• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee up to 70.00 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 nights . Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Plantation Golf Course/ Cherokee Valley Golf
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Several shopping malls nearby
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Elvis Presely's Graceland
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Starbucks Coffee
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private Paved Pakling Lor Free for all hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:70
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Enjoy superior comfort at this Olive Branch hotel! Designed with the long-term traveler & business travler in mind, the newly built Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch is a extended stay hotel near Memphis, TN, offering all the amenities you want for a comfortable stay. You can enjoy our convenient location near I-78 and the Memphis International Airport (MEM). Our Olive Branch, Mississippi, hotel's location makes it easy to access both area attractions and the sights of downtown Memphis. You can see
View More
Enjoy superior comfort at this Olive Branch hotel! Designed with the long-term traveler & business travler in mind, the newly built Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch is a extended stay hotel near Memphis, TN, offering all the amenities you want for a comfortable stay. You can enjoy our convenient location near I-78 and the Memphis International Airport (MEM). Our Olive Branch, Mississippi, hotel's location makes it easy to access both area attractions and the sights of downtown Memphis. You can see the Memphis Tigers and Grizzlies play basketball at the FedEx Forum, explore the many museums, and experience the rich musical history of Memphis with a trip to Graceland and the venues of Beale Street. Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to the Metro Industrial Park, Memphis Trade Center, Federal Express Headquarters, FedEx Memphis Hub and other major businesses of downtown Memphis and Olive Branch. Our hotel's amenities include a 364 square feet of meeting space and a business center.Unlike the rooms in other hotels near Memphis, our Olive Branch suites are ideal for extended stay travelers. You can surf the web with free high-speed Internet access, purchase food and drinks from the Candlewood Cupboard to prepare in your suite's fully equipped kitchen or watch a free movie from our lending library on a 32-inch flat screen TV with a DVD player. For complimentary amenities like laundry services and a fitness center, visit our pet friendly Olive Branch hotel.
View Less
Features

* Suites with a fully equipped kitchen.
* Wednesday Night Social (Dinner to all guests on us!)
* Flat screen TVs with DVD & CD players with cable & HBO. Gazebo with gas grill & smoker grill too!.
* Free guest laundry Candlewood Cupboard (mini convenience store) Business center,fitness center.
We recognize"GOV" and "FSA" discounts

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice room We had a double queen suite. Very spacious! Clean and comfortable beds. We only stayed over night wish it could of been longer. Very nice decor and tons of plug ins for everyone's gadgets. My kids love the pancake maker. Large selection of breakfast items. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location. The service was great from the front desk to the cleaning personnell, Only problem we had was the floor between the bed and the window was soaked from either rain water or AC leaking not sure. Woke up last two days of our stay to step off of bed on to a very soaked carpet. Let the cleaning people know of it and was problably fixed after we left. Overall it was a great stay and great folks, will make it a point to stay again next time we visit Memphis. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay Recently stayed here on our way through town with a group of people. The hotel property was well managed, rooms were clean and beds were very comfy. I would definitely recommend this property for a one night stay, or longer. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Scary Incident Hotel was in a great location and comfortable. The only bad experience we had was getting stuck in the hotel elevator for about 15 minutes. Apparently there were issues the day before and they thought it was fixed but it was not. Had to be rescued by the fire department. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and good rates Front desk night staff was not very cordial. We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy. Kids running on 3rd floor most of the night and front desk was unwilling to take care of it. Other than that, it is a very nice location, close to Baseball Park and numerous eating places. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Olive Branch Holiday Inn has been recently remodeled. Everything is nice and clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. Howard was at the front desk and made our stay even better. This is a great hotel and one that we keep coming back to! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best HIE Yet! Over all I really like the HIE brand, but this is the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. And I have been to many of them. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. The only two complaints I have about the staff is that when I was in the area I called the front desk for directions from the local Home Depot and they didn't know how to direct me to the property. The other issue was housekeeping opening the door while we were still in the room. I find that very unsettling. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great room, great price We were on our way to St Louis and stopped over here. Glad we did, it was a great stay. Coming from Tampa we were going to route through Nashville but decided to route through Memphis when we saw this hotel on the IHG web site. Good decision. Oh...and the free breakfast capped it all. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service & breakfast! My family and I were traveling to Florida for the week and this was our half way point and did we choose a perfect place to stay! The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a clean room with all the amenities you would need fridge, microwave, and such. The breakfast the next morning was FANTASTIC we couldn't have asked for a better one to get us going and back on the road! We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone going through the area it was easy access back on the highway and was so enjoyable! Thank you!! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was ideal and it was not crowded. Beautiful pool. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay We were looking for a place in the Olive Branch area that would meet our needs when we had to travel to that area! This Holiday Inn Express surpassed my expectations! Look forward to staying again! June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HIE - Olive Branch, MS This property is showing its age. The furnishings and equipment are dated looking not fresh and modern as you would expect. The only reason I stayed at this location was because the newest HIE in Southaven was booked up. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff were very attentive to my needs. They helped me locate my lost cell phone. Overall, very nice property!! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel , Bad TV The hotel and staff were great. The decor was beautiful. The rooms were very nice and cleaan. The TV package was much worse since they switched from cable to dish. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place We have stayed here twice for soccer tournaments in Memphis. We are 10 minutes from the fields and the property is in terrific shape. Everything is updated and clean. The staff is friendly. What else could you ask for? June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff greeted us with pleasant smiles and great service. A clean, safe, comfortable place to stay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service Myra called me after I made reservation online to be sure of type of room I wanted-thank you. Desk clerks very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast. Close to high school where camp was. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent desk staff The desk staff was excellent. I stayed here for approx, 6 weeks for work and was treated with proffessionalism by all. The manager even made sure there was HOT coffee and danish for my depatures every morning prior to 6am. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Cudos to Ms. Carolyn and her breakfast buffet. She is constantly on foot seeing to the tables and replacing items on the buffet that get low. She welcomes everyone entering the breakfast area with a smile and a "good morning". I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express properties and she is the best I've seen! May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiteness Overall happy with the hotel but little upset because I had to leave one day early due to a family emergency could not get a refund or a credit at any holiday inn express. May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HI Express standards across the nation We found the hotel rooms cramped and dark. The lobby also is cramped and uninviting. The bright spot was our room attendant who was very helpful. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Did not recognize my Gold Priority status. Great location. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! The room was above and beyond my expectations! It was wonderful! Definitely a great experience! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS/olive branch ms. Never have I written a review for a hotel i've stayed at. For that matter, no reviews for restaurants, etc. However, my recent stay at the Holiday nn Express, in Olive Branch, MS was a pleasant surprise.. Though we were there to attend a funeral, the ENTIRE STAFF made our stay more pleasant. Everyone was thoughful and freindly, and truly made our stay there much more tolerable. I will probably seek out HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS on any trips I take in the future. Thak you all again! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR. WE ENJOYED OUR EXPERIENCE WITH YOUR FACILITY EVERYTHING IS CLEAN, AND THE BREAKFAST OUTSTANDING. LARRY L April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room This was the best HIE we have stayed at. We especially liked the colors of the interior of the facility. Wonderful room, we would very likely stay there again. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff The staff at this property is excellent. Jackie is outstanding. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and great night sleep Great value! The rooms were clean, the beds were super comfortable, and the breakfast selection was wonderful! The hotel is being updated and it is very nice. Very friendly staff. We were pleased. We highly recommend this hotel. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints at all. This is a very nice hotel. Very clean, comfortable bed, good pillows, helpful desk staff. We'd stay there again if in the area. March 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading