• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OMAHA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Star Cinemas Movie Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Harrah's Riverboat Casino
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lewis & Clark Landing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking is available for overnight guests only. Off-site parking is available for those guests who are flying out and will be leaving a vehicle. Please check with front desk for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Stay at one of the Best Omaha, Nebraska Hotels, only being 2 years old we are one of the newer hotels in the area. The Candlewood Suites - Omaha Airport hotel’s convenient location is near highway 75, I-480, I-680 and 29. This is the ideal place for extended stay travelers in Omaha, Nebraska because we're near Eppley Airfield (OMA) and we offer a free airport shuttle. Our Omaha hotel is located near a variety of attractions, such as the IMAX Theater at the Henry Doorly Zoo and movies at the Star Cinema.
View More
Stay at one of the Best Omaha, Nebraska Hotels, only being 2 years old we are one of the newer hotels in the area. The Candlewood Suites - Omaha Airport hotel’s convenient location is near highway 75, I-480, I-680 and 29. This is the ideal place for extended stay travelers in Omaha, Nebraska because we're near Eppley Airfield (OMA) and we offer a free airport shuttle. Our Omaha hotel is located near a variety of attractions, such as the IMAX Theater at the Henry Doorly Zoo and movies at the Star Cinema. You can enjoy sporting events and concerts at the area's many venues, including The Qwest and Mid-America Center, both of which are a short drive from our hotel. Omaha's nearby Old Market is an historic spot, and boasts a concentration of museums, art galleries, restaurants and boutiques. Our Omaha hotel is convenient to the Mid-America Convention Center, the Department of Homeland Security, TacAir, Lozier, Conagra, Creighton University & Medical Center and the University of Nebraska - Omaha. Our hotel's meeting room and 24-hour business center make doing business in Omaha easy. Unlike other extended stay hotels in Omaha, we offer free amenities like high-speed Internet access and complimentary guest self-laundry facilities. Our spacious suites offer a "home away from home" feeling, complete with a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedding, a large workspace and a 32-inch TV with a DVD player. For the comfort you deserve, stay at the best of Omaha's airport hotels.
View Less
Features
Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection featuring plush mattress sets, fresh cotton blend sateen sheets, generous duvet and a pillow menu

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds but gross pool area We've stayed here before, and my kids love the pool area. I was grossed out by the black mildew on the steps up to the big slide. I don't remember that being there last year! The beds and pillows are great. Unfortunately, when people walked around in the room above us, it made loud thumping noises and made things in our room vibrate loudly. I could tell when my kids walked around, they were making a lot of noise, too, that was probably heard in the room below us. They were walking normally - not running - and it seemed noisy. My kids love the pool area so much, we'll probably be back! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Our light arrived over two hours late, but the mood changed when Maxine picked up our group in the shuttle and got us to the hotel. She was a positive, hard working woman. After helping us off the shuttle and making sure we had our bags, she came inside and checked in about half our group, augmenting the other desk clerk. The next day, the other staff were just as friendly. A delightful experience. Good job. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loves the water park My family stayed here for two nights. We picked this hotel for the water park for my 1 1/2 year old son. The water park was great entertainment for my son. This hotel is also close to the old market where we received a complementary ride to a dinner reservation in the old market. The only down side was there was no bar or restaurant on property and the breakfast buffet was very expensive for what was available. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We were traveling on vacation and decided to stop in Omaha to take in the College World Series. We did not have reservations but took a chance on the Holiday Inn close to TD Ameritrade Stadium. They had a room available July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Once again the entire staff stepped up their game during the College World Series in Omaha this year. Not only were you able to take care of your normal guest but you were also able to take care of the Texas Longhorns baseball team. I appreciate every thing that the staff does for me when I stay here and that is the main reason I continue to book at this hotel. From the time I arrive until time for me to leave the staff here is fantastic. They are constantly checking to make sure that everything is ok and if there is anything else that I might need during my stay. Looking forward to the upcoming changes with the remodeling of the restaurant area. To the entire staff... Job well done, keep up the great work. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed Rude desk clerk, ihg membership not recognized. They charge for parking, and for pool use. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rhonda M Great place to stay we stayed here for our post wedding and had our rehearsal dinner here. Great value for money! Event staff was spectaular especially Megan! I also like that we could bring in our own catering. Highly recommend!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Choice in Omaha Excellent location with convenient access, parking, and proximity to the Omaha attractions. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Omaha rowdiness Staff very nice, but needs to be more responsive to drunken guests. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area and very nive hotel Friendly staff and a nice property. The beds are very nice, the pool area is fantastic and the food is good. Shocked we got a room days before the CWS for a night. We'll worth the stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn I was impressed with attentive and friendly service from front desk to the restaurant. extremely convenient to the TD Ameritrade Park. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too much noise At first walking in to the room (executive king suite) I was impressed, but it soon became clear that there was too much furniture in the room to easily move around and work. The worst part was that the street/traffic noise was almost too much to handle. I did not get a good nights sleep. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, cool town If you want to see Omaha, especially Old Market, this location is great! Perfect for a quick weekend in town. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room I stayed in a second floor executive suite. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There were a few issues and the staff took care of them the best they could. The one that they did not have control over is the parking. The lot is often full as is the overflow lot and there was also no parking on any of the nearby streets. I've stayed here before and likely will again. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the rooms are very nice and clean, but the parking situation is an issue. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff hotel staff is very friendly and there to make your stay very pleasant. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn property is in a great location to access all of downtown Omaha. It is also very close to the main highways to get around town to meetings with ease. The staff here is friendly and always willing to help with any request. I highly recommend this location. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great front desk staff and hosts. Jamie and Alysha's great job, professional and courteous towards customers. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, big bathrooms, shuttle service, great location. Def. Recommend for others to stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud And Avoid The Restaurant We stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. We had stayed her once before and our daughter had enjoyed the water park so we decided to stay again. I wish we had not. The hotel was so loud. We stayed on floor 2 and there was a party on the first floor that went until the early morning hours. Our room was shaking from the loud music below. Also, there were children running wild in the hallways and on the floor above us which interfered with sleep. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable, but we were unable to relax due to all of the noise. We received free breakfast coupons for our daughter so we visited the onsite restaurant. The service was terrible. There were only two waitresses and they were training a new cook. The waitresses were working as hard as they could, but they were unable to keep up. Meanwhile, an individual appearing to be a manager, sat at the bar, but did nothing to lend a hand. The food was mediocre to say the best. My biscuits were burned black on the bottom. The Water Park was enjoyable for our daughter, but we will not be staying here again, May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay... but not great Overall my stay was ok. Staff was great and got us checked in really early so the kids could play in the water park. Room size was nice but was not the cleanest. Parking was a pain and on the last night someone hit my car in the hotel lot breaking the mirror.(Brand New Car BTW) Restaurant on grounds was lacking in quality as well. Food was nothing outstanding and when I ordered a mix drink I almost questioned if any alcohol was even added. For the cost of a one night mid-week stay I don't know if I would tell others to stay here. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place That is why we keep coming back and use your services. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Creighton -- a little pricey for what you get. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns (and HI Expresses) across the country. This one is an okay experience, but was below par in terms of my experiences at other establishments for the money. It was a little pricey for what you get. No breakfast. Not much available on site in terms of food and nothing close by where you can get food. The 24-hour airport shuttle was helpful, but I can't give this particular place more than 3 stars. The staff seemed pre-occupied and not completely trained for everything they were expected to do. The whole lay-out of the ground floor was a strange experience. My room was quiet (nice for sleeping) with a lovely view of a wall with some impressionistic art (nice touch). This site doesn't quite seem to know who they are or what they are up to. They claim to have a full service restaurant on premises. It is really a sports bar with some of the absolute worse service I have ever encountered. The food was passable. If I had paid less, I might not be so critical, but I paid what I pay for top of the line ... and this is NOT top of the line. Overpriced for what you get. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Had to spend a night here due to flight cancelations/ delays. Was absolutely impressed with this hotel for multiple reasons such as - proximity to airport, shuttle service, restaurant/ bar on site, modern amenities, well equipped and maintained rooms, courteous staff, close to downtown Omaha, etc., etc. wish I got to stay here longer. Will try to come back. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellence Managers Rob & Kenneth know how to deliver great service. Very satisfying stay for the Berkshire meeting. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I have stayed at this property for many weeks due to working on a project in the area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They don't always recognize platinum status. There is an onsite restaurant/bar which has good food. There was also a Scooter's coffee in the lobby where you could get a muffin and some coffee (paid), but that has went away and now the hotel just sells coffee and espresso drinks. (would be nice to have some free coffee... ;) ) There are a variety of rooms and I have stayed in most of them. The standard rooms are spacious with high ceilings. The king suites have a somewhat separate room with couch, desk, and tv. Bathrooms are large and clean. I also have stayed in a couple of the whirlpool suites. These rooms are very large and have a big whirlpool tub. Also on-site is a large indoor water park. While I have only stayed here for business, I know my kids would love to stay here because of the water park. Looks like there are a couple of slides and splash pools. Also, this hotel is within walking distance to the stadium and a short hike to downtown, although there is a free shuttle that will take you wherever you need to go. Overall I would highly recommend this to any business traveler or family with kids looking for a fun place to stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Nice facility, good location. Had a problem with loud families with little children made for poor resting. May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service We stayed in Omaha for a basketball tournament. I reserved a room online and specifically booked a room with 2 beds. I received an email confirmation of the reservation prior to my stay which confirmed a room with 2 king beds. However, when I arrived they placed me in a room with one king bed. When I went back to the desk to inform them of the error, they told me that the room with one bed was all they had left. More or less, I was told "too bad, just accept the room because that is all we have.". Very poor customer service and I was highly disappointed in my stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly staff, clean , large rooms, great water park. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room... Very comfortable room. The only issue I had was with a VERY early departure the next day (Friday) and the late night running up and down the hall of a youth team of some sort. Once they settled down, I was able to return to sleep. Thanks for the good service and value. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms on Cummings Was on the 4th floor on the south side of the building (425). Terrible street noise. Also, bed shook everytime a big truck drove by. Affected quality of my sleep the first night. Turned on fan in the heat / ac unit the second night and slept better. Have had similar experiences in the past with rooms on the South side of the building. Will request a room on the other side of the building next time. Tried to order room service and was told I should come pick it up myself, they are too busy to bring the food to my room. Food was mediocre at best. Not what I was expecting. Wish there were better food options nearby. Last visit, I ordered a steak, worst piece of meat I've ever had. Couldn't eat it. Food quality and service are issues at the restaurant in the building. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and No Sleep The hotel was very nice and staff was nice. However both nights we were unable to sleep until after 2 AM due to parties, loud noises in rooms next to us and above us. Kept my 4 year old awake. Had to call front desk both nights to complain, unfortunately the loud noises continued. Very hard to enjoy our day at the zoo, etc when we were unable to sleep. Very dissapointed. Also the pool was very cold. So the kids couldn't swim because they aren't allowed in the hot tub which I understand. The pool temp could have been increased. Many parents were complaining. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading