• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee up to 70.00 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 nights . Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Many restaurants are within walking distance.
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Starbucks Coffee
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cherokee Valley Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Olive Branch City Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private Paved Pakling Lor Free for all hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:70
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Enjoy superior comfort at this Olive Branch hotel! Designed with the long-term traveler & business travler in mind, the newly built Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch is a extended stay hotel near Memphis, TN, offering all the amenities you want for a comfortable stay. You can enjoy our convenient location near I-78 and the Memphis International Airport (MEM). Our Olive Branch, Mississippi, hotel's location makes it easy to access both area attractions and the sights of downtown Memphis. You can see
View More
Enjoy superior comfort at this Olive Branch hotel! Designed with the long-term traveler & business travler in mind, the newly built Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch is a extended stay hotel near Memphis, TN, offering all the amenities you want for a comfortable stay. You can enjoy our convenient location near I-78 and the Memphis International Airport (MEM). Our Olive Branch, Mississippi, hotel's location makes it easy to access both area attractions and the sights of downtown Memphis. You can see the Memphis Tigers and Grizzlies play basketball at the FedEx Forum, explore the many museums, and experience the rich musical history of Memphis with a trip to Graceland and the venues of Beale Street. Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to the Metro Industrial Park, Memphis Trade Center, Federal Express Headquarters, FedEx Memphis Hub and other major businesses of downtown Memphis and Olive Branch. Our hotel's amenities include a 364 square feet of meeting space and a business center.Unlike the rooms in other hotels near Memphis, our Olive Branch suites are ideal for extended stay travelers. You can surf the web with free high-speed Internet access, purchase food and drinks from the Candlewood Cupboard to prepare in your suite's fully equipped kitchen or watch a free movie from our lending library on a 32-inch flat screen TV with a DVD player. For complimentary amenities like laundry services and a fitness center, visit our pet friendly Olive Branch hotel.
View Less
Features

* Suites with a fully equipped kitchen.
* Wednesday Night Social (Dinner to all guests on us!)
* Flat screen TVs with DVD & CD players with cable & HBO. Gazebo with gas grill & smoker grill too!.
* Free guest laundry Candlewood Cupboard (mini convenience store) Business center,fitness center.
We recognize"GOV" and "FSA" discounts

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work This was a fair to average property. I stay at many Holiday Inn Express properties and would rate this one as needs work. The most concerning issue was the shuttle transportation they offer. The van is in SERIOUS need of MAJOR work and boarders on UNSAFE. You may want to consider other options. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Southaven location We recently stayed at this location because of the closeness to the airport. We were very pleased. However,I do have one suggestion to their management. You need new equipment in the fitness center. There were only two treadmills and one was broken. The other one is old and the way it was set up was terrible to use for a tall person- very hard on your back. The exercise bikes were horrible. I realize that not everyone works out while traveling but some of us do and this was a very disappointing experience. Still I would stay there again as the place was clean, modern and they had a pretty decent breakfast too. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience My wife and I stayed here as a weekend get away. We had a good experience and would recommend this property to others. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. Don't know why it gets unjustified reviews the staff and standard of rooms are excellent will be back again for sure. Special mention to Phillip the night guy he went out of his way to help. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location I would return. Its nice if you need airport shuttle. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice one of the best properties I have stayed at. I'm there every other week Very friendly and professional staff. Clean and looks like its new. Only dig is that the beds and linens are very comfortable but the towels feel cheap like they were purchased at walmart January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast One of the main reasons I stay at holiday inn express is for the complimentary breakfast which I can count on being available at 6 am promptly. As a business traveler on a schedule timing is everything. When I left my room just past 6 to go get some breakfast it was not available. I waited for about 5 minutes and the staff showed up and began to converse amongst themselves instead of getting the food out. Another 5 minutes past and still no food. At this point all I wanted was a coffee but there was no creamer. When I asked if I could get some creamer the waitstaff said "they would have to go across the street to get some" and "the coffee is probably cold", which it was and that someone else should have made fresh coffee earlier. I ended up leaving at 6:22 hungry without coffe and frustrated. I will most likely continue staying with holiday inn express (not this location) but thought this issue had to brought to someone's attention. There was another gentleman waiting for breakfast this morning as well and when one of the waitstaff was rolling out a cart the gentleman was in her way and she made a gesture behind his back like she was going to hit him with the cart - which I saw and though was extremely unprofessional. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cleaning agent smell in room and on bed The room had a very strong smell of cleaning agent or bleach, as if to mask something. The beds and pillow also wreaked of this smell. The bathroom had a bloodstain or blob in the bathtub which was disgusting, so I hurriedly showered and got out of there. The staff were gossiping in the kitchen area where my children were eating, very unprofessional. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis trip This is a great place to stay in Memphis. It's nice and quiet and comfortable for a business trip. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortabe room Everything was great except for breakfast which could have been better. Coffee was barely warm. But overall the hotel and staff were excellent. December 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does not meet IGH Standards. Hotel is being run down. Lack of maintenance, high staff turnover, penny-pinching supervision. Lack of respect for customers. My group has used this hotel since it opened and have spent over $1,000,000 here. Every time I stay it is worse. No more. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by some good some bad The good front desk Marissa and Rita the glue that holds this hotel together. They should not be left alone at night. we told housekeeping to come back in 5 minutes never made up our room left to Rita and Marissa. Breakfast good but could use some fruit.If our room had been taken care of it might have been an excellent stay November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Had a nice stay here a couple months earlier for a weekend away so when I had to come to the area for a conference it was my hotel of choice. Unfortunately they were booked for the first night we needed a room so we stayed at another nearby IHG hotel which was terrible. I was so glad when we were able to move here for the second night. Being that I prefer to stay on the top floor I was concerned when our room was going to be on the first floor right off the lobby. It turned out to not be a problem at all. Was very surprised that I didn't hear any noise and because of their small breakfast area it turned out to be a blessing to be able to get breakfast and take it to our room. We returned and will probably return again. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Booked stay here because of location and the great rate we received. Upon arrival wasn't sure how we felt about the area but it turned out to not be a concern and our experience was very good. Was there to relax for the weekend and enjoy the Southaven area and was able to do just that. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was not very pleased with cleanliness My room was very musty and smelly will not be back or recommend . November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Not a good choice for this area. Needs significant improvement. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met all expectations great overnight stay close to the airport in memphis. on a quiet street so very quiet and comfortable night. slept like a baby. staff very friendly and accommodating to all requests from the front desk to the housekeepers. very clean hotel November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are high Perhaps you could consider a step stool for climbing into the beds, for the height challenged guests! Otherwise, a perfect hotel room. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, great bed I stayed at this location for one night and slept well. The parking lot is a bit weird as it is completely behind and to the side of the facility, which makes for longer walks to and from the vehicle. The breakfast had few options and was one of the least attractive that I have had at HIE facilities! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I've stayed at this property for years. I always feel like I'm nearly at home! :) October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay close to Downtown and Graceland. I travel quite frequently and have stayed at many IHG properties this one is one of the better ones located near Memphis. I felt safe and the rooms are updated and comfortable. The staff was very accomidating and I got a good nights sleep. I guess that's all you can ask for. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff was warm and friendly. Room was clean and no noise. Sleep well. Hope to go back again October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable room I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend at the Holiday Inn Express Southaven, MS. The staff was friendly and made me feel at home. I will definitely stay there again. I am proud to be an IHG Rewards Club member. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Hello, I have always stayed at this Holiday Inn when visiting the Memphis area. This time I was not satisfied. My room had too many spiders. Even while taking a shower - a large spider creeped from the shower head and was trying to avoid getting in the path of the streaming water... which made me uncomfortable and hurrying to finish my shower. The morning of my departure..I am guessing my neighbors had a room full of children... then ran up and down the halls screaming with their breakfast in tow. I ended up leaving earlier than planned. I have always loved this hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff !!! Front desk staff and management went over and above the high standards of Holiday Inn. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis bound Nice HI Express in South Haven, just a few miles from Memphis. Love the fact that they have smoking rooms available. Very conveinent to stores and restaurants. Cheap gas available too. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so... Room was o.k., but 2 problems-- ALL of the pillows on one of the beds were covered with hair (hence I didn't sleep in that bed) and the microwave was filthy. Like I said, o.k. for one night, but I probably wouldn't do an extended stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have stayed here several times and have always had a great experience. September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The room was clean. The maid staff the 2 nights we were there were very nice. Breakfast was poor. I have had much better breakfasts at other Holiday Inns. Pickings were slim to say the least. Being platinum I usually get upgraded to a much better room, if available. Here they did not even try. I was told at check in that this was the room I was assigned and they could not upgrade me. Too bad. On the way back home from vacation, they will not be my assigned hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The young lay ht checked me in was so nice , she was busy but took time to talk to me, I was worn out from traveling and she new it! September 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading