleasant! She was even nice enough to clean our room while we were in there... Great location, great people, great everything! Would recommend ❤ August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Will come back and stay next time I'm staying in Memphis. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel in a Great Location South of Memphis. Great Service and Staff. July 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading