Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 231 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    231reviews

    • 5 Stars
      122
    • 4 Stars
      58
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      18
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Great Stay

    By

    August 23, 2016

    Enjoyed my time at this Candlewood. Great price and location. Will be back again when in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service but room below standard

    By

    August 08, 2016

    club

    The cleanliness of the room was far below standards (bathroom had layers of dust on cabinets

    Read More
    Read Less

    room shampooing

    By

    August 03, 2016

    I applaud the hotel for shampooing the carpets in the rooms. However they should not give them out to a customer that same day or at least until the room is dry. When we went into our room the chairs were stacked in the kitchen area and the trashcans on the table. It was obvious the carpets had just been shampooed. Because the climate control in the room is 'green', it shuts off after 15 minutes, the room had not dried out and was very very humid to say the least. The room never dried out while we were there over night. Everything in the room was sticky from the humidity even when we left the next day. I told the manager when we checked out that maybe it would be a good idea to put fans in the rooms after shampooing and not rent them the same day. She thanked me and said she would give me a couple extra thousand points in my spire account for our inconvenience.I am still waiting on those points.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Comfortable bed.

    By

    August 02, 2016

    club

    We had a family of four in a queen suite. We could not figure out how to adjust the temp in the room for a few days and the tile in our bathroom was loose by the tub.But overall we had a great stay and it was a comfortable place to lay my head. We did do laundry while we were there and it was FREE! Bonus for us since we had to do kids clothes. I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars due to the temp in the room and the tile that was loose in the bathroom.

    Read More
    Read Less

    One step above the budget motel on the corner

    By

    July 26, 2016

    I've stayed at this hotel in the past. Things have went down hill. From the loose/cracked tile in the bathroom, to the 1980's refrigerator that "groaned" all night - this was by far and away the WORST IHG hotel I've ever stayed at. It was DIRTY, LOUD, and unkept. The TV only worked on half of the channels. The front desk staff barely acknowledge you (When they are even at the front desk) - Not worth the price of admission in my opinion.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 02, 2016
    Dear KMOX_1120, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I want apologize for the experience you had while you were here. I do want you to know that we are looking into the issues and will be addressing them immediately. Thank you for bringing them to our attention, we appreciate your honesty. If you travel back into the area, we would like the opportunity to rectify your experience and make it up to you. Let us know if we are able to assist you in any of your travel needs.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room, small bed

    By

    July 14, 2016

    The room and amenities were nice, but the "queen" room that I booked was a full size bed. It was a little small for 2 people.

    Read More
    Read Less

    HVAC units

    By

    July 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    The hotel industry in general needs to figure out how to heat and cool rooms quietly. The wall units are noisy and the on and off interrupts sleep.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Guest Services

    By

    July 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff were great and very polite. They greeted me every day with a smile and good morning. the hotel was clean and well kept. The room had all the amenities that I expected. the cupboard was well stocked. I will be back here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Overland Park

    By

    July 06, 2016

    I enjoyed my stay. No complaints about anything regarding the hotel. One annoying thing is the light switch in the bedroom is too far away.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business trip

    By

    July 01, 2016

    good value as always, however very friendly check in not a act they cared and it showed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nina

    By

    June 30, 2016

    After a poor experience and a false charge on the bill, Nina was very helpful and a delight to work with. I wasn't sure if we would ever stay at a Candlewood Suite again but Nina reassured me and now we would consider the chain again. Thanks so much for her help in making things right.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 11, 2016
    Dear MMAZ, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate you bringing your business to us. While we absolutely regret to learn about some issues you have encountered during your stay, we are always very happy when a guest shares their experience about the wonderful service they have received from our hotel staff members. As soon as I received your comments, I immediately forwarded them to the management and ownership of the hotel. They will ensure the staff knows what a great job they have done to provide our guests with a comfortable accommodation. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We value you as IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have you as our guest again very soon! Kindest regards, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff

    By

    June 30, 2016

    club

    and always helpful. recommend highly. like mini condo.

    Read More
    Read Less