• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OMAHA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Century Link Center & Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lewis & Clark Landing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Old Market Area
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Civic Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking is available for overnight guests only. Off-site parking is available for those guests who are flying out and will be leaving a vehicle. Please check with front desk for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Stay at one of the Best Omaha, Nebraska Hotels, only being 2 years old we are one of the newer hotels in the area. The Candlewood Suites - Omaha Airport hotel’s convenient location is near highway 75, I-480, I-680 and 29. This is the ideal place for extended stay travelers in Omaha, Nebraska because we're near Eppley Airfield (OMA) and we offer a free airport shuttle. Our Omaha hotel is located near a variety of attractions, such as the IMAX Theater at the Henry Doorly Zoo and movies at the Star Cinema.
View More
Stay at one of the Best Omaha, Nebraska Hotels, only being 2 years old we are one of the newer hotels in the area. The Candlewood Suites - Omaha Airport hotel’s convenient location is near highway 75, I-480, I-680 and 29. This is the ideal place for extended stay travelers in Omaha, Nebraska because we're near Eppley Airfield (OMA) and we offer a free airport shuttle. Our Omaha hotel is located near a variety of attractions, such as the IMAX Theater at the Henry Doorly Zoo and movies at the Star Cinema. You can enjoy sporting events and concerts at the area's many venues, including The Qwest and Mid-America Center, both of which are a short drive from our hotel. Omaha's nearby Old Market is an historic spot, and boasts a concentration of museums, art galleries, restaurants and boutiques. Our Omaha hotel is convenient to the Mid-America Convention Center, the Department of Homeland Security, TacAir, Lozier, Conagra, Creighton University & Medical Center and the University of Nebraska - Omaha. Our hotel's meeting room and 24-hour business center make doing business in Omaha easy. Unlike other extended stay hotels in Omaha, we offer free amenities like high-speed Internet access and complimentary guest self-laundry facilities. Our spacious suites offer a "home away from home" feeling, complete with a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedding, a large workspace and a 32-inch TV with a DVD player. For the comfort you deserve, stay at the best of Omaha's airport hotels.
View Less
Features
Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection featuring plush mattress sets, fresh cotton blend sateen sheets, generous duvet and a pillow menu

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect My family and I had a great mini vacation at this hotel for a weekend. My 3 year old daughter loved the water park area and mom and dad loved the comfy beds! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with kids This was a great hotel to stay in. It was very clean and updated. the staff was pleasant and helped us with whatever we needed. Our kids loved the waterpark and pool area; it is perfect for younger children. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Poor Shuttle Service. Good location, close to the Old Market. If you use the shuttle service, be ready to wait. They tell you the shuttle will leave in 5 minutes to pick you up, what the don't tell you is that the driver has 2 stops before it gets to you. Not a big deal if the weather's nice and your not in a hurry. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time Overall, the stay was nice and the location was perfect. The kids had fun and the waterpark was a nice break for them as opposed to an ordinary hotel pool. The kids are already planning our next trip back. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had service problem but was taken care of We just spent the night at this hotel after visiting the zoo all day. The kids loved the water park and our rooms were great. We had a service issue come up but Luisa at the front desk resolved it to beyond our satisfaction. *for budget travelers, I would recommend skipping the buffet breakfast instead taking advantage of the in room microwave/fridge and bring your own until the restaurant opens back up. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay We were in town for my son's appt at the Children's hospital. We wanted something fun that we could do as a family, as we also have a 2 year old. The water park is perfect for young children and our daughter had a blast. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent amenities Great Hotel, Great kids water park! Bed was extremely comfortable. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Century Link Convenience The hotel is a little hard to locate. The signage could be better and directions to parking could be better. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and AWESOME front desk serivce This experience was great, I look forward to many more to come. The staff was great, the maid staff was awesome. Really anything you needed, just ask it happened. I enjoy this property because it was real close to everything I needed. Planning a concert trip just in walking distance to Century Link Convention Center. Awesome, Awesome location. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff all made me feel very welcome and loved my room with the view of Ameritrade Stadium September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Stay and Location I would recommend this hotel if you have activities near this location. But it is not ideal for downtown. Check to see if the restaurant has re-opened before you decide, there is not a lot around this location. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service You ask to much of me to sit down while on vacation and write a essay while on vacation. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location at a Good Rate I enjoyed this HI as it was in a very good location and near a nice pub and pizza place. Easy in and out and always parking for guests as staff prevents unauthorized parking. Clean rooms, attentive staff and where I need to be. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown I really enjoyed my stay there. It was a very nice hotel. I think that I found my new place in Omaha September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Bed the room was perfect and the bed very comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Holiday Inn has an awesome location ~ close to a lot of eating establishments and activity. It's really easy to find too. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms have plenty of space to spread out in. I found that the staff bent over backwards, to be sure I had a great stay. Thank you! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! We had a cancellation challenge with the on-line reservation we made with a non-Holiday Inn travel site and Jesse and her manager at the Omaha Downtown-Airport went to bat for us! Holiday Inn has earned my loyalty with their willingness to resolve this issue! The location of this HI is ideal -- we walked back to our rooms following the Eagles concert and prior to the concert the HI shuttle took us to the Old Market where we enjoyed a delicious meal at J's on Jackson on the recommendation of the HI staff. The shuttle returned to pick us up after dinner and delivered us to the Century Link Arena. The following morning we had a huge breakfast at very affordable prices, again at the recommendation of the HI staff, at the 11-Worth Café on Leavenworth St. Couldn't recommend this place more! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Awesome energy and smiles. Very helpful and wonderful accomodations. Shuttle service was very helpful and convenient September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and good sedrvice Stayed here before always been clean and friendly. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, fun for the kids I enjoyed the hotel very much. It was clean and comfortable and the water park was a lot of fun for the kids. My only complaints are that our room was on the second floor right behind the sign and it obstructed our view and it was kind of expensive compared to others. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The beds were heavenly. I had the best nights sleep. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! Customer service was excellent and the water park was a huge hit for our daughter. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It was an experience... The facts about this hotel: What's good: Looks beautiful. Feels nice. Excellent accommodations. What's bad: The indoor pool closes when its storming outside because lightning can get through the ceiling vents. If you plan for the water-park, review the weather. Also, If the weather is bad, expect the staff not to care and not offer any type of assistance. Expect the hotel manager to use words like: "I can't do anything", which is likely true - As Henry Ford said: "Whether you believe you can or you believe you can't, you're probably right!". September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome bed and Pillows great place to kick back and enjoy yourself the pool area was awesome and the hotel staff were amazing! September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Water park is only for children 48 inches or taller and they are not allowed into the hot tub, not even with a parent. The king size bed was horrible and rolled to the middle. The couch cushion was stained. Very over priced for the condition of the room and not being able to use the water park. No breakfast was served and no restaurant on sight. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is easy to get to from the airport and close to all kinds of food establishments in the downtown area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this Holiday Inn I always have a great stay here. The staff has always done their best and satisfied any request I have made. The exercise facilities is open 24 hours and well maintained with good equipment and free weights. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for renovation, but the breakfast was good. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern room with a great gym Priced a little high but a good place to stay. The shuttle service which they offer in/around downtown was appreciated. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Courteous staff I would have given this Hotel a 10 across the board but the Restaurant/Bar was closed and I did not see that when booking. Staff did offer transportation to local dining though. I have stayed in the past and will again in the future. September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading