Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 203 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    203reviews

    • 5 Stars
      112
    • 4 Stars
      48
    • 3 Stars
      18
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Great, no hassles.

    By

    April 18, 2016

    club

    Very clean hotel, quiet room. Felt like I was in an apartment during my multiple day stay. Will stay here again if in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear how pleasant everything was. We strive to make our hotel feel like "a home away from home." I am glad to hear you will stay with us again in the future if you are ever in the area. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Erika Culver Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay!

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    The staff was great and the room tidy and clean. Great quick stop for an overnight stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I greatly appreciate you leaving feedback to share with the staff; we take great pride in providing the best care for our guests. Best Regards, Erika Culver Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and nice room

    By

    April 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    There was a small issue with my room, but the front desk staff quickly took care of things and even offered me extra reward points because of the issue. I appreciated her effort to make things right.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with us. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue, but I am glad the staff was able to accommodate the issue in a quickly manner. We hope to have you come stay with us again. Sincerely, Erika Culver Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suite is the best

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    A fantastic place to stay with a great location. The staff is kind, the room was clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for Dogs-Okay for People

    By

    April 11, 2016

    I stay at a lot of Candlewood Suites throughout the country while traveling with my dog to herding trials and workshops. This hotel is not among the top-tier of Candlewoods; I would rate it as "just okay." For starters, it is an older hotel with some frayed carpeting and paint chips on wall edges. There was no recliner in my Studio room which is normally found in other Candlewoods. Instead, there was a rolling desk chair and a straight-backed dining room chair. Not comfy for TV viewing during 5 long nights of my stay. Also, after returning one day, bone-tired after a full day of herding, the elevator did not work. On the plus side, the front desk arranged for it to be fixed within 2 hours and even called to let me know. My toilet's low water pressure prevented it from flushing properly. But they sent someone to fix it within just 10 minutes of my call. I was impressed with how responsive the staff was in correcting these problems.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Safe, Comfortable, and Friendly

    By

    April 05, 2016

    Stayed for 5 nights while in town for work. Clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Safe and Secure. Convenient to highway and right behind the hotel was a nice shopping center with grocery store and multiple restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your week with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime. Best Regards, Erika Culver Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious, Clean, and quiet

    By

    March 30, 2016

    I was so tierd when I got to this Hotel. I worked without interruption, took a long hot shower, and had a peaceful, undistrurbed good night sleep. The location was fantastic!!! I loved the staff and will definitely recommend this location for all my out of town co-workers looking to get work done in peace.,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent get away for Business and Pleasure

    By

    March 28, 2016

    club

    Had a wonderful experience at The Candlewood Suites Kansas City Overland Park. Very convenient to local businesses and eateries. There is even a grocery store within walking distance to stock up the Pantry and Refrigerator which comes in each unit. I could not have asked for more. I am extremely pleased with my choice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay Away from Home!

    By

    March 28, 2016

    club

    Great stay away from home. My family enjoyed the convenience of suite living, with the up to date kitchen and entertainment area. We were able to have some much needed down time together in our suite during our busy travel schedule. Made our breaks and rest time worth while..

    Great Job Candlewood Suites....

    Read More
    Read Less

    clean, comfortable and convenient

    By

    March 26, 2016

    club

    my trip was a last minute decision. I felt lucky to get accommodations close to my venue and comfortable in all areas.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you were able to stay with us in short notice. We value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place and friendly staff

    By

    March 24, 2016

    Met my needs perfectly for an extended stay in the KC area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear that our hotel met all of your needs.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Erika Culver Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spire Elite

    By

    March 14, 2016

    New manager policy sucks
    No room upgrade if one stays more than a week
    Will stay somewhere else on my next visit

    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 25, 2016
    Dear Zebu, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our location and staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the cleanliness of our room and the room upgrade policy. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less