• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee based on length of stay, up to 150 dollars. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs or have approval from management. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gilcrease Museum
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI
Attraction:
Tulsa Air & Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
US Shooting Academy
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for registered guests of Candlewood Suites.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Treat yourself to the best extended-stay hotel close to Owasso, Tulsa, Skiatook, Collinsville, and Claremore: the Candlewood Suites Owasso. Featuring a dynamic location only minutes from Tulsa International Airport & Cherokee Business Park, our spacious all-suite accommodations are ideal for business & leisure travel. Take advantage of easy access to a host of local institutions, from OSU Tulsa & Rogers State University to Bailey Medical Center & St. John’s Hospital. Enjoy a short
View More
Treat yourself to the best extended-stay hotel close to Owasso, Tulsa, Skiatook, Collinsville, and Claremore: the Candlewood Suites Owasso. Featuring a dynamic location only minutes from Tulsa International Airport & Cherokee Business Park, our spacious all-suite accommodations are ideal for business & leisure travel. Take advantage of easy access to a host of local institutions, from OSU Tulsa & Rogers State University to Bailey Medical Center & St. John’s Hospital. Enjoy a short stroll to diverse shopping, dining & retail outlets.

At Candlewood you’ll enjoy the independence of apartment living blended with the convenience of a hotel. Surround yourself with all the comforts of home from our signature plush bedding & in-room kitchens to high-speed Internet access & free laundry facilities. Visitors to Whirlpool, Capital One, Verizon, Honeywell, Nordam, Ramsey Winch, the Port of Catoosa, & the OK National Guard bases will find Candlewood their preferred choice for travel!

Cap off the day with a cookout on our Gazebo Grill, work productively in our business center, stay fit in our exercise facility, or shop for a wide variety of snacks & sundries at our Candlewood Cupboard market. Be sure to ask about our creature comforts & services for pets - our pet-friendly policy welcomes all family members.

Discover your home away from home when visiting the Tulsa area with all-suite accommodations perfect for stays of a night, a week, or even a month!

View Less
Features
Every "room" is a suite! Featuring kitchens with full size refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, cooking & dining utensils. All suites have high speed wireless Internet & 32" flat-panel televisions with DVD players! All guests enjoy free DVD rentals, free membership to the on-site gym, and a free weekly reception.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Night My Girlfriend and I stayed just one night to get away, we couldn't afford it but I scraped up the money anyways,,,it was the night I ask her to be my wife and she said yes so all in all a great night..now to save up for the ring...I know I did it backwards but she didn't care so that's awesome June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heavy Cigarette Smell in Hotel Rooms and Corridors The hotel rooms and the corridors had a very heavy odour of cigarette smoke.I wanted to change my room but was told there was none available. After about 30 minutes i was feeling sick and almost getting a sore throat and my sinuses were getting effected.I left the hotel to go get dinner and almost went and booked at any other hotel.I left my windows open and changed the settings of the AC to the maximum hoping to find a better room on my return. Unfortunately that didn’t help.I have been staying at Holiday Inns since 2002 but this is one occasion I was very very dissappointed.Another instance like this ,and I will say good bye to Holiday Inns. I would appreciate your comments and I wonder if anybody even reads these feedbacks. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We were placed in a handicap accessible room, which was not our choice but we were ok with it. Showering was a little awkward and flooded the bathroom when we showered but not a major issue. The only issue I had was I wish the maid service was a little better. They were very nice, but the bathroom was not real clean. There was soap left in the room when we got there, and old soap was never removed. The linens and bedding was fantastic and I wish I had the bed here in my own home. The staff was great and very accommodating. The kitchen staff went beyond expectations while multiple families would gather to visit. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay We enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express and this one was no exception. The only complaint I have is that the AC could not keep up and it really wasn't that hot out. Cleanliness was good, and the staff is always friendly. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed The bed and pillows were so comfy. I have asked for they type of pillow so hopefully I can purchase for my home. The staff helpfully suggested a place to eat. We didn't take time to eat breakfast but it smelled wonderful as we were leaving. We will gladly stay in the motel again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Only stayed one night, but it had a very comfortable bed and clean room. Was up and out of the hotel by 4:45 am so I did not eat at the hotel. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Thank you. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for getting Rest Very Quite First of all I would like to give a Big Shout Out too Kyle. IHG should be Proud to have a employee like Kyle on there staff. There ate a few others that made our stay Excellant also, Josephine, Heather, and Steve made our Holiday/Vacation GREAT!!! There will be many returns in the Future!!!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Owasso Manufacturing I travel for business a lot and this hotel is my favorite. The front staff is always on the ball, the room is the MOST QUIET and dark at night of anywhere I have ever stayed. I just wish the swimming pool was open in the winter months - it's indoor! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Toilet flushed poorly and was separated from floor so every time we sat down it rattled. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE FTW Always love my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The commercials don't lie, it does make you smarter to stay here. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good Service, Very Helpful The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating both upon arrival and in helping me prepare for my meeting in the conference room. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel to stay while away from home This hotel has been improving since last summer (staff has been helpful and room's very clean). April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. The staff was very helpful and polite during our stay. We had forgotten a few items which they supplied for us and provided us with a late check-out with no problem at all. Very pleased with the cleanliness and quality of the shower in the bathroom. They had free refreshments available in the lobby as well.The only issue we had was that the indoor pool was closed upon our check-in so we were unable to enjoy that amenity. Overall great experience and would stay there again. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed, no temperature control I was disappointed. I stay here last year, had a good room, nice bed, excellent conditions. This year I had a different room with two worn out beds in it. The room was hot, but the heat/ac unit wouldn't run, not even on fan only, and the only way to cool the room off was to open the window. There was no screen on the window but I slept with it open all night trying to keep the room cool. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice place to stay. If around owasso. Great service. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The entire staff treats me like family. Heather was so helpful during this recent visit along with the kitchen staff and all other shift employees. Thank you! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! HIE Owasso is great loved everything about it! Will stay there Again next time I'm in town. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncofortable bed but friendly staff and clean room. My husband and I stay at Holiday Inn Express quite a bit. In fact, we stayed at one in Missouri for the two nights before, but the mattresses at the Owasso location definitely need to be replaced! I couldn't wait for the night to be over. The staff was friendly and the rooms appeared clean, but I will think about asking about the hotels last update next time. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I found the staff very friendly. Rooms were clean and stocked nicely with bathroom supplies. The location is excellent for when I come to town to visit relatives in Owasso. Breakfast bar had a great selection of items, tasty and fresh. It was a great value. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guy snoring next door! I stay at the HIE in Owasso often and I always receive great service from the friendly staff and the room is always up to par... However, this last stay was, while not any fault of the hotel, was grueling! The guy next door snored, and I mean SNORED! I didn't fall asleep until well after three in the morning and had to be up early the following morning as well. Again, no fault of the hotel, but just a word of advice on construction of new any new HIE, please, for the love of all that's good and holy, consider more / better sound proofing materials in the wall. Thanks, -jc February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average No cold water in our bathroom sink which made it difficult to brush teeth, wash face and hands. The refrigerator in our room had not been cleaned out. It had old food and plate, as well as opened soda cans and cups with juice in it. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home As usual Heather makes me feel like I'm at home. Greets me and we talk like friends that haven't seen each other for awhile. When I call, she always knows my needs and the room I like, (handicapped), and provides refreshments. Thanks Heather! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer relations Being in retail and on the road most of the time I look for a home away from home and customer relations. I am always treated like family and the cleanliness of the rooms are always spot on! Again HI Owasso thank you for such great service and as always Kyle makes me feel at home! Thanks! January 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not quite up to what I want Third time staying at this hotel. I did not receive an express checkout reciept for any of these stays, and had to find an attendant to print one before I could get on the road. I also found the fitness center to be below my standards, while the equipment was new, there were no free weights, and the room was below 40 degrees. The weather outside was below freezing and the staff was unable to turn on the heat in the fitness area. In short I would not recommend this hotel. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property - Good value. Very clean. Very friendly employees. Could be easier to access. Nice property that is good addition to IHG BRAND. Would certainly return when in the area. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than most I stayed, off and on, 60 nights in this hotel recently. The housekeeping was outstanding. Every day the room looked move in ready. Towels and supplies were always stocked. I met many of the staff during my stay. Without exception, everyone was efficient, friendly and helpful. They all appeared to enjoy their jobs and their guests. The hotel is showing it's age a little and once in a while there was a minor electrical or plumbing issue but when brought to the attention of the staff, these issues were always dealt with quickly. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in the area. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We travel to Owasso a lot to visit family and we always stay at Holiday Inn! It's easy to get to, the rooms are nice and they are always reasonably priced! It's our #1 pick! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. The breakfest was great and the staff very professional. Thank you December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Great Breakfast! My wife and I stop in Owasso, OK twice each year to visit my aunt, on our way to spend the winter in Arizona. We regularly stop at the Holiday Inn Express because of the excellent value, clean rooms, friendly staff, and great breakfast, including those famous cinnamon rolls. Unfortunately, I have not yet had the opportunity to swim in the inviting pool, but I hope to do so when I return. I recommend this hotel highly, especially the comfortable beds which have given us a good night's sleep each time we have stayed. When we last stayed, the staff was especially courteous, and made our visit an especially memorable one. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay! This hotel was very nice and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and made me feel at home will most definitely come back again. November 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior Twilight
Hotel Exterior Twilight
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Twilight Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading