Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 110 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    110reviews

    • 5 Stars
      74
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Hotel was clean/comfortable. Managment was lacking

    By

    February 08, 2016

    Things happen but the way they are handled is important. Management made a mistake but made no effort to resolve. We drove 4.5 hours with 13 families. I would have thought it was important to have happy customers!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Relax

    By

    January 29, 2016

    club

    Very Good place to stay, convenient to everything.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Love your review! Thank you for taking the time to say great things about Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie. We are located in such a great area...close to shopping, restaurants, movies, and so much more! Next time you need a relaxing weekend, come and visit us...we would love to see you again soon! Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    The room was decent. Staff was great. The overall value of the property was good.....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. I really enjoyed seeing that the staff did an outstanding job during your stay and that your overall value was good. If you find yourself back in Peoria, I would love to know what we can do better to exceed your expectations. We strive to be the best in our extended stay industry and hope to see you again very soon! Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay Great Location

    By

    January 24, 2016

    club

    Great, comfortable stay! Great location. Close to the mall and great places to eat. I enjoyed borrowing movies to watch on the provided DVD player.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Thank you for staying with the Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take part in our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Beds and great service!

    By

    January 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    Loved my stay, bed was very comfortable. Very nice hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    We loved having you here! Thank you for your business and great review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Friendly

    By

    January 22, 2016

    Great location off the interstate with plenty to do within a couple miles of the property.
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff greeting you at the front desk.
    Clean and up to date rooms with all the amenities and the rest of the property to match.
    Had a great experience and I will defiantly be back for work or even with the family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Thank you for your amazing review! The hotel is located right off of Interstate 474 making it very easy to get around the Peoria area. I am so glad you enjoyed the Candlewood Suites and the staff really enjoyed getting to know you during your stay. We hope you are able to come back soon and bring your family! Safe Travels...Until Next Time! Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Did NOT "exceed my expectations"

    By

    January 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very disappointing stay at an IHG property. Twice we were visited by housekeeping asking if we wanted our linens exchanged. Both times we asked for the service after 10 minutes since we were on our way out the door. Our room was never re-visited. We stayed for 5 days and our linens were never changed or even had the trash removed.

    On our last night, after having used the same linens for 5 days, we called the front desk and asked for new towels. The response we received after answering the phone "How can I exceed your expectations?" was frustration and annoyance that we would ask for this service. This was from the same employee that we had met earlier in the elevator expressing anger that the elevator went down to meet the guests instead of up to take him to a higher floor.

    There are several additional similar stories from experiences with other employees, as well.

    Very disappointing service from every employee at this hotel and as a Platinum IHG member, I have come to expect more from their properties.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 12, 2016
    Dear Kridbones, Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping and customer service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good night's sleep

    By

    December 26, 2015

    I decided to stay overnight in Peoria, IL at the last minute. I called the Candlewood directly to ask for a room. Luckily there was one available. It was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites for your overnight needs. We are so glad the staff was able to accommodate you and that you had a great night stay! We appreciate your buisness and look forward to your quick return. Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff's friendly, Housekeeping needs work.. won't stay again...

    By

    December 04, 2015

    I could be a rare case.... I did notice a good review with odor concerns but... I feel that if it weren't for the friendliness of the staff this property would probably have 2 or less stars... 1st room; bed wasn't changed (you could see where previous person laid down), toilet was not clean. 2nd room; odor.... I just dealt with it (seemed to be from the closet). When I explained the deal with the first room they offered a different room, comp bfast item (really?), and MAYBE extra points for my rewards (which I haven't seen or heard about yet). When I explained the odor while checking out - no real concern - "maybe it was the iron, maybe water was left in it.. housekeeping may have missed it..".

    I had a horrible sleep and wasn't sure why.... May be good to mention, without going into too much detail - when I got home I noticed about 12 bites on my abdominal area and a couple more on my arm and upper leg. Very weird-ed out by that!

    BTW, I clicked I agree to terms to post this... but, the terms and conditions link seems to be broke!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 11, 2015
    Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm disheartened to hear that this was your experience and I want to ensure you that we take this very seriously and launched a full investigation. Cleanliness and our guests satisfaction is very important to us and we hope that you receive the level of service that our staff strives for. Clearly in this case we failed to do this for you. We do hope that you will change your mind and give us another try next time your in the area. Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome stay at Candlewood Suites

    By

    November 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    It was a great stay, room and all amenities are great.
    Stuffs were helpful, all electrical, bed, pillow, bathroom are just awesome. Loved it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 11, 2015
    Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are delighted to see that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to your quick return! Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Our Stay at Candlewood in Peoria Illinois

    By

    November 19, 2015

    club

    Our check in to Candlewood Suites was nice and quick .The desk clerk/management were very clean, friendly, and helpful. First room we checked into had a bad odor, the desk clerk was very nice to change our room. Our room for the next two days was very clean and quiet and we had a good two night sleep. Only problem not enough tea bags, sweetener or creamer. Refrigerator ice maker didn't work or maybe it was set on off I don't know. The Suites setting is back off the main road , which was quiet, and walking distance to Mall and places to dine. Parking is wonderful. Washer and dryer and gym were very clean. Over all every thing else was a 10. I gave it a 9. I would stay here again for sure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 25, 2015
    Thank you so much for the review and your feedback. We are so delighted that your experience with us was so great. Our staff really tries to exceed your expectations and it looks like they were able to take care of your needs. We look forward to your return to us next time your in the Peoria, IL area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    brief business

    By

    November 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    i like this candlewood suite property for it location. it is a very nice and clean hotel located across thr road from a shopping mall with a large variety of resturants

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 25, 2015
    Our location really does set us apart from our competition. I am so glad your experience was outstanding and you shared this with us. Your feedback is very important and we value your satisfaction. Come back again soon and visit us!
    Read More
    Read Less