• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee up to 70.00 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 nights . Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Plantation Golf Course/ Cherokee Valley Golf
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Several shopping malls nearby
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Elvis Presely's Graceland
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Starbucks Coffee
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private Paved Pakling Lor Free for all hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:70
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Enjoy superior comfort at this Olive Branch hotel! Designed with the long-term traveler & business travler in mind, the newly built Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch is a extended stay hotel near Memphis, TN, offering all the amenities you want for a comfortable stay. You can enjoy our convenient location near I-78 and the Memphis International Airport (MEM). Our Olive Branch, Mississippi, hotel's location makes it easy to access both area attractions and the sights of downtown Memphis. You can see
View More
Enjoy superior comfort at this Olive Branch hotel! Designed with the long-term traveler & business travler in mind, the newly built Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch is a extended stay hotel near Memphis, TN, offering all the amenities you want for a comfortable stay. You can enjoy our convenient location near I-78 and the Memphis International Airport (MEM). Our Olive Branch, Mississippi, hotel's location makes it easy to access both area attractions and the sights of downtown Memphis. You can see the Memphis Tigers and Grizzlies play basketball at the FedEx Forum, explore the many museums, and experience the rich musical history of Memphis with a trip to Graceland and the venues of Beale Street. Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to the Metro Industrial Park, Memphis Trade Center, Federal Express Headquarters, FedEx Memphis Hub and other major businesses of downtown Memphis and Olive Branch. Our hotel's amenities include a 364 square feet of meeting space and a business center.Unlike the rooms in other hotels near Memphis, our Olive Branch suites are ideal for extended stay travelers. You can surf the web with free high-speed Internet access, purchase food and drinks from the Candlewood Cupboard to prepare in your suite's fully equipped kitchen or watch a free movie from our lending library on a 32-inch flat screen TV with a DVD player. For complimentary amenities like laundry services and a fitness center, visit our pet friendly Olive Branch hotel.
View Less
Features

* Suites with a fully equipped kitchen.
* Wednesday Night Social (Dinner to all guests on us!)
* Flat screen TVs with DVD & CD players with cable & HBO. Gazebo with gas grill & smoker grill too!.
* Free guest laundry Candlewood Cupboard (mini convenience store) Business center,fitness center.
We recognize"GOV" and "FSA" discounts

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT MOTEL w/COMFORTABLE BEDS & EXCEPTIONAL STAFF We would highly recommend this motel and will stay here again. The staff was very professional and friendly. The rooms appeared to have been renovated and were very nicely decorated and clean. The bed & pillows were very comfortable, something you don't always find in motels. The value for this room was exceptional. The breakfast was also very good, but, one morning the sausage had been kept under the heat lamp a little too long. Other than that everything was good. The breakfast area was kept clean at all times. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep Stayed for a few nights while on the road with work. Area is nice, a little off the beating path. Quite here. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst staff. worst experience Worst staff I have ever experienced. Holiday Inn should be embarrassed for having its brand on this hotel and staff. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Had a wonderful stay!!!! Our TV broke the second day and they offered to move us right away, but we declined since we were not going to be in the room much! Great customer service!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean, front desk is so friendly! The morning breakfast has good variety. The cinnamon rolls are the best. Nice clean bathroom too. The housekeepers are so friendly too! We stayed at this location to attend an Ole Miss football game and it was an easy hour drive to campus. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Horrible wifi Stayed here on two separate weeks for work. The hotel itself is clean and fairly modern. The staff is friendly, and the free breakfast and in-room fridge, microwave, and DirecTV were all a plus. My biggest gripe is that the free wifi was spotty, at best. This amenity was a large contributing factor in my choosing this hotel, and I got so frustrated with its inconsistency, I didn't even bother attempting to use it anymore. Also, the "Fitness Center" consisted of only 2 bikes and a treadmill. Nontheless, it's a great hotel, but if you're depending on reliable, in-room wifi, this is NOT the place. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations Loved every minute of my stay. Too bad i wasn't able to stay longer, however, if i'm ever in Olive Branch again, i will definitely make my reservations for this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, hearty breakfast. Definitely would stay there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stayed here for just one night while attending my neice's wedding. The rooms were beautiful, clean and modern. Loved the decor. Staff was extremely friendly and very accomodating. Absolutely wonderful!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel. We stayed for four days and had a very pleasant stay, we were in the Olive Branch area for our granddaughter's wedding as well as for some sightseeing in Memphis. We were very happy with everything about this motel, but their greatest asset is their employees. They were extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. The only improvement we can think of is that it would be nice to have the taller toilets. We would recommend this motel to anyone. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Should be a Five Loved this hotel. From the funky rooms and style to the location, it was a great place to stay. The only reason I can't give it a five is due to a billing issue. The printer broke down the morning I checked out so I was informed they would email me a receipt. After 4 days I still hadn't received it so I called and they said they would get it right out. Now 4 days later, I still haven't received it. That's a shame as this is one of the better properties I have stayed in the past year. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, attractive property, some noise The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel was freshly redecorated and clean. Beds were comfy. Only minus was the AC (and I think also the mini-fridge) made lots of humming and clunking noises, often loud enough to wake me in the middle of the night. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service The service provided by Denise along with everyone else on staff was exceptional. Everyone working was polite and accommodating to our needs. It was a very pleasant experience. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times and outstanding service My entire family from the youngest to the oldest member was able to enjoy each others company as we were surrounded with a host of employees that offered outstanding service and kindness. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet I was on a business trip and needed access to to the internet which was unavailable because of a weak and infrequent signal. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff! We stopped by on the fly and checked into this hotel at about 10:00 on a Thursday night. The General Manager was working the front desk and was great! The lobby and rooms were immaculate and the breakfast area was large and comfortable. Everything was stocked well (even though we did not go down until 9:00/9:30) and the staff was very nice and made sure we were all satisfied with our experience...I will defniitely be using this hotel again on this route! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here everytime I travel to Memphis Just outside of Memphis, maybe 10 minutes with light traffic. Newly renovated. Wifi is strong. Now that the renovation is over this is the place to be. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay This staff is always an example of good service. The room was great and comfortable. The breakfast and servant were excellent. I look forward to going there every year. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay The staff was super and the facilities were excellent. This might be the best one I've stayed at. There was nothing "express" about our stay. Every one in the family commented on how friendly the staff was and how nice the hotel was. If we are traveling through Memphis this is where we will stay! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I checked in at 4:30 pm happy to be invited to a hospitality get together from 5-7PM. I went to my room to put luggage away and check email and went down at 5:40 for a beer and something to nibble on. Beer and food was gone. Told they were not putting out more and told staff to wuitw telling checkins about food. Most tV stations were out and I called and they said they would see what they could do. I NEVER got channels back. Internet was one of worst I have seen. dropped out ever 10 or 15 minutes. Got no apology about any issue. Will never stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and modern The lobby, the breakfast area, the rooms were very chic and modern. All was great. Only complaint is the walls seemed to be a little thin. I could hear a baby crying and the teenage soccer girls in the next room. We will stay again as our son is in college in Memphis and the price is great if you are a AAA member. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Facility & Staff Excellent staff, very helpfull and the price for the room was a very good value. I stay at many HI Express properties and I count this as one of the better properties and values out there. I will be staying again. Thank you Olive Branch staff!!!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice room We had a double queen suite. Very spacious! Clean and comfortable beds. We only stayed over night wish it could of been longer. Very nice decor and tons of plug ins for everyone's gadgets. My kids love the pancake maker. Large selection of breakfast items. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location. The service was great from the front desk to the cleaning personnell, Only problem we had was the floor between the bed and the window was soaked from either rain water or AC leaking not sure. Woke up last two days of our stay to step off of bed on to a very soaked carpet. Let the cleaning people know of it and was problably fixed after we left. Overall it was a great stay and great folks, will make it a point to stay again next time we visit Memphis. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay Recently stayed here on our way through town with a group of people. The hotel property was well managed, rooms were clean and beds were very comfy. I would definitely recommend this property for a one night stay, or longer. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Scary Incident Hotel was in a great location and comfortable. The only bad experience we had was getting stuck in the hotel elevator for about 15 minutes. Apparently there were issues the day before and they thought it was fixed but it was not. Had to be rescued by the fire department. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and good rates Front desk night staff was not very cordial. We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy. Kids running on 3rd floor most of the night and front desk was unwilling to take care of it. Other than that, it is a very nice location, close to Baseball Park and numerous eating places. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Olive Branch Holiday Inn has been recently remodeled. Everything is nice and clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. Howard was at the front desk and made our stay even better. This is a great hotel and one that we keep coming back to! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best HIE Yet! Over all I really like the HIE brand, but this is the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. And I have been to many of them. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. The only two complaints I have about the staff is that when I was in the area I called the front desk for directions from the local Home Depot and they didn't know how to direct me to the property. The other issue was housekeeping opening the door while we were still in the room. I find that very unsettling. July 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading