Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 123 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    123reviews

    • 5 Stars
      68
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great Staff and comfortable rooms

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    The Staff are always very nice and helpful. I stay here at least 1-2 times a month.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Value hotel

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    Pro:

    Friendly staff;
    quiet and secure area;
    decent tv programming selection;
    excellent water pressure

    Con:

    The elevator is poorly maintained;
    The quality of the tv set is mediocre;

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience e hope you will come back to visit
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dissapointed in IHG

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    I typically have great experiences at IHG hotels. This was a complete disappointment though. Water pouring through the ceiling at 4am wasn't really a big deal. Accidents happen. However the staff response was "Sorry. Its a mess" when I called to report the problem. No offer for another room to shower or get ready for business meetings that morning. so...I just got dressed and left. The common areas weren't very clean and the kitchenette sink didn't work either. :-(

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Yes we did apologize for the leak that the person above created. at the time we were sold out and no option however we cleaned the room to help with the situation. We hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity.
    Read More
    Read Less

    July 2015 Stay

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    I checked into the OP Candlewood Suites Mid July. Upon initial arrival I was not greeted by anyone at the front desk for several minutes. When someone finally showed up, check in was relatively quick and I was off to my room.

    Outside temp. was over 100 degree's, so upon getting to my room I put the AC as low as it could go. Within a few minutes, the room was nice and comfortable.

    Aside from sleeping, I didn't spend too much down time in the room...an hour or two before bed each night watching some TV. Rooms were very clean, A/C unit worked as it should and I was able to get some much needed sleep during the duration of my visit to the area on a business trip.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    We appreciate your business and I hope that you will come back to see us. We value all the comments that our guest share with us it only helps up grow as a team.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed

    By

    July 11, 2015

    club

    Sheets were ok but not pulled tight.. Things were nice and clean which is great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Thank you for the time you took to share your comments we appreciate your business and hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    An excellent choice in Overland Park

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    We were very pleased with our stay. The front desk personnel, especially Jason, were friendly and professional. I would recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone staying in the Overland Park area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience we appreciate your business and hope to see you again
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not too bad

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel is clean and very functional. The kitchenette was nice and everything worked. The 10 minute wait for the front desk clerk to arrive for check-in was very irritating at 10:30 at night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    We appreciate your business and hope that your travels will bring you back into this area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Review

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Verry pleasant and efficient staff. CLEAN Room and bathroom. Laundry/Gym Facility could use a bit more care and pricing of drinks and snack is a bit high.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    We appreciate the time you took to share your comments please come back and see us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly comforting Suite

    By

    June 29, 2015

    I had car/state hwy issues and called to tell front desk. They were very helpful and I felt they really listened. I did end up arriving on time and did not have to cancel. They made me feel that if I did cancel they would not hold it against me. After a stressful car ride I felt relieved that I had a friendly voice to talk to and commiserate with. Even if I had to pay full price for my cancellation I would gladly have done so, that's how nice the front desk made me feel. Thank you Candllewood Suites in KC-Overland Park.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional value for the money

    By

    June 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The room was spacious and clean. It was decorated nicely too.
    We would stay here again when in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Thank you for the time you took to share your experience we appreciate your business.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice quiet motel

    By

    June 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    Checking in and out was troublefree and pleasant. The facility was clean, nicely decorated, and easy to navigate. I would have like another set of stairs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Thank you for letting us know how your visit was. We are able to go in customer service when people take the time to do this.
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice rooms, nice staff

    By

    June 21, 2015

    This is a very decent motel.....rooms are nice and fairly newly renovated and set up like a small apartment....but the layout of the motel is dated and not very inviting. The lobby reminds me of checking into a low rent motel, not at all like the rooms actually are.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Thank you for sharing your comments we do have a small lobby but changing the decor has been an success on people feeling its inviting. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close