• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee based on length of stay, up to 150 dollars. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs or have approval from management. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gilcrease Museum
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI
Attraction:
Tulsa Air & Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
US Shooting Academy
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for registered guests of Candlewood Suites.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Treat yourself to the best extended-stay hotel close to Owasso, Tulsa, Skiatook, Collinsville, and Claremore: the Candlewood Suites Owasso. Featuring a dynamic location only minutes from Tulsa International Airport & Cherokee Business Park, our spacious all-suite accommodations are ideal for business & leisure travel. Take advantage of easy access to a host of local institutions, from OSU Tulsa & Rogers State University to Bailey Medical Center & St. John’s Hospital. Enjoy a short
View More
Treat yourself to the best extended-stay hotel close to Owasso, Tulsa, Skiatook, Collinsville, and Claremore: the Candlewood Suites Owasso. Featuring a dynamic location only minutes from Tulsa International Airport & Cherokee Business Park, our spacious all-suite accommodations are ideal for business & leisure travel. Take advantage of easy access to a host of local institutions, from OSU Tulsa & Rogers State University to Bailey Medical Center & St. John’s Hospital. Enjoy a short stroll to diverse shopping, dining & retail outlets.

At Candlewood you’ll enjoy the independence of apartment living blended with the convenience of a hotel. Surround yourself with all the comforts of home from our signature plush bedding & in-room kitchens to high-speed Internet access & free laundry facilities. Visitors to Whirlpool, Capital One, Verizon, Honeywell, Nordam, Ramsey Winch, the Port of Catoosa, & the OK National Guard bases will find Candlewood their preferred choice for travel!

Cap off the day with a cookout on our Gazebo Grill, work productively in our business center, stay fit in our exercise facility, or shop for a wide variety of snacks & sundries at our Candlewood Cupboard market. Be sure to ask about our creature comforts & services for pets - our pet-friendly policy welcomes all family members.

Discover your home away from home when visiting the Tulsa area with all-suite accommodations perfect for stays of a night, a week, or even a month!

View Less
Features
Every "room" is a suite! Featuring kitchens with full size refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, cooking & dining utensils. All suites have high speed wireless Internet & 32" flat-panel televisions with DVD players! All guests enjoy free DVD rentals, free membership to the on-site gym, and a free weekly reception.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Great Breakfast! My wife and I stop in Owasso, OK twice each year to visit my aunt, on our way to spend the winter in Arizona. We regularly stop at the Holiday Inn Express because of the excellent value, clean rooms, friendly staff, and great breakfast, including those famous cinnamon rolls. Unfortunately, I have not yet had the opportunity to swim in the inviting pool, but I hope to do so when I return. I recommend this hotel highly, especially the comfortable beds which have given us a good night's sleep each time we have stayed. When we last stayed, the staff was especially courteous, and made our visit an especially memorable one. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay! This hotel was very nice and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and made me feel at home will most definitely come back again. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Perfect as far as I am concerned. Great location the room was very clean the staff was very friendly check in was very quick and painless. I loved the way my rewards items were left in my room for me already this eliminated hauling luggage on top of other things scrambling all the way to my room. I recommend this hotel to anyone how is looking for great wholesome hospitality in the greater Owasso Tulsa area. Everything I mean everything was right on the money to be expected from a HIEX or an IHG hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean bathroom and everything was tastefully furnished. Stayed one night but will definitely go back. Our Granddaughter lives in Owasso and we took some furniture to her and were so tired, so fortunate to have a reservation. Bed was great, bathroom immaculate, room very clean and the staff was just so nice. Definitely a great place to stop and stay awhile. Close to shopping etc. And no pets were allowed at this hotel. I am allergic so it was very nice for me. Thanks again for the staff, being so helpful and very friendly. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad I changed I stayed at your competitor's across the street a few weeks before. I'm so glad I changed for my stay a few weeks later. The bed & linens were wonderful. Nice breakfast with friendly staff. One night it was very windy and the flag outside my window was kind of noisy. I could overlook that because everything else was so nice! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room nice TV and cable Nice place we have stayed here for 3 weeks now it is clean and the price is very good. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you The staff makes it easy to feel right at home, as usual thank you for the enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you all again. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Thank you to the staff for the Motel experience i have had in a long time, I stay at a number of Motels across the nation but this is the one i look forward to making it back to on a regular basis. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Enough This hotel was good enough for business purposes. However, without a car, there are few choices for eating or shopping. Drive or rent! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Hotel The price was right for this hotel. It was clean, but the room smelled funny and I never could connect to their Wi-Fi. Good for a overnight stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi suite is a great value. The Jacuzzi Suite is one of the best values offered in this hotel. With a large bathroom, sitting room, kitchenette and bedroom, the jacuzzi tub was an added bonus. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Owasso Great staff and breakfast! Room was clean and a great location if you are visiting Owasso. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Owasso, OK Holiday Inn We were staying for a wedding so I know the hotel was full but the staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and the breakfast bar was kept supplied. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Water and Cookies Holiday Inn is the first hotel that provided water and cookies upon entering my room. I arrived late at night and this was a very nice gesture. The front office staff were all very nice. I will be returning to Tulsa and will book my stay at this same hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Yet This is the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at yet. What makes it outstanding the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It isn't just one or two of them but all staff members that I have encountered have been great. They make a big deal out of being a priority club member with a "gift" basket of treats and water. They offered an upgrade without having to ask for one and I got a great room. This hotel will be my home for the next several months while I'm working in the area. I'm glad I found such a good one. We'll done all! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good property, friendly staff, great price Rooms was spacious. Staff very friendly, and much lower priced than nearby properties. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I felt the receptionist was very nice and helpful when I checked that afternoon. I will definitely be staying here again if I am in the area. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service and no profesional courtesy I had a paper confirmation from IHG website along with me and a confirmation number 65808766 that showed I was to arrive September 9 th through 13 th at this location to stay for buisness. The Location had different dates on thier computer so they refused a room as they were full and based on the fact that I had not shown up according to what they had on cpu. Even as I had physical proof in my hand showing that I was not at fault and had a confirmation I had to go to another location to stay and this location still charged my credit card and the manager of this location refused meeting with me for the following three days that I attempted to meet with him to resolve this issue. Three weeks have gone buy and I am now just getting minimal assistance from IHG and no contact from the hotel location or the manager whom has done very little to help resolve this matter. It looks as though Our department for buisness travel needs to find a company with better managment and courtesy when IHG makes the mistake. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again and again Keep up the great work! the staff was friendly and gracious. No problems what-so-ever! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay!! It is a great place to stay with a great value. The staff is wonderful and I would highly recommend and stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, safe area, reasonable price Recently stayed here for one night. Location was good and safe. Room was clean except the bathtub needed cleaning which I did on my own. Bed was very comfortable. Staff great! I would definitely stay here again. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Room was well equiped, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was well stocked. Accidentally left my rechargeable flasnlight (cost $135.00) and they could not find it. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I always enjoy staying here, great location while in Tulsa August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and Cons When I first arrived Heather checked me in she was a very courteous young lady she had a smile from ear to ear and seemed to genuinely care about any concerns I may have during my stay. I would have to definitely say her overall professionalism “made my stay enjoyable”. On the other hand the room was at best an average room biggest disappointment there was the fact the A/C was not thermostat controlled you had to manually operate it at unit. The pool needs a little more upkeep it didn’t seem to be circulating properly and the painted concrete liner seemed to be pealing. The sauna was “Out of Service” during my stay so I cannot comment on that but the out door patio area has a wall down losing that privacy factor and it would be nice to see some type of outdoor furniture outside on patio. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shower clogged First night went to take shower it was over my ankles when I finished showering. Called front rest said did not have any one to fix it. Ask attendant to bring plunger I helped him try to fix it. Did not work. Said he would fix in the morning while we were away. Came back to same situation that night. Could not fix it I guess. I think I would get a plumber if you are charging for a nice room. Also gold card holder no water or did not ask if we wanted any. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location We stayed here overnight to attend a party in Collinsville. It is close and was an easy drive to get to our party destination. Our room was quiet, the bed was comfortable and the shower/bathroom was clean. The shower had great water pressure. We had fresh cookies in our room with a welcome bag (for being priority club members) with some snacks and a bottle of water. The breakfast was good and the coffee was very good. We got the room for a very good price and would stay here again when in the area. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars We had a great stay.. Heather was amazing, friendly and had great customer service by recommending the Holiday Inn points rewards to us. Thanks Heather! Bed was comfortable.. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn. The staff were nice and I was able to relax peacefully. The location is not that bad either. The only thing I disliked was the way to get into Holiday Inn. Before entering the parking lot, you have to pass an oncoming highway traffic ramp that has a sort of ambiguous "stop" sign for people going one way and the highway traffic is allowed to keep riding (dangerous). July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You can't go wrong here! I stay in comparable properties, on average, 24 days a month. This property is conveniently located, well staffed, with all of the 'expected' amenities. What makes this hotel stand out, is it's employees! The crew here ROCKS !! July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great place Everything was great the service the room even the staff all great frontdesk was very helpful and friendly rooms were very nice and comfortable made me feel at home....Heather and Kyle are very very helpful... July 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior Twilight
Hotel Exterior Twilight
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Twilight Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading