Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 128 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    128reviews

    • 5 Stars
      82
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      7

    the only friendly person on staff

    By

    May 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    the only friendly person I encountered was the girl I asked for the towels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    We are so sorry that you had this type of experience during your stay at Candlewood Suites. This is not the expectation that we expect from our staff . Your feedback is important to us and we will address the issue immidiately. We hope you will give us another try next time your in the Peoria, IL area. Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice hotel

    By

    May 26, 2016

    Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    We are so excited to see your experience was so good at the Candlewood Suites. Our goal is to exceed your expectation every time. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not my favorite

    By

    May 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    I was in town to go to a wedding and this hotel was on our list as a rewards member. I would not stay here again. Upon entering the room everything looked really nice even thought there was an odd smell to the room - not really bad but just not good. Kitchen was set up and stocked with dishes, there was a desk in front of the TV, and temperature was good. Then the black marks started showing up. The water in the shower would not stop dripping for nearly 10 minutes after it was turned off. The exhaust fan damper kept flapping thru the night when it was turned off (only figured that out after a couple of hours trying to track down what sounded like dripping faucets). Finally lying in bed you could hear the people next door talking - normal voices, not raised - you could hear them like you were in the room with them. Needless to sleep was not to be had. I would have switched rooms but I was only staying for a night. I will not visit this property again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    We apologize for the inconvenience and experience you had while staying here at the Candlewood Suites. Your expectations are important to us and we would have been happy to address and try to fix any issue you have. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and feedback is very important for us for improvements. Thank you for sharing your experience. Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    booking probmlems

    By

    May 18, 2016

    I do not feel that the booking staff at this hotel accurately described the reservation process and the possibility that I would not be able to receive the type of rooms I reserved. In my opinion you must book a single room for every individual that needs their own bed per the explanation I was given. That is not understandable to me since you have the name "Suites" in your name.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 31, 2016
    Dear ghcb, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairi, IL. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the service provided by our reservation staff. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    College visit

    By

    May 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    nice place. Some sort of breakfast would have been nice; not offered at this place. A simple grab and go at least would be nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Priaire! We appreciate your business and your feedback is very important to us. We would love to have "grab & go's" unfortunately our brand doesn't allow us to do this. We are happy to hear that you had a plesant experience and hope to see you again in the near future. Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and Comfortable

    By

    May 09, 2016

    We stayed here a total of two weeks and it was very quiet and very comfortable. The rooms were very clean and the bed was great. We will be returning for another business trip soon. I would highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Your always welcome here at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie...the staff really tries to take care of every guest. We are so appreciative of your business and becoming part of our family for 2 weeks. We hope to see you soon! Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    May 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    Clean and fresh room
    Plenty of dining options in the area and shopping. Easy access to highway

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites for your travel needs. We are delight that you enjoyed your stay and shared your experience with us. Our staff takes pride in the hotel and strive to have guest satisfaction #1. We do hope to see you return next time you are in the Peoria, IL area. Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    stay

    By

    April 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff was great! Only concern was there was a teenage baseball team who were running the halls at midnight pounding on the walls and doors and nothing was done about that.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us here at Candlewood Suites. We value your business and your feedback. Our staff is fantastic and looks forward to ineracting with the guests daily. I was very sorry to see that you experienced noise in the hotel that late at night. This is not our practice and we understand how important sleep is to all of our travelers. Please stay with us again next time your in the area. Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel is Fine, Manager is Awful

    By

    April 19, 2016

    club

    We reserved a single night (government rate), and decided at the last minute to see if there was a second night available. The front desk man said that because we would be getting in so late that night, he would charge us a half of the room rate. When we woke up the next morning, we saw that our bank account was overdrawn because we had been charged more than even two full price nights. We spoke to the hotel manager woman, explaining the error, and she acted as if we were lying. She informed us that she would have to contact that man at his home to be sure, because she believed we should be charged full price and that our information was wrong. Her whole attitude was rude and unprofessional. When she realized that he did indeed give us that rate, she did not try to apologize for her nasty temperament. The room and hotel were fine. Getting overdraft fees because we were charged the wrong amount, and then speaking to that awful manager was not fine. I would not want to stay here again.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 30, 2016
    Dear chambanachik, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We deeply apologize if you may have experienced any inconvenience with your bill. Although it is regrettable that you were not satisfied with how your concerns were handled, we highly appreciate that you have shared this us. Rest assured that your comments are duly noted and improvements will be made to ensure similar incidents can be avoided in the future. We also sent you a private message regarding your concerns. We value your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will allow us to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place

    By

    March 25, 2016

    Our visit to the area was for family and we reserved three rooms. The staff accommodate our request for rooms near each other and the rooms were very nice and quite. After a long drive and a long day the rooms and bed sere a welcome sight. It is very well maintained and the staff is exceptional. Local restaurants were suggested with a discount that turned out to be a great suggestion and the discount welcomed. We will return and we appreciated the attentive staff!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites. We appreciate your feedback and the staff loves exceeding expectations. We look forward to seeing you return soon! Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay!

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    A good stay for a week. Wireless internet is slow, otherwise not a bad stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Thank you for your business and feedback. I am so excited that you had a good stay, however I am sorry to hear that the internet was slow. We always want to exceed your expectations and we are sorry we didn't during this stay. We hope to see you again next time you are traveling to the Peoria, IL area. Safe travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Comfortable Place to Stay

    By

    March 23, 2016

    My wife and I stay at this Candlewood Suite two or three times a year when visiting relatives in the area. It has become a familiar and comfortable place to stay and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2016
    Thank you for your continued business. We love seeing familiar faces and the staff looks forward to seeing our traveling family return often. We cannot wait to see you return and hope you have safe travels until next time! Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less