• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee up to 70.00 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 nights . Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Many restaurants are within walking distance.
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Starbucks Coffee
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cherokee Valley Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Olive Branch City Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private Paved Pakling Lor Free for all hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:70
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Enjoy superior comfort at this Olive Branch hotel! Designed with the long-term traveler & business travler in mind, the newly built Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch is a extended stay hotel near Memphis, TN, offering all the amenities you want for a comfortable stay. You can enjoy our convenient location near I-78 and the Memphis International Airport (MEM). Our Olive Branch, Mississippi, hotel's location makes it easy to access both area attractions and the sights of downtown Memphis. You can see
View More
Enjoy superior comfort at this Olive Branch hotel! Designed with the long-term traveler & business travler in mind, the newly built Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch is a extended stay hotel near Memphis, TN, offering all the amenities you want for a comfortable stay. You can enjoy our convenient location near I-78 and the Memphis International Airport (MEM). Our Olive Branch, Mississippi, hotel's location makes it easy to access both area attractions and the sights of downtown Memphis. You can see the Memphis Tigers and Grizzlies play basketball at the FedEx Forum, explore the many museums, and experience the rich musical history of Memphis with a trip to Graceland and the venues of Beale Street. Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to the Metro Industrial Park, Memphis Trade Center, Federal Express Headquarters, FedEx Memphis Hub and other major businesses of downtown Memphis and Olive Branch. Our hotel's amenities include a 364 square feet of meeting space and a business center.Unlike the rooms in other hotels near Memphis, our Olive Branch suites are ideal for extended stay travelers. You can surf the web with free high-speed Internet access, purchase food and drinks from the Candlewood Cupboard to prepare in your suite's fully equipped kitchen or watch a free movie from our lending library on a 32-inch flat screen TV with a DVD player. For complimentary amenities like laundry services and a fitness center, visit our pet friendly Olive Branch hotel.
View Less
Features

* Suites with a fully equipped kitchen.
* Wednesday Night Social (Dinner to all guests on us!)
* Flat screen TVs with DVD & CD players with cable & HBO. Gazebo with gas grill & smoker grill too!.
* Free guest laundry Candlewood Cupboard (mini convenience store) Business center,fitness center.
We recognize"GOV" and "FSA" discounts

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Elevator broken The elevator was broken and I was on 3rd floor. Remote control didn't work. Employees discussing poor wages out loud in breakfast area. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, and comfortable Guest relations staff was wonderful...clean....breakfast was good and the lady who took care of the food was on the ball...always making sure everything was stocked for others...good job.... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled with Comfy Pillows Would stay at this hotel again!!! We only stayed one night while traveling through on vacation. We enjoyed the pool and the treadmill/eliptical in the fitness room, slept well in the comfy beds with choices of pillow types, filled up on the free variety packed hot breakfast, and was treated well by the front desk during check in and check out. The lobby had a large variety of snacks and things we filled up on as we headed out for another full day of travel after checking out. Great hotel!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE & NICE PEOPLE WE WERE ON A 1800 MILES BIKE TRIP FROM MO. TO ORANGE BEACH ALA. AND BACK. WE STAYED A HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS 3 TIMES ON OUR TRIP. THE PEOPLE AT HOILDAY INN HAVE ALWAYS BEEN VERY ACCOMADATING TO BIKERS. THEY WENT ABOVE & BEYOND FOR US. THANK YOU FOR YOUR KINDNESS IN OUR TRAVEL... July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great staff and wonderful and clean rooms. Loved it! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth of July Got a room up grade which was nice and unexpected, so had more than enough space. The TV was much larger than usual (nice), but was difficult to get the channels I wanted to view. Don't know if it was the way the TV remote and TV worked or if it was techno-unsavey me. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Out of Order The weekend I stayed, we were on the 3rd floor. The problem, the elevator was out of service during the entire duration of our stay. Also, disappointed that the treadmill was also not working. Staff was very friendly and helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Experience What's not to love? Clean, comfortable, all spaces smell fresh, nice and cool (summer in Mississippi), kindness of staff and delicious breakfast all at a great price. We have enjoyed staying at HI Express locations all over the US and this property rates on top of the charts! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay My only tweak would be to offer a "grab and go" breakfast option on the weekend. For those of us leaving early, the 0700 breakfast isn't an option. Fruit and a muffin with coffee would fit the bill. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Our experience here was a good one and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was great as well. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I would not recommend this facility to anyone. I have discouraged several people from staying at this facility and cautioned them about Holiday Inn Express June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good alternative in Olive Branch I expected the room to be comfortable, especially considering the cost. This was not the case for the bed. It was at least a foot higher than a somewhat higher bed that seems to be fashionable these days. It was difficult to get into bed, and I don't have issues. The bed was up to my wife's waist almost. This one factor completely ruined our stay. I will look hard for an alternative hotel in the area on our next stay in the area. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Loud music and people on floor after 1:30 a.m. The social hour with beer and snacks was nice. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor People Interactions Trump Nice Facility Intrusive questions asked during check in and defensive responses by the front desk attendant and the Manager on Duty to several of my "push back" questions trumped a really nice facility and left a "bad taste" in my mouth. I must say that this is the only HI Express facility where I've experienced this type of interaction, so I'm planning to continue using this chain for my business and pleasure travel. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG Choice in Memphis Area The accommodations in this hotel are by far superior to the other IHG properties in the area. The customer service is exceptional and the complimentary breakfast(s) are great. They also have a nightly guest reception that ranges from salads to hot dogs and cold drinks. Many corporate travelers stay at this location. For IHG Members - they do a good job at making sure you are comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff and management are friendly, very knowledgeable of the area and providing helpful information. They go out of their way to be very accommodating. Have stayed here before and will do so again. Did not have a chance to use the swimming due to my busy schedule. The pool was open and being used. The area is quiet and peaceful. Easily accessible to the highway. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience and great service. We have stayed on this property 4 times and have always enjoyed our stay but this last time was a little different. We had to wait for room to be ready and room wasn't as clean as it usually is. When the situation was brought to their attention the front desk clerk Larry immediately addressed it. We also had trouble with the TV that he personally took the time to fix and show us how to work the remote. Larry was professional and displayed exceptional customer service skills. He made our stay very enjoyable. Love this hotel!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was very pleased with the patients with the front desk staff and his willingness to help me get my reward points. The hotel was very nicely decorated and very peaceful. The staff was accommodating. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE in Mississippi!! This is a beautiful hotel and the room was perfect. The breakfast the best I have seen in all my experiences in hotels--especially the HIE hotel chain. Well Done!! You are on my favorites list. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service cant remember his name but when we asked him for a nice place to eat, he even called to confirm their business hours... May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay. Only 1 negative Our hotel stay (5/9 - 5/11) was wonderful! The room was the nicest hotel room we have had so far at a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was good. Our only complaint was that the pool was not open and green. If the pool had been operational this stay would have been ideal. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Housekeeping and Cleanliness I was very impressed with the warmth, colorful appearance of the hotel setting. I knew that my hotel choice was the right one when I walked into the lobby and there was the fresh, crisp smell of clean linen! The bed and room temperature was comfortable. Overall, experience was outstanding from the Check-in staff, housekeeping service, breakfast bar, to the point of check-out. Kudos to the Olive Branch Staff!!! I look forward to staying at this hotel when I am in this area again. Thank you all. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We really enjoyed our stay in Olive Branch. Great staff! Great breakfast with great service. Great value! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator I have stayed in your hotel a few times now on march 27th and April 10th both times I have been stuck in the elevator at 4:00am. I have an early flight thus the early departure from the hotel. First excuse was they had the fire trucks there at 1:00am this last excuse was they have had the people in to look at the elevator and can't find the problem. If you want my continued busines please fix the elevator. I will be back April 24th for another stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were in the area to visit Graceland and picked this location as it is close (approx. 15 miles) and yet is away from the busy Memphis area. A very nice hotel and the personnel are very helpful. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!! First time we had stayed there and will certainly do so again! Room was clean, beds really comfortable, and was very quiet. Keep up the good work! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay on the way to Spring Break My family and I were on our way to Spring Break and stopped at this hotel for a quick sleep. We arrived at midnight and I was worried we'd get the last pick of rooms. I'm not sure why, but we actually ended up with an upgrade to a suite. Bonus! The room was comfortable, clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled (as I think the entire hotel might have been). Breakfast the next morning was packed, and the person working did her best to keep up. However, we had to ask for a few things to be refilled, which she did quickly and professionally. Since we were traveling down I-55, this hotel was a little out of the way, but probably worth the extra drive considering the price and cleanliness. I'd definitely stay here again! April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed on this return visit! I have stayed at and enjoyed this hotel before. But ..... Booked my hotel online and arrived around 10pm. When I was checking in the rate was not the same as confirmed in my email confirmation. I thought I corrected it with the front desk staff and then circled and signed the rate. THEN, I was informed that the elevator was out (apparently for several days.) and I had to make several trips up/down stairs that night! At checkout the next morning, I had to spend over an hour to get the rate adjusted (waiting for approval from the GM who was not on the property) that I thought we corrected the night before. I could see myself returning if they take care of their front office and make sure they communicate any serious maintenance issues before a guest checks in. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Comfortable, clean rooms coupled with friendly staff, excellent breakfast bar and easy access to hwy make this Holiday Inn Express a great value. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was pleasant and the room was clean. I would stay at this hotel again. March 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading