• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OMAHA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Century Link Center & Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lewis & Clark Landing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Old Market Area
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Civic Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking is available for overnight guests only. Off-site parking is available for those guests who are flying out and will be leaving a vehicle. Please check with front desk for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Stay at one of the Best Omaha, Nebraska Hotels, only being 2 years old we are one of the newer hotels in the area. The Candlewood Suites - Omaha Airport hotel’s convenient location is near highway 75, I-480, I-680 and 29. This is the ideal place for extended stay travelers in Omaha, Nebraska because we're near Eppley Airfield (OMA) and we offer a free airport shuttle. Our Omaha hotel is located near a variety of attractions, such as the IMAX Theater at the Henry Doorly Zoo and movies at the Star Cinema.
View More
Stay at one of the Best Omaha, Nebraska Hotels, only being 2 years old we are one of the newer hotels in the area. The Candlewood Suites - Omaha Airport hotel’s convenient location is near highway 75, I-480, I-680 and 29. This is the ideal place for extended stay travelers in Omaha, Nebraska because we're near Eppley Airfield (OMA) and we offer a free airport shuttle. Our Omaha hotel is located near a variety of attractions, such as the IMAX Theater at the Henry Doorly Zoo and movies at the Star Cinema. You can enjoy sporting events and concerts at the area's many venues, including The Qwest and Mid-America Center, both of which are a short drive from our hotel. Omaha's nearby Old Market is an historic spot, and boasts a concentration of museums, art galleries, restaurants and boutiques. Our Omaha hotel is convenient to the Mid-America Convention Center, the Department of Homeland Security, TacAir, Lozier, Conagra, Creighton University & Medical Center and the University of Nebraska - Omaha. Our hotel's meeting room and 24-hour business center make doing business in Omaha easy. Unlike other extended stay hotels in Omaha, we offer free amenities like high-speed Internet access and complimentary guest self-laundry facilities. Our spacious suites offer a "home away from home" feeling, complete with a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedding, a large workspace and a 32-inch TV with a DVD player. For the comfort you deserve, stay at the best of Omaha's airport hotels.
View Less
Features
Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection featuring plush mattress sets, fresh cotton blend sateen sheets, generous duvet and a pillow menu

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a comfortable room we stay 5 to 6 times a year, for good reason, motel is always clean, good service, and have not been disappointed August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mainenance Needed My room had notable problems. The toilet was clogged, there was no hot water in the sink, and the bath would not drain. In addition, there were electrical wires sticking out from a box in the air conditioning unit. EVen worse, when I left early in the morning the front desk clerk was not at all concerned with issues of the room and failed to apologize for the inconvenience. She did, however, credit my stay. The lobby of the hotel was dirty as was the outside entrance. To his credit, the manager called me a few days after my departure as he had seen there was a problem with the room. He obviously has been trained and is attempting to meet the needs of his guests. The clerk needs some training in the same. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service This is a nice hotel, it looks new on the outside but is very dated on the inside. It looks like it should be remodeled soon. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - friendly staff! The location is convenient - quick access to the zoo and to the Old Market area. It is a nice place to stay with kids - the pool is great! The staff were very friendly and quickly sent up some extra towels after we requested them. All in all, a very nice place to stay when visiting the Omaha area! August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a happy experience First of all we checked into our whirlpool sweet and it seemed nice. The overall room wasn't bad had some peeling wall paper and etc. But beds were comfortable and we slept well after our walk. Now about the walk, we took the shuttle to harrah's. We played for a while and wanted to return to our hotel. We called for the shuttle and we were told it would be about 20 minutes. After waiting 45 minutes I called again and was told they had to pick some people up from the airport. I asked why we weren't told this when I called the first time and was told the airport call came in after I called. I then asked how much longer this would be for our ride and was put on hold and told another 20 minutes. I was then pretty much told it wasn't their problem to get us back to our hotel. We waited the 20 minutes and realized we were on our own. 2:45 a.m we walked from Harrah's to our hotel and we saw the last group of airport people being dropped off at approximately 3:10 a.m when we walked up. We then cancelled the shuttle. It was 1:10 a.m. when we called originally. Completely rude lady on the phone that night. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend zoo trip We have stayed at this hotel before and were very satisfied, no different this time around. Very happy with the free room upgrade we received!! The king jacuzzi suite was very nice! Our little guy enjoyed this room as well he even said "I like our hotel, it's my favorite!" It was very close to the Henry Doorly Zoo. Could not beat the value. Thank you for a nice stay!! We will be seeing you again!! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Very good stay, as usual, at this location. Great staff, especially Kelie at the front desk. Received an upgrade which was really appreciated. Nice, clean suite. Shuttle drivers were very friendly, helpful. Pickups were very timely. We look forward to returning next month. Walkway to Ameristar Casino is very convenient. Ameristar Cafe' has a great breakfast. Highly recommend. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick weekend get-away The hotel was easily accessible and convenient to major highways leading to all points of interest on both sides of the Missouri River. Being situated on the banks of the river as well as next to a casino added to the experience as well. The room was very comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was convenient, the exercise facility was well equipped and the staff was very accommodating. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service people at the front desk were helpful as the reservation had some mistakes. Breakfast people were helpful and on the ball getting things replaced. Only drawback is the parking lot is shared with the casino and so you might have to park quite a ways away. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Quick stay enroute but we were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Casino is accessible via a walkway. Would have liked to use the pool but there were too many kids there even later at night. Would stay again on another trip. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel bends over backward to provide service My husband to be and I, and 12 of our wedding guests, stayed at the Holiday Inn I-29 for our marriage taking advantage of Iowa's more liberal laws. Not only were the room rates reasonable, but the room was great - clean, up-to-date, comfortable bed, and quiet (even the air conditioner was quiet). The staff in the bar was congratulatory about our upcoming marriage, and served our guests well both nights that we partied there. But the greatest thing was, the hotel shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 miles you want to go, and pick you up. Which meant that all our guests rode from the hotel to the park in Council Bluffs for our wedding, then picked us up right on schedule to take us to our wedding dinner in Omaha, and then picked us up at the restaurant and took us back to the hotel. All on a pre-arranged schedule, and with no problems at all, which meant we could enjoy a glass of wine or two without worry. Other great things were the complimentary breakfast which was a full breakfast, not just rolls and juice, and the fact that the Ameristar Casino is right next door, in case you needed something to do with your time other than get married <grin>. If you are getting married in Council Bluffs, and particularly if you are a same-sex couple getting married, this hotel is the place to stay. Thanks for all your help making our special weekend even more special. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay here next year I will stay here again next year, for the bridge tournament. The room was large, I had a view of the river, it was clean. They provided a 24 hour shuttle to the convention center. That means I did not need to rent a car!! Loved that the casino was right outside the front door.. THe staff was great. I will stay here next year even though it is not at the convention center. I even won at the blackjack tables. Thanks August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay OMG! This has to be the best hotel experience we have had in many many years. We took several weeks off to enjoy our great country and what a fantastic time we had in Council Bluffs Holiday Inn. I strongly recommend this great hotel. I would not have asked for a better experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King Leisure Suite Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the staff we dealt with were really friendly. The free breakfast was what I expected, but was quite tasty. I love the location!!! We were actually visiting Omaha and were 5 mins from the Henry Doorly Zoo and 10 min from The Old Market district of downtown Omaha. Having access to the Ameristar was really nice also. Our first night we had supper at the Heritage Buffet and then visited the casino. I would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Custer Staff was very helpful and nice. Great room! You can set outside next to the river. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful one night stay A staycation was needed after a rigorous roadtrip !! It was a great stay and a good value. The hotel is beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. The river view was awesome,even though I live in Omaha the river view seemed different from that angle. I felt far away from home ! Loved it. The breakfast was so so,however I am a health nut. The fruit was good. The pool and spa was refrehing since it was so hot. The area was nice,but noisy with kids,but its summer all in all Excellent as was the staff. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff Very good experience. Nice, clean suite with a full size frig. Shuttle service was great. On time, very friendly and helpful driver. Breakfast was a plus. A little of something for everyone. The entire staff was very helpful, friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. My only problem (which wasn't the hotels fault) was I was unable to update my priority club information at the hotel. When I called the club I stayed on hold waiting for 45 minutes and was never able to get any service. It would be nice to be able to do this at the hotel because it's obvious the club does not have enough staff. I did not have a PIN and had to call. They expect the internet will be used by all. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience at the Holiday Inn in Council Bluffs This was a very comfortable hotel. The view of the river and fireworks were wonderful. We looked forward to breakfast during our stay. The rooms were clean and staff very helpful. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay -staff very pleasant Very nice stay -staff very pleasant. Very accommodating. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Overall a good experience. Rates were higher though for the same service as always. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great space...good bed, walk-in shower, and river view! Thanks for the upgrade. This is a great place for a weekend getaway. Swimming area looked great. Choice of restaurants was great. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Linda1950 We only stayed one night, wished we could have stayed longer. The room was very nice, the fact that the hotel was connected to the casino was great - location was good - enjoyed the breakfast area - view of the river was very nice - overall a good stay. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a great location because of a the walking trail next to it and the awesome food in the restaurant makes this one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in in long time July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Omaha Metro Area We have stayed at every holiday inn in the metro area and this one is by far the best. Spacious rooms, courteous staff and great location. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Great place to stay. Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express ever. Where should I start!! First of all I am a Platinum Priority Member since 1997 and have never smoked or reserved a smoking room. I made this reservation more than 2 weeks before my stay and according to my original reservation I reserved a non-smoking king suite. When I check in they tell me they have given me a smoking room. No one knows how this reservation was changed to a smoking room but the hotel is nearly sold out. They do find me a non-smoking room in the older part of the building and it is much smaller than the original room I reserved. I find the next morning my sink backing up and report it in person to the front desk. They said they would have their plumber fix the sink and continue looking for a better room for me and would let the evening staff know. Needless to say the front desk knew nothing about another room and Carlos had fixed my drain...until I turned on the water again!! They then sent Rotor Router at 8 PM which did eventually solve the plumbing issue. The breakfast at this HIE was probably the worst of any I have stayed in. Do yourselves a favor and stay at any other Holiday Inn/Express in the Omaha area. This one and the J st. HIE are the worst ones in the area. I will never stay at this location again. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SMOKEY Not too happy with the cigarette smoke smell on the whole floor hallway. Room did not have cigarette smoke smell. There were also a few little black bugs in the bathroom each time I was in there. Didn't seem as if they clean very well. They have customer appreciation on Wednesdays. Why do they even bother with chips and salsa? I would rather not have anything. It seems more of an insult. I called and asked for 2 beds ahead of my reservation and they were not able to accomodate. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Stayed 2 nights. Pleased with how quiet room was. Good breakfast selection. Pool nice. Only complaint, specifically requested adjoining rooms for family traveling together. Rooms side by side by not adjoining. Staff told me unless it was written on my reservation it would not be fulfilled. Explained it was listed in remarks section, showed proof of request & was told all of those kinds of rooms were full. Reservation made 2 weeks in advance. We had even asked upon checkin to confirm rooms were adjoining & staff told us they were. Very frustrating as family was seperated. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, quality only ok We stayed for 2 nights while visiting family for a reunion. We've stayed at 3 other hotels in the same area and they are all comparable, so I would stay at this hotel again. The staff were friendly, breakfast was kept well stocked and the lobby and other areas were nice. On the downside, the breakfast area was too small to accommodate the number of people both mornings, so we skipped breakfast the second day. There were no amenities provided (shampoo, conditioner and lotion) on the second day, which was odd since we hadn't used all of it the first day. The cleaner had to have taken the remaining stuff and not replaced it. The beds were broken down on the sides from being sat on too many times and there was some unidentified dried stuff (old food?) stuck to the wall near the trash can. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost camera returned and special food prepared I am so grateful for the honest, dependable staff. I am happy to report that my personal camera that I left at the property after checking out was turned in. I called 3 days after checking out when I missed it and was told they would send it to me. I called back again to check on it being shipped out and someone followed through to ensure the camera was shipped out to my home. I want those persons who helped me to get positive recognition and for the original finder for being honest. I am a priority club reward member and am loyal to Holiday Inn whenever I travel but now I have this extra reason to remain loyal. A bonus is they shipped it free to me! Additionally, I have severe food restrictions and the kitchen staff specially prepared my food in the kitchen. Thanks to each of them too. I am a very happy and loyal Holiday Inn fan! May 26, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading