Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay again Could've made it past the bed not being comfortable and the lack of cleanliness (carpet, in particular), but could not get past the roaches in the room. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout We like the room size. Desk area is spacious, kitchen is helpful with regular size refrigerator, comfortable chairs August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Convenient location, nice room, friendly staff, close to wide variety of restaurants August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This property has gone down hill since our last stay. I hope someone is really trying to fix the issues as this is a good location for us when we visit Overland Park. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Great value for the price, love the extra amenities of the cooktop/fridge in the room. The facility was clean and the bed was actually comfortable. If I were to have any complaints, they would be that the AC was pretty loud, and the check in/out process seemed to take longer than what I experience at other hotels. I would definitely stay again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outside of Hotel and comfortable bed Nice ground area for children to play. Great Bed. The staff were so nice and went above and beyond to please us. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent Candlewood Hotel experience Great facility, room and service. I like staying here whether for business or leisure. I was able to share the suite with my adult son comfortably because of the two rooms and pull out couch. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping the entire housekeeping crew were excellent and worked long hours to ensure every room schedue was done, many times i left for work by 8 am and returned at 7 pm or later only to find housekeeping still working to complete. I hope they are being taken care off. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I remember why i stopped using Candlewood As much as I stay in hotels =, some things are very important to me quality internet and a good tv channel line up are essentials for me, of which this Candlewood nor any other Candlewood have .....this hotel chain is great in most every way.....but these two things are a deal breaker that make the good overall quality of this chain meaningless to me ...... August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff was very friendly and efficient. Love the convenient location. Room we clean and quiet. Will definitely be back. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This property was very convenient and provided all the comforts of home - got a great night's sleep on a great bed! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and helpful staff Clean and good place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definately would stay again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than accomodating Business stay All the amenities reasonably priced and 24 hr desk for around the clock assistance. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Leaky toilets and garbage disposals that don't work. Managers that act like you are annoying them. Won't be returning. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cost effective, comfortable and tremendous service This facility met my needs perfectly. It was perfectly located. It was very good value and superb staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondeful Room Was a great place to stay. Next time I'm in Kansas City I will stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great kitchen Very nice! Will stay again. My children really liked it although they wish there was a pool. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep, good tv I was surprised by this property. I am used to staying at the Holiday Inn... this is not a typical HI. It is an extended stay-type property. If you want extended stay, this is a great place for your money. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an enjoyable stay!! My employer reserved me a room at this establishment for my week long stay. I was here on business. I really liked the room. The staff was very polite and friendly. I had all of the comforts of home at my fingertips. The bed was comfortable. I have nothing negative to write about this hotel. Before I left home, I checked the reviews and was a little nervous, but after seeing my room, I realized that those reviews were not the norm. I will be visiting this hotel the next time I find myself in Overland Park, Kansas on business or pleasure. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! My wife, kids, and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The suite was great. The bedroom separated from the kitchenette, and living room was perfect since the kids wanted to stay up late. The room was clean, and bed was perfect. My wife was pleasantly surprised! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice - The hotel is nice, the staff is excellent. The rooms are clean but need some TLC (like stains on carpet.) Would still stay June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay for extended periods. I quite frankly could not find anything negative to say about this place. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by checkout Last night was charged @ regular rate not corporate rate. Front desk closed before error was noted and I had to leave before they re-opened. Every thing the front desk did was without a smile. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor maintenence very poor would never go back only a few people there were looking out for the customer June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable for overnight stay but not extended As far as a "in/out" Motel, overall stay was comfortable as far as the bed,pillows, and bathroom area. Very noisy refrig. Ice maker would barely put ice out. Keys would not open the doors to room or side of Motel, would take approx 8 tries to gain access. Cupboard was over priced. Never used it, went to groc store instead. No breakfast offered. I was put up there for overall of 7 wks, if it was myself paying for it. I would have left that first week. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Disappointed there was a breakfast of any kind. No house keeping and had to replenish my own towels and wash cloths. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed up reservations We were attending wedding. I made a reservation for one night (thurs)off the internet then the bride made me reservations for 2 nights. I then made a reservation for my son for 3 nights off the internet for friday, saturday and sunday.. Everything was messed up . The first night for us was paid over internet and so was the nights for my son. We went to request to keep our room another night which would have been Sunday and they said it was already paid for but needed to pay for another night for my son. Get home and they have charged the brides card for our Sunday night. My sister had similar problems but she called in for reservations and they didn't have the rooms under the confirmation number they gave her. The whole wedding party that was there rooms were messed up like that. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay...but disappointed This is a decent place to stay it was clean but not a five-star but very comfortable. What we didn't like was the fact that every other door slammed and the people above us were very noisy every single night. One night they actually tried to rent out a room again and actually knocked on our door at quarter to 1 in the morning which did not go over well when she just said oh sorry to bother you. Nothing else... We did not sleep well at all but with all the comotion would. March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by World traveler We have stayed a at other Candlewood Suites before but this one did not meet our expectations. The staff at the front desk at when we checked in seemed disorganized and flustered. There were several people waiting for service and the process took longer than normal. The person assisting us at check out was not very professional and also seemed disorganized. We appreciate that Candlewood Suites are pet friendly but the grounds were very dirty, littered with a lot of dog droppings. I realize that early spring time often reveals messes that accumulate over the winter, but this was bad. We often travel with our dog and always clean up after him, out of respect for the other visitors and the staff but also as a deterrent to any health hazards. I had to clean my shoes twice... March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many thanks!! My wife and I had an opporunity to stay at this property over the Christmas holidays. I would like to compliment the service and facility for being very nice, clean and a nice place to stay. December 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>