• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 15usd for first day and 10usd per day after up to 150usd. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Union Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oak Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Towne Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Truman Museum
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KS0201

Be Charmed by Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Accommodations.

Situated near the border of Missouri, the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City - Overland Park hotel exudes an air of easy living. Our hotel accommodates the needs of business and leisure guests with a number of amenities and a great location. Easily accessible from I-435, our hotel is positioned in the center of College Square and just a few streets over from the Overland Regional Medical Center. We are only 25 miles from
View More

Be Charmed by Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Accommodations.

Situated near the border of Missouri, the Candlewood Suites® Kansas City - Overland Park hotel exudes an air of easy living. Our hotel accommodates the needs of business and leisure guests with a number of amenities and a great location. Easily accessible from I-435, our hotel is positioned in the center of College Square and just a few streets over from the Overland Regional Medical Center. We are only 25 miles from the Kansas City International Airport (MCI), making for a direct route to our hotel. Come stay in comfort.

We are located south of Kansas City, in close proximity to area businesses such as the Sprint Nextel Corporation, Applebee’s corporate office, Embarq, and the Corporate Woods and Southlake Business Parks—making for an easy commute. Our leisure guests enjoy visiting the Oak Park Mall or trying their luck at the Hollywood or Harrahs Casino. Stay connected and on task with free Wi-Fi access and a spacious workspace featured in all suites.

Our Kansas City hotel amenities makes every traveler feel at home. Take advantage of free guest laundry services, the 24-hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Library, Lending Locker and our onsite convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. Enjoy the charm of Kansas City while staying in a comfortable suite with a full kitchen and cover lit bedding. We invite you to extend your stay with us.

View Less
Features
Guests can relish the comfort during their stay in Overland Park. The hotel's amenities are designed to serve each guest. Whether staying for a night or several months, we want you to feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service The staff was efficient and friendly and help our ball team get situated comfortably. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overland Park Crowne Plaza Spent the night at this hotel in the Jacuzzi King Suite and it was the best night I have ever had in a hotel. We walked the hotel and hung out by the pool. The inside was beautiful and very clean along with the room itself. Everything was set for a great night. Price was what I would expect for what I received so not pricey but not cheap, remember that you get what you pay for. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk staff and meeting rooms staff were wonderful. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff was freindly and was able to answer questions and provided great service November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OP Crowne Plaza Overall, I liked the hotel. Two issues: first, my lobby side door was a 50/50 for my key card to work. Second issue was breakfast in the morning. The eggs always seemed old, and although they were quick to seat me, getting coffee or a drink was a lot harder. Made me have to eat out. Front Desk staff was excellent. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff, Quality place to stay At the facility from Friday afternoon through Sunday morning for a conference. Never had any reason to leave the hotel. The meeting rooms were organized and ready, food was always on time and good. Bar never ran out of beer! November 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service. Apparently finding ants in the room merits no discount or free breakfast, only a room change to a lower quality room. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly old property means broken facilities Guest services is fine, but the internet provided is very poor - couldn't connect the whole week i was staying there. Sleep number mattresses didn't work either. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza for the location and value. Definitely will return for my future visits. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location This is the perfect location for my family to stay in while visiting our son in Kansas. We love the location and everything around this hotel. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, bad service at check in... I stayed here for businees and convention. I arrived early and the check in staff was not there, and when they came out they seemed mad, very rude, not at all accomodating. Asked for a possible early check in and girls said no, not until after 3pm. I am a Gold Member and was never asked or given anything. I finally told her I was and she offered 2 things. Very unfriendly, bad customer service... October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Very clean. The staff was both friendly, and competent. The lounge was clean and offered great service as well. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for us We came to KC for a softball tournament and this hotel fit our needs perfectly. The staff was great, the rooms were good, and the food wasn't bad either. I do recommend that they tell people about the 21% room service fee ahead of time so they're not surprised like I was but all in all it was worth it. Kudos to a male waiter at breakfast who very nice and helpful. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing Crowne Plaza has the reputation for being a quality hotel. This is not the case here. Outside looks great, the lobby looks great, the rooms are run down and not worth the price. I don't sleep outside or in the lobby. The room condition is what I'm most concerned about and this was awful. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience and hotel. The whole experience of staying here was above 5 star. Room was way more than we expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. Really just a great hotel overall. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great I enjoyed my stay as the Hotel Room was very nice and comfortable. The Bed was an adjustable and made my bad neck and back feel better. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great jacuzzi tub but desperately needs renovations I did not like this hotel and was extremely disappointed in the staff and over all appearance of this hotel. I do not recommend this hotel October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay We had a very nice time here. Our room was absolutely peaceful - no outside noise at all. We stayed in room 300 on the end. The breakfast was better than most 'complimentary breakfast buffets'....the service was spectacular. You could see the employees cared about their jobs. We'd stay here again! October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but Old Hotel in need of a refresh Pros: Friendly Staff Nice jacuzzi Free passes to a gym Cons: Old building Some rooms have an interior view Fitness Center is tiny October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and food was good I am not happy that there are no smoking room. I smoke, you might not like it but it is my right. Over the years more and more hotels are taking that right from us. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG flagship The front desk staff went above and beyond to make my stay nice. Thank you. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for a wedding This hotel was great for our attending a wedding and reception. We were here for one night and did not use any of the facilities. Getting onto the property is a little tricky and one has to pay attention in order to get on the right access road. Getting off the property is also tricky in that the road to access the property is one way and you have to find another way out. There are no way finding signage and one either has to ask at the desk or do trial and error. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, old hotel Hotel is out of date and not a good value for the money. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good stay vere nice staff I like this hotel the staff is very nice. I have stayed before and never had any issues. I like the fact that I can conduct business in this area and then hit the highway to get to the airport September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small and uncomfortable beds! The beds are way too small for two adults to sleep in together. The airbed holds your body heat. The bathroom has no vents, if no vent need to provide air freshener to spray. Bathroom small sized. The convention part of hotel is much nicer than the rooms! It is very elegant. Wish rooms matched. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Older hotel The employees of this hotel really care about their hotel and it shows on how clean and well kept everything was from when we first pulled in all the way to the bathroom. This is an older hotel so of course there is wear and tear but nothing I would complain about because it is just part of a building/room where there is a lot of traffic. The only complaint that I would have and it is purely personal is that the beds are Sleep Number beds and I am not a fan of them at all. To the point that I probably wouldn't stay here again unless they give an option for a different type. If I was the hotel, and you have the option to offer different types of beds I would definitely stay again as everything else was great. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have noticed a Change in the Staff at the Front Desk! They are more friendly then in the past. The food at the Bar was good. The room did its job, just wish the beds was more comfortable but I never do good outside my own bed. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better if beds work right Good location, clean, nice pool area. They offer sleep number beds which is a treat but only when they work properly. 2 nights of not good sleep September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable pillows. Friendly, accommodating and helpful staff. Bar and lounge area was excellent with plenty of tv's to watch the game. Sleep number mattress was very comfortable and kudos to the "just right" pillows. Room and bathroom was clean and pristine. Will returning here my next visit in this location. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Care This hotel is a great place to stay! The sleep number beds are very comfortable. The room furnishings are nice and updated. The rooms are very clean. The pool, hot tub, exercise room, bar/grille, and breakfast buffet are great! I have not had a poor experience yet with the staff here. I stay here a few nights a month for business and twice for personal. When they have been full and I have had to stay elsewhere, I appreciate even more the excellence and ambiance at this location. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading