Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 131 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    131reviews

    • 5 Stars
      91
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      5

    In general, we are happy with our stay.

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    one improvement suggestion is that the toilet. The toilet we had did not flush very well, and we had to hold it long time, and sometimes tried a couple of times for a complete flush.

    Read More
    Read Less

    woof 2

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    I attended the College World Series this June. I stayed at the Candlewood Suites at the Airport and would recommend it to anyone coming to Omaha. While I had a car, I never used it to go to the games because the shuttle was so convenient. Not having to deal with parking was a BIG benefit of staying at your hotel. That and the laundry facilities, and the friendly and capable staff - it was IDEAL. I hope to come again next year for the CWS and I plan to stay again at your hotel. Best deal in town!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Woof 2 - Thank you for taking the time to complete they survey, it is with great pleasure to share this with the staff and ownership of the hotel. Your words were generous. We look forward to seeing you next year. Erin Sindelar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    The room was good except the recliner was ripped and dated. Rested well and got my work done.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. While I am happy that you were able to get a good nights rest, and get your work done, I wanted to let you know we are in the mist of replacing the furniture throughout the entire hotel. Erin Sindelar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Omaha trip

    By

    June 19, 2015

    club

    Hotel was outstanding. Entire staff, especially CJ, and Erin was outstanding

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We hope to see you again next year! Erin Sindelar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Top shelf experience

    By

    June 18, 2015

    club

    I stay at Omaha Candlewood every year when we come to Omaha, primarily because of the kitchenette in the room. We have a particular need for the full size fridge as we are competing in the ICS Nebraska State Chili Cook-off. Our experience is such, however, that we would stay at Candlewood even if we did not need the kitchen facilities. We've had nothing but wonderful experiences always. This hotel is extremely comfortable, and we feel secure there --- just like being at home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Cheesehead Chili, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We pride ourselves on offering you the same amenities as at home! We hope to see you again next year at the cook off! Erin Sindelar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Better Than Expected for a Candlewood

    By

    June 17, 2015

    Complimentary shuttle to the CWS and downtown Omaha was awesome. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Size of suite and bathroom was exceptional, even for 4 people.

    Beds were not overly comfortable. Pillows were flat out terrible. Probably would have needed 5 of their pillows stacked to get to an acceptable height that I'd normally get from 2.

    Location isn't great, but the shuttle service makes it much more accessible to downtown Omaha than I originally expected.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We take your recommendations to heart and will work on replacing the pillows that were in that room. Erin Sindelar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and relaxing overnight stay

    By

    June 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Customer service was top notch from the moment I walked in to the moment I left. Hotel had a nice atmosphere with a pleasant and clean feel to it. Room was more than adequate with a nice flat screen television and plenty of space to move around. Bathroom towels were very soft and comfortable. I will definitely be staying at Candlewood Suites on future trips.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you very much for choosing our Brand! Erin Sindelar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Inflexibility at it's finest

    By

    June 16, 2015

    I will start first by saying that there is nothing wrong with the facility. It was clean and quiet. They had a shuttle bus to take us to the CWS at TD Ameritrade.

    Then I was informed of a family emergency shortly after check-in and the need to leave arose. I went to tell the front desk that I needed to check out about 5 hours after I had checked in and was informed that there would be an early departure fee in the amount of one night’s stay applied to my charges. I don’t recall ever being made aware of this policy and don’t recall of ever hearing about an early departure fee.

    I stay at IHG branded hotels whenever they are available. I am very loyal to them in part due to my Gold Elite Priority Club status. I travel with varying frequency for both business and pleasure and always choose IHG branded hotels when available. I have traveled on business and both extended stays and terminated stays early and never once have I been charged for an early departure fee. Below is an excerpt from the hotel’s policy that I received via email when booking the room. The cancellation policy is described but no mention of an early departure fee is mentioned.

    Cancellation Policy: Canceling your reservation before 6:00 PM (local hotel time) on Friday, 12 June, 2015 will result in no charge. Canceling your reservation after 6:00 PM (local hotel time) on 12 June, 2015, or failing to show, will result in a charge equal to the first night's stay per room to your credit card. Taxes may apply. Failing to call or show before check-out time after the first night of a reservation will result in cancellation of the remainder of your reservation.

    Rate Description: Take advantage of our best and least restrictive publicly available rate. Changes to your reservation are usually acceptable, but always check the hotel's cancellation policy before booking for cancellation fees that may apply depending upon arrival date and hotel selected.

    Hotel Information:

    Pet Policy: Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
    * Additional taxes and charges may apply. Other hotel-specific service charges may also apply.

    I suppose by this point that whomever is reading this has probably determined that I am not pleased with the early departure fee applied to my stay. You would be correct – I am highly displeased. In addition to reward points opportunities I look for an accommodating group to work with when I travel. I feel that there are a lot of things that a hotel can do to help a traveler and there are things that can be done to make travel a hassle. I choose to work with and travel with those that make my travel easier. This opportunity to excel did not make my travel easier. I understand that this is probably Candlewood Suites’ policy for early departure. And I understand that it is probably written somewhere in the check-in documentation that I signed at check-in. Or maybe not – I don’t recall and it certainly wasn't pointed out. All I know is that I was told that I would get charged the early departure fee and basically “there was nothing I could do about it”. To that I say thank you. I hope that the exorbitant nightly rate that I paid for the night that I did not stay was well received. I will note that it will be that last night I pay to stay at an IHG branded hotel. I will stay with IHG to use my Priority Club free nights on personal travel but once they are gone I will be too. There are other hotels to stay at and I am sure that they would like to earn mine and others in my company's business. My corporate travel group has been pushing another chain for some time now and I have resisted to this point but I think resistance will cease.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Jason_71, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. While we understand your frustration with the early departure fee, it is standard for hotels to do this, especially after the housekeeping team has gone home, and we can not re-rent the room. We try to be accommodating, and only charge the 1 night. Hopefully you will still give Our Brand another chance to please you. Erin Sindelar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    OMA Candlewood Suites

    By

    June 07, 2015

    club

    Very friendly, courteous, accommodating staff. Clean common areas and room. Would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Thank you for completing a survey. Erin Sindelar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Omaha Airport

    By

    June 07, 2015

    club

    My daughter and I stayed at the Candlewood Omaha Airport while visiting my son. We had two infants, which can be challenging. The staff was superb. The crib provided us was above expected and every need we had was met above expectation. Not wanting to wait at the airport for a late evening flight home I asked if they could accommodate a late checkout for us and they were more than happy to oblige. Overall the room was clean, comfortable, the kitchenette well stocked and the staff was more than friendly and accommodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    737Flyer, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about our property. We are so happy we were able to meet all of your needs while you were here with us. If your back in the area - we hope you will come see us again. Erin Sindelar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    best expericence of trip

    By

    June 06, 2015

    club

    Great hotel looking to stay at in future wish there were more around

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    lionel1225, Thank you for your kinds words about our property. I am happy you enjoyed us & we look forward to seeing you all again. Erin Sindelar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff, great access

    By

    June 05, 2015

    Very friendly staff and a very nice location. We stayed there because of an early flight at the airport. It's a nice place close to the airport.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and we hope to see you again soon. Erin Sindelar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close